Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
VERY NICE LIKE THAT YOU ARE GREETED BY STAFF AND SHOWN TO YOUR SITE, PLAN TO RETURN AGAIN THANK YOU
May 08, 2017
Awesome family times !!
May 08, 2017
Really liked the campground ! Well kept up and very nice . Only problem we had . We rented a basic cabin. The bed the box spring . My girl friend and I when we were sleeping both night if u move much at all it would come off frame and get stuck. Having us to get out of bed. Then take off mattress and sheets in the middle of the night . Put box spring back on and it barley catches frame.
May 08, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly helpful staff. Good sized sites.
May 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Amenities were above average in our cabin. Very clean surroundings.
May 08, 2017
Great customer service!
May 08, 2017
Awesome and friendly staff! Super clean bathrooms and trails!
May 08, 2017
Nice campground but site was small. Neighbors ,not the camp staff affected my review
May 07, 2017
Loved this campground. Clean restrooms, lots of trees and trails to walk the dogs. I'd would stay there again for sure.
May 06, 2017
Nice clean park with large sites. Owners/staff were very helpful with local information for our stay.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Beautiful park, lots to do for the kids, long walk for the bathrooms from the tents but not too bad. Friendly staff, very very helpful about touring the battlefield!
May 03, 2017
Nice clean place with a friendly staff. It has a lot of activities for kids.
May 02, 2017
We love this campground. Wonderful setting in the woods. Everything is clean. Folks are so nice ad friendly. We come back every year.
May 02, 2017
The Gettysburg KOA is a very clean and friendly campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and hope to come back soon. The on site living history Civil war encampment that happened over the weekend was certainly a plus!
May 02, 2017
More hot water in the showers would be great
May 02, 2017
This is the best KOA we have been to. The grounds, amenities, and staff. Dallas is a wonder; he is a walking encyclopedia about Gettysburg. Bob was also a great resource
May 01, 2017
Easy to find and get to. When we arrived we were quickly escorted to our site where one of the KOA staff directed my husband into a perfect spot. We hooked up and started having fun. All sites and grands are gravel. we walked our dogs along the road nearby in the little dog walk area and they had fun inside the small dog park where they could run around. Kids played mini golf twice. Fun time.
May 01, 2017
We love this campground! An all-time favorite. Great owners and staff. Thanks for another enjoyable stay.
May 01, 2017
Some issues checking in and campsite much smaller than normal with firepit in a spot that made it unusable. Polite staff clean restrooms
May 01, 2017
Lovely wooded Campground do. Our deluxe site with rocker bench and stone fireplace was fabulous!
May 01, 2017
Wonderful stay as always in a cabin.Campground was clean and everyone was so nice!
May 01, 2017
I just wish I hadn't been placed at the front gate, near the dog park. However, the place is beautiful and the staff, very accomodating
May 01, 2017
It was a breath of fresh air after staying at Washington DC Capitol Koa where we were treated as intruders and extremely not welcomed. GEttysburg Koa had an exceptionnel reception. All sites and roads are clean and very well maintained. Excellent information for the ammeties and directions. Staffs very gently and helpful. This is one of the best Koa in our 3 weeks vacations at différents Koa
Apr 30, 2017
Facilities were excellent and very clean. Staff very helpful.Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for being so accommodating to our needs! We had such a great time and can't wait to come back!
Apr 30, 2017
This KOA is the most adorable! The people staying there and the people that worked there was extremely nice! Dallas was my favorite person, he really is such a great well rounded individual. The play area was great walking around the mini golf was fun. The breakfast was cool! Great Location!
Apr 30, 2017
Sites very close most of the time no wifi otherwise great would stay there again great staff very helpful
Apr 29, 2017
We only stayed for a 1 night stop but the campground is clean, all gravel making it much better when raining and staff were welcoming. Always like to have an escort to site especially when staying for the first time at a KOA campground new to us. If ever in the area again would definitely stay at the Gettysburg KOA
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice wooden sites close to tourist sites.
Apr 28, 2017
Clean and quiet. Grounds and bathrooms immaculate. Fantastic staff. Wonderful camping experience with the best atmosphere you could ask for!
Apr 28, 2017
One of the best we have stayed at and we like KOAs!
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice campground, close to manyattractions
Apr 28, 2017
One of the best we've stayed at. Sites are level, with loads of space between them. QUIET Thanks for the great experience!
Apr 28, 2017
supper helpful folks, very clean nice camp ground.
Apr 28, 2017
Best showers yet
Apr 28, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. The bathrooms are exceptional. You open the door to an entire modern bathroom. It includes everything in one generous room; new sink, toilet, tiled shower, bench. Sites are level, staff is extremely friendly. Although it rained part of all 4 days we were there, we were comfortable and it was only a short drive to Gettysburg attractions.
Apr 28, 2017
You don't have enough stars for me to rate this campground. What a beautiful location, and a great staff. The store was stocked with everything we could possibly need. I do have one suggestion: better directional signs for store parking and directional signs for finding the camp spot. The shower was excellent; plenty of hot water and a huge shower head which I loved. We'll be back again.
Apr 26, 2017
Best Koa I have stayed at so far
Apr 26, 2017
The campground was great, the site was a little small for my unit but nothing to fuss over.
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet park.
Apr 26, 2017
workers were great! camp sites were very nice ! I will come back
Apr 26, 2017
All great except our value card discount did not appear in their system and caused a 20 min delay in departure
Apr 25, 2017
Great time and all the people where nice.
Apr 25, 2017
Great site and excellent staff. Would definitely recommend this campground to anyone staying in the Gettysburg area. *I wrote a more thorough review on google (under Niki Bennett)
Apr 24, 2017
Superior campground and staff !!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Well kept campground, it's gravel, but they have beautiful sites and I loved the nature walk.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice setting in the woods
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award