Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
First time at the Kamp but all were really nice and helpful helping us to get around and visit all the places the wife's Great Grandfather fought there Location is very convienient and quick to get to Park and shopping!
Aug 04, 2013
nice semi private sites, very helpfully employees and very clean..
Aug 04, 2013
loved the "nature trail"
Aug 04, 2013
very nice
Aug 03, 2013
The camp grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Our cabin was very nice. Our only complain is the public bathrooms. They could be cleaner. We like the way they are set up but there is only hot water for the first people to the showers. After that the water is cold. We would stay there again only this time we would get a cabin with its own bathroom.
Aug 03, 2013
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed.
Aug 02, 2013
This is how a campground should be! Nice spacious sites, good accommodations, nice staff, nice landscaping. A little bit more grass on the sites would be nice (for children). And close to the Battlegrounds.
Aug 02, 2013
Kampground is very clean and quiet. Really loved how woodsy it is. Loved the site and the crushed granite surface. We will definitely stay here again. Check-in for Internet reservations could be streamlined if kampers could bring a copy of their e-mail with a barcode, have it scanned right as you pull in. Then you wouldn't have to get out to do the whole transaction.
Aug 02, 2013
We had a fantastic time everything was great the one thing I would change was having one bathroom that wasnt a shower so u could use the restroom without waiting for people to finish showering but I still rate it a ten !!!!
Aug 02, 2013
Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful site with lots of trees.
Aug 01, 2013
Great park like setting. Very clean
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean and organized campground. Nice swimming pool and other activities. The staff were helpful and responsive and being so close to the National Park was what brought us there.
Jul 31, 2013
The young ladies at the desk were very helpful, informative, and had a up beat attitude! :) We have found our home away from home, every time we come to the area! :)
Jul 31, 2013
To much to see in 5 days. staff is outstanding. Great site layout.
Jul 31, 2013
Bathroom facilities were dirty. there was absolutely no water pressure in the shower. the sink had better water pressure. The night we checked in we did not know a Band was scheduled to play at the main pavilion which was located directly across from our Kabin. We were unable to put our kids to bed. I could also see algae growing on the side of the pool. The playground was swarming with bees
Jul 31, 2013
This KOA is beautiful! The facility is clean and nicely maintained. We enjoyed our time there so much that we extended our stay! The dog park is great as well as the nature trail and the pool. It's not far from the battlefield and they have the tour discs available to rent or purchase for a great price. They also have activities for kids like movie nights and a glow stick lolly pop hunt. 5 stars!!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Enjoyable stay. Clean and friendly. Individual sites are separated nicely.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA is an awesome place to stay. The beautiful canopy of shade trees, the clean campground, and the natural rocks characteristic of the region all make the campground unique. Having 2 dogs, we especially loved the pet park! We also enjoyed watching the hummingbirds & butterflies visiting the campground flowers. The owners & staff members were friendly and helpful!
Jul 30, 2013
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at. Now our "go to" place. Wooded sites and friendly staff made for a great stay
Jul 30, 2013
much more than was expected
Jul 30, 2013
Nice campground, 26 was a little tight not room for camper and my truck. Was not happy with the dog walk area. You should not have to walk on main entrance and road to get to dog walk, and only one provided for campground.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I would suggest that they don't fill up the pool on a Sunday morning when quests are trying to get a shower and check out. We ended up with no water to take showers with before we were to check out. Other than that our stay was enjoyable as always.
Jul 29, 2013
Best KOA in the region hands down!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to Stay in Gettysburg. Nice and quite and close to Town. Would highly recommend. Cabin was very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean, friendly and quiet. Already planning a return trip
Jul 29, 2013
This is the 3d campground we have tried in Gettysburg, and without question is the best! The setting is lovely and wooded, and the people who run the place could not be more pleasant or accommodating! The facilities are very nice, and they offer a number of extra services that are very thoughtful and helpful. Our only regret is that they are not open on Remembrance Day! We will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Kamping Kabin at Gettysburg and we had a great time. The cabin was very clean and private. We loved the wooded sights. The cabin had everything we needed from dishes to pots and pans. Thanks for a great stay! We would come back again.
Jul 29, 2013
It was very quit which we appreciated a much needed rest time for me & my wife.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The place was great! The kids loved the pancake breakfast. The showers were clean and the people were nice. Great stay!
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was close to all the area attractions. Cabin very comfortable, nice TV but it is placed too high on the wall. The cabin is a bit worn down could use a facelift. The water in this area has a funny iron smell and taste to it. Need to but a filtration system on it or something. We bought bottled water to drink. Great natural outside stone fireplaces.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Very well done & laid out. All sites are prime sites. Bathrooms very clean. Grounds area very clean. All employees eager to help. If one is disappointed here, then they need to be staying at home.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Sites are very close,small, hilly campground. Number of restroom facilities low per ratio of campers.
Jul 28, 2013
It was excellent. we enjoyed it very much, we are from MN.. and there was no mosquitoes in Gettysburg's Koa!! Very pleasant staff! We hope to visit again.
Jul 28, 2013
First time at an american Campsite, very friendly staff, great help to settle in for a great start to a lovely oliday here in the States, small but very well stocked shop, thanx
Jul 28, 2013
This campground could not lack for anything. The breakfast Saturday morning was great! I loved the local vendors who came in to share their produce on Saturday morning. We stayed in a cabin which was conveniently located next to the bathroom. I brought 2 friends with us for their first KOA experience and they loved it too. Thank you KOA of Gettysburg for a relaxing weekend!
Jul 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.