Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
As always a wonderful visit....one complaint---wifi capability should be better in this day and age...speed/bandwidth needs to be improved.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice campground. Loved our site. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
We will be back when we return to the area. Campsites were well maintained and facilities were clean and modern. We loved the wooded lots!
Oct 01, 2016
This is a beautiful campground--lots of mature trees and natural rock and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our families enjoyed our week--some staying at sites,cabins while we stayed in a lodge. On the negative side, the lodge is suppose to be for six people but I think that it would be very cramped for more than two adults. The kitchen is more of an efficiency--no oven-small frig.
Oct 01, 2016
Very competent and helpful staff. Sites were level,dry and private. Lots to do.
Oct 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, nice size sites, woodsey atmosphere, and we will return.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Great KOA
Sep 30, 2016
Was very pleased with the location of our site. Restrooms were very clean and staff was amazing. Very Friendly atmosphere. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 30, 2016
There were 2 wonderful things about this campground: First, the young lady who registered me couldn't have been more helpful! She was great! Secondly, there was a 2 p.m. check-out time! This helped me a great deal! Thanks!
Sep 30, 2016
Expensive for a tent site that barely had room for a small tent, and the neighboring sites are right on top of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your site. You got the last w/e tent spot available, which was the smallest site that is always rented out last. We are very busy on the weekends and most guests make reservations well in advance. Hope you will try us again.
Sep 29, 2016
Quiet hours in the cabin area on the weekend could use some enforcement. Large group of non-campers had a party there two nights while we were there.
Sep 29, 2016
best koa we have stayed in the last 4 weeks [we stayed at 7] wonderful staff ultra clean park easy in and out with no question bathrooms and showers outstanding headed to 5 more koas and hopefully we stay at 1 as nice
Sep 27, 2016
We love the woods.
Sep 27, 2016
A great campground with fantastic owners. Been camping there for over 20 years.
Sep 27, 2016
Sites were a little close but were well landscaped with trees and rocks. They felt private even though close in proximity. Well shaded sites. Very clean rr/shower house. Well stocked store.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 27, 2016
Very helpful staff and nice sites
Sep 27, 2016
We love staying at this campground. Minutes from the hustle and history of Gettysburg but here you feel as though you're miles into the foret -- with all the amenities that a great KOA has to offer.
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you for making our first time stay a very "memorable one". "Kudos" to the friendly and knowledgeable staff. Loved the setting, very quiet,clean,and already booked return for next year!
Sep 27, 2016
The campground was lovely. Our site was great. The friendliness of the staff was terrific. Giving us directions for gas and breakfast. In the store so helpful with our koa membership. We are already planning next trips to Gettysburg this spring.
Sep 27, 2016
The campground is a little tight. Not much room to move around. Well maintained though.
Sep 27, 2016
As always loved my stay here at GETTSYBURG KOA.......
Sep 27, 2016
1st time camping. We had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone here was extremely helpful! Bob directed us to our site and upon his direction, we had the easiest back in ever!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
So happy to be back with our camping "family". Looking forward to another fall season at our favorite KOA!
Sep 26, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Outstanding staff, quiet, wooded campsites, reasonable prices in camp store. We always stay here when we visit from Maine. Dave & Prudence
Sep 26, 2016
The folks were very friendly and helpful. Very clean level sites. Nice camp store and activities. very local to Gettysburg Battlefield and sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, and very helpful. The grounds were very well kept, with limestone covering every area where there could be mud or dirt. The showers and bathrooms were kept as clean as my own at home. Great place to camp.
Sep 26, 2016
really enjoyed the campground i know my stay was a last minute thing the site was a good one thinks a lot the people where nice too
Sep 26, 2016
We loved our stay here. I have not stayed at a KOA in 15 years and this place did not disappoint.
Sep 26, 2016
From the initial greeting to my departure the staff at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA made me feel like part of the family. Highly recommend.
Sep 25, 2016
Everything was great during our stay. We especially liked the privacy of the individual shower/restrooms as opposed to one large shared facility. I wish all campgrounds were set up that way.
Sep 25, 2016
Great campground. Only negative was I got mislead on local Walmart. One of staff told me it wa small Walmart and directed me to Giant instead. Passed Walmart on the way out of town and it looked new and big so not sure what the deal was with that.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nicely situated sites in a mature forest.
Sep 24, 2016
Facility seemed to be well managed. All staff members we encountered wee friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
I love staying here.
Sep 23, 2016
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH YOU FOLKS.WE WILL BE BACK.COULD YOU SEND ANY / ALL INFO ON YOUR CABINS.THANK YOU.BOB D
Sep 23, 2016
Love to spend time here. It's a warm, welcoming staff. Very clean, pet friendly, great camp store.
Sep 23, 2016
found a great spot to camp. clean restrooms, good store, good campground location for Gettysburg
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. But I do not understand their methodology for assigning sites. We have a 31'motor home towing a car and got assigned a small site where the only way we could fit on the site was to run the motor home over part of the tow dolly. But smaller units came in and were given the larger pull thru sites. We had back in small site I had made reservations weeks before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your site. If a smaller camper made a reservation earlier than you and selected a pull thru site, they would get a pull thru regardless of the size. Some guests make their reservations a year in advance. We do try and move guests that are in the same sitetype
Sep 22, 2016
Impressed with stay. Would stay here again. Appreciate ya'll picking up my propane tank at our site and filling it, but didn't think tank was completely empty, but got tank (20 lbs.)You have a very nice Pet Playground. Our dogs say "Thank you."
Sep 22, 2016
A very well run and well maintained campground. It exemplifies what I look for under the KOA trademark.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground. However, small lots, lots of big campers close by, making lots of noise with their air conditioning units. Would not be a problem if we also had camper with hard shell (with soundproofing). However, we have a pop up tent trailer, and canvas doesn't effectively block out the air conditioner noise of neighbouring campers.
Sep 21, 2016
It's one of our favorite destinations, over many years.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award