Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Maybe the best most well managed campground we have stayed at.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff and campers.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful stay ! Great campground !!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean and accessible. All around a nice place to stay. Loved the shady sites.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice, as always.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Better than we expected! Great location as a base for exploring Historic Gettysburg.
Jun 15, 2015
This was the best KOA I have stayed at yet! Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful! Close to a lot of attractions and plenty to do! I will definitely be returning to this campground!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was clean. Customer service was excellent in all areas of the campgrounds. The pancake breakfast was so yummy! I'm definitely choosing KOA campgrounds when I camp
Jun 15, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. Just like the first time, the cabin we stayed in was clean, the staff were friendly, and the campground itself was beautifully maintained. This KOA is very close to town and easy to find.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a wonderful 2 night stay in a one room cabin. It was rustic, but still comfortable (yeah for A/C!). Beautiful campground and nice facilities.
Jun 14, 2015
A very nice spot, with clean Kamping Kabin. The campground is extremely convenient to Gettysburg. However, the bathrooms are in need of an upgrade, and could be a bit cleaner. The playground is also in relatively poor condition. If these latter two issues were corrected, I'd give it five starts and a 9-10.
Jun 14, 2015
The staff was very organized and helpful. We arrived on a busy holiday weekend. Staff met us at the gate, checked us in and escorted us to our site as well as made sure we got our trailer parked safely while they directed. What service!
Jun 14, 2015
Love the campground, the staff and the location. I do think the $4 per visitor policy should be reconsidered. For my sister and family to come for a cookout cost us $20 and the office didn't want to take credit...they only do cash for visitors. This is a little fishy to me. I can understand a small fee of $1/person but $4/person is ridiculous.
Jun 14, 2015
one of the better campgrounds we have stayed in very clean well maintained staff was very friendly and helpful will go back on our next trip and would highly recomend this campground to everyone
Jun 14, 2015
First time here. Was very nice but found the stones hard on your feet. I understand the reason for them, cuts down on mud in rainy weather. I found the girls at the desk very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 14, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was fairly disappointing. There was a gap in the top of the door that allowed a large amount of bugs to enter which was definitely a nuisance. Also, the electricity seemed to have an issue as it would periodically lose strength dimming the lights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the issues you had with your cottage. This is the first time either of these items were brought to our attention. We will make sure that our maintenance team looks at them. We hope you will come again and try a different cottage.
Jun 13, 2015
We were impressed with all of your sites. large and pretty private we will be back!!
Jun 13, 2015
very nice
Jun 13, 2015
We have stayed at KOAs all over the country and this is one of the nicest parks we have camped at. Good size, level gravel sites. Gravel roads in good shape. All the amenities and a friendly staff. Very peaceful and quiet during the week. Close to attractions.
Jun 13, 2015
From the moment we entered we were impressed by the facilities and staff. A personal escort to our site and everything worked as required. The grounds are clean and well maintained and we will like return in the Fall. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2015
The site was clean and the people were friendly
Jun 12, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice picnic tables. Spots are a little tight / small.
Jun 12, 2015
We are traveling across the country from Oregon and have stayed at a few KOA's. This has to be the prettiest one we've been to. Clean and well run. Great job!
Jun 12, 2015
We arrived late and our packet was left for us with a map to our rv spot and restrooms. Very helpful in the office and very clean.
Jun 11, 2015
Loved the location and facilities. Staff was super helpful with directions. Neat and very private, spacious sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Check-in was easy, cabin was clean. Bathrooms were clean and close by. The grounds were quiet, had a very nice stay! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
wooded sites, activities for kids, good all around camp
Jun 09, 2015
Great campground! Every site is wooded, yet has ample space to maneuver your camper. Our site was very secluded, had potted flowers and a 2-person glider. The pool looked nice and clean though we didn't use it. The staff was very friendly and even lent me tools to repair my hitch. Thanks again!
Jun 09, 2015
Our cabin was nice, the people in the office and around the camp grounds were friendly and helpful. It was a very relaxing weekend and that's what I really needed. Thanks KOA.
Jun 09, 2015
It was great. Staff were very nice and helpful. The site we stayed on was incredible. The whole campground was very clean. Very very happy!
Jun 09, 2015
It was very clean and staff was very friendly. I would have preferred our cabin be a bit more secluded. We were directly across from the office, pool and bathrooms as well as next to the road where all vehicles stopped. So noise level and privacy was to be desired. Otherwise it was a nice stay and kids enjoyed it.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nicely landscaped. I was pleased to see the thick layer of gravel laid down. A lot of campgrounds lay it thin to save money but every site was covered. And the people were very nice too. We would definitely use this location again.
Jun 08, 2015
Great area and above all great customer service.
Jun 08, 2015
Gettysburg KOA is a favorite - everyone is always friendly and the sites are well maintained too.
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant n relaxing stay . I really like the improvements to some of the deluxe sites. I prefer site#53 . Hope next time I visit that site is updated as well . I look forward to my next stay with your friendly campground .
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Great dog park. Our cabin (K12) was awesome. Clean. Friendly staff. We will be back!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA a number of times because it is so nice. The cabins are comfortable, the campground is quiet and the staff is friendly and efficient.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff,perfect cabin for our family size,beautiful grounds, and very helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Great location, well run, very clean, friendly staff..... just an all round great experience!
Jun 08, 2015
Awesome from the time we pulled in. Loved how someone was there was a courteous gentleman in a golfcart to guide us to our spot, he even helped my husband back into the site. Store was nice, clerks courteous. We had a great weekend!!
Jun 08, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Our site was great. We enjoyed the seclusion from other nearby sites due to the trees around us. Only complaint- the staff (with the exception of the girls in the store) were not very friendly and seemed to hate their jobs. The guys on the golf carts acted like wannabe security guards and that was disappointing to us. Their staff should be more friendly for $60+ per night.
Jun 08, 2015
My co-worker and I opted for a cottage over 2 motel rooms. The shared price of a deluxe cabin was equivalent to 2 motel rooms and so much more fun! Very clean, well kept, quiet grounds.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful sites, friendly staff
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was attentive to the enjoyment of their guests
Jun 08, 2015
A new patio and fire pit was installed for our cabin AFTER we booked our trip. Upon checking in, the staff tried charging us additional money. I guess the patio increased the rental rate! We were in a group that required multiple sites. They were right next to each other. The staff threw a hissy fit when we brought table and chairs from one site to the other (again, right next to each other).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have looked into the additional charges and you will be receiving a refund. The new prices are for new reservations only. Sorry about the confusion. We do not mind picnic tables being moved, but we do not want the patio furniture moved from the patio onto the gravel since it could damage it.
Jun 07, 2015
I loved this campground! The staff was very helpful & friendly. Our puppy loved the K9 Kamp. It was very well maintained & clean. We will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.