Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice clean park. The people were excellent. Glad we stayed there
Jun 23, 2015
Nice staff. Fun location. Clean facilities. Went to park instead of boondocking to use pool. Said pool was heated and but not warm -- it was cold. Not heated. Now I understand the tag end comment that "with the sun it should be nice."
Jun 22, 2015
AS ALWAYS.....a great time....Very impressed with the new patios and furniture....staff are great....thank you
Jun 22, 2015
We now stay here whenever we are in G'burg. We've tried ALL the G'burg campgrounds and this one is, by far, the best!
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA is simply incredible!! Awesome staff, owners, impeccable grounds, it's obvious the owners care about themselves & the guests that stay at this KOA can see that displayed in EVERYTHING they do. It's no surprise to me that they have won the awards they have, they deserve it!!! This KOA will be the only place we will stay when we are in the GETTYSBURG area, and will be highly recommended.
Jun 22, 2015
The only thing I don't agree on is the fact I was charged $25 early check in that was 3 hours ahead of normal check in but if we didn't do it we would of missed out on a nice family get together and adventure, I say if the cabin is ready, just like a hotel, you don't get charged extra for checking in early.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful setting and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
As a Girl Scout leader, I look for ways to minimize my needs. KOA's make it easy to accomplish badge work and leave time for play. Been here before & only camp KOA w/my Girl Scouts
Jun 22, 2015
Most everything was very clean. However, I found a live roach in our cabin and when I reported it the staff did not seem to react.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed at the cabin dk1 everything was great except for a cabin that had like 6 cars and we really couldn't get in the driveway anybody that had more than 2 cars to cabin they should park in the parking lot
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the Gettysburg KOA. We rented a cabin for the first time and it was awesome. The campground is close to the battlefield but far enough away from the crowds to make it relaxing.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was my first visit at a KOA campground site. Although it was a pleasant family setting, this was not the experience I was looking for. Too modernized, too many needless amenities. It was also quite crowded. Staff was friendly, but that positive alone is not worth the price. Too expensive and they charge you for most anything it seems. Will not be returning.
Jun 22, 2015
Great weekend - always a great place to camp
Jun 22, 2015
Great place! I've already recommended it to friends. When we visit Gettysburg again, our first call will be to you! Love the cabin.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a very good stay but did not have the best weather. I think it rained more than it didn't! The site that we had chosen seemed to be one of the more flooded ones when we woke up in the AM. I did know that rain was in the forecast and wished I could have chosen a specific site when I booked the reservation. Pancake breakfast was awesome! Sand in playground is a bad idea, it was a mess!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This has been our "destination" campground for 36 years.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice, quiet campground, close to Gettysburg sites. Well stocked camp store and not too pricey. Internet worked flawlessly for what we needed. The fridge in the room was a nice extra.
Jun 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Esp. Skip,he went out of his way to help us with our cable.
Jun 20, 2015
We spent last week at KOA in Gettysburg, PA. We had a wonderful time. The only thing I would have liked to see is a schedule of activities during the week as well. We stayed Monday thru Friday and nothing special was going on.
Jun 20, 2015
Our second time at this KOA. Sites are nice & wooded. The staff is friendly. It was a rainy week, and the sites have excellent drainage. The campground is well kept. We watched as campers pulled out, and the staff was there almost immediately cleaning out the fire ring. The older guy that works there & stays at site #3 is super nice, I watched him help several people back big rigs into sites
Jun 20, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly, the campground was very quiet. We will definitely stay here again if ever in the area.
Jun 20, 2015
No complaints at all it was beautiful, friendly and we would definately come back.
Jun 20, 2015
Staff could be a little more friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
A very nice campground...well maintained and a very friendly and helpful staff.Store was well stocked and clean as were the restrooms/showers.will stay here again!(very close to Gettysburg National Park and sites)
Jun 19, 2015
The KOA workers immediately greeted us and showed us to our cabin and then directed us to the office to check in. As well as pointing out the things around us. The girls in the office were very fast, friendly and infotmatice checking us in. The park is landscaped beautifully with the rocks and flowers. We rented a battledfield tour cd from the office the 2nd. day and that was nice it was there
Jun 19, 2015
The cabin was nice. The bathroom was a bit dirty the shower had bugs coming up out of the drain. The staff were always friendly. Wish more of the activities were free we would have done more, I.E. Mini golf the scooters and the gold mining.
Jun 19, 2015
good time
Jun 19, 2015
very nice campground. great staff
Jun 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds are very well kept and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Sites are spacious and level even though the area is hilly
Jun 18, 2015
Better than most KOA's since the sight was privae and surrounded by trees. Staff were ok except for the gentleman who took us to our sight he was great. Don't particually care to being paying $8.00 every time we have friends over for smore's.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This was our first stay here and truly enjoyed it. Everyone In our family had a good time. Looking forward to returning sometime.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Sites are well maintained
Jun 18, 2015
Nice large site with shade. The park is clean and the staff is helpful. We stayed in a 5th wheel. We would stay here again.
Jun 18, 2015
This is a great spot for families. It's very convenient to get to the Gettysburg battlefield and downtown areas. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Overall cleanliness is ok. We would definitely consider visiting again.
Jun 17, 2015
This is the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 17, 2015
The laundry facilitie was a bit of a walk while carrying a basket of laundry, but the washers and dryers worked great!
Jun 17, 2015
large sites, trees & rock formations to separate each site made each site more private; KOA attendants friendly & helpful. Really clean nice dog run with secure fencing.
Jun 16, 2015
This camp ground was wonderful. The bathrooms were clean and very nice. It's very family friendly. The camp sites are large and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will be camping here again on our next trip to Gettysburg.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean campground. Small but nice pool. Somewhat cramped. Very close to the Gettysburg historical sites.
Jun 16, 2015
Site was as advertised. Had some equipment issues and Bob and Skip were great helping me out. Will stay again
Jun 16, 2015
It was the best camp site we have ever stayed in! Level clean beautiful landscaping! Having nice furniture was extremely nice! This is only forty five minutes from our home and we are definitely coming back!
Jun 16, 2015
Needed better and friendlier help arriving, but otherwise had a very nice time. Enjoyed the pool and the Civil War songs and stories performer.
Jun 15, 2015
I really enjoyed this park. The staff were helpful & friendly. We had a nice campsite & we were close to town. I would definitely stay here again, but maybe on a little larger site.
Jun 15, 2015
Staying at this campground was a pleasure. This KOA is the best of the best. Beautiful, well maintained sites, facilities and grounds. Very courteous staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.