Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2014
Nice park, does have low water pressure.
May 10, 2014
You should be proud of your staff. They are the best.
May 08, 2014
Wonderful campground! No road noise and no railroad!
May 07, 2014
Great campground we look forward to our next visit!!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Treated well, Enjoyed the stay.
May 06, 2014
Beautiful KOA. Our deluxe site was perfect for a 35' TT. Will definitely be back.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Gettysburg KOA. We enjoyed all of the activities for our 6-yr-old daughter as well as our dog! The playgrounds were a hit with both of them! The bathrooms were clean and we'll stocked, the store had everything we needed, our cabin was clean, and everyone was super friendly! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
May 06, 2014
Best KOA we've been at! No traffic noise and no trains!
May 05, 2014
This is our favorite campground! It is so nicely kept and everyone is so pleasant.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Staff was courtesy and owners were always available for assistance. Loved the doggie playground and visited daily. Would have liked to have had more grass for walking pets but playground was amazing, Daily trash pick up and quietness of campground was appreciated. Will stay here whenever we travel to Gettysburg.
May 05, 2014
First time we stayed here. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Great sites, that offered some degree of privacy. Also important for us is that it is very pet friendly campground.
May 05, 2014
Stayed here for the first time and really enjoyed ourselves. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great campsites and amenities.
May 05, 2014
very nice they do everything to help you
May 05, 2014
I almost didnt go because all the reviews said smaller spots. They are smaller than many but well worth staying.
May 05, 2014
The staff was excellent.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
NICE WELL ORGANIZED STAFF FRIENDLY UPPER RESTOOMS COULD BE A LITTLE CLEAER
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
very friendly staff but not really convenient, large boulders, prob better in summer
May 04, 2014
I already recommended you. Your staff was great especially Skip! Very clean bathrooms and awesome dog park!!
May 04, 2014
Outstanding!
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Staff was very friendly. facilities were great.
May 03, 2014
Nice folks, well maintain grounds. Satelite TV was not dependable, but that is Dish Network (which is not dependable anywhere).
May 03, 2014
Have already recommended this camp to a friend. Nice personnel and terrific camp sites.
May 01, 2014
Prompt staff, always ready to assist. Would plan to stay here again.
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff, very accommodating.
Apr 30, 2014
We liked this campground because the site had trees and the gravel on road and campsites kept down dust.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Wonderful! We will be back. The staff was great, always friendly and helpful, ready to serve. Thanks for a great week!
Apr 29, 2014
It was a pull through site but there is a large tree when trying to exit. Had to exit by backing up then pulling out. Other than that the site was ok.
Apr 29, 2014
Clean, quit, lovely sites
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great recommendations for local activities food and beverages. Awesome breakfast too!
Apr 28, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff. Came in on a rainy evening staff offer to help us in the rain get on site and levered out RV
Apr 28, 2014
another great stay. only problem was some folks driving a little too fast in the campground...
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice. Can't think of any issues. Nice to see the mini-golf was cleaned up nicely.
Apr 28, 2014
Great service Friendly staff Great tent spot
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great stay at your camp ground. Our site was easy in and out. Also, a nice site. Staff very friendly!! The Hogans,Coatesville,Pa.
Apr 28, 2014
Friendly, clean and just down the road from Gettysburg and other recommend activities / attractions. Hope to return very soon.
Apr 28, 2014
My wife and I had a blast at the Gettysburg KOA. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Next time we visit PA we will defiantly stay there! Doug E
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Came for the basic kabin, stayed for the ridiculous man-sized chess board. Good time. Only critique was that the golf-kart patrols were unusually frequent for "Quiet Hours" on Saturday night. Check in and Check out was easy. Great store staff.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice place - tucked way out in the woods - I enjoyed it
Apr 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.