Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Awesome site and the staff was exceptional! We will definitely stay here again and will recommend to many!
Sep 06, 2016
very poor water pressure (15 to 20 pounds). Other than that it was great for location and activities.
Sep 06, 2016
I love everything about the campground except on thing. No supervision at the jump pad. I have two little girls who love to jump and that is one reason we came to this campground. The older kids I think got out of hand at times. Harper Ferry has a jump pad as well that is supervised.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
For being tight sites they were private ... love the trees and rocks ... the ice cream social and the band made for a fun evening ... used the shuttle bus 2x very convenient
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome campground and staff as always! We love this place! This weekend was a true family outing so we rented a cabin and 2 RV sites...everything was great! Awesome band and great new jumping pillow. We will be back soon!
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff and excellent activities planned over Labor Day weekend. Liked the gravel roads and sites - a lot less dust and dirt!
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, would have no problem staying again. Site was roomy and private.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was so nice - clean, shaded, lots to do on site, and it's close to a lot of fun things (we did Gettysburg and Hershey). We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
As always we had a blast!! Didnt like the bed in the Basic Cottage but that was NOT going to stop our fun :-)
Sep 06, 2016
This is an awesome campground with friendly staff, activities for the kids, and handy to Gettysburg attractions!
Sep 06, 2016
Great family-friendly atmosphere with plenty of activities. We are definitely planning on returning!
Sep 06, 2016
LOVED THE TREES AND SHADE....MADE FOR GREAT PRIVACY AND RELAXATION!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay with kids
Sep 06, 2016
Helpful and pleasant staff, clean hot showers and a quiet location will keep us coming back.
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. We had a wonderful time the staff is great.
Sep 05, 2016
Gettysburg Battlefield KOA, is the best campground I have ever been to. The setting and sites were excellent. The staff were very friendly, and eager to do whatever you needed. I will return, and will recommend it everyone I know. Thanks for a great experience.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Had information about Gettysburg. Shuttle left from park. Fenced dog run by office. Had site long enough for 30' with tow.
Sep 05, 2016
Our first time camping and the people were wonderful.
Sep 05, 2016
The sites are beautiful and the staff is so kind, welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. We'll be back, for sure.
Sep 04, 2016
A very nice Campground, everything fits: sites, service, facilities, location
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
The staff was great-very friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet and in a beautiful setting. Restrooms were clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2016
As always...great campground..clean and the front desk is very helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
A wonderful 5 days camping here.Everyone very helpful,well-cared for facility,pet-friendly a +,our 2nd time here and looking forward to our next return trip.
Sep 03, 2016
Have been there twice this year,very clean,and the staff is so nice and helpful.I will return in the future.
Sep 02, 2016
Funtime. Nice facilities. Pleasant people. Lots to keep everyone entertained and things to do in the area. Lodge cabin worked out well for 4 adults and 2 toddlers.
Sep 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds! Friendly, informative staff. Bob is especially helpful. Great ammenities and numerous activities. This is a model KOA that should be setting the standards for all other KOAs.
Sep 01, 2016
Great staff. Well cared for cg. Don't miss the breakfast on the weekends. Laundry was clean. Pool refreshing! We will be back and close to Gettysburg!
Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds across the country. This is our favorite.
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly people but VERY small sites. However, very much appreciated the way they spaced out the campers so that no one was on top of another.
Sep 01, 2016
Very Nice! We wish we could have stated longer. Enjoyed the site, clean and easy breezy in and out of the park. Hope to be back next year and stay longer.
Aug 31, 2016
Very Clean, Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful. We cannot wait to return
Aug 31, 2016
This was my first time staying in an RV at a campground and I was still trying figure out all the workings of our new Airstream Interstate. My rating may not be that reliable given my lack of experience and not anything to compare it to. However, when we arrived late, a gentleman led me to our space and helped me back in and then he stayed to see if I needed any help on hooking up. Very nice guy.
Aug 31, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Restrooms very clean, Shaded Lots, nice fenced playground for dogs.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice people, staff-wise. It's a beautiful setting in the trees, unlike any other, in my opinion.
Aug 30, 2016
The sites where all stone and no mud or dirt. Very nice wooded camp ground and the KOA personal were very helpful and friendly.i will return soon
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great time. Office staff very friendly, nice large site. lots to do in the area and campground. highly recommend this campground !
Aug 30, 2016
It was a great experience. Would recommend this koa to everyone.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean; appreciate the wide,gravel roads; dog friendly; friendly personnel
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and they were very accommodating to our larger family!
Aug 30, 2016
The campground was clean, the cabin was small but great, and the ghost storyteller was excellent! Of course the kids loved the pool! We are already planning out return trip for the fall!!
Aug 30, 2016
We only had a day,we will be back next year!!! Everything and everyone was the best!
Aug 29, 2016
We've been camping for about 35 years, by far your camp ground is the best we've seen. The Staff was very pleasant, the buildings & grounds well maintained. The rest rooms are exceptional, the CLEANEST/BEST I've ever been in, #1. KUDOS to you & your crew. We'll be back for sure. Thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very rustic with nice sites in natural wooded area.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this campground.Beautiful, natural setting.
Aug 29, 2016
Another great stay. The Bergeron' s are the best hosts ever(super breakfasts John). Looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 29, 2016
we had a great time and how friendly the staff was. we could just sit back and rest.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a soccer tournament for our son and the last game ran late on Sunday. The campground worked with all of us for a slightly over check out. We had a great weekend!
Aug 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award