Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Loved the variety of activities! All of the staff was very informative and welcoming. Can't wit to return!
Oct 12, 2014
We've stayed at the Gettysburg KOA a number of times before and we like it so much, we keep coming back. The owners, staff, and facilities are excellent!!
Oct 12, 2014
Great! Thanks!
Oct 11, 2014
Great friendly helpful caring employees. We love your KOA and plan to be there again next season! Clean bathrooms and showers! Thank you!! Great sites!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Good location. Acorns falling were a distraction and I was worried about my sunroof, but campground was nice
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Asked for drive-thru site. Tried to put us in a "backup" site. Complained at office. Overall impression (although staff was courteous)is this KOA has plenty of business. Therefore, individual campers are not as important to them.
Oct 09, 2014
Great time. Nice sights. Friendly people.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
This is our favorite camp ground, always clean, quiet and friendly.
Oct 08, 2014
Loved the rustic atmosphere of the Campground.. Everyone was extremely helpful & friendly
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
It was great! Nice campground very friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2014
We were put in a site not big enough for our 30' unit. Didn't like parking tow car out on the road. Very nice staff although I didn't get all my money refunded from malfunctioning washer. Really cramped.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
very very nice thankyou
Oct 06, 2014
Love this campground. My only complaint is that when they have a music group performance, they are so loud you can hear them thru the whole campground.
Oct 06, 2014
I love your KOA, we have stayed with you this weekend for many years. Finally, moved up in the BK Kottages and loved them. My only feedback in the parking in BK4 is extremely limited and difficult to turnaround to leave.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
had a great time
Oct 06, 2014
One of the best KOA cabin experience we have ever had.
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome place. Friendly staff. Cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen. Staff were extremely helpful with RV problem. They were even able to help someone find a place for a pedicure. Pancake breakfast was great. We will definitely be back
Oct 06, 2014
We had a great time. This is my forth time Ive stayed at this camp ground and every time things run very smooth. The office is helpful and friendly. It is a Wonderful and quite environment.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful, there were lots of trees and a bit of privacy, despite the close proximity of the sites, and the store was truly convenient.
Oct 06, 2014
Kind and helpful staff. Close to history and small town Main Street stores.
Oct 06, 2014
Great location, nice quiet setting. My only complaint which had nothing to do with this campground was my sewer hose was stolen while I was gone for the day sightseeing. I have been camping for 8 years with my travel trailer and this is the first time this has ever happened and left a sour taste.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very friendly, good facilities, warm welcome. Highly recommend this site.
Oct 05, 2014
It is a great facility, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the bathrooms are clean. It is close enough to the park, but out in the trees, which we really like. The weekend pancake breakfasts are tasty and convenient. Overall, we (a family of 5), love it.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
What a gorgeous, well run campground! Layout is terrific, good dog park and dog walk, excellent store. I was particularly impressed by seeing how a guide meets incoming RV's out front, checks them on his res list, then takes them to their site to set up before registering. Sure helps with dogs, am sure it does with RV's with kids, too!
Oct 04, 2014
I was met at the entrance by the escort who took us immediately to our site. Great site,easy level and all utilities were great. Nice store with good prices.
Oct 03, 2014
We enjoyed it comming back for thanksgiving this year
Oct 03, 2014
Nice enough but a little outdated. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would probably stay again if in the area.
Oct 03, 2014
Great service. Very friendly staff. Could not have been better!! Thank You!!
Oct 03, 2014
The location and facility are wonderful. My only comment and true at all the KOAs We have visited. They have "JOKE WiFi", you can get a signal, but only antiquated or no service. This is becoming an issue for us, as we rely more and more on having Data available as we travel.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
alot for my son to do . truly enjoyed our stay
Oct 02, 2014
Friendly staff, level wooded sites, convenient location 10 min from Gettysburg. We appreciate that help with parking is available, though with a pull-through site we didn't need it. We stayed 3 nights during the week and it was very quiet. If we ever come back to Gettysburg - and we'd love to - we would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Oct 01, 2014
Nice place, clean and quiet.
Oct 01, 2014
Skip was the best person in the campground, he knew everything and was great at helping us back in. Water tasted like old rusty pipes, and a few too many trees for us.
Sep 30, 2014
Family atmosphere makes this campground one I love to return to every year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.