Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 18, 2016
What a great family trip!! The cabins are very nice and perfectly supplied. We would surely go there again.
Jul 18, 2016
Love this place You guys are the best
Jul 18, 2016
A long weekend to celebrate our 39th anniversary and explore Getysburg! Enjoyed the small well designed campground. Had lots of activities for young and old.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was so nice and went out of their way to help with whatever we needed. Our Kabin was clean and the facilities were well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a tough call on our last day to go to Gettysburg or stay at the campground. So we decided we are going to go back, maybe this year, and arrive on a Thursday. Spend Friday at Gettysburg and Saturday at the campground! Their activities were that great. The band was awesome!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome stay. Loved everything. Very clean and organized. Friendly staff. Will definitely come back. We were VERY impressed with Dallas. What an amazing young man. Thank you for a wonderful experience. The Boiko Family
Jul 18, 2016
We loved all activities for the kids! So clean and friendly. Only drawback was our tent was next to ppl who stayed up played radio noisy...kids couldn't sleep. Past 11pm! we were in camp site/Tent F. But other than that we enjoyed it.Would of liked tent a little further apart from others.
Jul 18, 2016
We were very pleased with the stay at Gettysburg KOA. Facilities were clean. Employees were helpful. A great experience. Thank you. We will returneed again.
Jul 18, 2016
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. There were multiple activities to do from morning to night. We will definitely return and stay again!!
Jul 18, 2016
This was truly a fun experience for us and our young kids! Highly rec! One thing this KOA could improve would be to clean all the communal restrooms more than just once a day. Otherwise, great site and amenities!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
What a wonderful, friendly staff and lovely kampground! We'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 17, 2016
This was our first trip to Gettysburg and this KOA. Campground was very clean and quiet. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would recommend if you are looking to camp in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, well kept, unique KOA. We'll be back any time we're in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place - great location.
Jul 17, 2016
The best campground that we have been to so far!!! Wow was my first thought and it stayed like that throughout our stay! Beautiful setting, wonderful amenities for the family. There is something for everyone here! You won't be disappointed. Our camper had some electric issues and the owner came up to help us figure it out. this is a must do campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved everything about your campground, wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jul 16, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. my son and I absolutely loved it. We can't wait to come back. The cabin was beautiful, the staff was kind and courteous, and the camp clean. Thank you for adding to our already great vacation.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, nice campground with plenty to keep you occupied and a very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was great couple small power outages but other than that everything was great
Jul 15, 2016
As always this campground is our favorite. As clean and friendly as can be. We love it.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
My cabin was clean and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were dirty, filthy, disgusting... ! Cleaned once a day? Are you kidding me? We left a day early because of the bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi was terrible We were too close to neighbor and their septic smelled
Jul 15, 2016
Great site, great amenities. Very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
As soon as we arrived it was apparent this was a class act place. We had a great time. The camp is very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our site was perfect in every way. It was a patio site and exceeded our expectations. We will surely camp here again. Thanks to the folks at this campground.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities for kids, and clean accommodations.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice
Jul 15, 2016
Gettysburg koa is exacltly what I expected for the area. You are in the woods . Everyone was helpful and the sites were very clean.
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed in Cabin for 2 nights we brought our dog. Nice clean facilities. Not enough grass areas for the dog he had a hard time with the big stones.
Jul 14, 2016
Excellent time as usual only two minor issues, the fridge in the KOA lodge was tiny and the night person told us we were too loud, all we were doing was chatting around a campfire.
Jul 14, 2016
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at!!! Fantastic setting, super clean facilities, unique activities and really friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2016
Staff and facilities were perfect. Tim's a Great Guy and very Helpful with any questions! ! See ya next year!
Jul 14, 2016
We could only stayed for one night due to our schedule but the campground was very nice.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice park, excellent attentive helpful staff especially a young man named Alex who escorted us to our sight and explained the set up. Best park we have stayed in so far. Well done!
Jul 13, 2016
KOA personnel went over and beyond any expectations, clean, beautiful flowers, garbage pick up very timely, flat sites. Loved everything!
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay at the Gettysburg KOA was enjoyable. The owners and staff do everything they can to accommodate you and make you feel like family. We are always welcomed with open arms. The campground itself is extremely clean and well kept. We recommend that if you are camping in the Gettysburg area, this is the best place to stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Bike Week so campground was busy but still the same great camping experience
Jul 12, 2016
KOA Gettysburg is a campground we return to every year. It's always clean and has the most enjoyable staff to be around. We always have a great time. Location is great lust a short drive from the battlefield and other attractions in the area. I always recommend KOA Gettysburg for camping. If your using tent or RV it's a great stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
clean good people loved it
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean restrooms/ showers. Tons of activities. One of my favorite KOAs. I'll definitely return.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a nice stay at Gettysburg campground. Nice and peaceful where we were camped.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the new refrigerator, it fit all of our food plus a case of water.
Jul 11, 2016
very clean, friendly, great for families.
Jul 11, 2016
This is my sixth year at this KOA. Lorelle is always great and the campground is always clean. I brought 2 non campers this trip and they can't wait to go back. Already reserved next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Great stay...thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Very kid friendly progams. Beautiful grounds and well maintained. Only issue was stagf was not all on the same page and i kept getting different answers about tours, etc depending who I asked. Also golf cart staff drove a little fast around campsites. Not sure if you can do anuthimg about it but the dump station in the front and near pool, etc was not appealing. Overall though I would stay again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award