Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time! This was our first trip out with our new camper and we were traveling with our older and blind dog. The campground was conveniently located near all attractions the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The dog playground was excellent for our dog to walk around off-leash. We're already planning a return trip! Thanks for a wonderful time!
Sep 15, 2015
This park is spotless and maintained beautifully. The folks are helpful and friendly. For children,there are outdoor games galore. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed. Kudos to the owners for an exceptional park.
Sep 14, 2015
As a new owner they were able to back us in in only two tries!!! The help was great and we found the camp site very beautiful (we loved having the big tree around us).
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time! Thanks Gettysburg KOA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, friendly. Beautiful setting. Hard to leave on Sunday!
Sep 14, 2015
Gettysburg KOA knows how to make you feel welcome and provide a fun balance between modern amenities and outdoor camping. From cooking over an open fire to cozy lodges and cabins, there is something for everyone. Thanks for caring!
Sep 14, 2015
Absolutely the nicest and friendliest campground we have been to. Super clean bath house. Great customer service and incredibly well kept. A+ experience. We WILL be back!!
Sep 14, 2015
We were told that laughing after 10:00 was against the rules. The camp ground was only half full. we were not be loud just having a good time talking with our church group. They did not make us feel welcome at all.
Sep 14, 2015
This Koa is one of the best I have ever been to. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are very clean. The management is doing a Great Job!!!
Sep 14, 2015
I loved my weekend there. The facilities are very clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, the woman who told the ghost stories on Saturday night was great. I really appreciated the doggie playground for my 5 "kids". I couldn't ask for anything more.....well.... consider adding a hot tub to the pool area. That would be awesome. I look forward to my next stay there!!
Sep 14, 2015
We lucked out that the cabin next to our tent site was available due to rain. Great cabins and facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time in Gettysburg and loved the KOA with lots of shade and a very nice staff. Will be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Wonderful campground! Very clean, friendly staff, and nice campsites.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was clean, our site fit our trailer well and had plenty of shade. The bathroom was clean!!! Our 4yr old loved the games and the pool. we will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Excellent sites. Very well designed and maintained. Extremely helpful staff. My new favorite KOA.
Sep 12, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. Very impressed! Nice sites. People were super nice and helpful. Great hiking trail. Pool looked inviting although we didn't swim. Definitely would stay again at a KOA!
Sep 11, 2015
We love this KOA, we've rebooked every year for the pass 4 years :)
Sep 11, 2015
a great "halfway home" stop for us this trip!
Sep 10, 2015
could use another bathroom
Sep 10, 2015
Second time we have stayed at Kabin here. Loved the KOA. Location is convenient for site seeing in Gettysburg. Staff very friendly. Will be back next time we stay in Gettysburg.
Sep 09, 2015
I was quite impressed that the staff were much more helpful and courteous than I have seen yet in a KOA. The sites are nicely wooded and the fire-rings are awesome. All of the amenities were well taken care of and clean. An upgrade to the bath area would make this place 100%!
Sep 09, 2015
We are returning visitors. We like it very much. It is well-located, spacious, and clean. We also like the area: the historic town, the restaurants, the hiking trails around the battlefield, the covered bridge.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very quiet and everyone was so nice
Sep 08, 2015
You have a nice campground with clean restrooms, lots of activities, and nice employees.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a quiet place to stay. Pool was closed due to threat of thunderstorms. A sign on the gate would have been helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Simply GREAT. Firewood is a bit pricey.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of trees for shade. Very clean and nice employee's
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 2nd year Labor Day weekend. Campgroud is very well kept. Lots of activities. All the staff are awesome!! We will be back many more times!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice Clean Bathrooms Shady spots Pet and family friendly. Much nicer than the other camp grounds in the area that we saw.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful campground with friendly and helpful staff all in a great area. Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
First time staying at this KOA. Really enjoyed our time. Nature trail was a fantastic hike. Not maintained very well but the perfect amount of exercise and challenge with an 8 & 10 yr. old. Make sure to wear appropriate footwear. No flip flops. Not the best campground for biking with all the rocks and hills but beautiful overall and very well cared for. Flowers, water fountains, etc. everywhere.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground, with a really freindly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean,Clean ,Clean. Friendly and close to everything.Spacious sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first stay and recommended by a friend. Cabin was great, everyone very helpful and friendl.
Sep 08, 2015
Our campsite (tent) was clean and although we were close to other camper, it still felt fairly private. Nice and shady.
Sep 06, 2015
If we return to the area we will definitely stay here again.
Sep 05, 2015
Great service and nice facilities. Spent two nights and toured the battlefields using the KOA recommended audio tour which they rent for far less then purchasing at the park center. Excellent way to see and experience the Gettysburg battlefields. Would stay here again.
Sep 04, 2015
Even though we didn't have a lot of time to explore all the activities at the Kampground, what we did see or do was fantastic! We would definitely come and stay again. The Kabin(KL2) we stayed in was perfect. The only con, the small fridge; a bigger refrigerator would have been better. But it wasn't or wouldn't be a deal breaker for us. Great outdoor patio area; it was awesome!!
Sep 04, 2015
Nice campground in the woods. Great people and clean grounds and restrooms.
Sep 03, 2015
Neat clean quite always a good stay
Sep 03, 2015
Great atmosphere. Friendly staff. Campfire rings in the rocks! Easy access to Gettysburg, but quiet at camp!
Sep 03, 2015
Very organized staff. Greeted us upon arrival and had us in a spot right away. Very friendly staff and very clean KOA. Lots of shade.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well appointed and maintained. Lots of green space between sites.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent time there. Close to Battlefield, clean, nice pool, wifi good most of the time. Will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Had a great time, bathrooms were perfect
Sep 01, 2015
Everyone there was so nice and helpful. This was our first camping trip in an RV and we did not know how to hook it up. Tim was so patience and helpful! Will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award