Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and fairly level sites. Clean campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Exceptional.
Sep 19, 2016
As always our stay at Gettysburg KOA was outstanding! Easy check-in - Easy check-out....clean restrooms and super friendly staff. We love coming back year after year with our children!
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere. Easy to get into and hook up. Very clean. Would highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff, lots of activities
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained campground, pool, and bath house, beautiful location, adequate space, quiet and relaxing.
Sep 19, 2016
Me and my son have stayed at 2 other KOAs and this is by far our favorite of the three. LOVED the breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday mornings, the Kamp Kitchen was also very useful. I just wish the non-hookup tent sites were dog friendly. My son really enjoyed seeing Zootopia on Friday which was an unexpected surprise and the animal ambassador show was great. We will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
From check-in to check-out we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the staff were extremely friendly and would gladly recommend this site to others.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed 9/16-9/18. Fantastic place.Friendly people and beautifully kept grounds. the pancake breakfast was fantastic. couldn't have asked for a nicer well kept place.
Sep 19, 2016
We love the Gettysburg/Battlefield,Pa KOA !!! We always have a great time when we stay here!!! We can't wait to go back !!!
Sep 19, 2016
cant wait to come back again great friendly staff great clean camp site with everything you need to enjoy your stay thank you
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
There needs to be more family events throughout the weekend. There were just too few.
Sep 19, 2016
This was our second stay and our second positive experience. The campground is well run and the staff is friendly. The sites are level and utilize rocks and boulders for fire pits and boundaries creating a natural setting. Some sites are a little tricky to back into but the staff assists you. All in all this is a nice family and pet oriented place.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice people, clean campground, sites are bit close together for my taste.
Sep 19, 2016
Need to try and get rid of the poison oak on trees close to the campsites. Wife is allergic. The campground was very nice. Staff was very friendly. Liked how they took you to your site and helped you back in. Ice cream social was nice.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff extremely helpful from check in to arranging tours. Very nice sites and all amenities very good. Complimentary coffee in the mornings is very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed the ice cream social Saturday night, the nature presentation and the pancake breakfast Sunday morning! Very nice KOA. Much to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Great camp ground. Friendly and helpful staff. Can not wait to go back.
Sep 18, 2016
wifi was terrible. The sites were very nice and campground was very clean. Would stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
We love Gettysburg KOA campground. Great camp store . Camp sites are roomy, and level. Happy to have stuttle service to Gettysburg. Over all Gettysburg KOA campground is now one of our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 18, 2016
Outstanding! Hal met at the entrance and made us feel very welcome. The site was very very nice. We plan to return to the area and will stay there again for sure.
Sep 17, 2016
The overall campground appearance was satisfactory but we were disappointed on the site we had. It was not a site where a 33ft motorhome should have been put into.We could not even get around the front of our site without almost walking into the fire pit plus our neighbor was directly in front of us,no room between our sites. Very tight. But the shower rooms and the campground were clean.
Sep 17, 2016
Been staying at this campground for several years. Always a good stay.
Sep 17, 2016
Gettysburg KOA is the nicest KOA Campground we have stayed in, we always like to stay there while in the Gettysburg area. It is always very clean and quiet. Staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff friendly and accommodating for our needs. Lovely spot.
Sep 16, 2016
The best KOA I've yet to stay in. We opted for a kabin after a several days of tent camping and it was great. I'll be back.
Sep 16, 2016
very nice
Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time very clean /quiet/friendly
Sep 16, 2016
Nice quiet campground with greet people in the office and on staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Re: website disclaimer re: cabin amenities (...not representative of each cabin in group...). So we called re our specific cabin. Was told emphatically there was a night stand next to bed - there was none (I have a CPAP machine), and there was a full-size fridge, and there was only a small half-fridge. Total bummer since we brought more food that didn't fit! Furthermore, took three days to fix t

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems with your stay. You were with a group and the person that put together your reservation had all the correct information. All groups have one contact person to avoid these problems.
Sep 15, 2016
One of the best private campgrounds that we have visited. Beautiful wooded sites, spotless restrooms, great service. The only campground for us when we visit Gettysburg.
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly staff and convenient location.
Sep 15, 2016
Clean, well managed. Beautiful place. But very cramped, no feeling of privacy. Sardines. Yet I will come back for a short stay. Nearby campground is more spacious at a similar price.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice clean cabin, relaxing setting, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2016
While our particular site was "challenging" (fifth wheel back in UP HILL), the campground was wonderful. Friendly, helpful staff, well kept and very natural grounds, clean laundry room, pool kept open since it was in the 90's and so quiet! Good to be just a few.miles from all the attractions. We'd go back!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean, quite. I would camp here again.
Sep 14, 2016
Great hosts, great site, lots to do in the area!
Sep 13, 2016
This is a great old fashioned campground. Lots of trees, well maintained and great staff.
Sep 13, 2016
The Gettysburg KOA is a gem! The staff is very pleasant, the weekend pancake breakfast was delicious, the buildings and grounds are very clean, and there were activities for all ages. We're planning to return next year!
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, clean.
Sep 13, 2016
there were no activities at the campground. It was very clean
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and nicely landscaped, very friendly staff, would highly recommend!
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin very clean. Staff is super. refrigerator was not working well, freezer worked great!
Sep 12, 2016
very nice ,well kept,staff very friendly and helpful .
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with KOA Gettysburg. We like the quiet setting in the trees and appreciate the security patrols.
Sep 12, 2016
Small, tight spaces but all well shaded and well maintained.
Sep 12, 2016
We tent camped at this KOA for my nephews birthday and it was a wonderful weekend! We really had a great time. The staff is very friendly and they maintain the campground nicely. We will definitely go back and stay there again.
Sep 12, 2016
There was no water at my cabin site (very strange), no remote for TV. Campground does not recycle glass, so all glass had to go home with me.
Sep 12, 2016
We were very dissatisfied with our site assignment. I expressed my concern at check-in but didn't get any reply from the clerk. We were given a site that had a pull through site next to us. The adjoining camper was literally 10' from our awning and the children from that camper played at our picnic table and on our mat. All the sites looked very tight. My worse camping experience in my life.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award