Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
We had a great weekend,this is a very nice campground. They made you feel safe with there constant patrols,but also watched over like hawks also. My daughters were questioned by 2 different campground employees on there way to and from the bathroom. Another small complaint, why give free coffee in the office but charge you a $1 at pancake breakfast??
Oct 19, 2015
Nice layout amongst mature trees along a rocky hillside
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first trip ever with a camper. My husband had a hard time backing in the trailer but with the help of the campsite personal he was able to back it in after a few tries. Very friendly atmosphere and very clean. Would definitely stay again. Thank you
Oct 19, 2015
We love coming back each year! T[he staff is so welcoming and the campground is fabulous! The four legged family members LOVE the Doggy Park!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great! And we were very happy to have our cabin close to the restrooms. Everything was clean and staff was very friendly
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly service. Great staff. One of the best KOA's we been to.
Oct 19, 2015
Our cabin was full of stink bugs which made it an unpleasant experience for my daughter.
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed the stay. Th breakfast on Sunday was a nice touch.
Oct 19, 2015
Overall very nice. Disappointed to be placed in one of the tightest back ins when it appeared to me that both spacious sites 73 and 75 were empty during our stay. Not sure why we had to squeeze in given availability of better sites. I know all sites were reserved but did not see these two occupied during our stay
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was so beautiful, one of the best we have stayed at! The cabins were spotless and very comfortable! They stayed very warm and cozy all weekend even though it was in the low 40s!!! The bathrooms were so clean and had really nice showers! Everyone was so nice and the nice man in the golf cart helped us find matches at 10pm! We plan on returning to your wonderful campground!!! Thank yo
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff, great breakfast.
Oct 19, 2015
Short stay - good service.
Oct 18, 2015
Love the place stay there often
Oct 17, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay, staff was very friendly, restrooms and showers clean.
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice, quite, roomie space.
Oct 16, 2015
Lovely campground! Sites are nice and level, and separated by trees. Facilities are well-kept and clean. Wonderful, friendly staff. Very clean dog park with some agility equipment. This is JUST what we were looking for as a quick getaway a few times a year--it's not far from our home. We will definitely be regulars at THIS park
Oct 16, 2015
Great hosts and nice park Loved the dog park!
Oct 15, 2015
I really loved the Cabin we were in. I do wish there were more room for parking, I damaged my cars rocker panel on a large rock due to the poor lighting and rock placement.
Oct 15, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Well maintained and clean. The cabin was super. Made reservations for next year.
Oct 15, 2015
Great campground, very nice staff. Very clean. The only complain would be the internet access.
Oct 15, 2015
thank you for getting us in and having a cabin close to our site for my Son. Great weekend
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Always a great getaway!
Oct 14, 2015
We love the gettysburg koa clean close to things friendly pet friendly nice pool clean bathrooms
Oct 14, 2015
It is always a pleasure to stay here. We can rely on the staff to be friendly and helpful. The buildings are always clean and well kept. No surprises! We love it.
Oct 14, 2015
Wonderful place. Friendly staff and great grounds.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground although, sites are very tight. Couldn't open awning without being over fire ring. Other wise very well kept. Close to attractions with tour pickup options. Will visit again.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful site in the woods. A packed campground this Columbus weekend. A very busy campground! Friendly,helpful staff. Lots of cabins to rent if so desired. Firewood, ice very handy. Trash pick up every day just leave it at the front of the site. Quiet while we were there. Sites are level for the most part, but the campground goes up the hill, campground is not on the flats.
Oct 13, 2015
Well run campground!
Oct 13, 2015
This was our first stay at the Gettysburg Battlefield Camp site. We were greeted at the entrance and taken to our site which was very nice. The sight was nice and the only thing we would like to see is a quality fire ring installed (site #6) like the other sites had. Would like to see a better selection of cleaning products offered in the store, such as Windex or a quality window cleaner and SOS
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
As always, it feels like "home" when we stay there.
Oct 13, 2015
As usual, we really enjoyed out stay at the Gettysburg KOA. Everyone is very helpful, and Skip takes the reward for being very helpful. He is one great guy. Thanks for everything and we look forward to coming back next year.
Oct 13, 2015
Very enjoyable!
Oct 13, 2015
Loved our stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground. We have stayed a couple of times now and will return again!
Oct 13, 2015
This is a smaller campground but the grounds were clean and well-kept. Restrooms were older but clean. There was road noise that was slightly bothersome at night.
Oct 13, 2015
My family and I love this KOA. This past stay was our second time and we will be back. Thank you for accommodating us for our last minute one night stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Absolutely a very nice place to stay and a very pleasant, competent staff!! Thanks for a great time!!
Oct 12, 2015
Each time we visit the Gettysburg KOA, the stay is super. Even the weather usually cooperates :)
Oct 12, 2015
Always enjoy staying here. Bathrooms always very clean, staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
We love the area and the upgrades to the bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice camp ground, like the many trees....
Oct 12, 2015
My all time favorite KOA!!
Oct 12, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and kind. The activities for the kids were great to keep them busy and have fun. The cabins were clean and well stocked. We had a great experience.
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights while in town for the Apple Harvest Festival. My kids had a blast.
Oct 12, 2015
The only negative part for us was the difficult parking at our deluxe cabin. It was hard to turn the cars around when all spaces were filled, and access was difficult walking to put things in the cabin. The cabin was lovely and well planned.We will come again, hopefully to a more accessible cabin site.
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the camp sits was very close to Gettysburg.
Oct 12, 2015
Great sites, great staff, and have an enjoyable experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award