Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. Thank you for making our weekend truly emjoyable.
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
We stay almost exclusively at KOAs when we take our RV out. This has been, without a doubt, the "best of the breed" to date. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and the site was the best kept and cleanest of any I've experienced. We will definitely be back to Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. -Guy & Pam.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
Campsites are very nice and the staff is outstanding. This KOA is better than most other KOA's we've stayed at!
May 24, 2013
We were very satisfied with the service,the appearance,and well I guess just the whole experience staying with you.
May 24, 2013
This was the first time we have been camping with our children. It was a great time; the grounds were immaculately clean and the cabins were adorable. Our kids had a blast at the playground and the pool, as well as with the giant chess board and connect 4 board. VERY pleased!
May 23, 2013
grate camp ground and good food
May 23, 2013
Great time! Cabins were immaculate! Enjoyed our stay!!!!
May 23, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. We usually stay at the State Park cabins. But we were passing through and decided to give KOA a try. Everything was great. We will definitely stay again.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
I will never stay here again been going there for years we had a tree fall and damage my camper the insurance said it was a act of god and there were not covering it 230.00 of damage so I will make sure I will tell all my friends this and I know the camp ground will loose more the a little 230.00 good day
May 22, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOAs I have been to. Will definitely stay again!
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Everything about our stay was perfect. The Deluxe Kamping Kottage is comfortable, clean, and adorable. The remote location of the DK's is fantastic. The kids adored the nature trail and despite the fact they are 11-17, completely enjoyed hanging out at the playground. The pool was clean and warm and every single yellow shirted owner or employee greeted us with a smile and was amazingly helpful.
May 21, 2013
The campground was our first time out with our camper and the staff and site made the experience so enjoyable that I cannot wait to go out again. I think we were spoiled at this site as I visited other sites in the same area and was not impressed. Our KOA was clean, well kept, very dog friendly and wonderful happy friendly staff. Could not have asked for more.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We had a very nice stay. The lot we had was a good fit for our trailer, and we were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. My wife really enjoyed the camp store (maybe too much)! There were only a couple of minor negatives. For one, they charged for a few items that I've found are free at other KOA's (Cable and Saturday Pancake breakfast). My biggest complaint was very slow internet!
May 21, 2013
Nice level campsite. Well stocked camp store. Very clean and good size bathrooms. Will definitely stay here again.
May 20, 2013
things have changed and not for the better. They got rid of the game room. The bathrooms are going downhill (no pressure for flushing, no paper towels for over 12 hours). The worst part of the stay was the pizza. This was not just delivered cold after being hot, it was pretty much cold because it was never cooked. We tried cooking it on the grill but that was a disaster.
May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your great campground. Everyone was super helpful and everything was excellent. Hope to see you soon.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
We had a great time. Extremely clean !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved the carpetball. Favorite thing was the breakfast. With 5 kids that sure dud make things a lot easier !!!!!!
May 20, 2013
This was our first trip in our RV and if all the campgrounds are as nice as this, we'll be taking a lot more trips!!!
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
We got in late and left early so we can't speak fully but this KOA is SPECTACULARLY kept and located (a few extra miles drive to get to its remote, beautiful location), very nice folks at the desk as always
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
We LOVE this place - feels like home, everyone is so nice and helpful and the grounds are just beautiful. Our campsite was the best, we enjoyed the pancake breakfast, did the shuttle/tour in Gettysburg and even did some "square dancing" - this was one of our best stays! Thanks to everyone for making our visit so wonderful! Michele & Bob
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
very quiet,narrow roads,short entrance but please remove the poison ivy
May 19, 2013
staff, sites, grounds etc, etc all exceptional!!!
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Been here before; great location, clean and friendly
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
The entire staff was extremely friendly! The campground was very well maintained and very clean. The camp store is well stocked! The pet playground is awesome...I wish we had brought our pups!!
May 16, 2013
nice place, very clean ,friendly people, many fun things to do
May 15, 2013
Perfect as always!
May 15, 2013
it was snug to manuver around and the hill didn't help but the camp was very well kept and quite lovely
May 14, 2013
Always enjoy coming to Gettysburg KOA. It is nice knowing the staff and being able to visit. Hope to see you next year.
May 14, 2013
We always have a great time here. Owners and staff are always friendly and the weekend all you can eat pancakes are as big as a plate!! One of our favorite places.
May 14, 2013
AWESOME STAFF Young Dallas is GREAT asset!
May 14, 2013
Nice campground with shade and activities. So well kept. 5 stars.
May 14, 2013
Wonderful campground. Great cabin. We will come back!!!!
May 14, 2013
to see the battle fieldstayed for 3 days, staff was very good, enjoyed the stay, great place to stay
May 13, 2013
Wonderful atmosphere! Plenty of activities for the family! Clean facilities!
May 13, 2013
The Staff at the Gettysburg KOA do an incredible job of making the camping experience everything it should be. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Great facility staffed by great people. This is our Favorite campground, hands down the best!
May 13, 2013
We love to go there for all the activities for the Kids Care for weekend! Just a little disappointed in them not having a band on Saturday night. We didn't care for the drum presentation since it was mostly instructional and no music!! The pancake breakfast is always good!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.