Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Nice camp ground, like all the tree cover.....
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and amenities I will camp there again and bring my dog next time!
Aug 19, 2013
My family had a great weekend at the Gettysburg KOA. Even in a busy weekend the campground was well maintained and the staff friendly. We stayed in a Kabin and loved that we could bring our dog along. The t.v. in the Kabin was a nice addition. We will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a clean campground. Nice amenities and staff was very helpful and courteous!!
Aug 19, 2013
This was a spur of the moment getaway and we were pleased that Gettysburg KOA were able to accommodate us at the last minute. The campsite was clean and a tad short to accommodate both the camper and truck but this was more than likely due to our last minute reservation. Staff was friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
We stay at a lot at KOA, this one seemed noisier than most.
Aug 18, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and the staff was outstanding. Our site have a bad power breaker they came and fix right away outstanding service.
Aug 18, 2013
The campground is really nice and we enjoyed staying in the cabin. I wanted to complement the staff since everyone we encountered was extremely nice. I would recommend this campground to my friends and family. We will definitely stay here again and can't wait to come back to Gettysburg.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The sites are spacious and the landscaping is very attractive which also adds some privacy to your rented space!
Aug 18, 2013
my family and I have stayed several years in a row and felt this to be our last. The price has gone way up and we do not feel the upkeep has been enough from year to year. It was unfortunate and we really were bummed.
Aug 17, 2013
All of the staff were very friendly!Nancy the ghost story teller was amazing.The Kamping store had a lot of unique items.Bathrooms were clean.The only problem we had was that our site was not level.We had to use a bottle jack and build a "Jenga" set to level our camper front to back.The KOA Kamping host let us borrow his extra step,so that we could get in and out of our camper safely.Thanks SKIP!!
Aug 17, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay for our week in Gettysburg. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff but seemed friendly and always waved as they passed. Kids were entertained while we were there. Location is great. It is just far enough out of town to avoid all of the traffic and noise but close enough that you can be on the battlefield in 10
Aug 17, 2013
Everything was nicely maintained. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Overall a nice KOA campground.
Aug 16, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms I have seen in 5 years. Entire sight was clean and well kept. Location is close to attractions, but we had a cabin close to the road and there was a lot of traffic, heavy traffic at night.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a great time. It was quiet and peaceful.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This is an extremely beautiful campground. It is obvious to see why it is so popular and an award winner. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that unfortunately my tent site was right along the road and the occasional passing car would occasionally wake me up. The staff are fantastic and the camp store is very well stocked.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Didn't appreciate having to pay extra for cable after what we paid per night, but would stay again.
Aug 15, 2013
Wonderful campground and folks running it! The kids (as well as us adults) had a great time. Clean, wooded, many activities, just terrific.
Aug 15, 2013
Nicely kept place, friendly staff. Nightly patrols did wake me as golf carts rolled over gravel roads. Everything else was great. Good prices in store too! Thank you, we will return.
Aug 15, 2013
I was very impressed with this KOA. The bathrooms were kept clean and always supplied. The sites were very well maintained, very clean. The staff were very patient with all our questions, and very knowledgable on activities in the area - we took advantage of all their recommendations and all were great. If we're in the area again we will stay there again, no question!
Aug 15, 2013
Our 2nd time at your campground in our 5th wheel RV. Love it there! The park is quiet, large spaces divided by rocks and nature. Had a space next to the bathhouse and we found it so convenient with our larger group,but still quiet with the placement of the doors and lighting. The younger kids in our group loved the activities...keep up the good work! We'll be back!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Couldn't have been happier with the site we were assigned. A pull through with more than enough space. This is what real camping is all about. The staff was extremely friendly and more than willing to help. When asked a direct question, you could be assured you were going to be given an honest answers, i.e. tours and things to see. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2013
We are a family of 5 and needed a cabin with 2 rooms. The cabin was perfect for our needs. The campground was well maintained, clean and quiet. Loved it.
Aug 14, 2013
The campground is very nice and the staff are very friendly. The sites are large and nicely wooded. We had a premium site with a double slide chair which was nice. However, our electrical service kept tripping. They replaced the breaker for us but it still tripped. We did not have this problem in other campgrounds.
Aug 14, 2013
Campground very clean. Everyone working there was friendly. Had a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
What a wonderful vacation. We extended our stay from 5 night to 10. The team at Gettysburg KOA were wonderful and helpful. The grounds are very clean and it was always nice and quiet. We are already talking about a return trip next year :) Thank you Gettysburg KOA!!
Aug 13, 2013
The kids loved all of the oversized games to play. The facilities were very clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 13, 2013
This campground is fantastic! We stayed there last summer and brought our friends with us this year. All of us are already making plans to come back again for a longer stay! The owners are friendly and accommodating and will always provide a cheerful "Good Morning" or a friendly "Hello". The evening activities such as flashlight lollipop hunt and tie dyed T-shirts are great for kids!!
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed my stay despite the rain. I really appreciated the shuttle to the battlefield tours.
Aug 13, 2013
Very Quiet campground. Pull-Thru sites are just as tight to get in/out of as a back in site. Location was about 4-5 miles from battlefield. Only complaint: the trash can in the dog park wasn't emptied at all during our 3 day stay (stinky!).
Aug 12, 2013
We liked out site and the campground was clean and pleasant.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Although the staff was friendly, I was not impressed with the campground. The cabins and tents were too close to each with no privacy. The campground has no open space/woods. It is too close to the main road. The bathrooms were dirty and had bad smell all the time. They were cleaned only once a day as opposed to other campgrounds that clean their bathrooms every few hours.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We liked the KOA, it was nice a cozy!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was a great family atmosphere with lots to do. My only complaint would be the bathrooms. I didn't have hot water either time I showered and the four bathrooms were not enough for the amount of people sharing the space.
Aug 12, 2013
AWESOME
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
your campground was very clean everyone was very nice and helpful we will be back to camp again.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was friendly and the camp was clean. Location was ideal for Gettysburg. This was our first time at a KOA and we would stay again. The only downside vs a state park campground is that the sites are close together.
Aug 11, 2013
Always enjoy our stay with you! Fun activities, super friendly and always clean!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.