Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
It was great! Nice campground very friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2014
We were put in a site not big enough for our 30' unit. Didn't like parking tow car out on the road. Very nice staff although I didn't get all my money refunded from malfunctioning washer. Really cramped.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
very very nice thankyou
Oct 06, 2014
Love this campground. My only complaint is that when they have a music group performance, they are so loud you can hear them thru the whole campground.
Oct 06, 2014
I love your KOA, we have stayed with you this weekend for many years. Finally, moved up in the BK Kottages and loved them. My only feedback in the parking in BK4 is extremely limited and difficult to turnaround to leave.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
had a great time
Oct 06, 2014
One of the best KOA cabin experience we have ever had.
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome place. Friendly staff. Cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen. Staff were extremely helpful with RV problem. They were even able to help someone find a place for a pedicure. Pancake breakfast was great. We will definitely be back
Oct 06, 2014
We had a great time. This is my forth time Ive stayed at this camp ground and every time things run very smooth. The office is helpful and friendly. It is a Wonderful and quite environment.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful, there were lots of trees and a bit of privacy, despite the close proximity of the sites, and the store was truly convenient.
Oct 06, 2014
Kind and helpful staff. Close to history and small town Main Street stores.
Oct 06, 2014
Great location, nice quiet setting. My only complaint which had nothing to do with this campground was my sewer hose was stolen while I was gone for the day sightseeing. I have been camping for 8 years with my travel trailer and this is the first time this has ever happened and left a sour taste.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very friendly, good facilities, warm welcome. Highly recommend this site.
Oct 05, 2014
It is a great facility, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the bathrooms are clean. It is close enough to the park, but out in the trees, which we really like. The weekend pancake breakfasts are tasty and convenient. Overall, we (a family of 5), love it.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
What a gorgeous, well run campground! Layout is terrific, good dog park and dog walk, excellent store. I was particularly impressed by seeing how a guide meets incoming RV's out front, checks them on his res list, then takes them to their site to set up before registering. Sure helps with dogs, am sure it does with RV's with kids, too!
Oct 04, 2014
I was met at the entrance by the escort who took us immediately to our site. Great site,easy level and all utilities were great. Nice store with good prices.
Oct 03, 2014
We enjoyed it comming back for thanksgiving this year
Oct 03, 2014
Nice enough but a little outdated. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would probably stay again if in the area.
Oct 03, 2014
Great service. Very friendly staff. Could not have been better!! Thank You!!
Oct 03, 2014
The location and facility are wonderful. My only comment and true at all the KOAs We have visited. They have "JOKE WiFi", you can get a signal, but only antiquated or no service. This is becoming an issue for us, as we rely more and more on having Data available as we travel.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
alot for my son to do . truly enjoyed our stay
Oct 02, 2014
Friendly staff, level wooded sites, convenient location 10 min from Gettysburg. We appreciate that help with parking is available, though with a pull-through site we didn't need it. We stayed 3 nights during the week and it was very quiet. If we ever come back to Gettysburg - and we'd love to - we would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Oct 01, 2014
Nice place, clean and quiet.
Oct 01, 2014
Skip was the best person in the campground, he knew everything and was great at helping us back in. Water tasted like old rusty pipes, and a few too many trees for us.
Sep 30, 2014
Family atmosphere makes this campground one I love to return to every year!
Sep 30, 2014
every thing went the way it should have nice job!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 30, 2014
The Staff was very friendly. I arrived late Friday after the office was closed. The staff had a Detailed map of the campground laying on a pedestal with my name on it. It was dark when I arrived. But one of the staff came to me in a Golf cart and directed me to my site. He even helped me back in safely. This staff go's the extra mile to help its campers in any way. I will definitely be coming ba
Sep 30, 2014
Staff friendly, sites clean and wooded for privacy. Bath house very well taken care. Our family had a very nice weekend at your koa. We will be back!
Sep 29, 2014
The staff were so accommodating and friendly. The facilities were kept so clean and the pancake breakfast was by far the best pancakes I have ever had!! We had a great time..thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice campground with lots of shade. Well stocked store and very helpful staff. We would certainly stay again. Quite close to attractions and easy to get to. Betty and Dwain
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice campground -- enjoyed our stay
Sep 29, 2014
cozy sites
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
we had a great time and even the reptile show was amazing...my grand daughter had such a great time as this was her first...only issue was a rock that I got to close to that should be marked in space 54...did damage to my RV
Sep 29, 2014
Although it was just one night stay we thoroughly enjoyed the KOA in Gettysburg. Will return again.
Sep 29, 2014
An awesome campground. Now I know why it is so busy
Sep 29, 2014
One of the most interesting KOA and a wonderful and close place to visit Gettysburg; highly recommanded
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Excellent service and staff, facilities.
Sep 27, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very clean and laid out to give a real feel of the wooded area! Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 27, 2014
We had a great site and the staff was very helpfull. I would reccomend this campground to anyone

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.