Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Our favorite campground. Thanks Lorelle for always being so accommodating!
May 30, 2013
Great time - activities as well as ability to just relax at site. Nice pet playground and pet walk.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Great campground. Clean bathrooms. Cozy cabins. Lots to do for kids and dogs.
May 29, 2013
If you are planning a trip to Gettysburg, there is no better place to stay than Gettysburg KOA. Take your travel trailer or use one of their awesome cabins. The campground is clean, the staff is very helfpul, and they have wonderful activities to enjoy as well as great touring opportunities for their guests. We enjoy it so much at Gettysburg KOA that we have become regular guests every year!
May 29, 2013
Cleanest campground Friendly people Great sites
May 29, 2013
our stay was great. really enjoyed the Willys.we always have a good time there. always clean bathrooms.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
What a wonderful surprise! And right on our backyard. The campsites are truly special - love the campfires set among the rocks! We will definitely be regulars.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I had a very nice stay. I am concerned about a very large dead branch hanging over my cabin. I never heard back about what management planned to do about the danger. I am also unsure of the value provided when the deluxe cabin goes for $180 per night.
May 28, 2013
Another wonderful stay at Gettysburg KOA. Love all the activities.
May 28, 2013
The campground is always kept up very well and there's something new each year when we return. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
We spent the weekend at KOA. While there we enjoyed the nature trail, ice cream socia, minature golf course, and music. Our dog enjoyed the dog park and dog walk area.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Always relaxing & enjoyable!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay Will go back again loved the pet parade and especially dog park
May 28, 2013
This KOA is great! The kids loved it and had a blast. The magic show was geared towards the kids and they all loved it. Wish KOA had an app to make it easier to plan trips.
May 28, 2013
This is a very family friendly campsite. Very clean, extremely friendly staff and great store.
May 28, 2013
Lotsf fun activities, very helpful staff. Very reasonable price on propane. Loved the Willys band.
May 28, 2013
Great campground, had a great time. My only suggestion would be move the fire pit away from the road. It was hard to sit around the fire and if there was more then 2 people at the fire they would have been in the road. However over had a great time and I would recommend and will be back.
May 27, 2013
Right from the start I liked your KOA. Brian greeted me at the gate and after driving me to my spot, he and another staff member assisted me in "backing in" to spot 6. It was very helpful and very much appreciated.
May 27, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. There is a nice variety of tent sites, RV sites, and cabins/lodges. There was also several unique options for games and activities. We did not see much of a presence of the owners during our stay, but we were there early to mid-week.
May 27, 2013
My stay at KOA was exceptional. The setting was beautiful and the people were very friendly. I am looking forward to booking another weekend soon!!!
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. Thank you for making our weekend truly emjoyable.
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
We stay almost exclusively at KOAs when we take our RV out. This has been, without a doubt, the "best of the breed" to date. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and the site was the best kept and cleanest of any I've experienced. We will definitely be back to Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. -Guy & Pam.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
Campsites are very nice and the staff is outstanding. This KOA is better than most other KOA's we've stayed at!
May 24, 2013
We were very satisfied with the service,the appearance,and well I guess just the whole experience staying with you.
May 24, 2013
This was the first time we have been camping with our children. It was a great time; the grounds were immaculately clean and the cabins were adorable. Our kids had a blast at the playground and the pool, as well as with the giant chess board and connect 4 board. VERY pleased!
May 23, 2013
grate camp ground and good food
May 23, 2013
Great time! Cabins were immaculate! Enjoyed our stay!!!!
May 23, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. We usually stay at the State Park cabins. But we were passing through and decided to give KOA a try. Everything was great. We will definitely stay again.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
I will never stay here again been going there for years we had a tree fall and damage my camper the insurance said it was a act of god and there were not covering it 230.00 of damage so I will make sure I will tell all my friends this and I know the camp ground will loose more the a little 230.00 good day
May 22, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOAs I have been to. Will definitely stay again!
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Everything about our stay was perfect. The Deluxe Kamping Kottage is comfortable, clean, and adorable. The remote location of the DK's is fantastic. The kids adored the nature trail and despite the fact they are 11-17, completely enjoyed hanging out at the playground. The pool was clean and warm and every single yellow shirted owner or employee greeted us with a smile and was amazingly helpful.
May 21, 2013
The campground was our first time out with our camper and the staff and site made the experience so enjoyable that I cannot wait to go out again. I think we were spoiled at this site as I visited other sites in the same area and was not impressed. Our KOA was clean, well kept, very dog friendly and wonderful happy friendly staff. Could not have asked for more.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We had a very nice stay. The lot we had was a good fit for our trailer, and we were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. My wife really enjoyed the camp store (maybe too much)! There were only a couple of minor negatives. For one, they charged for a few items that I've found are free at other KOA's (Cable and Saturday Pancake breakfast). My biggest complaint was very slow internet!
May 21, 2013
Nice level campsite. Well stocked camp store. Very clean and good size bathrooms. Will definitely stay here again.
May 20, 2013
things have changed and not for the better. They got rid of the game room. The bathrooms are going downhill (no pressure for flushing, no paper towels for over 12 hours). The worst part of the stay was the pizza. This was not just delivered cold after being hot, it was pretty much cold because it was never cooked. We tried cooking it on the grill but that was a disaster.
May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your great campground. Everyone was super helpful and everything was excellent. Hope to see you soon.
May 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.