Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
This is an extremely beautiful campground. It is obvious to see why it is so popular and an award winner. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that unfortunately my tent site was right along the road and the occasional passing car would occasionally wake me up. The staff are fantastic and the camp store is very well stocked.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Didn't appreciate having to pay extra for cable after what we paid per night, but would stay again.
Aug 15, 2013
Wonderful campground and folks running it! The kids (as well as us adults) had a great time. Clean, wooded, many activities, just terrific.
Aug 15, 2013
Nicely kept place, friendly staff. Nightly patrols did wake me as golf carts rolled over gravel roads. Everything else was great. Good prices in store too! Thank you, we will return.
Aug 15, 2013
I was very impressed with this KOA. The bathrooms were kept clean and always supplied. The sites were very well maintained, very clean. The staff were very patient with all our questions, and very knowledgable on activities in the area - we took advantage of all their recommendations and all were great. If we're in the area again we will stay there again, no question!
Aug 15, 2013
Our 2nd time at your campground in our 5th wheel RV. Love it there! The park is quiet, large spaces divided by rocks and nature. Had a space next to the bathhouse and we found it so convenient with our larger group,but still quiet with the placement of the doors and lighting. The younger kids in our group loved the activities...keep up the good work! We'll be back!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Couldn't have been happier with the site we were assigned. A pull through with more than enough space. This is what real camping is all about. The staff was extremely friendly and more than willing to help. When asked a direct question, you could be assured you were going to be given an honest answers, i.e. tours and things to see. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2013
We are a family of 5 and needed a cabin with 2 rooms. The cabin was perfect for our needs. The campground was well maintained, clean and quiet. Loved it.
Aug 14, 2013
The campground is very nice and the staff are very friendly. The sites are large and nicely wooded. We had a premium site with a double slide chair which was nice. However, our electrical service kept tripping. They replaced the breaker for us but it still tripped. We did not have this problem in other campgrounds.
Aug 14, 2013
Campground very clean. Everyone working there was friendly. Had a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
What a wonderful vacation. We extended our stay from 5 night to 10. The team at Gettysburg KOA were wonderful and helpful. The grounds are very clean and it was always nice and quiet. We are already talking about a return trip next year :) Thank you Gettysburg KOA!!
Aug 13, 2013
The kids loved all of the oversized games to play. The facilities were very clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 13, 2013
This campground is fantastic! We stayed there last summer and brought our friends with us this year. All of us are already making plans to come back again for a longer stay! The owners are friendly and accommodating and will always provide a cheerful "Good Morning" or a friendly "Hello". The evening activities such as flashlight lollipop hunt and tie dyed T-shirts are great for kids!!
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed my stay despite the rain. I really appreciated the shuttle to the battlefield tours.
Aug 13, 2013
Very Quiet campground. Pull-Thru sites are just as tight to get in/out of as a back in site. Location was about 4-5 miles from battlefield. Only complaint: the trash can in the dog park wasn't emptied at all during our 3 day stay (stinky!).
Aug 12, 2013
We liked out site and the campground was clean and pleasant.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Although the staff was friendly, I was not impressed with the campground. The cabins and tents were too close to each with no privacy. The campground has no open space/woods. It is too close to the main road. The bathrooms were dirty and had bad smell all the time. They were cleaned only once a day as opposed to other campgrounds that clean their bathrooms every few hours.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We liked the KOA, it was nice a cozy!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was a great family atmosphere with lots to do. My only complaint would be the bathrooms. I didn't have hot water either time I showered and the four bathrooms were not enough for the amount of people sharing the space.
Aug 12, 2013
AWESOME
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
your campground was very clean everyone was very nice and helpful we will be back to camp again.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was friendly and the camp was clean. Location was ideal for Gettysburg. This was our first time at a KOA and we would stay again. The only downside vs a state park campground is that the sites are close together.
Aug 11, 2013
Always enjoy our stay with you! Fun activities, super friendly and always clean!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great cabins. Many games to play. Nice pool. Very friendly staff...KOA situated in nice wooded and quiet area.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
this was one of the best KOA campgrounds that I have visited so far. will tell my friends about this one
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Lovely campground, EXCELLENT tent sites, rv site was a little cramped but private. Staff very helpful and access to Gettysburg and information good. Great store with all necessities you may need.
Aug 10, 2013
Camp ground was clean and quiet. Really enjoyed our stay. Will be staying at this camp ground again.
Aug 10, 2013
great.. great campground ! bringing my son next year ! loved KOA since the 70's . i'll always stay at a KOA
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Thrilled with everything except the walk back up the HUGE hill to BK-3 after the bus trip to DC. Great campground & cabins. Would stay again & have recommended to friends already
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin was great and our family had a wonderful time at the campground!
Aug 09, 2013
They were very friendly and the place is beautiful. They were also very helpful with the tours. My only regret is that I could not stay longer.
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed the campground except,disappointed in the ridged time for bathroom cleaning. I would think afternoon would be better and when the need to use the facility is critical and can not make it to the other facility that is unacceptable
Aug 08, 2013
This KOA was has helpful, friendly staff and has a nice property. Flat screen in the cabin was an unexpected treat.
Aug 08, 2013
Great place not far from town and plenty of things for kids to do. The girls at the counters were very helpful.:)
Aug 08, 2013
I have passed many KOA's in my travels but this was my first stay. The campground and staff are simply awesome. I think they may have even arranged the good weather!
Aug 07, 2013
As always excellent, facility clean and well kept.Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2013
very nice, well kept and maintained, a little pricey but it's a tourist area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.