Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
We have a 30amp trailer plugged into a 30amp plug hooked to a 20amp breaker. Everytime we turned on the micro wave with the air conditioner running the breaker would trip. Had to turn off air to use micro wave. Electrical hook up was poor for a campground with such a high rating. Very buggy around pool bees and flies were bad. Had to leave pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems with your power. If you let us know, we would have looked at the breakers. Not sure why you were using the 20amp outlet, which could have been what was causing the issues. We try to take care of the bugs at the pool, but with the heat and no rain it is impossible.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice shaded campground. I liked the bathroom/showers near the cabins. The Bike Week Harley's coming in & out at night was annoying.
Aug 07, 2016
We had an incredible time at this KOA. The staff was extremely helpful and the office staff went above and beyond(I won't say too much in case the boss is reading lol). They were incredibly helpful. Nice sized and wooded sites that you don't see in private campgrounds or many KOA parks. Quiet and clean. Wifi is intermittent at site but no biggie. Loved it and will return
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was helpful and so friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Great staff, very clean
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay it was quiet and pleasant stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 06, 2016
We were only there to sleep & shower. The shower stalls were extremely small. Amd our cabin was HOT inside when we got there. It took half the night of sleeping in misery before it finally cooled down enough to be comfortable. It would have been nice if someone had turned on the A/C before we got there.
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms were kind of far for my 8 month pregnant wife, we wish we would have requested a closer campsite to the bathroom, but other than that, this places was amazing!!
Aug 06, 2016
First time at Koa everybody was great the cabin was great the whole site was great planning coming back next month and looks like this will be our new get away spot
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly people and staff. Very accommodating! They do there best to beat to make your stay great. Very clean and well maintained grounds and washrooms. Fire pit was so clean when we got there- you could eating off of it. Curb side garbage pick up was amazing.
Aug 06, 2016
Was very clean and excellent camp site enjoyed the pool ghost stories and mini golf. Highly recommend this campground
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful campground and we had the best site there!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and quiet! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Very well appointed campground! Bathrooms very clean which is a priority for me!
Aug 05, 2016
Very cool place to stay. We drove from Alaska to New York and this was easily our favorite campground! The kids loved it too!
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean campground! Fun things to do, even for the pets!
Aug 04, 2016
Another great stay at Battlefield KOA!
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed in a tent trailer on site #23. The entire campground is stone covered which was great after all the rain we had there was no mud. The restrooms were very clean and staff was consistently driving throughout the park. The proximity of this campground to Gettysburg is pretty close and they offer CD's which are helpful to the tour. I have already recommended this KOA and will return.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, lots of fun stuff for the kids,the bed in my cabin was broke and the bathroom fan didn't work.
Aug 03, 2016
Helpful staff, clean facilities, love the new washing machines!
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful layout in the mountains! We loved our basic cabin! camping in luxury is how I feel the KOA brand is centered around. Staff was pleasant, pancake breakfast was delicious. Camp store had a nice selection and coffee! My only suggestion would be to maintain the bathrooms more often during busy times. The floor was wet from people showering and muddy from everyone just running in to potty
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful campsites. Wonderful area. Great bistory. Very helpful staff. Great directions. Great customer service.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The amenities and games were great. Our kids had a blast and the cabin was very clean. Will return! Short drive to Gettysburg and an hour to Hershey.
Aug 02, 2016
Would stay again. Sites are very small. Barely enough room to park our compact car at our site. Bathrooms could be kept a little cleaner. Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 02, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our weekend with you we will be back with you again in two weeks. Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Very enjoyable, the campground was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was clean, quiet, and friendly. The staff was wonderful -- very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and very flexible and accommodating. The late check-in was great -- we got there after midnight, but it was so nice to be expected and have a campground map to our site waiting for us. We also enjoyed the pool! Would definitely recommend!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do for family with young children. Sites are just a bit small and too close together for our tastes.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff...lovely wooded sites..they do need to clamp down on people leaving their dogs barking in their RV while they're away all day.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Love Gettysburg KOA! Have visited at least twice a year since 2007.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great stay for the amount of time we were there. We had wished we've known that our stake for our tent we're not able to go into the ground for the water and electric hook up.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very welcoming. The site was fine and we enjoyed our night.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, neat and attractive. Staff is friendly and helpful! Very quiet, peaceful setting and other campers very considerate of others. Delightful all around.
Aug 01, 2016
We have been out west twice and covered the east coast and everywhere in between and this has got to be the best campground we have encountered yet. It is very well laid out with lots of shade and is very clean. You can find things in the office/gift shop that can't be found elsewhere. Very helpful staff. We would stay here again if ever in the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Young lady checking us in was not all that friendly - helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent as always! Everything is kept clean, staff is friendly and helpful and our stay is always very pleasant.
Aug 01, 2016
well maintained campgrounds. we stayed in a basic cabin for the weekend. Everything was clean, nice and good. We will certainly visit this place again in the coming years!
Aug 01, 2016
My husband and I with my to grandkids only stayed one night, but we enjoyed it the people there are so friendly and helpful, Would love to stay there again, most likely we will be back next summer Thank You The Poirier Family.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA- we will definitely be back again for a longer visit. The staff were very friendly- thank you for everything
Aug 01, 2016
our kabin was right at the entrance; where it is bright and noisy. I am not sure if it is because i booked it late or for what reason. I think i was saw few unoccupied kabins in a better place down the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like the location of your cabin. Most guests love to be near the pool and office. We did not have any empty cabins the night you were here. If you let us know you would prefer to be in a different location, we will do our best to put you away from the pool.
Jul 31, 2016
Gracious and friendly staff. Campground neat and clean, quiet hours enforced. Ghost stories on Thurs. a highlight of our trip. Sulphur-y water was the only real dislike.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
this was a cop site where i first thought, oh no all these children it will be noisy- but it wasn't at all and we had a very private parking space.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award