Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
We found the staff helpful and really enjoyed our campsite. Went in fall and didn't get to enjoy the recreational activites
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We camp here every year with 4-5 other families the last weekend in October and Love it! The kids enjoy the activities and the adults have fun also.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Overall good stay and will return again. Rates seem a little high and bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We LOVE this campground. The owners are great. They take such good care and hire people that do the same. We've already made reservations to come back next year. This will be our fourth year, with many more to come.
Oct 29, 2013
Great Activities in the campground. Close to Gettysburg.
Oct 29, 2013
we were very satisfied with everything
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
This was our first RV Camping Experience. The employees were very nice and helpful. Bathhouse was clean, but does not seem updating of the tile in the showers.
Oct 27, 2013
We have been camping here for 15+ years. There is a camp host that has only been there a few years. He needs to retire. He is bossy, argumentative, and just a prick. I watched him infuriate many of the campers.
Oct 27, 2013
Had a great stay at the Gettysburg KOA. Very helpful and courteous staff and campers. Only bad experience was from the Government shutdown, didn't get to tour the battlefields. Plan on returning in the future. Thanks.
Oct 26, 2013
Great location for seeing Gettysburg.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
hurt my back severly on 10/24/2013 had to check out on 10/25/2013 to see my dr. paid for 3 days they would not refund my money they said it is not koa policy. this is not true we stayed in flatwood wv. left one day early no questions asked they credit my credit card.back in myaccount next day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your situation. The Cancellation Policy is different during Holiday/Special Event Weekends, which this was. If we had rented out the site you were in, we would have gladly given you a refund.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
We came to see monuments at G. Enjoyed the quiet setting at KOA. Would probably like to come back in 1-2 yrs.
Oct 24, 2013
The staff were very friendly and the campground itself was very nice. The restrooms were clean but are in need of minor repairs (tile work). Would certainly stay there again.
Oct 24, 2013
we stay here every october and it is always the hightlight of our camping year!
Oct 23, 2013
Had a great time! Clean grounds and friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2013
Had a great weekend, unfortunately it rained during the parade. As great as your staff are, we suspect the weather was beyond your control. Thanks for the service.
Oct 22, 2013
We love Gettysburg KOA and always close out our camping season there. Great Halloween activities for the kids and very nice campground in general. We'll be back! (Maybe twice next year)
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I had doubts as I arrived late at night and rainy. A little booth was set up with a guest map to our site. Very nice. EVERY staff member we encountered were over the top friendly. We will go back and I will recommend to others. (wish they had a hayride).
Oct 22, 2013
Great stay, LOVED the pancakes! Yum! Only complaint would be noisy neighbors past quiet hours at night , which I know they can't control how others act. However, there didn't seem to be any policing of the quiet hours. This doesn't affect our enjoyment of the campground, and would go back. Did not check out bathhouses myself, so cannot comment there. Kids loved all the crafts offered.
Oct 22, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. Very helpful that the staff guided my Travel Trailer into my spot since it was dark. Super nice on the phone when I made my reservation.
Oct 22, 2013
The Halloween activities were very fun. Our little girl enjoyed the trick or treat parade even with the rain and she talked about the magic show the next day.
Oct 21, 2013
only thing was people walking dog and their dogs messed in road and they did not clean it up need to tell them to clean dont like stepping in dog mess walking in road way
Oct 21, 2013
This was the 14th consecutive yr. that our family (30 of us) has celebrated Halloween at the KOA. We'll be back in 2014. See you then.
Oct 21, 2013
Always a pleasure.
Oct 21, 2013
Love staying for their Halloween themed weekend. Planning on doing It for many years to come!!
Oct 21, 2013
it was great. we love it there.we werent able to come over the summer and was very disappointed and glad we were able to to come for the fall. we will be back in the summer
Oct 21, 2013
It was very nice. Check in was very fast and when I went to renew for next year it only took 5mintues.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice place.....staff was nice and helpful.
Oct 21, 2013
We always enjoy camping during the Halloween weekends. Overall, we love KOA And feel very much at home there! Great staff! It would be nice to see some things updated (mini golf course) the only issues we had this year was the fact that a boy scout troop was spread out at the tent sites around us. We felt the 10pm curfew was not enforced. If giving the option, we would have moved to another site.
Oct 21, 2013
This campground offers the best of everything, great facility, great area and great people equals a great camping experience all around. Love this campground!
Oct 21, 2013
I love this campsite! The Halloween celebration is so much fun for both kids and adults. My only comment in regards to the property is the paper towel dispensers were consistently non-working in the satellite bathrooms. Other than that...no complaints here. We will be back!!
Oct 21, 2013
Shower curtain down in one bathroom. Walls of all bathrooms were a disgrace with possible mold on the tile grout on the walls. Legionnaires disease in the waiting.
Oct 21, 2013
We celebrate Halloween with our 4 small granddaughters. We had a great stay. The events that the staff hosted we fun and family friendly. The store was well stocked, the grounds beautiful and the people pleasant. A very nice weekend!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Made reservations 9 months early in order to attend the Annual National Apple Harvest Festival. Gettysburg Battlefield KOA is our favorite campground--in the Gettysburg area. The wooded/shaded area with the many rocks and boulders and no nearby streams that could overflow into the campground during prolonged rainy days--are a few of the attractions.
Oct 19, 2013
Met by and guided to our site by a very friendly gentleman. Camp store was well stocked.. Used laundry facility which was excellent.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
First KOA I've ever stayed at. Loved every single thing about it!!
Oct 17, 2013
One of our favorite Kampgrounds. This makes four years in a row, that we have stayed here. There may be other campgrounds in the area, but none compare to this one. Just wish I could get Skip to teach my wife to direct me into our sites at other campgrounds.
Oct 16, 2013
We always enjoy camping at the Gettysburg KOA and have done so for years. We look forward to returning next year. Great location and very courteous (and friendly)employees!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.