Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
Great campground, I recommend it highly.Staff is Fantastic!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
This is our very favorite campground in Gettysburg. It is relatively small and quiet, wooded sites and very well maintained. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. We always look forward to camping there.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We only stayed one night but everything was clean the site was level and the staff was friendly!
Apr 10, 2017
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Would recommend to others .
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back.
Apr 07, 2017
Had a good time and enjoy staying at koa Gettysburg
Apr 06, 2017
This is probably the best koa we've stayed at nice people well run, very informative about the area great scenery ,good tour info available very clean. Overall a great place to come and visit .
Apr 05, 2017
The kids loved the playground and the bounce pad. We loved the premiere site with the patio. We will definitely come back.
Apr 05, 2017
We are new to RV Camping so this was our maiden voyage. I really don't have anything to compare this experience to at this point. I did find the staff helpful and this was their opening weekend for the year, so not all services / amenities were fully functional as of this time.
Apr 05, 2017
This cam was one of the best where we stay! Nice, clean, amazing nature, nice people.
Apr 05, 2017
Campground is well maintained. We had a great stay and would highly recommend it.
Apr 04, 2017
First weekend of the season, the bathrooms near us were closed for the weekend but the main bathroom/showers were very clean and well kept. My four year old daughter enjoyed playing on the playground but the sand definitely made for slippery going on the stairs... luckily there were stair treads to help. It is a well-managed and -maintained campground and the staff were very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Well maintained campground with great amenities. Camp uses natural rock formations as landscaping. Very nice dog park, fantastic playground and they were installing either new or refurbished miniature golf course during my stay. Friendly staff. Only drawback is that the sites are very close together. A bit of a "city" feel.
Mar 21, 2017
Nov 11, 2016
we really liked the campground. However, we had an issue the second night of our stay and when I went to the staff for assistance I was not offered any help and was the woman acted as though she couldn't care less. I was planning to book again for next year but after I was ignored by the staff for a maintenance problem I decided not to.
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful spot to stay for a few days in fall...gorgeous foliage and location. Close to all the places you'll want to visit but far enough away that you feel you can really relax when you get "home"...the heaviness of the Gettysburg history is something you'll definitely need to step away from after a day visiting sites. We rented the audio cd from KOA office for $12, used it over our 3 day stay.
Nov 07, 2016
very good They go out of there way to keep us happy
Nov 06, 2016
the staff was very friendly. My only reason for the medium rating is the fact that the sites are very close and narrow. Personal preference is more open space from neighboring sites.
Nov 03, 2016
everything was great and the people was very frendley
Nov 02, 2016
Love this campground!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
We camp here the same weekend every year - over twenty years now and I can say we always have a wonderful time
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
This campground never fails to impress. We had some electrical issues, but the maintenance staff was right there to help out.
Nov 01, 2016
Loved our Halloween weekend!
Nov 01, 2016
We had a very nice visit, the Trick or Treat parade was a fun surprise. Staff was very friendly, all utilities worked great. Loved the site we had, will certainly come back and stay here again!
Nov 01, 2016
It was wonderful and the people were great!
Nov 01, 2016
Could not get into our site on time. Sites very small. Not enough room at many sits for camper and truck. Not enough baths / showers. Had to park outside of the campground along side the road. Very small - not cozy small - campground. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. You stayed with us during one of our busiest weekends. Most of our guests choose to park their trucks off site due to decorating for Halloween. Our check in & Check out time is at 2PM. We were unable to accommodate your early arrival due to being full
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent staff and very clean. Everyone always has a huge smile and very friendly
Oct 31, 2016
Our sixth year staying here for Halloween weekend. We really like the atmosphere and the activities are perfect for the kids in our group. Already booked for next year!
Oct 31, 2016
Great Halloween fun! Family oriented. Friendly atmosphere. Clean facilities.
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with my parents and son. Everyone had a great time during the Halloween weekend. Cabin was warm and clean. There were great activities for kids. This was our second time staying and we'll be back again.
Oct 31, 2016
The campground did a wonderful job with Halloween activities. Great weekend!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice place, tucked in the woods.
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and very good and exceptionally clean accommodations
Oct 31, 2016
It was convenient that we could rent self directed Gettysburg tour CD at campground.
Oct 30, 2016
We stayed for the first time October 7th through 9th. We arrived at 8 PM so it was dark, but Tim (I think) was so very helpful and kind and helped my husband back into the site. Great campground! Very friendly staff! Will definitely return!!
Oct 30, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was so great all future KOA's will be compared to this one. Loved the wooded campsites, amenities,distance to attractions and most of all the wonderful staff! Especially Nicole, Bob and Beth. So friendly and accomadating! We will be coming again!
Oct 30, 2016
Pretty campground, woodsy with plenty of shade,hookups good, friendly helpful staff, would stay there again.
Oct 29, 2016
Very comfortable experience
Oct 29, 2016
great campground many things to do and visit close by
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Very nice. A bit crowded but very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
We love this campground
Oct 26, 2016
Close to battleground, pleasant lot, nice nature trail.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award