Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
All positives. Only uncertainty was where you wash your dishes, that was very unclear.Apart from that it was perfect.
Jun 30, 2014
Loved our sight. Staff was friendly and efficient. Bathrooms were clean. Would have liked coffee to start earlier! ;-) Also, a list of 'camper friendly'(ones for which you don't need to dress up) area churches would have been nice for Sunday.
Jun 30, 2014
Outstanding place... It's run by very friendly people... They take you right to your campsite and help you back in... Lot's to do and a dog park
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We loved our site and the convenience to everything. Bathrooms were clean and private. Checked out 3 other campsites and ours was by far the best campground near Gettysburg
Jun 29, 2014
Really nice place. Good people. We really enjoyed it!
Jun 29, 2014
Great camping experience at this KOA. Loved the ghost stories and dinner delivery.
Jun 29, 2014
They were very helpful in locating me my need. Thank you and keep up the great job
Jun 29, 2014
We had a nice stay, facility is quite and clean. A few things we encountered was no dumpster for your trash, the staff did come and pick it up at your campsite everyday but we always had evening visitors that got into ours. Also very limited parking and no grass, all stone in the section we were located and a little too far from the restrooms. The Thursday night ghost story was very good & fun!
Jun 29, 2014
Facilities very clean, grounds very pretty and wooded, pool is nice, store has many convenient items. The only negative: rocky ground made putting in tent stakes nearly impossible.
Jun 29, 2014
We loved it!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this campground and look forward to returning here in the near future. All campground personal were exceptionally friendly and helpful. thank you for making our stay very enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
I was very pleased with how nice this KOA was. I wasn't expecting such a nice camp ground, it was clean, staff was wonderful, and it was beautiful. I only wish I could have spent more time at the site between site seeing.
Jun 28, 2014
This KOA was very well kept; grounds were nice, pool, etc. Most sites have shade and privacy which is what we like! Most of all, the staff was very helpful! Our truck broke down as soon as we backed in and they helped us locate repair shops to call. Also very glad they had the shuttle to Gettysburg so we were still able to sight see until our truck was fixed. Special thanks to SKIP!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Place is nicely kept with a good pool for our 3 small kids. Problem was with the Quiet Policy?? We stayed in a tent in the water/electric area June 19th when Combat Veterans Motorcycle group threw a party with loud talking, drinking, cussing and unregistered guests until 2AM.
Jun 27, 2014
Campground has wooded sites that are clean and level. Overall, a quite campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice spot, clean and well kept. Lots of gravel, little dust. Close to battlefields, lots to see if you enjoy history like I do. Dan
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Enjoyed the shuttle services to the battleground. A great service for people who are tired of driving.
Jun 26, 2014
The girls at the front desk were excellent and helped us out with the auto tour. The cabin itself was extremely musty smelling. We've stayed at many Kabins accross the country and this one was the smelliest.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
the only negative is when your staff assume you want their direction as to how to back into a sight.I would much appreciate if they were polite enough to ask before handing out directions that I not only do not want but absolutely hate enough to not want to come back
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
All in all, a great KOA. Loved the dog play area! It was our dogs' first camping experience, and we were glad to be able to let them run free several times a day in the fenced dog area. We liked the idea of the private restroom/showers, but the showers themselves could use a bit of updating. I personally don't like grout that's stained... it looks moldy/mildewed whether it is or not.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Well set up campground. Cabin was clean, nice general store with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The Saturday Blueberry Pancake breakfast was awesome!!! Close to the battlefield N.P.. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
One of the best as we traveled up the eastcost
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Absolutely a great experience. The staff were amazing and the facility was top notch!
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice place, the staff was a great help and pleasant. I have already recommended to my friends and family. I will definitely come back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The site was small and broke hitch to trailer in trying to get into site. This was while their employee was helping us. Husband suggested that we remove sway bars - he said we would be fine, "We'll get you in". So much for that - within five minutes hitch was broke. Leaving required two people to avoid stones and trees and an empty site. Our trailer will now be a 30ft when we make reservations
Jun 23, 2014
Beautifully wooded campground, nice camp store and pool, well groomed, polite staff. Only complaint was that the bathrooms could have been kept cleaner.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The smoke from fires was so thick that you could see it. You could almost not breathe the air. We stayed in site 67. I wlll never stay with you again even though we are KOA members.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the campfire smoke near your campsite. It must have been a very humid day. We have not encountered any other complaints about this problem.
Jun 22, 2014
It's a great campground with excellent facilities. We really enjoyed our stay there. Our only complaint is that our campsite (we were in a tent) didn't have a grate for the firepit, just a ring of stones. It made cooking difficult.
Jun 22, 2014
We loved that it was small, super clean, great amenities and nice pool and play ground. Just far enough out of town. Peaceful. All we heard was birds singing. Great hospitality. Very family oriented.
Jun 22, 2014
My husband & I were VERY impressed w/the Gettysburg KOA. When we had a problem with our electric jack, the staff was right there to help us & even checked in on us after it was repaired to make sure that we were OK. Loved the dinner service & pancake breakfast! Great activities too! We WILL be back again!
Jun 22, 2014
Welcoming staff, their pancake breakfast is a great way to start the day. The campground has beautiful and fairly level sites. Thanks for helping to make our vacation a wonderful experience. Sorry Emily for giving you and your coworker a hard time. Jim

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.