Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
I love that this KOA was more like a traditional state park style campground with nice clearly defined individual camp spots. Everything was clean & neat and it was a pleasure to camp here. We want to see more of Gettysburg and I know this will be our home base when we return.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The Gettysburg KOA is worth a return visit for sure, in fact it's becoming an annual destination for us. Beautiful setting, well maintained facilities, great pool, yummy pancakes (Only drawback is the reservation system which is unable to secure/provide a site # that you end up with, which would be nice to know before pulling in for the weekend)
Jul 18, 2016
Great place close to town but far enough away to not be in middle of things.
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay. Was VERY disappointed our site was moved. When we made the reservations we told them we were coming we another family member and they assured us we would be next to each other. Instead we were moved to a very small site no room to sit in campsite at all. Down a few from our family. Very upsetting. Otherwise campground was clean and nice.
Jul 18, 2016
We liked our stay. We were there for a week. Close to the town of Gettysburg. Pool was a little chilly for a heated pool but it was nice. Store was well equipped. Lots were nice. Our lot was right beside a bathroom. No smells. Some traffic. Light on the back was a bit anoying. All in all a nice place.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful wooded site. Quiet. Friendly. Never had to wait for facilities. Good advice. Nice lamp store. Great locale
Jul 18, 2016
The people here are amazing. Dallas was a young 14 year old who was taking care of customers in the store. My husband and I were impressed with his outgoing personality and work ethic. There is so much to do at this KOA...a heated pool, mining station, shuffleboard, bike rentals, a giant interactive chess board....with pieces almost 3 feet tall!!!! Extremely clean, close to Gettysburg...thank you
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is always clean, well maintained, and beautiful. We love the wooded sites and the fabulous and always cheerful and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Easy check in and good service.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 18, 2016
What a great family trip!! The cabins are very nice and perfectly supplied. We would surely go there again.
Jul 18, 2016
Love this place You guys are the best
Jul 18, 2016
A long weekend to celebrate our 39th anniversary and explore Getysburg! Enjoyed the small well designed campground. Had lots of activities for young and old.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was so nice and went out of their way to help with whatever we needed. Our Kabin was clean and the facilities were well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a tough call on our last day to go to Gettysburg or stay at the campground. So we decided we are going to go back, maybe this year, and arrive on a Thursday. Spend Friday at Gettysburg and Saturday at the campground! Their activities were that great. The band was awesome!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome stay. Loved everything. Very clean and organized. Friendly staff. Will definitely come back. We were VERY impressed with Dallas. What an amazing young man. Thank you for a wonderful experience. The Boiko Family
Jul 18, 2016
We loved all activities for the kids! So clean and friendly. Only drawback was our tent was next to ppl who stayed up played radio noisy...kids couldn't sleep. Past 11pm! we were in camp site/Tent F. But other than that we enjoyed it.Would of liked tent a little further apart from others.
Jul 18, 2016
We were very pleased with the stay at Gettysburg KOA. Facilities were clean. Employees were helpful. A great experience. Thank you. We will returneed again.
Jul 18, 2016
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. There were multiple activities to do from morning to night. We will definitely return and stay again!!
Jul 18, 2016
This was truly a fun experience for us and our young kids! Highly rec! One thing this KOA could improve would be to clean all the communal restrooms more than just once a day. Otherwise, great site and amenities!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
What a wonderful, friendly staff and lovely kampground! We'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 17, 2016
This was our first trip to Gettysburg and this KOA. Campground was very clean and quiet. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would recommend if you are looking to camp in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, well kept, unique KOA. We'll be back any time we're in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place - great location.
Jul 17, 2016
The best campground that we have been to so far!!! Wow was my first thought and it stayed like that throughout our stay! Beautiful setting, wonderful amenities for the family. There is something for everyone here! You won't be disappointed. Our camper had some electric issues and the owner came up to help us figure it out. this is a must do campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved everything about your campground, wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jul 16, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. my son and I absolutely loved it. We can't wait to come back. The cabin was beautiful, the staff was kind and courteous, and the camp clean. Thank you for adding to our already great vacation.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, nice campground with plenty to keep you occupied and a very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was great couple small power outages but other than that everything was great
Jul 15, 2016
As always this campground is our favorite. As clean and friendly as can be. We love it.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
My cabin was clean and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were dirty, filthy, disgusting... ! Cleaned once a day? Are you kidding me? We left a day early because of the bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi was terrible We were too close to neighbor and their septic smelled
Jul 15, 2016
Great site, great amenities. Very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
As soon as we arrived it was apparent this was a class act place. We had a great time. The camp is very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our site was perfect in every way. It was a patio site and exceeded our expectations. We will surely camp here again. Thanks to the folks at this campground.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities for kids, and clean accommodations.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice
Jul 15, 2016
Gettysburg koa is exacltly what I expected for the area. You are in the woods . Everyone was helpful and the sites were very clean.
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed in Cabin for 2 nights we brought our dog. Nice clean facilities. Not enough grass areas for the dog he had a hard time with the big stones.
Jul 14, 2016
Excellent time as usual only two minor issues, the fridge in the KOA lodge was tiny and the night person told us we were too loud, all we were doing was chatting around a campfire.
Jul 14, 2016
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at!!! Fantastic setting, super clean facilities, unique activities and really friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2016
Staff and facilities were perfect. Tim's a Great Guy and very Helpful with any questions! ! See ya next year!
Jul 14, 2016
We could only stayed for one night due to our schedule but the campground was very nice.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice park, excellent attentive helpful staff especially a young man named Alex who escorted us to our sight and explained the set up. Best park we have stayed in so far. Well done!
Jul 13, 2016
KOA personnel went over and beyond any expectations, clean, beautiful flowers, garbage pick up very timely, flat sites. Loved everything!
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay at the Gettysburg KOA was enjoyable. The owners and staff do everything they can to accommodate you and make you feel like family. We are always welcomed with open arms. The campground itself is extremely clean and well kept. We recommend that if you are camping in the Gettysburg area, this is the best place to stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Bike Week so campground was busy but still the same great camping experience
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award