Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
my Favorite KOA. Friendly and clean.
Jul 21, 2015
We have always enjoyed our stay at this KOA!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
My favorite KOA by far!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was very pleasant. The campground was very clean
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful experience in one of the new patio sites! Grounds and site spotless! Restrooms clean despite busy weekend. Evenings quiet and peaceful with great wooded atmosphere! Will return again and again thanks to great owners and staff!
Jul 20, 2015
I like the patio and Fire pit upgrade that you added to the Lodges. Nice touch of camping "elegance".
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful, wooded sites, well kept grounds. Only complaint was how tight the trees and bolders are for manuvering our 36 ft fifth wheel in and out. Staff did assist with backing into the site so 2 thumbs up for them! We will be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Campground is fine, staff was nice. However the pizza we ordered from the office was horrible.
Jul 20, 2015
Cabin was great! We definitely want to come back! People were very friendly and were very patient with us in trying to book a tour around the battlefield. Pool was nice and clean and the activities around the campground kept the kids busy. Loved the Sunday pancakes. :-)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Parking was very difficult in the upper cabin area.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful loction well kept and great employee's!
Jul 20, 2015
Outstanding campground!
Jul 19, 2015
By far the nicest KOA campground we have ever enjoyed! We loved the trees and rocks and natural feel of the environment. The mini golf was excellent! So was the mining sluice. Our campsite had a very nice glider and the camp sites were spacious.
Jul 19, 2015
very nice
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
over all it is a nice camp ground. the pool could have been warmer as it was heated and we had an issue with a bees nest in our site. The bath houses were clean but need some dating . the staff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time, our grandsons did not want to leave!
Jul 18, 2015
Our family stayed for 6 days, Everyone of us had a wonderful time. The entire campground was immaculate, the bathrooms where always clean, plenty of activities and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Loved the free delivery of firewood and ice as well as the personal escort to the campsite on arrival.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful woods, large sites, nice pool, clean restrooms, close to Gettysburg attractions. We had a really nice experience here, highly recommend 😊
Jul 18, 2015
It was quiet and had a nice location.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Nice accommodations and friendly staff. Looking forward to staying again
Jul 17, 2015
Great !!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Love this place. Well run, quiet, clean..definitely coming back
Jul 17, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. The cabin location was perfect for us. we loved having the woods to free explore and the delicious raspberries to eat! The pool and all the other activities were fantastic. It left us feeling like we wished we booked a longer stay to take advantage of so many amenities! The only two draw backs for us were TV in the cabin and the millipedes in the bathrooms!
Jul 17, 2015
Good location-quiet but a few miles from all the sights. Very nice helpful staff, well stocked store. Sites are small and paved with stones but nicely screened with lots of trees and bushes.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The bathrooms later in the day need attention.
Jul 17, 2015
Camp ground is clean, staff is friendly, was a great camping experience. Usually we tent camp was our first time renting a cabin and we loved it, will definitely do it again. Just wish there was a hot tub for the adults to relax lol.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly. Park well groomed and clean. Just a very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Probably the best campground we've stayed at this year. Beautiful sites, clean restrooms and great showers. The staff was great and always there to help make our stay outstanding. If your going to Gettysburg, this KOA is the place to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice, well kept, well run campgrounds. Staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Jul 16, 2015
Fantastic campground! Beautiful wooded setting! Fun amenities. Great staff. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Cabins were laid out very nicely on hill. We really loved Gettysburg experience. Everyone was nice and friendly at the KOA. I made a reservation ahead of time to take the family horseback riding Hickory Hallow Farm, great people. Family (kids 9 and 13) enjoyed it!
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and excellent service.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice. Wife didn't look Iike the multi sex bathrooms- prefers single sex bathrooms. Otherwise it was great
Jul 14, 2015
We LOVE Gettysburg KOA, it is our home away from home!!!!! Looking forward to our next stay. Everyone goes out of their way to make each stay a memorable one.
Jul 14, 2015
An old school campground where the owners are tireless and extremely conscientious. There pride is on display everywhere.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a nice and well kept campground. It was a great weekend getaway for us. The only comment I have is that the bathrooms could be more accessible.
Jul 14, 2015
Bathrooms were terrible,musty smelling showers even worse.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice location. Staff helpful and friendly, especially the "general" who helped us get settled.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
This was one of the prettiest campsites that we have ever had. It's a heavily wooded campground with lots of crushed stone so even with rain, there is great drainage. It is very well managed with helpful and friendly personnel. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time and we will be back thank you for your kindness
Jul 13, 2015
Liked the layout, liked the pool, liked campsites 72 and 73 and liked the staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.