Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Loved the store. Loved we could order food and have it brought to our campsite. Was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay there. Helped back in trailer. Just enjoyed it all around.
Jul 14, 2014
The water had a horrible sulfur smell. Everything else was ok.
Jul 14, 2014
quiet, efficient, pleasant, well run, great service, restrooms could use more attention to cleanliness and maintenance.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is close to home and we come here often. We truly enjoy how wooded and level the sites are, and how friendly and helpful the staff is. There is so much to do right there that it makes a great getaway. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2014
We liked the campground overall, but with all the sharp rocks, even on the roads, we would not stay there again. We had our dogs, and the rocks hurt their feet so bad, it was hard for them to go to bathroom. Even the road thru site was these rocks! They had a nice pet area, but everytime dogs needed out, we had to load them into my car and take them there! Inconvenient! Its a deal breaker,.
Jul 13, 2014
The campground was very deceiving when we pulled up. It look liked it was cramped and small. But the sites were nice and good sizes.We enjoyed ourselves. It was clean and everyone was very nice.
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent stay, very friendly staff!!! Was actually very quiet (except for a few bikers/ bikes)...enjoyed very much, anyhow. ..thanks
Jul 13, 2014
We paid for a deluxe site #1 and it was the worst! Very noisy. Kept getting woken up by diesels pulling in and running while checking in. And should have been warned of bike week. In &bout constantly revving engines. Bikes coming in at 1 &2 in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the location of your site. Many people request that site because they want to be near everything. In the future, you can let us know that you would prefer a site further into the campground.
Jul 12, 2014
Entire campground and its facilities were very clean. Staff helps to get you into your site. Everyone there was friendly. Sites provide a lot of shade. This was our first stay at a KOA and I wish we would have known that the fire ring did not include a cooking a grate. However, the store did have these available for purchase. The deluxe sites include these as well.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff at this campground were great. They went out of the way to help with information and assist with any problems. They only had 4 baths and showers (close to our trailer) which were for both men and women.It sometimes meant a long wait just to use the bathroom.
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was really clean and I could tell the staff worked hard to keep it that way. Our cabin was nice and even the camp sites next to us were very well kept up. My only problem is how close every site is to one another, but luckily we didn't stay at a busy time. We stayed at a time between the 4th of July and a motorcycle event in Gettysburg, so we missed the crowds.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground staff friendly and campground was in great condition.
Jul 11, 2014
It is a very clean campground. The employees go the extra mile to help you. It has a child friendly atmosphere. The only reason I gave a rating of four was because the free Wi-Fi is terrible. There were several nights that I could not get on to just check the weather. Definitly need to increase band width or don't advertise it. With that said I will stay here again and would recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the WIFI problems. We did find out that a guest had turned of the power at the repeater that was located near your site. We updated the system last year and have many repeaters located throughout the campground. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 10, 2014
We had a great time, many things to do and not enough time. The cabins were clean and campground trash was removed every day. It was a very nice experience. I would visit the grounds again.
Jul 10, 2014
Love this campground! Great people and even better campsites. Beautiful wooded sites with a lot of privacy. Didn't want to leave.
Jul 10, 2014
Staff in the store was very helpful. Cleanliness you can tell is a high priority by the staff. Also the proximity to Gettysburg was good.
Jul 10, 2014
Just a usual great KOA with everything a couple of road-weary vacationers needed. The setting is unusually beautiful.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We love this KOA. We take our grandchildren there because it is a safe environment and takes you back to the basic camping experience we had with our children growing up. I highly recommend this KOA!!
Jul 09, 2014
Great over night stay.
Jul 08, 2014
The cabin could have been cleaner the mattress had not been checked and there was mice droppings but the staff once notified took care of issue's.
Jul 07, 2014
everything was fine.Especially enjoyed the Gettysburg Ghost program at the campground and the friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2014
no complaints.
Jul 05, 2014
this campsite is beautiful! will go back in a heartbeat!
Jul 05, 2014
We had a nice campsite and were pleased with its location. The restrooms were very clean. However, in the shower room I was bitten 2x by an unknown beetle that immediately flew off. That one really stung!.
Jul 04, 2014
For being our 1st time doing this we felt very welcomed, service and comfortable. The scenery beautiful & campsite in great condition.
Jul 04, 2014
LOVED IT! Thank you.
Jul 04, 2014
Have stayed at least 6 times and everytime is great. We love staying with you
Jul 03, 2014
Great campground. Staff was friendly and helpful! Nice site, plenty of room, wifi was not to bad and the store had what we needed... helpful information in visiting the battlefield.
Jul 03, 2014
The team was extremely helpful with area information. Rest rooms are very clean. Overall very friendly climate! Will stay again.
Jul 03, 2014
Stay was great, friendly staff, clean cabin, lots to do. Bathrooms not bad, but could be a little cleaner. Overall stay was great, would stay again if in the area.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The cleanest KOA we've ever been to. Also they had a pool, fun bikes, playgrounds AND giant chess and connect 4. The kids loved it!
Jul 02, 2014
First time at a KOA and definitely not the last. Friendly and informative staff. Clean amenities. Definitely planning a fall trip to KOA Gettysburg!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice campground. The night time quietness rule needs to be enforced. Extremely loud group party until 2:00 am. Bad experience for us, but maybe just a fluke night.
Jul 01, 2014
This is a quaint and quiet campground. The landscaped sites were pretty and gives a feeling of private seclusion.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time in this shady beautiful KOA 10 minutes from Gettysburg's battlefield. Clean and lots of activities for the kids. Loved it!
Jul 01, 2014
Great shade, pool, and activities for the kids. I like the country setting. Will use this campground again when we return to Gettysburg.
Jul 01, 2014
Spent just 2 nights had a great time in the pool and spent money in the store.!We plan on coming again next year.
Jul 01, 2014
This was a great, clean site. Plenty to do - some road noise but was very quiet later in evening. Easy to get in and out of Gettysburg - no more than 10 minutes. Highly recommend.
Jul 01, 2014
The NICEST KOA we have ever stayed at! Beautiful setting, clean, quiet (no interstates!), caring and helpful staff, central to all G'burg attractions but far enough away to feel like you are in the country. We'd live here if we could! There are not enough good words to say about this KOA.
Jul 01, 2014
Great activities for children to do on weekends.
Jul 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.