Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground, at $84 per night it is on the high side but given the location I understand but to charge another $2 for cable seems excessive, I hate hidden charges
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Campsites are very clean and well kept. Very nice fire pits. Very easy access to Gettysburg.
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful time--great campground.
Oct 03, 2015
nice clean well run KOA. friendly helpful staff. Thank You Bergeron's
Oct 02, 2015
We plan another visit next year perhaps. A great place to stay while visiting the Gettysburg area.
Oct 02, 2015
Great KOA.
Oct 01, 2015
as always we had great time there and everything was very good taken care of...see you next year in spring
Oct 01, 2015
Great campground with a quiet setting.
Oct 01, 2015
great stay
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed for three nights and everything was wonderful. The private bathrooms/showers were a nice touch and everything was very clean and well-maintained. I have already recommended this KOA to friends and would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. We were taken in a cart to pick our site and then escorted to assist us in backing into it. Sites are level, covered in stone and easily accessed. Showers are combined with bathrooms in individual units, a design concept that I do not like. It turns the room into a steam room and fogs the mirror. They are clean but the soap dish retains water.
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable. The desk staff/owner was not friendly -- she would rather speak with long-timers than potential long-timers. She seemed frustrated with every question we would ask, being new. Maybe she needs to retire?
Sep 30, 2015
Always one of the best campgrounds in the entire U.S.
Sep 30, 2015
Needed just an easy weekend away and Gettysburg KOA gave us exactly what we needed, peace and normality. I love KOA. Ialways stay at KOAs
Sep 30, 2015
The entire campground appeared very clean. Shower house and bathrooms clean and modern. Only problem we encountered was that another unit was on our site when we arrived. The staff made every attempt to correct the problem and provided us with 2 free breakfasts for our inconvenience.
Sep 30, 2015
clean. wish they had pizza like many KOAs because it isn't always handy to go the 6 miles into Gettysburg
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The campground was quiet. It is located in a very accessible area close to the attractions. All of the personnel were friendly and helpful. We absolutely loved our 3 night stay.
Sep 30, 2015
Campgrounds very clean. Our site was easy to access and comfortably wide. Breakfast was delicious.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place, close to attractions, clean, plenty for kids to do. Highly recommend it.
Sep 30, 2015
friendly and helpful staff, far enough out of town to be camping and near enough to be a quick hop skip and jump to attractions, nice cabin very nice time was had by all
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful wooded level sites. Great doggy play yard. Sad to leave, will send others.
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful wooded campground. Our dogs loved the dog playground. Close to Gettysburg but far enough out to be away from congestion.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
It was a great weekend with family the ground were clean and well kept.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Like staying with an old friend! Loved the addition of a "veggie cart" that came around the campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, and very nice people. Very small campground, hard to get big rigs around
Sep 28, 2015
We rented a cabin for a long weekend. It was nice but unfortunately...not the cleanest. My husband found somebodies pants under the bed. And there were bugs in the bathroom. And the shower curtain was moldy. I was a little disappointed.
Sep 28, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 28, 2015
We liked the campground quite a bit but didn't care for the noise from the roadway a few feet away from our campsite.
Sep 28, 2015
Site was a little tight but had a great time very relaxing weekend
Sep 28, 2015
Our family loved staying at this KOA! The staff was wonderful, the site was well maintained and clean. It had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Gettysburg and we will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Lovely place. Would have rated higher but not enough laundry and bath facilities for the size of the campground. Lovely staff, clean area.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a wonderful experience, the grounds are well maintained, the cabin very clean, and everyone was friendly. Thank you!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. The store people were extremely helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed only 1 night and a few hours at the Military Park on the way to a scheduled event in Mass. The campground is convenient and we plan to stay again at this campground when we have more time to see the area.
Sep 27, 2015
Busy campground so, a little noise, but no problem sleeping. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2015
I drive 60 miles (round trip) out of my way to camp at Gettysburg KOA. Best KOA I have ever visited. Great staff; excellent campsites; clean and well maintained.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a fantastic weekend in our lodge. The lodge amenities exceeded our expectations--from bathroom to television channel selection. The hosts were friendly, neighbors quiet, and the pancake breakfast was delicious.
Sep 26, 2015
We were just passing through, but enjoyed the campground and would go back again if our journey took us that way.
Sep 26, 2015
secluded and quiet very relaxing,friendly and helpful staff
Sep 26, 2015
Things we loved: staff was very friendly and helpful. bathrooms were very clean. variety of merchandise/food in the store. clean pool. trees! quiet at night. Suggestions for improvement: Stop using the leaf blower (the noise woke us and the fumes smell awful.) Use a rake or broom to clean the putt-putt course instead. No need to clear leaves at the sites. Thanks, Sue,Mike Farrell
Sep 26, 2015
very nice setting, nice people and the sites have enough room to have a little privacy, too.
Sep 26, 2015
Beauté du site tant les emplacements des "kabins", que ceux pour les tentes et les motorisés. Propreté des lieux sanitaires et gentillesse du personnel au comptoir pour démêler l'offre touristique offert par les nombreux intervenants du site historique de Gettysburgh.
Sep 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
This was are 3rd time staying at this KOA. We are very satisfied every time we stay here.
Sep 25, 2015
We loved camping here. We called the middle odd September. From the moment we pulled up we felt welcomed. Skip showed us to our spot and even helped us back in. It's quite and has a nice dog park. The nature is nice. 3/4 mile of hills and rocks and trees. It wss great exercise for me and the dogs. We are already planning a trip back. This time we will take in the sites of Gettysburg.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award