Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Great staff.
Aug 28, 2016
The campground is nicely laid out and well appointed. Very, very nice.
Aug 28, 2016
It was very clean, staff were nice. Lots to do. Only bad there were lots and lots of bees around pool area and the cabin we stayed at had mason wasps inhabiting the porch roof.
Aug 28, 2016
My son and I had a great time at your campground. We loved our cabin and even extended our stay another night. Look forward to coming back again soon.
Aug 28, 2016
Plusses...inexpensive, isolated, close enough to the battlefield, ghost story thing was real good, shower water was hot, people who worked there were nice. Minuses...TV was tiny and almost up on the ceiling, air conditioner worked erratically, pool was cold, toilets were not cleaned thoroughly, parking at our cabin was terrible. I feel like we got stuck with the worst cabin spot in the place.
Aug 28, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back in the future.
Aug 28, 2016
This was our first KOA experience, we don't camp, so rented a cabin. It was exactly as advertised, and exactly what we wanted. Every staff member we met was smiling , helpful and super friendly. I would recommend this facility to anyone wanting something different from a typical hotel.
Aug 28, 2016
Very close to the Gettysburg Battlefield. I would have given this 5 stars except the basketball court was a dirt/ stone combination and not very level making my son a little disappointed. We stayed here in site 45 with a 32' fifth wheel. The site was very private. Overall the campgrounds was super clean and we will be back again. All you can eat pancake breakfast on the weekend was a nice touc
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Best campground ever!!
Aug 27, 2016
We loved everything about ourcamping experience the tour of Gettysburg was such great experience we will return in the fall Tony and Kathy of Harrisburg PA
Aug 27, 2016
Our second stay at this KOA. Staff is very pleasant and welcoming. Our site was spacious and clean. Enjoyed the fire pit each night and having our firewood delivered! Our grandson enjoyed the pool and the bike rental. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2016
We loved our cabin and the store staff were very helpful. The laundry was the best one we've had yet of all the KOAs we've stayed at. The nature trail was definitely a hike, so a bit more warning would have been nice. Otherwise it was perfect!
Aug 25, 2016
my wife & I had a great stay, thankyou
Aug 25, 2016
Love this campground. Beautiful mature shade, plenty of activities for kids, large spaces.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff was great loved our deluxe site can't wait to comeback
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was great but when we had to check out early due to health issues those at the registration just told me I would get no money back. They did not ask why we were checking out early. Customer satisfaction?
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We have come here for years Consistantly, a good camping experience . It's our go to place when visiting Gettysburg
Aug 24, 2016
A Nice and Peaceful Campground, Shaded with Large Rocks flanking your site and creating your fire pit! Love that they have a little pet park! The restroom/shower area is small and extremely hot inside! If you have someone camping with you that has a hard time walking, You can't even park next to the bathrooms! Other than the bathroom/shower problems, this was a very nice campground!!
Aug 24, 2016
Thus was an excellent campground. The staff was very very friendly and informative. The grounds were very well kept and clean. When back in this area will not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 24, 2016
This has been our fourth Koa stay in different locations and the Gettysburg Koa was was very clean and friendly atmosphere. We had a blast.
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA was by far the best we have seen. The sites weren't on top of each other, it was clean and quiet. They even had self guided audio tours of the Battlegrounds on CD and were very informative.
Aug 23, 2016
Perfect
Aug 23, 2016
Great campsite, beautiful scenery and good facilities. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Very well maintained and wooded campground. Pool was not heated even though advertised as so. Staff was very welcoming and nice. Sites are close together but wasn't an issue as sites are well designed for privacy. Very relaxing stay and plenty of activities for the kids. Breakfast was good too.
Aug 23, 2016
Gettysburg KOA is a cozy, relatively small campground. The sites are a bit narrow. The staff are friendly and will go out of their way to answer questions for you. I liked that they were visible and available to answer questions.
Aug 23, 2016
This campground was located in a very good area.It was very well organized and clean.we enjoyed the pool and all camp activities.We would recommend it to anyone traveling in your area.Keep up the good work.
Aug 22, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA. We love it! The staff is great, the amenities fun, and the location perfect.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall it was a very peaceful place. But the site we were in 53 is located on a sharp turn to pull in. Now on person took everyone up the hill, we want around and had to try and swing 50 ft like a snake in a site. So i hit a tree and have damage. This place isnt big rig friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
Sites are to close. Not very private at all. Seemed like everything was an extra. Had friends come to stay with us. 24 dollars. Cable 2 dollars a day. I most likely won't stay here agian.
Aug 22, 2016
It was great to have a young man meet us the minute we drove into your entrance way after driving for 10 hours and he took us right to the camp site and helped us back in . The young girls at the camp check in we're very friendly and explained every thing we were there from Sunday to Saturday it was very quiet and relaxing
Aug 22, 2016
2nd stay this summer. Peaceful campground nice staff. Will come again. My 6 yoa loves it.
Aug 22, 2016
I found this campground very friendly and family oriented. The staff was helpful in everyway. The bathrooms were very nice and well maintained. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone from a tenter to a motorhome user.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Site 75 was great!!
Aug 22, 2016
Class A RV, small site. Was told they were booked solid but I saw sites that were larger and empty all weekend.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful location amongst the trees. Nice pool.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice clean park. Very friendly staff. I would recommend that the mini golf get a facelift. Pool was nice and clean. If I wasn't putting my camper up for sale, I would stay here again (buying a camp in central PA). I will recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Aug 21, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean with good activities.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a Great time.
Aug 20, 2016
pretty nice campground. I really didn't appreciate the young boy (between 8 or 10 working in the front). While he was very polite, he messed our reservation up. Fortunately an adult was able to fix the problem. wifi was terrible and very difficult to get to location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The young man at the front desk is 14 years old and does a great job. We are sorry that something happened with your reservation. It could have happened with anyone.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place, friendly people and level sights. Pool was not heated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is kept at 82 degrees, which feels cold when it is 99 degrees outside.
Aug 19, 2016
friendly helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Very quiet, good site layout. Pool was a little cold. Location is convenient to historical sites.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Our family stayed in a cabin for just a couple of days. It was a trial run for us as our son has developmental disabilities. WE found the staff to be friendly the cabin clean and activities to do on the campground enjoyable. We will do this again.
Aug 17, 2016
Cabins were not ready when we were told they would be (had to wait an extra hour in the heat). One of the women (older, glasses) was extremely rude to my family. We were playing a game before quiet time, and were being loud. Rather than ask us to keep it down politely (which we would understand), was very rude to us about it. Usually have amazing experiences here, but was not impressed this time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award