Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean sites are level, very well maintained, will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2015
Very pleased. Staff was helpful when we had a problem with our camper.
Jul 10, 2015
Neat, staff very helpful,and lots to do
Jul 09, 2015
the place was great but the cabin was not what i expected
Jul 09, 2015
From the very smooth check in process-- we pulled in, gentlemen greeted us with clipboard of reservations, he then immediately escorted us to our site and assisted in backing up. First time out of vehicle was after in my site! Very clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Convient to Gettysburg. Nice pool-- the life sized chess board was a hit w/ my 11 & 12 yr olds. I would recommend this campground
Jul 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and cordial.
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful and quiet location very close to Gettysburg!
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed 5 nights. Park was clean, well organized and managed with friendly people. Lots for kids to do and play, great nature trail, and onsite events. Camp store was also terrific with good variety of needs and souvenirs.
Jul 09, 2015
It was awesome,couldn't have been better!Well worth the price for the stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Thank you for the perfect camping experience. It was our 3 kids first time camping & they loved it.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We LOVED this campground! The staff was super friendly. The campground is in a lovely wooded setting. Our cabin was very clean and so cute! We will be coming back again and again!
Jul 09, 2015
I always have an awesome time at my Gettysburg Koa. Its a great get away. Have brought up a whole bunch of newbys thats always return
Jul 09, 2015
They were helpful when my 21ft awning tube snapped.I could not done much with it without John's help. Great place to stay
Jul 08, 2015
Peaceful, quiet and very courteous staff. Awesome location will be back, The Robinson's in Canada
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed a week at site #12, deluxe patio site. It was fantastic. Gettysburg KOA should consider upgrading most if not all sites to deluxe patio sites. It would make KOA stand out even more from all of the other campgrounds in the Gettysburg, PA area!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Can't say enough about this camp grounds. Greeted @ the front gate & immediately taken to our site . they stayed & helped us back in & showed us everything to set up. Very clean & quite which was very surprising with a packed house on 4th of July weekend. We will be staying again.
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground - enjoyed the combination of relaxing family fun with a historically rich atmosphere. Plenty to do for "kids" of all ages!
Jul 07, 2015
Next time I will request a site larger than # 80....
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean well kept campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
One Great Weekend! Nice Civil War programs
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly but off the traveled path for attractions. Not much for kids under 8 to do. The stream that runs through the campground is also very nice to listen too at night.
Jul 07, 2015
Wish that I could have stayed longer.The facilities are wonderful, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was fantastic apart from the poor wifi. Not a big thing, but when you are on the road for a long while it can make a big difference.
Jul 07, 2015
every KOA employee that we came in contact with tried to make our stay pleasant
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was clean, and everyone was very friendly. We loved the entertainment at night, and there was plenty to keep our 8 year old occupied.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved our stay here. The campground was beautiful and very relaxing. Will recommend to everyone!
Jul 07, 2015
Love staying with you guys. Any consideration to having some time where the pool is for adults only? We never got a chance to swim. The pools was always packed with kids.
Jul 07, 2015
This was the most Awesome KOA we've ever stayed at. Clean, great people, polite, great campsites, clean and well spaced. really enjoyed this four day visit and would return here on our next trip to this area. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 07, 2015
Amazing, simply amazing! We had a breakdown with our RV and John and crew went above and beyond to find someone to repair the RV and worked around our spot to allow us to extend our stay by 3 days....over a full booking on the 4th of July weekend! I can't wait to get back to "our" favorite KOA campground!
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay at Gettysburg KOA was very nice. It was a stop-over this time but we will be back for a stay. Really liked going to setup our camp site before having to check-in!
Jul 07, 2015
We loved the wooded campsite with the stream right behind us. The spaces were well maintained with gravel and not muddy, despite all the rain! The dog play area was set up with some modest agility ramps our dogs loved. The only negative about our entire stay was that the bathrooms tended to get a little dirty late in the day (messy guests)and need another look. Fun place!
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful time as usual with wonderful people
Jul 06, 2015
We LOVE Gettysburg KOA. Other "kampgrounds", including other KOAs just don't measure up. You guys are the best - for cleanliness, friendliness, having activities for the kids etc. And you enforce quiet time :)
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean campground with a very friendly and responsive staff. The amenities were nice and the campsite was superb. Very quiet and refreshing after arriving from a 500 mile drive. NICE JOB!
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic location and only about 10 minutes away from downtown Gettysburg.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice Campground! People were very friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
We've been coming here for over 20 years & can honestly say we've never had a bad experience! Anything that wasn't right they fixed immediately! Thank you for making our Gettysburg vacations the best ever!
Jul 06, 2015
I don't usually write negative things; however, I thought the customer service at check in was poor. The women and girls were not friendly. It was our first time in Gettysburg and it was like pulling teeth to get information about the town. I have been to numerous KOA's and this was by far the most unfriendliest. Except for the nice man who delivered our wood.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! From the clean beautiful site to our checking out! The staff was very helpful and friendly, activities all day and night, restroom/showers were super clean...couldn't ask for more!
Jul 06, 2015
Great people working there. Was given great info of area. Nice site.
Jul 06, 2015
When our original campground was a muddy mess, the owners of this KOA went out of their way to accommodate us on a holiday weekend. This campground is beautiful with many trees and large rocks; there's even a stream running behind some of the campsites. We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff. One of the cleanest most organized campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Breakfast was awesome!!!!
Jul 05, 2015
great place loved the people there and service was awesome thanks again for everything you do
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful setting. Cabins were great in the rain. Could really feel the history of the area.
Jul 03, 2015
Clean, comfortable, pleasant, relaxing, but lacks an open area for kids to play games such as volleyball, badminton. Also, one car space per cabin should be explained to customer at time of reservations.
Jul 03, 2015
Very Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Gettysburg KOA. The campgrounds were well kept and clean. It was nice that we were also close enough to enjoy all the other attractions that Gettysburg offers. Wish we had more time!!
Jul 02, 2015
Check in and check out was very easy. Our cabin was clean as well as the rest of the campground. The pool did not feel heated as the first day we were there was not particularly hot. We had a good experience and would recommend staying here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award