Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to stay! Great things for kids to do and very welcoming staff!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We love the Gettysburg KOA. Friendly, Clean, Quiet. And did I mention friendly!?! We stay here 3-4 times each summer. Their family-oriented activities, and relaxing atmosphere make this a must camp location. And John is awesome with a pancake griddle!
Jul 06, 2016
The staff does everything it can to make our stay great. They are pleasant and remember us from year to year.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful and polite. The facilities were kept very clean. there was plenty to do when we weren't out touring. The sites were large and some had very unique fire pits that utilized the rock formations that played such a large part in the Battle of Gettysburg. Our friends who had never camped at a KOA before commented that they would seek them out in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
The price is a bit high, but overall this campground offers a very nice camping experience.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a nice time. Facilities were clean and staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful, well-maintained campground! Definitely will return!
Jul 06, 2016
The campground nor the staff could have been any better.Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Jul 06, 2016
A very clean and beautiful campground. All the sites are very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be planning a second trip for a longer stay. There are also an abundance of activities for the kids which are provided free of charge. I will highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time ever at a KOA. We Loved it. The number of activities available were incredible. The entire campground was so clean! Every single staff member we came across was very friendly and helpful. We cant wait to come back and also to find other KOA's.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic stay! So helpful with things to do in the area, helpful staff, and my sons Loved the giant outdoor game selection!
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground that is clean and well-maintained. Lots of shade in almost any spot. Close to all of the Gettysburg attractions and plenty of activities for the kids! We will definitely return next year.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean park, great staff. Didn't appreciate our sleep being disturbed at 11 pm by a big rig being backed in site near us. Between the noise & lights, very annoying. Quiet time is 10 pm-7 am. There should be a check in by 10 pm when quiet time starts.
Jul 05, 2016
Quiet, shaded, and friendly!
Jul 04, 2016
We loved the park and the people. We are a big rig pulling a car carrier so we were a total of 68 feet. Our pull through barely fit us, but it did with the help of the campground personnel. Just know that there are not a lot of big rig towing spaces. Other than that we thought it was a wonderful campground.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff were wonderful. Campsites easy to enter and good space between. We had a great fire circle and even had a rocker to rest on. Everything was very clean.
Jul 04, 2016
THE BEST KOA IN AMERICA!! We come back year after year and have such wonderful family memories. It's our home away from home!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great stay. Very friendly and shady. Our children enjoyed the jump pad.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. Very dogfriendly as well. Would reccomend staying here.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
very nice campground
Jul 03, 2016
Well planned lay out with plenty of tree cover. Very quiet and peaceful at night
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice wooded sites. Staff extremely friendly & helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay we will be back. Our camp ground was a little small and not impressed with the stone dust because we couldn't pound in all our stakes and our tent barely fit on the pad. Other than that bathrooms were close and everyone was ausome. We enjoyed the raccoon trying steal our Graham crackers and wouldn't take no for a answer and the deer crossing the street.
Jul 03, 2016
nice place, but no grassy sites
Jul 02, 2016
Cozy and woodsy; clean with attention to detail; Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful, friendly and peaceful. Great landing point to see so many historic sights
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was great including the staff. Will definitely come back. Quite little campground with plenty of activities to do. One of the best and this was our first time staying here! Will have to return!
Jul 02, 2016
We first started coming here in 2000. We have been back several times and it is by far our favorite campground. We have camped in various states from sea to sea and this one still is our favorite! Awesome clean bathrooms! So much for kids and families to do. We love the cabins and the semi-secluded woodsy and roomy campsites.
Jul 02, 2016
Place was very nice and clean. Only problem was caterpillars every day on the bathroom shower walls and curtain. Yucky!
Jul 02, 2016
Place was great, staff was polite. Close to all amenities. Very shady site, but the gliding rocker and the pit of flowers was a nice touch!
Jul 01, 2016
Our stay was great. Met a lot of nice people and the staff was on top of things. I will recommend to my friends.
Jul 01, 2016
We were very pleased with our experience. Quick, seamless checkin. Great pool for the kids, game area was good too! The sites and road ways are pea size stone. Makes it clean and dry, but a little 'stony' if I had one complaint. I'd definately stay here again, close to the Gettysburg memorials.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Nice and quiet campground. Nice pool and the little store had everything and then some. The ladies inside were super helpful and very nice!!
Jun 29, 2016
Absolutely love the way this KOA is carved into the trees.....lots of shade, well kept!
Jun 29, 2016
Awesome stay in cabins. Friendly folks, quiet at night and peaceful. Truly a great trip.
Jun 29, 2016
very clean, tidy and quiet. We LOVED it, thank you for providing such a welcoming place to camp!
Jun 29, 2016
Great location. Cabins are situated perfectly. The Staff is exceptional!
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice quiet campground
Jun 28, 2016
Very relaxed and quiet visit . Just don't understand why it cost $ 10.00 xtra to guarantee your site . I thought that's what booking a year in advance was for . If not for that I would rate a 10 . Been camping there for 10 years now . However I'm going to begin research other camp grounds .
Jun 28, 2016
Our cabin included utensils and dishes. There were mouse droppings in every drawer and our main breaker kept tripping. Even when only lights were on.
Jun 28, 2016
Our family of 5 loves this KOA so much that we have brought both sets of grandparents to visit here with us, too! The woods are so pretty, and there are lots of fun activities for the kids. We all love the pancake breakfast, too! Our only suggestion would be that some of the poison ivy be removed. There were huge vines all over the trees, and small plants growing even in the gravel of our spot.
Jun 27, 2016
Great campgrounds and good location
Jun 27, 2016
This is THE best place to stay! Super quiet, extremely well kept, the staff are super nice and helpful, and the grounds are gorgeous!! The wifi signal isn't great so if you are expecting to stream movies from your phone or tablet, there are far too many people on it for that to occur. Otherwise, two thumbs up!! I checked out other campgrounds in the area but they didn't compare to this one! :-)
Jun 27, 2016
This campgrpund is Fantastic! Thanks to the owners and Staff for a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We will be recommending this KOA to all our friends and in the future we will book here when we are looking to stay in the area. Again thanks to all at the Gettysburg KOA! Christina
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was helpful and nice as could be!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award