Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff welcomed us when we arrived late on Friday and was super helpful all weekend. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our very first KOA stay. We were very happy with our double cabin. There was plenty of room for 3 adults and 2 small dogs. We can't wait to come back. We will probably ask for a cabin as far from the playground as possible.The activities on the grounds were excellent otherwise. Also, please stop selling the cap guns.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff and accommodating
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was very clean. Well shaded but the sites are close together. We stayed in a site that had trees on 1 side so it helped block the neighbors. Lots of activities for kids including a jump pad, mini golf, mining and a heated pool! The staff was friendly. We will return soon!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean and friendly. Would reccommend
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. They were very accommodating to my cabin site preference. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2017
Superb location, friendly staff and clean.
Sep 04, 2017
Great Campground with lots to do on site. Close to the town and sites. Clean and quiet. Thanks for a relaxing stay!
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
Would highly recommend this KOA. Staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Grounds were very clean. Lots are private. I will definitely stay at this KOA again. Very close to the Gettysburg Memorial Park. Thanks again!
Sep 03, 2017
Most beautiful KOA on par with Glacier.
Sep 03, 2017
One of the best campsites we've ever visited! Staff friendly and always available when needed, very clean and private campsites, excellent amenities (pool, hiking trail, shuffleboard, carpetboard, store, dog area). We couldn't point out a negative and would definitely return and/or recommend to another family.
Sep 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff are super friendly.the campground has everything and is very clean. The whole campground makes it feel like you're in the woods.
Sep 02, 2017
We had an awesome stay. Very relaxing, peaceful and the accomodations were great. We've become KOA members and will certainly be staying at not of their locations.
Sep 02, 2017
This was our first stay at the KOA Gettysburg. We will definitely return - wonderful experience!!
Sep 02, 2017
Very pleasant place to stay, picturesque with tall trees and gray boulders. Entire area well kept, with friendly and knowlegeable staff. Thoroughly enjoyed two nite stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Fabulous KOA. Clean and modern. Great staff, both inside the office and on the grounds. More and better amenities at this small KOA than at another we stayed at which was three times the size. New playground, clean pool, jumping, oversized chess, etc etc. Level sites. Would definitely return.
Sep 01, 2017
Skip is my hero. He guided us into our site with so much expertise. I want to learn from him. The people were friendly and the amenities were good.
Sep 01, 2017
First visit. It was humbling. Will attempt to visit again in the future. WE CAN NEVER FORGET WHAT TOOK PLACE THERE.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice facilities
Sep 01, 2017
Skip is a big asset! He was very professional! The best koa we have stayed at! Music in the restrooms!! Awesome! Site 2 fire ring is in a poor location! But is probly only location for it !
Aug 31, 2017
First time we stayed and already booked again for 2 weeks. Clean neat sites. Wonderful staff and very organized when you arrive. Great wooded sites, quiet a lot to do.
Aug 31, 2017
We enjoyed the KOA. The site was great. The only recommendation I have would be to remove the remains of the tree on site 4 which is where we were. I wasn't able to put my rug out correctly and it caught on the bark and tore. But the grounds are well maintained. The bathhouse in the main building was clean. The kids enjoyed the pool and all the games available to play.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful, clean campsites. Plenty of space between sites with lots of trees and shrubs providing privacy. Sites laid out nicely, good cable, electric and water. Wish all KOAs were this great!
Aug 31, 2017
Pull thru site was a bit narrow compared to other sites we have stayed at. I was unable to open my one awning. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful stay
Aug 30, 2017
The grounds were outstanding! The amenities were great and the staff was kind. Have already recommended this KOA to another family. The best KOA we have been to hands down. We have been to three in the past two years. Two in MD and Gettysburg.
Aug 30, 2017
The attendant was very nice and helpful however the site next to us was a permanent site and it was very nasty. If we were going to stay more than the one night we would have asked to move. Our site no was 44. I would not recommend anyone to stay at that site. All other sites were very nice. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is nice and clean, we had a great stay.
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is clean and beautiful, the only difficulty I had was that I requested a handicap accessible lodge and could not fit my wheel chair through the bedroom door.
Aug 29, 2017
We stay a total of nine days at this KOA and every day was very delightful. The staff was always very helpful and keeping the camp ground clean. It is also very close enough to everything and far enough away so that you don't have to deal with road noise all day and night. A super KOA and look forward to getting back whenever we can.
Aug 29, 2017
Always a great stay at Gettysburg KOA! Great place to relax and the kids love it too! Thanks!
Aug 29, 2017
nice clean camp site. all camp employees very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
We LOVED KOA Gettysburg! The staff was super nice and very helpful! Campground was very clean and beautiful the way it was laid out with the mountain stones and sites. Also, very pet friendly our puppy LOVED the dog park!! We will be going back in the near future!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean and quite. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, good camp and good crew
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The sites are beautiful.
Aug 28, 2017
Impressed from time we arrived. Campground was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful and the pancake breakfast is the best value around. We will be back for sure.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground with great facilities and a lot of trees. One of the nicest pools we have used. K9 Kamp big enough for large dogs! Great check in process. We were met at the gate and escorted to a back-in site by a guide who helped give directions backing into that particular site (not a lot of room to maneuver) before we went to the office to check in. One of the nicer KOAs we have been in!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean restrooms , nice people , brought back some old school memories of camping in the wilderness!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
the site we had was a little tight but not bad
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great, except.....could use some more activities for teens. WiFi was out...total bummer.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice grounds. Folks were friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award