Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground our favorite. Very peaceful and quiet. We will come again
Jul 13, 2015
I called 3 times & no answer. I left a message to call me. Wanted to know how early I could check in. No one called me back. Arrived at 11:30 & was told I could check in at 12:00 for no additional charge. I was waiting outside for 12:00 to arrive & the owner told me I could not wait & I needed to leave. I left & went down the road until 12:00 & returned for check in. The owner is ignorant.
Jul 13, 2015
Level gravel lots with foliage between sites providing privacy. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, friendly. Nice pool. They have breakfast ($) on the weekend, which was super. Enforce quiet time, which was also appreciated. Overall nice campground, would definitely stay there again
Jul 13, 2015
The campground overall-I have no complaints. Bathrooms clean and the staff are very friendly and ontop of things. My only issue it that for tenting your sites are very small and it is very difficult to set up a tent in gravel, as the tent spikes would not go into the ground or if they did, it didn't hold.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of activities for young and old. All sites spacious and shady. All hook-ups in just the right spot. Guide to campsite and parking assistance was super. Staff very helpful to sign us up for local tours.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful location, very well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
The people were knowledgeable and pleasant. The facilities were great. On the down side, if I never hear a motorcycle again, it will be too soon.
Jul 12, 2015
Quiet, restful... Thankyou
Jul 12, 2015
Nice wooded campsites. Appreciated the help getting settled into campsite in the rain! Nice private bathrooms up the hill. Convenient to Gettysburg historical sites. Lots of camp activities!
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly helpful people with very clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground!! The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. The late checkout time is wonderful! I wish all the other KOA's would have a late checkout as well!
Jul 11, 2015
Very, very nice. We would have liked to have a campfire but because of the layout we were afraid that the smoke would get into the bedroom window of the camper next to us. Also the connections were right there and did not want anything to explode. But it rained every night anyhow.
Jul 10, 2015
The people are very friendly and the serenity is so comforting. We'll see you again next year.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
It was peaceful. The cottage was very nice. The people who work there were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2015
This was my 7th stay at the Gettysburg KOA. The hosts, John and Lorelle, are the best! Skip and the rest of the staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. We will be back next year!!
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great stay, very quite and relaxing. Went to some wineries. Everyone very friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean sites are level, very well maintained, will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2015
Very pleased. Staff was helpful when we had a problem with our camper.
Jul 10, 2015
Neat, staff very helpful,and lots to do
Jul 09, 2015
the place was great but the cabin was not what i expected
Jul 09, 2015
From the very smooth check in process-- we pulled in, gentlemen greeted us with clipboard of reservations, he then immediately escorted us to our site and assisted in backing up. First time out of vehicle was after in my site! Very clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Convient to Gettysburg. Nice pool-- the life sized chess board was a hit w/ my 11 & 12 yr olds. I would recommend this campground
Jul 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and cordial.
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful and quiet location very close to Gettysburg!
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed 5 nights. Park was clean, well organized and managed with friendly people. Lots for kids to do and play, great nature trail, and onsite events. Camp store was also terrific with good variety of needs and souvenirs.
Jul 09, 2015
It was awesome,couldn't have been better!Well worth the price for the stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Thank you for the perfect camping experience. It was our 3 kids first time camping & they loved it.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We LOVED this campground! The staff was super friendly. The campground is in a lovely wooded setting. Our cabin was very clean and so cute! We will be coming back again and again!
Jul 09, 2015
I always have an awesome time at my Gettysburg Koa. Its a great get away. Have brought up a whole bunch of newbys thats always return
Jul 09, 2015
They were helpful when my 21ft awning tube snapped.I could not done much with it without John's help. Great place to stay
Jul 08, 2015
Peaceful, quiet and very courteous staff. Awesome location will be back, The Robinson's in Canada
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed a week at site #12, deluxe patio site. It was fantastic. Gettysburg KOA should consider upgrading most if not all sites to deluxe patio sites. It would make KOA stand out even more from all of the other campgrounds in the Gettysburg, PA area!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Can't say enough about this camp grounds. Greeted @ the front gate & immediately taken to our site . they stayed & helped us back in & showed us everything to set up. Very clean & quite which was very surprising with a packed house on 4th of July weekend. We will be staying again.
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground - enjoyed the combination of relaxing family fun with a historically rich atmosphere. Plenty to do for "kids" of all ages!
Jul 07, 2015
Next time I will request a site larger than # 80....
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean well kept campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
One Great Weekend! Nice Civil War programs
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly but off the traveled path for attractions. Not much for kids under 8 to do. The stream that runs through the campground is also very nice to listen too at night.
Jul 07, 2015
Wish that I could have stayed longer.The facilities are wonderful, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was fantastic apart from the poor wifi. Not a big thing, but when you are on the road for a long while it can make a big difference.
Jul 07, 2015
every KOA employee that we came in contact with tried to make our stay pleasant
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was clean, and everyone was very friendly. We loved the entertainment at night, and there was plenty to keep our 8 year old occupied.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved our stay here. The campground was beautiful and very relaxing. Will recommend to everyone!
Jul 07, 2015
Love staying with you guys. Any consideration to having some time where the pool is for adults only? We never got a chance to swim. The pools was always packed with kids.
Jul 07, 2015
This was the most Awesome KOA we've ever stayed at. Clean, great people, polite, great campsites, clean and well spaced. really enjoyed this four day visit and would return here on our next trip to this area. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 07, 2015
Amazing, simply amazing! We had a breakdown with our RV and John and crew went above and beyond to find someone to repair the RV and worked around our spot to allow us to extend our stay by 3 days....over a full booking on the 4th of July weekend! I can't wait to get back to "our" favorite KOA campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.