Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Great kamp. Good design and a great pleasant, helpful and friendly staff. Had a really nice stay. Look forward to going back.
Oct 18, 2014
We stayed on site # 8. We were restrticted to placing our trailer and had a large rock at the bottom of our steps. Manageable, but but not great!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
2nd time staying here in recent weeks. Still as good as before - clean, tidy and very efficient and helpful staff. Recommended to everyone!
Oct 16, 2014
We love your campground! We have been coming for 10 plus years. Everyone was very nice & very helpful. The facilities are clean, the sites are level with nice fire rings. Having cable & wifi are certainly a bonus. The store has just what u need. The pet area is fun. The pancake breakfast is a treat. Overall your KOA is exactly why we love to camp!
Oct 16, 2014
Nice campground. great staff. will stay there again.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Thanks for a great stay!! Skip always does a GREAT job and Nicole is delightful to talk to in the office. We will be back for sure!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Weve stayed twice, once in the summer and now once this past week in mid October, and both were in tents. We loved it both times! There are so many ammenities to choose from, and the staff is so friendly. The only complaints we have has were weak water pressure in the bathrooms towards the top of the hill and loud campers both times with no one there to monitor it so it went on unchecked.
Oct 14, 2014
Spent a nice 3 day weekend decorating for Halloween. Bonus!!! I won the raffle for a one night stay at my favorite campground :-) Especially liked the Apple pancakes prepared by grillmaster John Bergeron!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
for the most part the stay was very good, though it did rain. The only issue, a minor one, was that the breaker on our site blew several times on sire 75
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean, nice staff, nice added amenities like live music, good playground. However, this site is VERY SMALL with all sites right on top of each other. Our cabin was right off the road so you hear/see cars go by behind the cabin. In front, we were right on top of the KOA "road" with cars/campers driving by often. Having camped KOAs before, we were shocked. We will not return.
Oct 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Everyone at KOA was very friendly, and the campsite was great!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
This was our first time staying at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA and we had a wonderful time. The only concern I had was with the speed which several campers drove threw the campground. The speed limit is posted 5 MPH but several campers exceeded that speed. (15+). We will return next season.
Oct 14, 2014
Outstanding fun time thanks
Oct 14, 2014
It was fine. It would have been nice to have the carpet ball game available.
Oct 14, 2014
The employees / owners were not proficient in the use of the KOA computer. I wanted to use some points, they could not figure out how to do it, plus they gave me wrong point totals. Not well versed in local events.
Oct 14, 2014
Thought the staff were very friendly. Some of the sites were very tight - Overall we had a good experience. The campgrounds were close to many great attractions. Would visit again in the future
Oct 14, 2014
thank-you for getting us in on such short notice!
Oct 13, 2014
We loved our stay at the Gettysburg KOA. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. Loved the setup of the campsites, super clean bathrooms and tons of things to do. Even on a non-event weekend they had nightly entertainment. We definitely plan to return.
Oct 13, 2014
Excellent faclity and staff. A very enjoyable stay!!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We had a great site at the Battlefield KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions and information on sites in the area. The bath houses were super clean and well supplied and the shower/bathroom combo's were extremely nice to have. We will definitely be recommending this KOA to all our friends and family.
Oct 13, 2014
my only complaint about my stay were the bathrooms in the back of the campground. i was surprised by the lack of cleanliness.
Oct 13, 2014
very nice campground. clean. nice people. great location.
Oct 13, 2014
Great weekend stay at a pull thru site #28. Would recommend this campground!
Oct 13, 2014
lovely campground - friendly & warm people running it
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the variety of activities! All of the staff was very informative and welcoming. Can't wit to return!
Oct 12, 2014
We've stayed at the Gettysburg KOA a number of times before and we like it so much, we keep coming back. The owners, staff, and facilities are excellent!!
Oct 12, 2014
Great! Thanks!
Oct 11, 2014
Great friendly helpful caring employees. We love your KOA and plan to be there again next season! Clean bathrooms and showers! Thank you!! Great sites!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Good location. Acorns falling were a distraction and I was worried about my sunroof, but campground was nice
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Asked for drive-thru site. Tried to put us in a "backup" site. Complained at office. Overall impression (although staff was courteous)is this KOA has plenty of business. Therefore, individual campers are not as important to them.
Oct 09, 2014
Great time. Nice sights. Friendly people.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
This is our favorite camp ground, always clean, quiet and friendly.
Oct 08, 2014
Loved the rustic atmosphere of the Campground.. Everyone was extremely helpful & friendly
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
It was great! Nice campground very friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2014
We were put in a site not big enough for our 30' unit. Didn't like parking tow car out on the road. Very nice staff although I didn't get all my money refunded from malfunctioning washer. Really cramped.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.