Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
We had a nice weekend at Gettysburg KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
great site, helpful and friendly hosts, a very well run campground!
Sep 16, 2013
Repeat guest at this KOA. Nice Staff. Sites a little tight for larger units.
Sep 16, 2013
We have a big family. I have 5 brothers and one sister. Last year and this year we came to Gettysburg for a weekend together. We enjoyed this year even more than last year and are already planning for next year. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and accommodating. We had a terrific time!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a very nice time and really enjoyed the campground and your staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground! Clean, well run and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
AMAZING!!!! LOVED THAT I WAS ABLE TO BRING MY DOG.
Sep 16, 2013
Where do I start....First the staff was very accomodating when I needed a pull thru site after everything was booked up. My husband had spinal surgery and this was my 2nd time towing a camper and a new one at that. I was petrified to back in a spot. The mgmt saw my note and changed our reservation over to a pull thru. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN and all around 5 stars.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin was great for my family! The staff was super friendly and we loved how we could set our trash out at the curb and it would be picked up! Thanks for a wonderful place to stay!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Campground was great! Staff was fantastic! Breakfast great too! Thanks for a fun weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
We would have rated your campground higher but the smell from your dump station was terrible to say the least. If there was a reason for it being that bad your staff should have explained with an apology. Sorry but we have never experienced this at any other campground.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly staff, nice facilities, clean bathrooms. Nice camping lot, well light without being overpowering. Strong smell of manure
Sep 16, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. Sites are well laid out and private. The pancake breakfast and camp store are a nice plus. The staff and other campers were all very friendly. Would definitely recommend and return.
Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed here on several occassions, and really enjoy visiting this campground!!
Sep 16, 2013
very friendly ,helpful & clean Beautiful camp ground
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
we had a wonderful time this weekend....
Sep 16, 2013
Just a very friendly and comfortable KOA to stay at, with lots to do and see close by for the family.
Sep 16, 2013
The site was nice. There was a great deal of noise after quite hours that continued well into the AM hours. Very inconsiderate. In addition the odor from the holding tanks were overwhelmingly bad.
Sep 16, 2013
The human waste oder was very bad, and the campground was very noisy after hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the odor. We found out that a neighboring farm was fertilizing their fields. Wish they could have waited until November when the campground was closed.
Sep 15, 2013
Awesome, friendly, beautiful, helpful, clean and very convenient to our seeing a breathing taking national park.
Sep 15, 2013
Great campground
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Very nice campground. We enjoyed staying with you.
Sep 14, 2013
Nice wooded campground,but easy to get trailer in. Nice k9 area.Close to battlefield and town. Very clean bathrooms with hooks! Nice helpful hosts.
Sep 12, 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay. This campground is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
My son had originally had planned to take me there for my birthday for a great weekend. As my twin sister and another son found out about the trip "well" everyone wanted to go. My wife made the arrangements and we all had a VERY great time. The cabins were AWESOME to say the least. Thanks Hope to see you soon The Seip's
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The sites were clean as to were the bathrooms. Staff were great. Onlyvone complaint... When making reservations on line, site said Gettysburg pa Koa had no primitive camping sites and I even called the Gettysburg office to let us know of any cancellations. When we got to G'burg there were alot of primitive sites! Other then That we love the G'burg KOA. Coming for years and years.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Had a great stay. Looking forward to our fall weekend in October. Owners and staff were wonderful, helpful and very friendly.
Sep 09, 2013
Always our favorite KOA
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
everything was fine ,except, having to pay $8.00 to have 2 guest stay for 2 hrs.
Sep 09, 2013
We always have a wonderful time when we visit. Looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality.
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Quiet location and peaceful. Will stay here again . Convenient to the Battlefield.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff was friendly. The facilities were immaculate. The fun was everywhere! We would absolutely return and recommend for others to enjoy this campground.
Sep 07, 2013
great place to visit
Sep 06, 2013
Like the wooded campsites. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
9 KOA's in the past 6-weeks - Gettysburg was the very best. Great location, super-clean, great folks, great Wifi!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.