Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
Just a usual great KOA with everything a couple of road-weary vacationers needed. The setting is unusually beautiful.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We love this KOA. We take our grandchildren there because it is a safe environment and takes you back to the basic camping experience we had with our children growing up. I highly recommend this KOA!!
Jul 09, 2014
Great over night stay.
Jul 08, 2014
The cabin could have been cleaner the mattress had not been checked and there was mice droppings but the staff once notified took care of issue's.
Jul 07, 2014
everything was fine.Especially enjoyed the Gettysburg Ghost program at the campground and the friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2014
no complaints.
Jul 05, 2014
this campsite is beautiful! will go back in a heartbeat!
Jul 05, 2014
We had a nice campsite and were pleased with its location. The restrooms were very clean. However, in the shower room I was bitten 2x by an unknown beetle that immediately flew off. That one really stung!.
Jul 04, 2014
For being our 1st time doing this we felt very welcomed, service and comfortable. The scenery beautiful & campsite in great condition.
Jul 04, 2014
LOVED IT! Thank you.
Jul 04, 2014
Have stayed at least 6 times and everytime is great. We love staying with you
Jul 03, 2014
Great campground. Staff was friendly and helpful! Nice site, plenty of room, wifi was not to bad and the store had what we needed... helpful information in visiting the battlefield.
Jul 03, 2014
The team was extremely helpful with area information. Rest rooms are very clean. Overall very friendly climate! Will stay again.
Jul 03, 2014
Stay was great, friendly staff, clean cabin, lots to do. Bathrooms not bad, but could be a little cleaner. Overall stay was great, would stay again if in the area.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The cleanest KOA we've ever been to. Also they had a pool, fun bikes, playgrounds AND giant chess and connect 4. The kids loved it!
Jul 02, 2014
First time at a KOA and definitely not the last. Friendly and informative staff. Clean amenities. Definitely planning a fall trip to KOA Gettysburg!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice campground. The night time quietness rule needs to be enforced. Extremely loud group party until 2:00 am. Bad experience for us, but maybe just a fluke night.
Jul 01, 2014
This is a quaint and quiet campground. The landscaped sites were pretty and gives a feeling of private seclusion.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time in this shady beautiful KOA 10 minutes from Gettysburg's battlefield. Clean and lots of activities for the kids. Loved it!
Jul 01, 2014
Great shade, pool, and activities for the kids. I like the country setting. Will use this campground again when we return to Gettysburg.
Jul 01, 2014
Spent just 2 nights had a great time in the pool and spent money in the store.!We plan on coming again next year.
Jul 01, 2014
This was a great, clean site. Plenty to do - some road noise but was very quiet later in evening. Easy to get in and out of Gettysburg - no more than 10 minutes. Highly recommend.
Jul 01, 2014
The NICEST KOA we have ever stayed at! Beautiful setting, clean, quiet (no interstates!), caring and helpful staff, central to all G'burg attractions but far enough away to feel like you are in the country. We'd live here if we could! There are not enough good words to say about this KOA.
Jul 01, 2014
Great activities for children to do on weekends.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Helpful and friendly campground attendants everywhere! The place is beautifully clean, with quite the variety of activities. My family loves the giant chess set and horseshoes, but the best part is hanging out by the campfire 24/7. Tasty pancake breakfast is a treat, lovely little store, fun pool. Now if we could just ban the few campers having boomboxes at campsites, it would be100% perfect!
Jun 30, 2014
GREAT landscaping...you make full use of the natural environment. Our deluxe cabin site was just outstanding, and we really felt like we had some privacy and were surrounded by forestland. Our cabin itself was okay for the most part...leaky faucet in the kitchen and slow bathroom drain. Amenities were great.
Jun 30, 2014
Should advise people of water pressure , the pressure blew out my water connecter on the rv
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Nice roomy lots your bathrooms need upgraded a few more bathrooms would be nice
Jun 30, 2014
Loved the tree setting surrounding the camp site; liked the way the campsites were randomly carved out rather than in a line; large enough to spread out but small enough to feel safe and comfortable; liked the friendliness of the workers and the fact that they picked up trash any time of the day; close to attractions but far enough away for peace and quiet. Would definitely come back!
Jun 30, 2014
All positives. Only uncertainty was where you wash your dishes, that was very unclear.Apart from that it was perfect.
Jun 30, 2014
Loved our sight. Staff was friendly and efficient. Bathrooms were clean. Would have liked coffee to start earlier! ;-) Also, a list of 'camper friendly'(ones for which you don't need to dress up) area churches would have been nice for Sunday.
Jun 30, 2014
Outstanding place... It's run by very friendly people... They take you right to your campsite and help you back in... Lot's to do and a dog park
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We loved our site and the convenience to everything. Bathrooms were clean and private. Checked out 3 other campsites and ours was by far the best campground near Gettysburg
Jun 29, 2014
Really nice place. Good people. We really enjoyed it!
Jun 29, 2014
Great camping experience at this KOA. Loved the ghost stories and dinner delivery.
Jun 29, 2014
They were very helpful in locating me my need. Thank you and keep up the great job
Jun 29, 2014
We had a nice stay, facility is quite and clean. A few things we encountered was no dumpster for your trash, the staff did come and pick it up at your campsite everyday but we always had evening visitors that got into ours. Also very limited parking and no grass, all stone in the section we were located and a little too far from the restrooms. The Thursday night ghost story was very good & fun!
Jun 29, 2014
Facilities very clean, grounds very pretty and wooded, pool is nice, store has many convenient items. The only negative: rocky ground made putting in tent stakes nearly impossible.
Jun 29, 2014
We loved it!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this campground and look forward to returning here in the near future. All campground personal were exceptionally friendly and helpful. thank you for making our stay very enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.