Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Expensive but clean and very nice staff.
Aug 26, 2013
excellent stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Great weekend. Great hosts. Convenient to all area sites
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice, clean, great staff. Skip was very nice. Only complaint is some of the rocks and remnants of a tree stump that created a trip hazard. Even worse since they are close to the fire pit.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff. Stayed near main entrance road. Wish the site was a little bigger had to pull my car across the front of the site. Fire ring was just rocks in a circle. Very clean bathrooms and pool.
Aug 25, 2013
Staff were great that the campground. The owner was super nice and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful little campground! Very quiet. Very friendly folks. Really well stocked store too! Had a great time - thanks!
Aug 24, 2013
Nice campground. Gravel surfaces everywhere which is great for wet weather. Sites are situated very close together.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Our favorite campground
Aug 23, 2013
Too restrictive w amenities. Other koa s have FREE pancake breakfast everyday. And most amenities are free elsewhere as well. Too much mickle and dime.
Aug 23, 2013
The entire campground has big beautiful trees. All the roads and sites are limestone gravel covered. Everything is clean, it's very quiet, and everyone working there was super nice. We will be back again.
Aug 23, 2013
The stay was wonderful!I will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time. Staff were fantastic, We were very impressed how clean and well kept the place is. Keep up the good work. It was a pleasure staying here.
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly people. Clean. Nice sites. Close to Gettysburg. Quiet!
Aug 23, 2013
had a wonderful stay.
Aug 22, 2013
Love it. we stayed in a cabin. it was outstanding. the pool was clean and centrally located. the gaming area was great. the nightly movie was great for the kids (and the whole family). the location was great for getting to Gettysburg and Hershey. we wish we would have spent more time there.
Aug 22, 2013
We will be back
Aug 22, 2013
The cabin & camp are absolutely great! (Except next time we will know to book a cabin away from the playground. From dawn to dusk it's packed with kids. I love kids, but it was quite loud at times.) Otherwise, it's was camping perfect!
Aug 22, 2013
Very friendly .Nice area not far from town. Will come back. Pet friendly next time we will bring our dogs.
Aug 21, 2013
The cabins were very nice. The layout of the campground was great. We enjoyed our surroundings. The pool and activities were great. Our only issue was that we were repeatedly told of quiet hour WELL prior to 10PM. Started feeling a little unwelcome.
Aug 21, 2013
Love it! Thanks John & Lorelle for maintaining a great campground. Always good to see Skip's smile when I pull in.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground....4th year we have satyed for bike week.
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great time. Clean cabins, friendly staff, great location.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
beautiful setting for a well kept park. The Bergerons clearly care about this KOA; great attention to details make for a wonderful experience.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was great. Very clean and freindly. It was great to be at a campground with no golf carts, it was nice not having to dodge the golf carts. Skip was a very helpful and nice person. All the staff was great ! ! ! Only reason I didn't give a number 10 was Skip didn't come to our campsite to cook us breakfast each day
Aug 20, 2013
nice wooded campsite. enjoyed our stay.would stay there again.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
ALL WE EXPECTED AND MORE. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, EVERYTHING CLEAN, GROUNDS WELL GROOMED.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great place! Have all the "comforts" of home. Especially love the pet playground...it's a great way for our two big German shepherds to stretch their legs off leash after our 3 hour drive. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 19, 2013
the only problem was that we had no water two mornings.
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was fantastic!!! The cottage we rented was well equipped, the staff was very friendly and the surrounding campsite was very clean. I will definitely recommend KOA to anyone seeking to camp, RV or stay in a cottage. KOA Gettysburg is the best!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
By far the best campground we have ever stayed in, very well thought out and beautiful level secluded sights. Thank You...
Aug 19, 2013
Very impressed with the work and attention to detail at this campground. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground. Super clean, shaded spots, nice hosts and sites are not really close together.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We came up for a festival, and did not use all the amenities available at the KOA, but if we had brought the kids, we certainly would have. Everything was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. When we are next in the area, we will certainly stay at your campground again, and look for other KOAs in our travels.
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean and well staffed. We were attended too from the time we pulled in until we left. Many activities for the kids. Look forward to another visit in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
Too much highway noise and maybe too congested with kids scooters bikes etc. Otherwise nicely kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.