Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground mwas clean and had lots of fun things for people of all ages!
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The site was nice and we had decent privacy. Cable quality was poor. All the channels were fuzzy and some were so bad you couldnt make out the picture or hear anything but static. The connector at the box was not secured well so that could be cause.Paying extra fee for it was frustrating.The pool didnt get much sun due to trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with your cable. If we had been notified, we could have fixed the problem for you. It is not a problem through out the campground. On occasion the connections need to be tightened after all the use.
Aug 23, 2015
Absolutely the best stay your staffing it the best. Set us up with our tours. Helped set our trailer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Ample Shade, Beautiful touches everywhere, friendly staff, everything tip top shape.
Aug 23, 2015
Our daughter will be attending Mt ST Mary's University in the fall 2016 & we chose your campground because you were not far from the campus. Our family really enjoyed ourselves & look forward to coming back. Loved our cabin - clean, working condition of refrig& air condition. Also really appreciated how clean the bathrooms were.
Aug 23, 2015
GAVE MY COMMENTS. IT WAS REJECTED. YOU STILL IS BAD.
Aug 23, 2015
I ALWAY HAD TO STAY IN BY RV DO TO THE FIRE PLACE NEXT TO ME, TH3 OWNERS HAD IT GOING 24 HAOUR ADAY. THE FIRE NEVER STOP AND THE SMOKE MAKE ME KEEP MY WINDOW CLOSE. IT WAS THE WORST PLACE AND THE OWERS DID MOT CARE. TOLD YHE STAFF AND THEY SAID THEY ARE THE OWNERS. SORRY. THE GROUNDS AND STAFF WERE VERY NICE. THE OWNERS HOWEVERY ????
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Despite 4+" of rain in about 2 hours, staff was excellent. Very nice campground.
Aug 23, 2015
It was spur of the moment as we were evacuated from our original campground, I called there a little frantic and they were very accommodating and very nice. The gentlemen that escorted us to our site was great and extremely nice even told us safe travels as we were leaving) stayed there in the past decided to try somewhere else but will definitely be back to this koa!!
Aug 22, 2015
Our first time at a KOA, we had a great time and would stay at a KOA again.
Aug 22, 2015
I thought the cabin & campground were nice, but.. the staff.. not so much. I was stressed when I got there and was short with one of the girls, but I apologized to her and then her attitude was horrible! Some of the other staff were not that friendly as well. I found it to be the least friendliest KOA I have ever stayed at! Need to be trained on directions and things to do!
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Very clean showers and bathroom facilities. Very nice shaded sites that were level. Of all the KOA sites we have stayed at, this ranks among the best.
Aug 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and the camp grounds were clean and well kept. However, I didn't care for the steep incline and the lay out of the grounds.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Great stay the girls at the counter were very helpful
Aug 20, 2015
I'll give them 3 stars because most guests probably had a better experience then us. The premium site #1 was noisy and had a terrible sewer smell. Also, who charges for cable on premium sites? Or any sites for that matter. When I shared my feelings with the front desk I got a "oh well" attitude from the girl working. Pretty expensive KOA even without charging extras.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground in in a little valley and the campsites are surrounded by trees and on a slope. A bit daunting for the inexperienced trailer user.
Aug 20, 2015
The stay was great.But do not recommend a company called rush cube to in the future, the company is horrible to work with.They booked a rafting trip for me and did not pay the company,but they did take the money out of my account .......paul Dietrich
Aug 20, 2015
Great campsite.
Aug 20, 2015
`beautiful setting, very quiet, clean, close to Gettysburg Battlefield.
Aug 20, 2015
Second time here. Enjoyed it both times.
Aug 19, 2015
We totally enjoyed our selves, pool, staff, food, grounds. It is our favorite place to stay. Love the at home atmosphere
Aug 19, 2015
Campground was nice. Management was helpful. Some guests were extremely inconsiderate- clogging toilets with papertowels- eight foot fires (not kidding)- giant RVs leaving in the middle of the night. I guess it comes with "Kampground Territory". Certainly not the wilderness experience.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed the stay a lot. Camp was clean, quiet, and a lot of battlefield activities were very accessible. Camp personnel were very accommodating. Another stay is definitely in our future.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a good stay overall. However the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. at one point there was human waste all over the floor in the mens bathroom. DISGUSTING!
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe camping cabin. Five adults in our group were comfortable and the cabin was reasonably well equipped. It would have been good to know that the queen bed is oversized and regular queen sheets do not fit. We especially enjoyed the patio and fire pit area. Thanks.
Aug 18, 2015
We've been coming here for 38 years. Great campground, great people.
Aug 18, 2015
FABULOUS STAY - everything was wonderful. We plan to come back in late October!
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful place. Great service.
Aug 18, 2015
Always love my stay at this KOA. Nice wooded campground in the middle of Gettysburg. Can't ask for a sweeter spot.
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very clean. Friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Overall a nice experience. Basic cabins were comfortable. Few downsides to this KOA, heated pool really isn't heated and always in the shade. Bathrooms after several shower uses are invaded with worm like insects. Playground was a nice feature but in urgent need of repair, the boat structure was not safe, nails sticking up on plank, rails on plank not secure and about to fall, etc
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to be. Lovely campsites.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 17, 2015
Very well kept, friendly staff
Aug 17, 2015
We really like how we were greeted by an employee upon arrival and then he had us follow him to our campsite. Loved the site we stayed at!
Aug 17, 2015
THE STAFF WORKED EXTREMELY HARD TO MAKE SURE WE ALL HAD A GOOD TIME AND FELT LIKE WE WERE ON VACATION. ACTIVITIES HELD DAILY WERE ENJOYED BY THE KIDS AND THE TRIP WAS GREAT.
Aug 17, 2015
The sites are on the small side and the "heated pool was ice cold and filthy!The grounds were not well kept at all. Very surprised considering all other KOA's are spotless.
Aug 17, 2015
Wow arrived at night with my 31' Class A Home, was escourted and guided precisely into my spot. All Hook ups were in fine shape and maintained and within 5 minutes we were completely powered , sewered and watered...really nice. The campground was wonderful, nice pool, play areas... colorful and a cheerful place, very clean and maintained... cool, quiet, and convenient!
Aug 17, 2015
the staff were SO very nice! and the bathroom facility super clean with great showers (new curtains--loved them!). Across the board, we would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
A great, friendly place to stay. Very clean, lots of activities for the family, and reasonably priced. Would stay again without blinking!
Aug 16, 2015
we love to stay in the Kabins. I was really bummed when we couldn't check in early even though our Kabin was cleaned and ready for us without an additional $25.00 fee. It was noon when we got there. We were going to be gone for the rest of the day and all my ice melted that I had brought for the other 2 days we would be out in the hot sun.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great campground wouldn't go anywhere else in Gettysburg.
Aug 16, 2015
Great place and staff! Would definitely stay again!
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2015
Love this campground! This year was our 12th year back. The hosts are the best and John makes great pancakes! Looking forward to next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.