Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Great stay the girls at the counter were very helpful
Aug 20, 2015
I'll give them 3 stars because most guests probably had a better experience then us. The premium site #1 was noisy and had a terrible sewer smell. Also, who charges for cable on premium sites? Or any sites for that matter. When I shared my feelings with the front desk I got a "oh well" attitude from the girl working. Pretty expensive KOA even without charging extras.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground in in a little valley and the campsites are surrounded by trees and on a slope. A bit daunting for the inexperienced trailer user.
Aug 20, 2015
The stay was great.But do not recommend a company called rush cube to in the future, the company is horrible to work with.They booked a rafting trip for me and did not pay the company,but they did take the money out of my account .......paul Dietrich
Aug 20, 2015
Great campsite.
Aug 20, 2015
`beautiful setting, very quiet, clean, close to Gettysburg Battlefield.
Aug 20, 2015
Second time here. Enjoyed it both times.
Aug 19, 2015
We totally enjoyed our selves, pool, staff, food, grounds. It is our favorite place to stay. Love the at home atmosphere
Aug 19, 2015
Campground was nice. Management was helpful. Some guests were extremely inconsiderate- clogging toilets with papertowels- eight foot fires (not kidding)- giant RVs leaving in the middle of the night. I guess it comes with "Kampground Territory". Certainly not the wilderness experience.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed the stay a lot. Camp was clean, quiet, and a lot of battlefield activities were very accessible. Camp personnel were very accommodating. Another stay is definitely in our future.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a good stay overall. However the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. at one point there was human waste all over the floor in the mens bathroom. DISGUSTING!
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe camping cabin. Five adults in our group were comfortable and the cabin was reasonably well equipped. It would have been good to know that the queen bed is oversized and regular queen sheets do not fit. We especially enjoyed the patio and fire pit area. Thanks.
Aug 18, 2015
We've been coming here for 38 years. Great campground, great people.
Aug 18, 2015
FABULOUS STAY - everything was wonderful. We plan to come back in late October!
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful place. Great service.
Aug 18, 2015
Always love my stay at this KOA. Nice wooded campground in the middle of Gettysburg. Can't ask for a sweeter spot.
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very clean. Friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Overall a nice experience. Basic cabins were comfortable. Few downsides to this KOA, heated pool really isn't heated and always in the shade. Bathrooms after several shower uses are invaded with worm like insects. Playground was a nice feature but in urgent need of repair, the boat structure was not safe, nails sticking up on plank, rails on plank not secure and about to fall, etc
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to be. Lovely campsites.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 17, 2015
Very well kept, friendly staff
Aug 17, 2015
We really like how we were greeted by an employee upon arrival and then he had us follow him to our campsite. Loved the site we stayed at!
Aug 17, 2015
THE STAFF WORKED EXTREMELY HARD TO MAKE SURE WE ALL HAD A GOOD TIME AND FELT LIKE WE WERE ON VACATION. ACTIVITIES HELD DAILY WERE ENJOYED BY THE KIDS AND THE TRIP WAS GREAT.
Aug 17, 2015
The sites are on the small side and the "heated pool was ice cold and filthy!The grounds were not well kept at all. Very surprised considering all other KOA's are spotless.
Aug 17, 2015
Wow arrived at night with my 31' Class A Home, was escourted and guided precisely into my spot. All Hook ups were in fine shape and maintained and within 5 minutes we were completely powered , sewered and watered...really nice. The campground was wonderful, nice pool, play areas... colorful and a cheerful place, very clean and maintained... cool, quiet, and convenient!
Aug 17, 2015
the staff were SO very nice! and the bathroom facility super clean with great showers (new curtains--loved them!). Across the board, we would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
A great, friendly place to stay. Very clean, lots of activities for the family, and reasonably priced. Would stay again without blinking!
Aug 16, 2015
we love to stay in the Kabins. I was really bummed when we couldn't check in early even though our Kabin was cleaned and ready for us without an additional $25.00 fee. It was noon when we got there. We were going to be gone for the rest of the day and all my ice melted that I had brought for the other 2 days we would be out in the hot sun.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great campground wouldn't go anywhere else in Gettysburg.
Aug 16, 2015
Great place and staff! Would definitely stay again!
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2015
Love this campground! This year was our 12th year back. The hosts are the best and John makes great pancakes! Looking forward to next year!
Aug 15, 2015
Best KOA around! Can't wait till next year!
Aug 15, 2015
first time at a First time at a KOA.Will visit
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay! Very friendly, helpful staff and clean, quiet grounds. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent stay. Quiet. Clean. Comfortable. Well organized.
Aug 14, 2015
Boisé et très accueillant sauf peut-être pour les antennes satellite. Mais il y a le câble, moyennant un supplément de 2 $.
Aug 13, 2015
Very well maintained grounds and camp sites. Close proximity to historical Gettysburg.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent! Perfect location. We stayed in a basic cabin which was way nicer than I ever anticipated. We loved our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
For our next battlefield visit in 2017 we plan on stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Pool could have been warmer but overall very nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Well kept campsites, friendly staff, only complaint was the heated pool wasn't heated.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice,clean cabin. Helpful and chearful employees
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Some of the game pieces were missing from the porch but that's a minor issue.
Aug 11, 2015
It was great the staff was friendly and very helpful the pervilion needs a ramp so handicap can get in for breakfast other then that our stay was perfect

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.