Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
I liked the wooded campgrounds. I also liked the quiet atmosphere of the campgrounds.
Aug 08, 2015
Liked the personal direction to the site and the friendly help with backing our in. The site was large very clean and quiet. A great experience all around!! Rating 5
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the tents only section, the trees, the pool, the friendly workers, everything.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying in the camping cabins for the first time. Very clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
A lot of kids activities. Amazing stay! It's had been a terrific few hours stop to get kids moving and a good sleep as we are traveling from Canada to South Carolina. Wish to stay longer and do the bus ride and get historical tour.
Aug 05, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. They should receive campground of the year. Clean, level sites. Staff that will always go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Plenty of activities for the kids. You will not find a better KOA anywhere.
Aug 05, 2015
We Love coming here. Staff are pleasant, helpful and cheerful. Love K-9 playground for our furry kids too.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a pull thru site with 50 amp service. The sites were set in the woods with beautiful landscaping made of rocks. Gravel roads and sites were superior. Facilities great! The pool was welcomed in the 80+ degree weather! Staff outstanding!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay. Serene. Clean. Helpful staff. Close distance to in town.
Aug 04, 2015
Washrooms weren't as clean as other KOAs that I have stayed at. There was not much for adults to do, now that my children are young adults it would have been nice for more activities for them. Over all though, we enjoyed our stay - lots of campfires which we enjoy.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff went above and beyond in their courtesy and helpfulness to my whole family! The entire experience was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff went out of their way to reach out to our 9 year old. We will definitely stay here in the future.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Would certainly come back.
Aug 04, 2015
Great setting. Wonderful friendly workers. They went over and beyond what we were expecting and will be visiting again soon.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed everything about our stay except the beds in the cabin were uncomfortable!
Aug 04, 2015
Really nice place to stay
Aug 03, 2015
It was our comedy of errors weekend, ran over the road closed sign on way to campground, a/c didn't work for the hottest week of the year and I flooded the bathroom. Other than that, our extended weekend at the campground was perfect.
Aug 03, 2015
Great, all KOA should be this good!
Aug 03, 2015
What a great campsite! I hate to write this because then everyone will know and want to camp there, thus limiting my opportunities to get prime camping dates!! The site, staff, store and all the amenities are first class. My only criticism is the pool was chilly....maybe they should turn the heater on to warm it a bit. The sun doesn't beam on it full time to heat up. GREAT campground!
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a 2 rm kabin. AC kept the back room cool but not the front room with the door partially closed for privacy. The roadway and parking was tight for our conversion van. Sites were spaced too close compared to the other KOAs we stayed at. Arrived too late to swim in the pool, but enjoyed the repitile show and playground. Very convenient to the battlefield.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff and excellent campground. Very clean, lots of things to do nice sites.
Aug 03, 2015
the owners John and Lorella are the best! My sister and I have returned to this KOA for the 16th year and are amazed every year!. this is the best ever KOA!!!! we well be back next year same spot......
Aug 03, 2015
We took our two younger boys for the first time camping. They enjoyed all the activities that was listed daily. Totally worth staying at the KOA.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground and staff. Shady and well maintained sites. Kid friendly. Thanks Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very family friendly, great staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The most beautiful campground I have ever seen. Facilities and the staff are top notch.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful campground for us with the kids.
Aug 01, 2015
We love this KOA! Everyone is friendly, helpful and professional. The site is great and the pool was very welcome. Thanks and we will be back in September!
Aug 01, 2015
Campground was very nice.
Aug 01, 2015
We thought this was the best koa we've stayed at so far. The only improvement you might think about is to have more localised areas for pets to be walked
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
VERY clean, quiet, friendly and well managed.
Aug 01, 2015
Staying for a full week and having a VKR Kard should have afforded me a deluxe site. Instead I was given a small--narrow site (#37)very difficult to back into and virtually scary to pull out of! Ironically it was surrounded by deep--wide sites that would have suited our needs --with our 26' travel trailer--much better! I won't be returning --again THIS year!
Aug 01, 2015
Location near Gettysburg battlefields was very convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were really small and everything was gravel, but the campground had nice scenery. I enjoyed my stay. the bathrooms were kind of gross, though.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice facilities with helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice campsite nestled in some woods. Great atmosphere, nice pool. Will certainly come again. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 31, 2015
We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice but ice cold!!! They have bikes to ride but no where to ride them, to many hills to petal! Very small campground. We could smell someone's sewer while sitting at our site.
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Lots to do in the park. Everyone friendly and helpful. If we go back that way again, we will stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
Have stayed many enjoyable times. This yr had a mouse in our cabin. Staff was helpful in setting trap (which caught the mouse 2nd night) & coming to personally look for mouse with us. Greatly appreciated. Mouse did impact our stay negatively as we needed to take extra measures w/ cleaning & food storage & interrupted sleep both nights. Hoped we may have been moved 2nd night to another cabin.
Jul 31, 2015
staff was friendly place is clean .only improvements i suggest is a small lamp in cabins and more water spouts
Jul 30, 2015
nice place, the only problem bed not comfortable.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Great wooded location. Very clean restrooms at main building. Kabin 6 was also very clean and as a bonus baby birds were in the planter on the porch so we were able to see the mama bird feed her young!
Jul 30, 2015
GREAT, GREAT place to stay..such a nice staff and park someone should be very proud...
Jul 29, 2015
Showers had worms on the floors. No privacy.. Too much traffic for extended stay campers, we should have been placed in the back of the campground and the 1-2 day campers near the entrance. Some nice things like being taken to the site upon arrival and trash pickup was a plus.
Jul 29, 2015
learned a lot on the civil war tour. nice camp ground.
Jul 29, 2015
Well maintained, very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.