Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Great campeground
Oct 10, 2015
It is a beautiful setting. We are traveling cross country and have stayed at many KOAs - this was by far the very best (including Yellowstone)! The staff is extremely pleasant and very very helpful! We would have stayed an extra night but they were all booked 😢
Oct 07, 2015
Very best ce clean bathrooms and showers. Great laundry room!! All staff members are kind, helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about their positions in the company and campground. We love going to Gettysburg KOA!!!
Oct 07, 2015
our stay was fine. The man who helped us with our cable was very helpful. Site #7 was too small for our needs. We would stay again but only in a larger site. Thanks for your hospitality.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful staff.
Oct 06, 2015
A wonderful campground! Very comfortable sites - large and well appropriated. Great camp store too. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Love it there!
Oct 05, 2015
Been going to this KOA for the last17 years. We always have a great time. Mrs Lorelle carries on a great legacy that her parents started. Marty Bosse
Oct 05, 2015
Loved the campground. Well maintained. would visit again.
Oct 05, 2015
The host were great and very helpful can't Walt to go back next year.
Oct 05, 2015
Only problem I have is a $25 early check in fee. We were 2 hours early. Had we known we would have done our food shopping first. How come no refund for early check out?
Oct 05, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Check in was easy, even in the rain. Bathrooms were clean, spacious & PRIVATE! LOVE LOVE LOVE. Our site was large & easy to access. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because we did not utilize the pool, store, laundry or any activities due to it being the fall season. I'll leave that for our next visit review. :)
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground, at $84 per night it is on the high side but given the location I understand but to charge another $2 for cable seems excessive, I hate hidden charges
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Campsites are very clean and well kept. Very nice fire pits. Very easy access to Gettysburg.
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful time--great campground.
Oct 03, 2015
nice clean well run KOA. friendly helpful staff. Thank You Bergeron's
Oct 02, 2015
We plan another visit next year perhaps. A great place to stay while visiting the Gettysburg area.
Oct 02, 2015
Great KOA.
Oct 01, 2015
as always we had great time there and everything was very good taken care of...see you next year in spring
Oct 01, 2015
Great campground with a quiet setting.
Oct 01, 2015
great stay
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed for three nights and everything was wonderful. The private bathrooms/showers were a nice touch and everything was very clean and well-maintained. I have already recommended this KOA to friends and would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. We were taken in a cart to pick our site and then escorted to assist us in backing into it. Sites are level, covered in stone and easily accessed. Showers are combined with bathrooms in individual units, a design concept that I do not like. It turns the room into a steam room and fogs the mirror. They are clean but the soap dish retains water.
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable. The desk staff/owner was not friendly -- she would rather speak with long-timers than potential long-timers. She seemed frustrated with every question we would ask, being new. Maybe she needs to retire?
Sep 30, 2015
Always one of the best campgrounds in the entire U.S.
Sep 30, 2015
Needed just an easy weekend away and Gettysburg KOA gave us exactly what we needed, peace and normality. I love KOA. Ialways stay at KOAs
Sep 30, 2015
The entire campground appeared very clean. Shower house and bathrooms clean and modern. Only problem we encountered was that another unit was on our site when we arrived. The staff made every attempt to correct the problem and provided us with 2 free breakfasts for our inconvenience.
Sep 30, 2015
clean. wish they had pizza like many KOAs because it isn't always handy to go the 6 miles into Gettysburg
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The campground was quiet. It is located in a very accessible area close to the attractions. All of the personnel were friendly and helpful. We absolutely loved our 3 night stay.
Sep 30, 2015
Campgrounds very clean. Our site was easy to access and comfortably wide. Breakfast was delicious.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place, close to attractions, clean, plenty for kids to do. Highly recommend it.
Sep 30, 2015
friendly and helpful staff, far enough out of town to be camping and near enough to be a quick hop skip and jump to attractions, nice cabin very nice time was had by all
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful wooded level sites. Great doggy play yard. Sad to leave, will send others.
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful wooded campground. Our dogs loved the dog playground. Close to Gettysburg but far enough out to be away from congestion.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
It was a great weekend with family the ground were clean and well kept.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Like staying with an old friend! Loved the addition of a "veggie cart" that came around the campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, and very nice people. Very small campground, hard to get big rigs around
Sep 28, 2015
We rented a cabin for a long weekend. It was nice but unfortunately...not the cleanest. My husband found somebodies pants under the bed. And there were bugs in the bathroom. And the shower curtain was moldy. I was a little disappointed.
Sep 28, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 28, 2015
We liked the campground quite a bit but didn't care for the noise from the roadway a few feet away from our campsite.
Sep 28, 2015
Site was a little tight but had a great time very relaxing weekend
Sep 28, 2015
Our family loved staying at this KOA! The staff was wonderful, the site was well maintained and clean. It had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Gettysburg and we will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Lovely place. Would have rated higher but not enough laundry and bath facilities for the size of the campground. Lovely staff, clean area.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a wonderful experience, the grounds are well maintained, the cabin very clean, and everyone was friendly. Thank you!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. The store people were extremely helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed only 1 night and a few hours at the Military Park on the way to a scheduled event in Mass. The campground is convenient and we plan to stay again at this campground when we have more time to see the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award