Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Great place and staff! Would definitely stay again!
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2015
Love this campground! This year was our 12th year back. The hosts are the best and John makes great pancakes! Looking forward to next year!
Aug 15, 2015
Best KOA around! Can't wait till next year!
Aug 15, 2015
first time at a First time at a KOA.Will visit
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay! Very friendly, helpful staff and clean, quiet grounds. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent stay. Quiet. Clean. Comfortable. Well organized.
Aug 14, 2015
Boisé et très accueillant sauf peut-être pour les antennes satellite. Mais il y a le câble, moyennant un supplément de 2 $.
Aug 13, 2015
Very well maintained grounds and camp sites. Close proximity to historical Gettysburg.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent! Perfect location. We stayed in a basic cabin which was way nicer than I ever anticipated. We loved our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
For our next battlefield visit in 2017 we plan on stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Pool could have been warmer but overall very nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Well kept campsites, friendly staff, only complaint was the heated pool wasn't heated.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice,clean cabin. Helpful and chearful employees
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Some of the game pieces were missing from the porch but that's a minor issue.
Aug 11, 2015
It was great the staff was friendly and very helpful the pervilion needs a ramp so handicap can get in for breakfast other then that our stay was perfect
Aug 11, 2015
This was our second time staying at the campground. Enjoyed it very much
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed all the outdoor fun you offer and our cabin was cozy and comfortable.
Aug 11, 2015
Very small playground. Staff was super friendly. Angry that the escort to campsite not only put us in the wrong site but in the process of doing so had us swipe the side of our brand new camper down a tree. Luckily my husband had me get out and check so we could steer off it before even more damage done, because he was not going to stop us. It was still significant damage.
Aug 11, 2015
We only had time to stay one night, but found the cabin and campground to be very clean and comfortable. We'll be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground. Was quiet at night. Lots of things to do. Only problem was squirrels dropping nuts from the trees over our site starting at 5:30 am and continuing most of the day. Made quite a mess.
Aug 10, 2015
A great place to camp. Cabins and bathrooms were very clean. Shade trees and rocks added to the outdoor experience. I would check all of the air-condition units for mold/mildew. Strong odor when running. Luckily the nights were cool and great sleeping with the ceiling fan and windows open.
Aug 10, 2015
Kabin was clean, bathrooms better than expected.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Very clean. Very shaded lots. Excellent place for kids. Lots of kids activities and games. Nice pool. Plan to visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
Had an awesome time. However, the The bathrthrooms we're filthy. There are only two bath houses in the entire campground and cleaning them once a day is Not enough. The shower curtains stink of mildew and are loaded with stains and bugs. The garbage cans in the bathrooms are always over flowing with garbage and the can covers have feces on them. Again, great campground except for the bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was well kept and surprisingly quiet for the amount of campers coming and going. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint were the amount of millipedes that were in the restrooms......all over the floor, shower curtain, walls and in the shower. Gave me the willies but I think if they would get a spray from an exterminator that would solve the problem
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, quiet and peaceful. Staff was great.
Aug 10, 2015
Great activities and very clean. We have camped here before and will gladly come back.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. The tent site was clean and neat as was the entire camp. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Spent most of our time away from site. Barking dog one evening was annoying. Laundry was small. Location good as was office/store.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice wooded sites. Friendly and courteous staff. Perfectly located close to all Gettysburg has to offer. will for sure stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Love the trees!
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained KOA! Level, gravel site with rocks/trees separating the sites. Felt very private. Nice pool. Our only complaint would be that there is no dumpster. Trash pick up is at noon but we are in the habit of getting rid of our trash before dark to deter critters. No dumpster was indicated on the campground map nor could we find one.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, nice cabin, clean bathroom/shower
Aug 09, 2015
I liked the wooded campgrounds. I also liked the quiet atmosphere of the campgrounds.
Aug 08, 2015
Liked the personal direction to the site and the friendly help with backing our in. The site was large very clean and quiet. A great experience all around!! Rating 5
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the tents only section, the trees, the pool, the friendly workers, everything.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying in the camping cabins for the first time. Very clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
A lot of kids activities. Amazing stay! It's had been a terrific few hours stop to get kids moving and a good sleep as we are traveling from Canada to South Carolina. Wish to stay longer and do the bus ride and get historical tour.
Aug 05, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. They should receive campground of the year. Clean, level sites. Staff that will always go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Plenty of activities for the kids. You will not find a better KOA anywhere.
Aug 05, 2015
We Love coming here. Staff are pleasant, helpful and cheerful. Love K-9 playground for our furry kids too.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a pull thru site with 50 amp service. The sites were set in the woods with beautiful landscaping made of rocks. Gravel roads and sites were superior. Facilities great! The pool was welcomed in the 80+ degree weather! Staff outstanding!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay. Serene. Clean. Helpful staff. Close distance to in town.
Aug 04, 2015
Washrooms weren't as clean as other KOAs that I have stayed at. There was not much for adults to do, now that my children are young adults it would have been nice for more activities for them. Over all though, we enjoyed our stay - lots of campfires which we enjoy.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff went above and beyond in their courtesy and helpfulness to my whole family! The entire experience was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff went out of their way to reach out to our 9 year old. We will definitely stay here in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award