Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
One of the cleanest,KOA that I ever have been to. Absolutely loved our stay, staff was friendly, clean restrooms. Two thumbs up and we will be back.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Nice, clean and shaded! Everyone was very nice and helpful. Will stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful location, camp site...clean!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Place was always clean, and well maintained. WIFI and cell service was iffy but we were at the very end of the campground. i would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2016
great
Jul 26, 2016
We love the size of the camp sites. When we arrive, someone takes us to the site and helps us get our camper on the site. Also like being able to book 1 yr in advance.
Jul 26, 2016
It was our first time using our trailer, it was the best experience ever. Starting with check in, the guy, (his name was Al or Hal) showed us to our site and helped us back our trailer in. Nicole in the office was a rare gem, loved talking to her. Best first experience ever. Hope that all of the KOA's is as great as this one!
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the ghost stories
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed at a trailer site from Friday to Monday. The campground was very well maintained, quiet, friendly and a pleasant place to stay. We enjoyed the shuttle service and battlefield tour.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This is the best KOA. Have been coming many many years, and will continue to come! Love it!
Jul 26, 2016
First experience at KOA.. It was VERY clean, so much is packed into the grounds for activities. The staff is wonderful and the pancakes were out of this world. We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 26, 2016
it was a very clean campground and quiet stay for us , the staff was very friendly .
Jul 26, 2016
They stay was great and employees were very friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2016
A very pretty site near to the famous Gettysburg civil war sites. Our visit this time was marred by a smell of sewage, so we have downrated the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked the beauty of the campground. Unfortunately, a previous guest dropped a lg rock down the sewer drain, which caused a blockage. It took time to find the issue and correct the problem. We also found several guests that were not using a donut around their sewer hose.
Jul 25, 2016
Great Campground...loved it
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay love to stay again in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
This place was beautiful, clean and well maintained! Friendly people! Specially the young boy at the register, he knew his stuff! We'll definitely come back!
Jul 25, 2016
The campsite was one of the nicest I've ever been to. Well maintained, inviting, and entertaining. The staff was wonderful, too!
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is a family favorite. The kids love the activities. It is always kept so clean and the staff is very friendly. A+++
Jul 25, 2016
NEEDS TO HAVE SEPARATE 1/2 BATHS. NOT ENOUGH BATHROOMS. OTHERWISE NICE
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location for touring the area.
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the campgrounds. Very affordable rates. I would go back here again.
Jul 24, 2016
Great service staff and facilities. Dallas is a great KOA representative.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground. I don't know where to begin, so I'll just say that our expectations were met or surpassed in any category. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Close to Gettysburg, DC,and Hershey's.
Jul 24, 2016
This was a nice KOA with many trees, cute fire pit, jump pad opened early enough so we could try it before we had to get back on the road. They "left the light on" for us. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2016
I'll just give you a few words that will define how our stay was. Peaceful, relaxing, quiet, clean, family oriented, enjoyable. I could go on but I think you have the right idea. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The campground was clean and well kept. The bathrooms at least at the main office were as nice as at home and clean. Family interactive games. We will be back! Well done KOA!
Jul 24, 2016
I'm not from the area and just passing through, but if I'm ever in the area again, I'll stay here.
Jul 23, 2016
All Staff provided top notch service. Facilities and campsites are excellent with cozy yet open feel. This KOA lives up to my expectations and I will recommend to everyone.
Jul 23, 2016
The campgrounds were one of the cleanest campgrounds we ever stayed at .The staff were great .They were very helpful and pleasant. It was a great experience . I would love to work at a place like this. Sincerely Jack Heagy
Jul 22, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
very good hook-up equipment, registration and escort to the respective site, nice pool, good laundry. Desk service not so engaging, unresponsive to our kids being hurt using the rental carts, cable (physical wire) not available for hook up, no room for older kids to play. This is a nice campsite more than a multi-function KOA
Jul 22, 2016
mini-golf needs work --peddle cars over priced pool not heated as advertised.
Jul 22, 2016
Absolutely loved it! The staff was friendly, recognized you once meeting you once, facilities were beautiful. Won an awesome prize just for taking pictures of our stay. Already planning next years trip. The staff member im he store during the day was fabulous!!! Love love love it here.
Jul 21, 2016
nice campground, had all the things we have come to expect with KOA. sites were small, staff were nice and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, peaceful, private cottages Wifi could be stronger, was hard to connect Loved the nature trail, could use some grooming
Jul 21, 2016
STAYED HERE MANY TIMES, AND ALWAYS HAPPY TO GET HERE AND SAD TO LEAVE.CAMPGROUND IS BEAUTIFUL,AND VERY PEACEFUL.LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING NEXT YEAR.PANCAKE BREAKFAST IS GREAT.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful camp sites, very friendly staff, lots of games for the kids, nice pool, and close to the battlefield. Will definitely return
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay with fond memories.The staff was very friendly and helpful.The campground was very nice.
Jul 20, 2016
we love it this was our 13th year and everything and everyone was wonderful...we tell everyone it is our second home. We look forward to this vacation every year..
Jul 20, 2016
I can't say enough about the activities this past weekend - rockets, tie dyed shirts, savagery hunt, ice cream social, a live band! It was a weekend filled with fun activities for all! The bathrooms were clean and had AC running in them. Only item that was tough walking was the gravel driveways - but it did keep the dirt and dust down. Overall, I would definitely come back again!
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly atmosphere
Jul 20, 2016
We were greeted by Hal, as soon as we pulled in, who then escorted me to the campsite while wife registered. Hal then brought her to the site. The campsites are a little tight but they were clean as was the whole campground considering how many people where there at the time. We would recommend this KOA to others in the future.
Jul 20, 2016
We loved this campground! There were lot's of great activities for the kids all day long on Saturday. We liked that it was wooded. The only downside was that the sites are pretty small and don't give you a lot of room or privacy but would deal with it for all the great amenities available for the kids. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award