Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
wonderfull staff
Oct 22, 2016
This KOA never disappoints us. Great staff and owners. Clean and quiet with all utilities in perfect condition. Fantastic camping environment we can't get enough of! A place you hate to leave and can't wait to get back to!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Helpful and friendly. Nice restrooms. Would stay here again, reserve early.
Oct 22, 2016
A majestic forest setting with gigantic boulders, a canopy of trees, and nature all around. The most beautiful place we have ever stayed.
Oct 21, 2016
The best the camp grounds very clean Koa all the way
Oct 21, 2016
Always a great stay
Oct 21, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds are nicely kept and the individual bathroom/shower facilities are great! The sites are level and there are plenty of trees and natural vegetation providing shade and comfort.
Oct 21, 2016
A GREAT PLACE! WILL BE BACK!
Oct 21, 2016
nice they is a lot to do at the campground friendly people breakfast is good it's fun the
Oct 21, 2016
We picked a quiet week - just before Halloween. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground, but it was quiet, bathrooms and showers were clean, staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2016
Great place, wonderful staff, trash pick up, every day! Clean, dog friendly....nice pet run. We'll be back!
Oct 21, 2016
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 20, 2016
Love this campground. We have stayed at this campground before and have always liked it. Plan to stay again in 2017.
Oct 20, 2016
great camp ground
Oct 20, 2016
The staff is very friendly, and very helpful! We will be back.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean and level areas for RVs. The hookups were very convenient and in one spot.
Oct 20, 2016
Loved the log cabin and nice surprise to find a tv to watch! Washrooms very clean and bright. Just wish they were open all year .
Oct 19, 2016
What a great KOA! Beautiful, shady sites, with separation between them or natural privacy blocks. The staff is truly amazing.
Oct 19, 2016
Our second time at this park! The staff is amazing, friendly, helpful. My wife really enjoyed the weekend breakfasts. This is the KOA we will judge all KOAs by!
Oct 19, 2016
Sites were very close to each other, not sure how sites are picked, hopefully not by favorites or friends..
Oct 19, 2016
The facility was very clean and the people were always upbeat and very helpful. This was our first stay at KOA. We loved it and plan to do it again!
Oct 18, 2016
This is a very nice campground with sites generously spaced and LOTS of shade. Power was strong and consistent for we had to use our heat pumps on the chilly mid October nights. We had a deluxe pull thru (#53) and I think it was the best site in the park; roomy, level, quiet with a nice fire ring. Bath houses seemed to be clean, though we didn't need to use them much. Cute little camp store and ac
Oct 18, 2016
Staff is wonderful - super friendly and helpful. Even the 14 yr old boy! He was awesome! Thanks!
Oct 18, 2016
Love this place. Beautiful campground.
Oct 18, 2016
The campsites were really close together, but our cabin had some "breathing room" on the back side so we had more privacy than other sites. The bathrooms were beautiful as well. If we come back, we will definitely stay in a cabin again.
Oct 18, 2016
I really nice place!!! We checked in on a Friday afternoon and was met at the entrance and shown to our site! We then went back to the office to finish our check in. What a great idea!!! This must really help to keep a backup on busy nights.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful wooded campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA before and, as before, the staff and facilities are SUPER !!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Kids love the rocks and activities. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Wish the small cabins had a toilet. Very nice campground.
Oct 17, 2016
The park is very clean and well maintained. We loved our site secluded yet easy to access. The gentleman that took us to our spot was a little too helpful, we like to set our camper up alone. The staff is wonderful and has great services. We will be back
Oct 17, 2016
People were friendly and the facilities were clean and we'll maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
great campground! sites need more room between them!
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed a weekend this time, our first stay in one of the Lodges (which is hardly "camping!"). It was very comfortable, the people are friendly and helpful - it was a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Clean campground, beautiful setting, close to all the attractions yet countryside feel & peaceful, & friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Great family spot! Very well-run and maintained. Friendly staff. Lots to do!
Oct 17, 2016
we had a wonderful time and met some great people.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodated. They led us to our site and even delivered firewood to us.
Oct 15, 2016
Very nice campground with spacious sites and clean facilities. Great staff.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Water, esp hot, smelled like mold or swamp. Needs cleaning. Fireplace didn't work. Leaf blower for hours every morning not peaceful or nature.
Oct 15, 2016
Great stay as always
Oct 15, 2016
This is a great campground clean private bathrooms and terrific walking trails. Friendly service The only problem was the 4 hours of loud leaf blowing from 8am till noon. For 2 days. Wife had a migraine and it was terrible for her.
Oct 15, 2016
Loved this campground! So quiet with so much to do in a short distance. Gettysburg a must for all. Start at this KOA camping. Staff GREAT also!
Oct 14, 2016
Great campgound and very pet friendly, even has a dog park! Nice sites, we will be back.
Oct 14, 2016
One of best campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award