Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
I SO OVER WELMED WITH HOW VERY CLEAN THE CAMP GROUND AND ALL AREAS WERE. MY CABIN I COULD EAT OF THE FLOOR. EVERYTHING WAS SO VERY NICE. THE PEOPLE WHERE HAPPY TO SEE US AND THAT MADE US FEEL WELCOME. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS CAMP GROUND. I HAVE ALREADY TOLD SEVERAL PEOPLE ABOUT YOUR CAMP GROUND AND THEY ARE EXCITED TO COME AND TRY IT OUT. MY GRANDSON WHICH LOVED EVERYTHING.THANK YOU
May 25, 2017
loved it
May 25, 2017
Great campground well maintained friendly people.
May 25, 2017
This campground exceeded our expectations. It was clean, quiet, and had all the amenities that made for an excellent get away. Also, the camp store had souveniers that were VERY reasonably priced!
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
They made sure that we had information about all of the fun things they had to offer at the campground as well as the historical sights we came to see in Gettysburg
May 24, 2017
We loved the new patio. The campground is clean and well kept.
May 24, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds. Gettysburg KOA was the finest KOA we've ever stayed in. We were there for a week and the staff was exceptional. They were kind, friendly, polite and way beyond helpful. The bathhouses were always clean and well stocked. We will gladly recommend this KOA to all our friends.
May 24, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a Basic Kabin which was all we really wanted. It's perfect for 2, cozy for 3 but for a 4some - you really need to be close to one another. The firepit and charcoal grill were cleaned of ashes. I believe the cabin was recently renovated but that's unconfirmed because it was so clean and perfect, not even cobwebs; it's all wood and nothing is warped. Hope to camp more often!
May 24, 2017
People were very nice, friendly and helpful. One itty bitty problem: I am severe "scent allergies." They had an air freshner in the office. Fortunately, the lady checking me in, brought everything outside so I could breath. Loved the sand (or whatever it is) for the tent. Made it very comfortable.
May 23, 2017
Very nice place to stay and then visit the battle field and Gettysburg​.
May 23, 2017
Enjoyed the deluxe patio site. Was disappointed with the $25 early check-in fee. When visited an area in the USA, we go from KOA to KOA. We usually arrive midday, and haven't had an early fee before. We had come from the Harper's Ferry KOA a short hour drive away.
May 23, 2017
I thought it was very unfair to charge $25.00 for early check in when the site was empty anyway. Big RV's are too difficult to drive extra to park for a few hours just to waste time.
May 23, 2017
Our stay was very delightful! All of the staff was very friendly and nice. Excellent pancakes! The campground was very clean and well maintained. The next time we visit Gettysburg we WILL be staying here!
May 23, 2017
Beautiful koa! They are a prideful staff. I had an issue with my tow bar at the end of my stay and mentioned it to "Tom" and his co-worker (didn't get his name). Both went out of their way to help me and advised me of a nearby store which might be able to help. The store advice was perfect. Thanks to them I was on the road. They are to be commended.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground is well maintained and clean. Hard working group of team members.
May 23, 2017
We had a great time! Love the campground. The staff was great ! The facilities were excellent.Definitely will be back.
May 23, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and overall wonderful experience. We will be back!
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our visit. Campground was very clean, staff was friendly, kids had plenty to do. Sites are very small and there is gravel everywhere, crushed stone to put your tents on. The gravel is loud and uncomfortable to walk on, Especially for dogs and is loud at night.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Great campground, very well maintained and has great service from all the staff. Cabins/lodges are very nice.
May 23, 2017
The nicest koa I've stayed in. What a great time! Staff very friendly.
May 23, 2017
Really nice clean campground. Lots to do, enjoyed the games and nice nature trail. Awesome pancakes Sunday morning. Definitely gonna be back next spring.
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great "gift shop". Lots of activities. 10/10 as far as public campgrounds go. Loved it, and already planning another trip later this summer!
May 22, 2017
My wife and I made the reservations online. So you always wonder what it will be like. This campground exceeded all expectations. Clean, quiet and every one was very friendly. We drov through the other campgrounds to see, and we made the right choice. BEST campground in Gettysburg by far.
May 22, 2017
Very clean. Easy to back into spot. Staff extremely friendly.
May 22, 2017
Outstanding, friendly service. Beautiful and clean campground. Fun activities like the nature trail, bounce mat, and games. Love the little store!
May 22, 2017
We love the campground, it's immaculately kept and well maintained. There is only one thing that drives me insane. They clear the leaves with a GAS powered blower that sometimes runs for 2 hours,next to our RV it ran 30 min straight. I had a massive headache from it. This was the second time this happened. We have stayed here a total of 6.Need battery powered blower's. much quieter for the guests.
May 22, 2017
This is the best campground in the area. Very clean and well maintained. My next stay will be Gettysburg KOA. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The stay was great. I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities and grounds.
May 22, 2017
We had a great time. Employees were very nice and friendly, bathrooms were clean, and lots of things to do. We will definitely be back!
May 22, 2017
Nice place to relax
May 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly n helpful. Great play area n games for the grandkids. My only complaint was Sat. Night. Folks in the cabin above us were very loud n using foul last gauge till past 1:30 am. I should have mentioned it at the office the next morning. We definately would stay again if the opportunity comes up. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
Secluded setting and quiet. Close to the park but far enough away to get away from crowds.
May 22, 2017
A wonderful experience at a great campground. Had breakfast one morning, hiked the nature trail. Cabin was clean and exactly what we were looking for. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here again.
May 22, 2017
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA and have nothing but great things to say! The grounds are well maintained and the people are always super helpful! We will definitely be back again!
May 22, 2017
Best KOA campsite we've ever been too! It was absolutely wonderful!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
I enjoyed the overall layout of the campsite and grounds. My issue (personal) was that there wasn't much for younger kids to do (5 and younger). The playground was a bit too large for them. Overall though, hadn't I been with my children it would be pleasant. More for people with older children/teens. The staff were decent and friendly enough.
May 21, 2017
We stayed at 5 KOAs this trip, this one was the best. Our only complaint in ten wifi was only mediocre on Thursday and unusable on Friday. The people here are simply the best. Clean bathrooms and sites. Sites are level side to side. Just a great experience.
May 21, 2017
Very nice though you need to spray for poison ivy at your campsites
May 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly and competent staff.
May 19, 2017
very clean , friendly and helpful staff. well maintained
May 19, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very friendly. Battlefield auto tour CD rental well worth the money.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable, even with the not so good weather.
May 18, 2017
Very nice campground! The site was spacious and private. Great nature trail and dog playground. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2017
Waited 20 min. To check in only camper there to check in !!!! There was guy to take us to spot got radio to get help ?????
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award