Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
My stay at kola campground was really great very clean good. Hospitiltywas also great
May 02, 2016
The cabin was furnished nicely. Surprised to have a mini fridge and freezer...made things were convenient for us! The breakfast was a great option for a quick and delicious start to the morning. We will definitely be returning.
May 02, 2016
The campground is spotless, service is excellent! We will be back! :)
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great place. Clean. Staff was friendly.
May 02, 2016
Well maintained, convenient location, spacious sites.
May 02, 2016
Wonderful. Great place to stay and not from many historical places to visit.
May 02, 2016
The staff were super friendly, camp grounds were super clean. Will come back for sure. Had a great time!
May 01, 2016
We were very impressed with the campground. The family owners were terrific all staff were very nice and helpful. The facilities were very clean and well taken care of. We will definitely stay again and recommend to others in the future.
May 01, 2016
The grounds were clean and orderly, and the staff and workers were very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great time.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Very friendly clean the laundry facility was great. lot less time doing laundry. Lots to see and do in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
Love your campground. It's one the nicest KOA I have stayed at. Sites were laid out nicely, facilities clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Apr 30, 2016
We are local to the Gettysburg area and had heard from friends that this KoA is the best in the area. After our first visit we would agree. Very friendly staff, clean, quiet, and convenient to downtown Gettysburg and battlefield. We will definitely be back.
Apr 28, 2016
Really nice KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
the sites are small but the staff keeps everything clean and organized. Check in was quick and easy, bathrooms/showers are clean. the campground is an easy ride to the batllefield and other sites.
Apr 27, 2016
Loved the campground! Very nice sites, well maintained. Great camp store, the staff was so friendly! There was a great dog park. It was very convenient to the Gettysburg battlefields. One of our favorite KOAs to date!
Apr 27, 2016
Probably the best run KOA we were in our 3000 mile trip
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time. The location and layout of the campground is very nice.
Apr 26, 2016
Campground was excellent; the staff was friendly and welcoming; we enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean, lots of activities for kids, a great pancake breakfast, very friendly & helpful staff & a quiet location near Gettysburg
Apr 26, 2016
everything was wonderful from the nicely laid out campground to the dog paly area to clean cabin and clean bath house as well as free coffee and fresh breakfast sold in the morning the staff was pleasant and helpful loved everything here and close to activities
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
The cabin was so clean and comfortable and stocked with all the kitchen utensils we needed.
Apr 25, 2016
Well Run, and maintained!
Apr 25, 2016
Well maintained and very helpful
Apr 25, 2016
Our time with you very pleasant The breakfast Sunday morning was great the sites where a nice size for our class a
Apr 25, 2016
Office/Store staff business like, cold, unfriendly. Grounds keep staff helpful and friendly. New gravel and firepits was a nice addition. Used to be welcomed at the gate. Had to wait and wait before giving up and going to office for checkin.
Apr 25, 2016
Great sites. Second stay and definitely will go back
Apr 25, 2016
Spot 12 was great. We loved the patio.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice people. Nice facility
Apr 24, 2016
Excellent and friendly hosts, very clean campground. Well located for visiting area.
Apr 23, 2016
Loved your campground and the Gettysburg area. We will see you again. Carol and Gary Briggs
Apr 23, 2016
the camp Gettysburg ground is absolutely charming. You can tell that the owners really care about the comfort of their guests. The amenities were fabulous!
Apr 23, 2016
Most friendly and helpful and this place was one of the most clean.
Apr 22, 2016
I was tent camping off-season. The tent sites were small crushed gravel which made driving my stakes in extremely difficult. I'm used to a hard pack dirt or grass site, which may just be my unrealistic expectation. The amenities around the camp look really nice. Dinner at the nearby Hickory Bridge B&B was fabulous!!
Apr 22, 2016
Great size sites, friendly staff. You can tell the people running the place take pride in keeping it in good condition. One of the best KOAs we've ever stayed in.
Apr 21, 2016
Beautifully maintained immaculate grounds. Fresh gravel to insure perfectly level sites. Helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent pancake breakfast. Patio site fantastic with all utilities in excellent working condition. Great camping atmosphere! Great job Gettysburg KOA!
Apr 21, 2016
We had a beautiful stay at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. It was very peaceful. We took a tour of the battlefield which was very informative. My husbands great, great Uncle Emery Uptons plaque was at the battlefield so we had a great interest in being there. Thank you. Lorraine Farnan
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall great camping experience.
Apr 20, 2016
WE STAYED 2 NIGHTS. GREAT CAMP SITE, CLEAN AN FRIENDLY PEOPLE . WILL GO BACK IF IN THE AREA.
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed in site 52(Deluxe). It was lovely...this site came with a patio and furniture etc. The pancake breakfast was enjoyed by all 5 adults and 2 kids. We will be back in the Fall. Keep up the great job!
Apr 18, 2016
The sites may be fine for very small trailers and/or pop-up type R.V's, however for a 35' travel trailer, it was difficult to maneuver. Very limited parking for pick-up trucks! We broker our passenger side window [tree], dented our right rear [tree] and we could not put our slide outs fully extended! Very poor communication and lay-out. We will NOT be staying there again!
Apr 18, 2016
Très bien! SAUF je ne trouve pas correct que le coût varie selon LE JOUR DE LA SEMAINE!!!???
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful sites in a quiet, serene setting. Accommodating staff who take time to ensure safe and clean environment.
Apr 18, 2016
This was the most beautiful wel kept KOA we have visited ... We are at one now a bit further south and it will not get a great review ... Gettysburg had amazing staff the grounds were gorgeous and well maintained all the workers were always doing something very helpful and attentive to everything ...the moment we left our site they were there to ensure it was ready for the next camper ...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award