Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
One of the most beautiful campgrounds I've stayed at. Activities were great and everything is close together so the kids could do different things and I could keep am sure on all of them at once. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean park and staff was friendly and helpful. It is a small park. Was disappointed that we did not get VIK treatment as we do in Harpers Ferry KOA - (free wood & table cloth). We will come back.
Jun 13, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend!
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and so far yours has been the best. It was our second visit and hope to be back again next year.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Wooded, well-landscaped grounds, reasonably level gravel sites, very friendly and customer service oriented staff, lots of activities for children. Several fire rings are dangerously close to power poles and adjacent trailers, but that's our only recommendation for change.
Jun 13, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do.
Jun 13, 2016
we love this campground-especialy the doggie park! our english mastisf plays and sniffes and seems to loves all the campground personell!
Jun 13, 2016
Very well run and maintained campground! The Cottage we stayed in was clean and in good repair and the surroundings were beautiful! We'll be back for sure!!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, professional, and polite. Very quiet, easy to get a good nights sleep. The only negative was restrooms. Need to get normal toilets and not the reduced water ones, they don't flush well. also, a LOT of bugs in the restrooms, not sure if there's a good way to control?
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, easy to get around. Bathrooms were constantly maintained, which is amazing. So many things to do around the campgrounds. Will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 13, 2016
Had an amazing time! Absolutely loved the grounds, cottage set up, and the staff was wonderful. Will definitely be planning a trip back soon.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
People friendly site had dog poop in it we did have dog but nice shade large spot picnic table was melted from someone else but all in all nice place
Jun 13, 2016
Nice quiet place. A little removed from Gettysburg but not too bad.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first ever RV trip and stay at a camp ground. The site was very clean quiet and we managed to keep our two 3yr old granddaughters entertained between the pool, park and other amenities for the kids 😀
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only suggestion is to provide a larger grassy dog walk area. It is a beautiful campground. Will stay here again!!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time staying here! Everyone was so nice and friendly. Brought our 2 dogs and they had a great time.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was so great - from now on, we will only camp at KOA's
Jun 12, 2016
It was great everyone was friendly and the campground was not too far from town sites were a little smaller then what I'm used to in Michigan but aren't too bad will def come back
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful forest sites. Exceptionally clean and well kept. Wanted to stay longer but we were n a schedule. If you want a natural woodsy place to get close to PA nature--this is it!!
Jun 12, 2016
Probably one of the BEST KOA's that we have stayed at-so pretty and loved all the rocks-a wonderful time!!!!!
Jun 12, 2016
Excellently
Jun 11, 2016
Lots to do, showers nice & clean, friendly staff, sites are gravel so easy to stay dry, beautiful surroundings. Probably the best KOA we've stayed at!
Jun 10, 2016
Our stay was pleasant due to the friendly people and the clean surroundings. Well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The park was immaculate. Even after very heavy rains, my dogs came back in with no dirt or mud on their paws. The site was perfectly level and evenly covered with clean gravel.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful KOA great spots quiet location.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice well keep KOA, good job looks like up to date KOA
Jun 08, 2016
The best maintained KOA we've ever stayed in. A gem in the KOA family.
Jun 08, 2016
Very enjoyable. Lots of activities for the kids. Very close to all the sites in Gettysburg
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very clean and well maintained!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
The very best . Very clean private bathrooms. Sites are kept clean all day. All Koa employees are great. This campground goes out of its way to make your stay perfect.
Jun 07, 2016
My family enjoyed it. The cabin was clean and nice. The door in between the bedrooms was hard to open & close. It kept hitting against the floor. The activities were fun and the pool was clean. The golf course does need to be updated for safety reasons. There were spots where you could fall because there is no guard. We rented to go carts, which were fun, but some had flat tires. Overall, had fun
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was wonderful, facilities were modern and clean. I was very impressed with the campground.
Jun 07, 2016
internet was very poor heated pool was cold the play ground was covered in bees but other than that it was great
Jun 07, 2016
Great campground with very friendly staff. The mount Rushmore koa should tAkers lessons from them
Jun 07, 2016
Staff was great. Very helpful. Very clean. One glitch though. Arrived at 1:15 PM in the pouring rain and was told i could pay a 25 dollar early check in fee or wait until 2:00PM to check in. Then, one of the outside guys told me to set up, by that time it would be 2:00 PM. All worked out though.
Jun 07, 2016
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly staff. They escort you to your site which is a great help! Offer to help with everything. Clean sites, bathrooms and showers!!
Jun 07, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. Staff is good. Owner charges extra for all the activities; bikes, miniature golf, mining... They are pretty expensive to begin with. Would have thought the activities would be included. Clean and very nice restrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
Great campground!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful with helpful staff
Jun 06, 2016
This is our 4th trip this KOA. We have never had a bad experience here. The staff are all friendly and helpful! We recommend them to everyone!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome people, clean place, nice place to go
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground and close to attractions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award