Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Loved our stay here. The campground was beautiful and very relaxing. Will recommend to everyone!
Jul 07, 2015
Love staying with you guys. Any consideration to having some time where the pool is for adults only? We never got a chance to swim. The pools was always packed with kids.
Jul 07, 2015
This was the most Awesome KOA we've ever stayed at. Clean, great people, polite, great campsites, clean and well spaced. really enjoyed this four day visit and would return here on our next trip to this area. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 07, 2015
Amazing, simply amazing! We had a breakdown with our RV and John and crew went above and beyond to find someone to repair the RV and worked around our spot to allow us to extend our stay by 3 days....over a full booking on the 4th of July weekend! I can't wait to get back to "our" favorite KOA campground!
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay at Gettysburg KOA was very nice. It was a stop-over this time but we will be back for a stay. Really liked going to setup our camp site before having to check-in!
Jul 07, 2015
We loved the wooded campsite with the stream right behind us. The spaces were well maintained with gravel and not muddy, despite all the rain! The dog play area was set up with some modest agility ramps our dogs loved. The only negative about our entire stay was that the bathrooms tended to get a little dirty late in the day (messy guests)and need another look. Fun place!
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful time as usual with wonderful people
Jul 06, 2015
We LOVE Gettysburg KOA. Other "kampgrounds", including other KOAs just don't measure up. You guys are the best - for cleanliness, friendliness, having activities for the kids etc. And you enforce quiet time :)
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean campground with a very friendly and responsive staff. The amenities were nice and the campsite was superb. Very quiet and refreshing after arriving from a 500 mile drive. NICE JOB!
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic location and only about 10 minutes away from downtown Gettysburg.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice Campground! People were very friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
We've been coming here for over 20 years & can honestly say we've never had a bad experience! Anything that wasn't right they fixed immediately! Thank you for making our Gettysburg vacations the best ever!
Jul 06, 2015
I don't usually write negative things; however, I thought the customer service at check in was poor. The women and girls were not friendly. It was our first time in Gettysburg and it was like pulling teeth to get information about the town. I have been to numerous KOA's and this was by far the most unfriendliest. Except for the nice man who delivered our wood.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! From the clean beautiful site to our checking out! The staff was very helpful and friendly, activities all day and night, restroom/showers were super clean...couldn't ask for more!
Jul 06, 2015
Great people working there. Was given great info of area. Nice site.
Jul 06, 2015
When our original campground was a muddy mess, the owners of this KOA went out of their way to accommodate us on a holiday weekend. This campground is beautiful with many trees and large rocks; there's even a stream running behind some of the campsites. We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff. One of the cleanest most organized campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Breakfast was awesome!!!!
Jul 05, 2015
great place loved the people there and service was awesome thanks again for everything you do
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful setting. Cabins were great in the rain. Could really feel the history of the area.
Jul 03, 2015
Clean, comfortable, pleasant, relaxing, but lacks an open area for kids to play games such as volleyball, badminton. Also, one car space per cabin should be explained to customer at time of reservations.
Jul 03, 2015
Very Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Gettysburg KOA. The campgrounds were well kept and clean. It was nice that we were also close enough to enjoy all the other attractions that Gettysburg offers. Wish we had more time!!
Jul 02, 2015
Check in and check out was very easy. Our cabin was clean as well as the rest of the campground. The pool did not feel heated as the first day we were there was not particularly hot. We had a good experience and would recommend staying here.
Jul 02, 2015
What a great campground. Clean and large sites. Lots of shade. Extremely well maintained campground, level sites. Loved our stay here.
Jul 02, 2015
Great amenities. Dog park had good props, and because of outside light we were able to see at night. Staff extremely helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2015
Campground was beautiful but the office staff was highly confused about sites and rates. Some paid extra for cable some just plugged in for free. Sites were all different and odd ball rates
Jul 01, 2015
very friendly and attentive, met us at the entrance i the rain to get us to our site as easily as possible. well kept under extreme weather conditions. staff very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Convenient to Gettysburg, clean, well kept. no problems.
Jul 01, 2015
The only drawback were the narrow roads throughout the campground and the large boulders lining the driving paths and parking areas near the site. My husband damaged out car because one of the boulders stuck out so far. :(
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful woodland, level sites, great shop, excellent info on tours, and shuttle into town
Jul 01, 2015
Facilities were immaculate; and Staff from the Store/Grounds were very friendly people. Always willing to help their campers.
Jun 30, 2015
It was great and everyone was very helpful when we needed to change our plans due to the rain... we love it at Koa Gettysburg
Jun 30, 2015
great stay nice campground
Jun 30, 2015
I was fully discusted with our cottage. The smoke detector hung from the outlet by two wires. The unit was nasty and the chairs were so dirty that we wouldn't sit on them. We went as a family and my daughter's family stayed next to us in a seperate cabin. They found a 1/2 a quart of tequila in their cabin. As a pastor, he was shocked. I'd sleep in a Motel 6 before I'd stay in another KOA cabin
Jun 30, 2015
Not too bad. Site is a little small for the price.
Jun 30, 2015
Did a great job during heavy rainstorm and flooding. We were well taken care of. Appreciate the cleanliness and staff thoughtfulness! Teens loved the super size chess...great Saturday night music too...
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We loved the location. The people who waited on us were very nice. But we had site #12, very nice, & to move to #14. Waited for #14 to move out, at 1:15 I called office to see what we could do since everyone is to be out at 2PM. They told me they did some rearranging and we were going to #51. It would have been nice to be called and told of the other arrangement.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice park; great staff, live entertainment on occasion
Jun 29, 2015
One of the very best we've stayed at.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a very clean and nice place. Quiet and peaceful. Loved it!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful, even though it rained most of our trip there was still lots to do.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was polite and attentive. Sites were clean and spacious, and it's clear that someone has given attention to making each site feel like it's own special place.
Jun 29, 2015
Great, friendly staff. The cabin was clean and exactly as described.My family will definitely be coming back!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Over all its a great campground, clean and shady. Nice gravel throughout and although we had a lot of rain the drainage was good. Other campgrounds closed due to the rain and some of their campers moved in around us. They have quite a few things to do at the camp, but the mini golf could use some repair work. Very nice people.
Jun 29, 2015
EVERY ONE WAS VERY NICE THE CAMPGROUNDS WELL CARED FOR WE HAD A GREAT TIME
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We had the pleasure of staying in a new patio site and upon arrival it took our breath away! We always try to stay in deluxe sites but this was without a doubt the nicest site we have ever seen in any campground! The upgrade to this site was spectacular without interfering with the rustic atmosphere. The campground itself was beautifully maintained and the staff as well as owners are wonderful!
Jun 28, 2015
Everything was great. Our sight to park, the tours we went on right from the campground, the pool, laundry room, and everyone there was so hospitable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award