Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
Excellent sites. Very well designed and maintained. Extremely helpful staff. My new favorite KOA.
Sep 12, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. Very impressed! Nice sites. People were super nice and helpful. Great hiking trail. Pool looked inviting although we didn't swim. Definitely would stay again at a KOA!
Sep 11, 2015
We love this KOA, we've rebooked every year for the pass 4 years :)
Sep 11, 2015
a great "halfway home" stop for us this trip!
Sep 10, 2015
could use another bathroom
Sep 10, 2015
Second time we have stayed at Kabin here. Loved the KOA. Location is convenient for site seeing in Gettysburg. Staff very friendly. Will be back next time we stay in Gettysburg.
Sep 09, 2015
I was quite impressed that the staff were much more helpful and courteous than I have seen yet in a KOA. The sites are nicely wooded and the fire-rings are awesome. All of the amenities were well taken care of and clean. An upgrade to the bath area would make this place 100%!
Sep 09, 2015
We are returning visitors. We like it very much. It is well-located, spacious, and clean. We also like the area: the historic town, the restaurants, the hiking trails around the battlefield, the covered bridge.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very quiet and everyone was so nice
Sep 08, 2015
You have a nice campground with clean restrooms, lots of activities, and nice employees.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a quiet place to stay. Pool was closed due to threat of thunderstorms. A sign on the gate would have been helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Simply GREAT. Firewood is a bit pricey.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of trees for shade. Very clean and nice employee's
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 2nd year Labor Day weekend. Campgroud is very well kept. Lots of activities. All the staff are awesome!! We will be back many more times!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice Clean Bathrooms Shady spots Pet and family friendly. Much nicer than the other camp grounds in the area that we saw.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful campground with friendly and helpful staff all in a great area. Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
First time staying at this KOA. Really enjoyed our time. Nature trail was a fantastic hike. Not maintained very well but the perfect amount of exercise and challenge with an 8 & 10 yr. old. Make sure to wear appropriate footwear. No flip flops. Not the best campground for biking with all the rocks and hills but beautiful overall and very well cared for. Flowers, water fountains, etc. everywhere.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground, with a really freindly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean,Clean ,Clean. Friendly and close to everything.Spacious sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first stay and recommended by a friend. Cabin was great, everyone very helpful and friendl.
Sep 08, 2015
Our campsite (tent) was clean and although we were close to other camper, it still felt fairly private. Nice and shady.
Sep 06, 2015
If we return to the area we will definitely stay here again.
Sep 05, 2015
Great service and nice facilities. Spent two nights and toured the battlefields using the KOA recommended audio tour which they rent for far less then purchasing at the park center. Excellent way to see and experience the Gettysburg battlefields. Would stay here again.
Sep 04, 2015
Even though we didn't have a lot of time to explore all the activities at the Kampground, what we did see or do was fantastic! We would definitely come and stay again. The Kabin(KL2) we stayed in was perfect. The only con, the small fridge; a bigger refrigerator would have been better. But it wasn't or wouldn't be a deal breaker for us. Great outdoor patio area; it was awesome!!
Sep 04, 2015
Nice campground in the woods. Great people and clean grounds and restrooms.
Sep 03, 2015
Neat clean quite always a good stay
Sep 03, 2015
Great atmosphere. Friendly staff. Campfire rings in the rocks! Easy access to Gettysburg, but quiet at camp!
Sep 03, 2015
Very organized staff. Greeted us upon arrival and had us in a spot right away. Very friendly staff and very clean KOA. Lots of shade.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well appointed and maintained. Lots of green space between sites.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent time there. Close to Battlefield, clean, nice pool, wifi good most of the time. Will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Had a great time, bathrooms were perfect
Sep 01, 2015
Everyone there was so nice and helpful. This was our first camping trip in an RV and we did not know how to hook it up. Tim was so patience and helpful! Will definitely be back.
Sep 01, 2015
staff was very helpful and curtious
Aug 31, 2015
Probably one of the friendliest people at any campground I have ever been to. Would recommend it to everybody. A lot of fun family areas in the campground. A real joy to stay there.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Sites are nice and level, did not have to use shims. Only complaint is your cable tv package. Does not have ESPN nor ESPN 2. Could not follow the Little League games during to week. Otherwise, had a great timw. Hope to see you again.
Aug 31, 2015
I would have rated this 5 stars in a heartbeat, but upon entering our cabin, there was a funky smell, and I soon discovered it belonged to a dead mouse. Since everything else was great we didn't say anything...but you have got to check the cabins before people get into them. Ew.
Aug 31, 2015
Was very relaxing 4 days will recommend this campground to all my friends.
Aug 31, 2015
What you expect from KOA-quality, predictability, and pricey.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful and extremely clean and well maintained KOA. Patio sites are great! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 31, 2015
Kabin 14 was extremely clean and comfortable. The mattresses were excellent and having a mini fridge, electric, and tv was also a bonus. We also greatly enjoyed the other amenities the campground offered.
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed Men and Machine!
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent campground!! We would return again.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and keeped up property. Best way to stay in Gettysburg! Will be back!
Aug 30, 2015
Always clean cabins. Staff are helpful and very nice. It was our third year in a row there, highly recommend your campground
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This was the first time we took our pop up trailer out and we loved staying at the KOA. They were helpful getting us backed in to our site and we cannot complain at how beautiful the site was. Staff was very friendly. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2015
I decided to take my son on a Mommy/Son adventure and I wanted to go to the woods. It was a first time experience for him and he had a BLAST. We loved the campground and we will be back for sure, hopefully with my husband next time. Will be a first-time experience for him too! Thanks for a great and safe campground -- perfect for a mom and her little one to have a lot to do and feel safe as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award