Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
every thing went the way it should have nice job!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 30, 2014
The Staff was very friendly. I arrived late Friday after the office was closed. The staff had a Detailed map of the campground laying on a pedestal with my name on it. It was dark when I arrived. But one of the staff came to me in a Golf cart and directed me to my site. He even helped me back in safely. This staff go's the extra mile to help its campers in any way. I will definitely be coming ba
Sep 30, 2014
Staff friendly, sites clean and wooded for privacy. Bath house very well taken care. Our family had a very nice weekend at your koa. We will be back!
Sep 29, 2014
The staff were so accommodating and friendly. The facilities were kept so clean and the pancake breakfast was by far the best pancakes I have ever had!! We had a great time..thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice campground with lots of shade. Well stocked store and very helpful staff. We would certainly stay again. Quite close to attractions and easy to get to. Betty and Dwain
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice campground -- enjoyed our stay
Sep 29, 2014
cozy sites
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
we had a great time and even the reptile show was amazing...my grand daughter had such a great time as this was her first...only issue was a rock that I got to close to that should be marked in space 54...did damage to my RV
Sep 29, 2014
Although it was just one night stay we thoroughly enjoyed the KOA in Gettysburg. Will return again.
Sep 29, 2014
An awesome campground. Now I know why it is so busy
Sep 29, 2014
One of the most interesting KOA and a wonderful and close place to visit Gettysburg; highly recommanded
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Excellent service and staff, facilities.
Sep 27, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very clean and laid out to give a real feel of the wooded area! Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 27, 2014
We had a great site and the staff was very helpfull. I would reccomend this campground to anyone
Sep 27, 2014
Camp is clean and well run. As with most KOA Campgrounds, the campsite was a little too small for our liking, a pull through barely long enough to fit our trailer. Our tow vehicle had to be squeezed in along side the trailer and when we hitched and unhitched we blocked driveway access to a private residence. On the plus side there were some large rocks and trees separating sites.
Sep 27, 2014
Nice wooded campsites, but extremely tight maneuvering space for big rigs. Inadequate space at entrance/registration/office to park RV and tow vehicle without blocking complete entrance/exit. Would recommend a premium campsite if you have slides. Sites are narrow.
Sep 27, 2014
This was my first KOA experience and my first rv experience in the US. I loved this camp. Very accommodating and knowledgable staff, excellent site and quiet. Close to town and sites with easy access. Amenities extremely clean.
Sep 27, 2014
Extremely well appointed and cared for camping park. Bathrooms were immaculate. We have camped all over the USA (47 States) and Canada (6 Provinces . The Gettysburg KOA is in are all time top 5. Wish we had the grandchildren with us. They would have had a blast. Great family spot.
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly people, nice area
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
First stay in our new RV. Nice site with full hookups. Very quiet this time of year during the week. Very enjoyable.
Sep 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Gettysburg KOA. The staff were very understanding and helpful, happy, kind and courteous. The cabin was excellent and we were quite surprised to see the tv and fridge in it. Also, it was very nice to see our friends again.
Sep 25, 2014
Campground was good with nice room at the actual site. The road was a bit less than ideal as it was gravel as were the campsites so riding motorcycles on it was a challenge. Less experienced riders beware of this as the loose gravel will cause you to tip over due to instability.
Sep 25, 2014
Great setting camping in the forest. Hosts were fantastic Great clean and very enjoyable
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We arrived late, after dark, and the staff helped us back up into our site.
Sep 24, 2014
Clean, clean, clean!!! And well maintained. The office staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue was the office closes earlier in the fall so it took us a few minutes to figure out how to access our reservation. But once we found it, we were all set.
Sep 23, 2014
Awesome campground! Living in the west, being among that many trees was wonderful!
Sep 23, 2014
The gravel on all the sites is very nice.
Sep 23, 2014
This is a GREAT KOA! We had a wonderful stay. Sites are spacious and comfortable. Camp K9 was perfect. Only issue we had all weekend was getting checked in. We had to wait in a line on the main road. But I guess this can't always be helped. Great Job!!!
Sep 23, 2014
Staff here are wonderful and so helpful. Seems the road in front is getting busier and louder every year. Kinda disturbing at nite and early morning.
Sep 23, 2014
as always had good time staying at koa Gettysburg.thanks to skip for the ride back to the cabin when carrying ice and wood back and to the other worker for delivering our ice and wood.....thanks jeff and rick see you in spring
Sep 23, 2014
As always, a nice place to stay!
Sep 23, 2014
I really liked the pet playground that we could let our dogs run around for awhile.
Sep 23, 2014
We stayed (20-23 Sept 14) at a full hookup, back-in site. The site was large deep and wide and gave us plenty of room. The site had a nice fire pit and two-seat glider that was perfect for sitting in front of the fire. The staff was very nice, professional with smooth in, and out-processing. Trash was picked up several times a day and all of the amenities worked well, cable TV had a large numb
Sep 23, 2014
Had a great time, staff was great and very helpful
Sep 23, 2014
Great place. Staff was friendly and very helpful.Guided us to our sight and helped backing in.Restrooms kept clean. Shuttle service to Gettysburg was a plus since we were in a motor home. Will definitely go back
Sep 23, 2014
Very quiet and it's great to be escorted to your site. Very friendly staff and helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
GREAT PEOPLE. GREAT TIME .
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We thoroughly enjoy this campground and have made a lot of great memories there!
Sep 22, 2014
Enjoy how nice the grounds were. And the nature aspect of the campground it wasn't like you were parked in the middle of a field . Friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin was great, the setting was great, he staff was great, And the best bath house of any campground I have been to.
Sep 22, 2014
I decided to do a last-minute single night Fall camping trip with my two teens and the Gettysburg KOA was an ideal location. We had a fantastic time- the cabin and entire camp were clean, convenient, and gloriously quiet at night! We will definitely be back - and recommend this camp when traveling to the Fettysburg area!
Sep 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.