Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2013
The campground was our first time out with our camper and the staff and site made the experience so enjoyable that I cannot wait to go out again. I think we were spoiled at this site as I visited other sites in the same area and was not impressed. Our KOA was clean, well kept, very dog friendly and wonderful happy friendly staff. Could not have asked for more.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We had a very nice stay. The lot we had was a good fit for our trailer, and we were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. My wife really enjoyed the camp store (maybe too much)! There were only a couple of minor negatives. For one, they charged for a few items that I've found are free at other KOA's (Cable and Saturday Pancake breakfast). My biggest complaint was very slow internet!
May 21, 2013
Nice level campsite. Well stocked camp store. Very clean and good size bathrooms. Will definitely stay here again.
May 20, 2013
things have changed and not for the better. They got rid of the game room. The bathrooms are going downhill (no pressure for flushing, no paper towels for over 12 hours). The worst part of the stay was the pizza. This was not just delivered cold after being hot, it was pretty much cold because it was never cooked. We tried cooking it on the grill but that was a disaster.
May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your great campground. Everyone was super helpful and everything was excellent. Hope to see you soon.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
We had a great time. Extremely clean !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved the carpetball. Favorite thing was the breakfast. With 5 kids that sure dud make things a lot easier !!!!!!
May 20, 2013
This was our first trip in our RV and if all the campgrounds are as nice as this, we'll be taking a lot more trips!!!
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
We got in late and left early so we can't speak fully but this KOA is SPECTACULARLY kept and located (a few extra miles drive to get to its remote, beautiful location), very nice folks at the desk as always
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
We LOVE this place - feels like home, everyone is so nice and helpful and the grounds are just beautiful. Our campsite was the best, we enjoyed the pancake breakfast, did the shuttle/tour in Gettysburg and even did some "square dancing" - this was one of our best stays! Thanks to everyone for making our visit so wonderful! Michele & Bob
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
very quiet,narrow roads,short entrance but please remove the poison ivy
May 19, 2013
staff, sites, grounds etc, etc all exceptional!!!
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Been here before; great location, clean and friendly
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
The entire staff was extremely friendly! The campground was very well maintained and very clean. The camp store is well stocked! The pet playground is awesome...I wish we had brought our pups!!
May 16, 2013
nice place, very clean ,friendly people, many fun things to do
May 15, 2013
Perfect as always!
May 15, 2013
it was snug to manuver around and the hill didn't help but the camp was very well kept and quite lovely
May 14, 2013
Always enjoy coming to Gettysburg KOA. It is nice knowing the staff and being able to visit. Hope to see you next year.
May 14, 2013
We always have a great time here. Owners and staff are always friendly and the weekend all you can eat pancakes are as big as a plate!! One of our favorite places.
May 14, 2013
AWESOME STAFF Young Dallas is GREAT asset!
May 14, 2013
Nice campground with shade and activities. So well kept. 5 stars.
May 14, 2013
Wonderful campground. Great cabin. We will come back!!!!
May 14, 2013
to see the battle fieldstayed for 3 days, staff was very good, enjoyed the stay, great place to stay
May 13, 2013
Wonderful atmosphere! Plenty of activities for the family! Clean facilities!
May 13, 2013
The Staff at the Gettysburg KOA do an incredible job of making the camping experience everything it should be. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Great facility staffed by great people. This is our Favorite campground, hands down the best!
May 13, 2013
We love to go there for all the activities for the Kids Care for weekend! Just a little disappointed in them not having a band on Saturday night. We didn't care for the drum presentation since it was mostly instructional and no music!! The pancake breakfast is always good!!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Had a great time peaceful quiet and lots of things going on good for you
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
There were a lot of things for the kids to do, giant chess, shuffle board, etc. The activities planned for the Camp cares weekend were fun. Had a great time! The bathhouse could use a little updating but overall everything was nice.
May 13, 2013
Nice clean campsites.friendly staff
May 13, 2013
We come as a family every year for 3 yrs now. We love our cabin and u KOA. There is always so much to do and the staff is great!! We will c u in Sept!!
May 13, 2013
man driving around in golf cart very nice and helpful
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Wonderful
May 11, 2013
What you would expect from a KOA. Nice helpful staff and well maintained grounds.
May 11, 2013
Excellent. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.