Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Très bien! SAUF je ne trouve pas correct que le coût varie selon LE JOUR DE LA SEMAINE!!!???
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful sites in a quiet, serene setting. Accommodating staff who take time to ensure safe and clean environment.
Apr 18, 2016
This was the most beautiful wel kept KOA we have visited ... We are at one now a bit further south and it will not get a great review ... Gettysburg had amazing staff the grounds were gorgeous and well maintained all the workers were always doing something very helpful and attentive to everything ...the moment we left our site they were there to ensure it was ready for the next camper ...
Apr 18, 2016
Excellent campground. Our onl issue was the noisy dog in the adjacent site which the campground folks did talk to the campers. The sites are sort of on top of one another but if you're their for the surrounding attractions, who really cares.
Apr 17, 2016
Great staff and facilities.
Apr 17, 2016
It is a beautiful campground, but seemed to be somewhat far from the interstate. Nice KOA to stay for more than 1 night as we did.
Apr 16, 2016
This campground was great! There was s much for kids to do there I only wish we had our grandkids with us. The dog playground was super and the dog walking area was very well maintained with a separate trash can for poop bags. Restrooms were spotless! Grounds very well maintained. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 16, 2016
We spent 2 days at this campground. Stop was part of 2 week holiday to visit various states. Great park to visit Gettysburg. Purchased tour tickets via park (great tour). Very clean, staff friendly. We have 5th wheel. Took larger site. Just great.
Apr 14, 2016
The setting is beautiful, the sites well maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. A lot of attention to detail at this campground, absolutely loved it.
Apr 13, 2016
The reservation process was a bit confusing,when I made the reservations on the computer I assumed I was paying for one night stay, when we arrived I was expecting my balance to be $89.35 come to my surprise my bill was $124.00(this included the $6.00 cable fee) . I realized we were not charged the one night fee at the reservation process ,all this was very confusing and hope I was not over charge

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I checked your reservation. Your deposit was based on your arrival date, which was a weeknight. Weekend nights are $10 higher than during the week. It all looked correct to me. See you next time.
Apr 11, 2016
We have been to a couple other KOA in our area and this is the one we will come back to...already booked for July 4 weekend while there!
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was informative and friendly, Cabins clean, nice play area for our 4 yr old.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, helpful, clean grounds and play areas. Quiet, lovely place to stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice and clean, vary friendly and helpful staff
Apr 11, 2016
Excellent staff and stay!!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, easy to get to. Loved it
Apr 10, 2016
A superior KOA -- facilities, location, and especially the staff!!
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice facility, very early in season all was clean and tidy. Sites well maintained. Area is tight for large rigs.
Apr 09, 2016
Office staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our stay was very early in the season so most of the activities were not open/operating yet. As always, our pups loved Kamp K9. We will return to Gettysburg someday and will definitely stay at the KOA!
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean - very friendly...love those extra touches!
Apr 07, 2016
always a good time and treat you very well see ya soon again
Apr 07, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, we'll run. Convenient to National Historic site.
Apr 05, 2016
The best KOA we know. Well managed, friendly, everyone was very helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Not a bad stay. The power and water went out for about 10 hours though. Cold 29 degree night!
Apr 04, 2016
I liked the campground very much. Had a really nice stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was their internet "hot spot" was not to good.
Apr 04, 2016
They have done a very good job with the compressed gravel roadways and campsites, and have gone to some trouble to try to assure that most all of the campsites are level, despite the hilly terrain. Nice job!
Apr 04, 2016
Great staff. Wonderful sites. Like the woods and rocks. Easy to get to.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
My son and I had a great early spring 2-day cabin stay. I loved the hot water sink behind the bathrooms to wash our dishes. We also had a cable TV issue (NCAA games channel was offline), which the manager was able to fix just in time! Campground seemed clean and well-managed.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Opening weekend! Happy I had a chance to make it! Everything was great!
Jan 09, 2016
we stayed in a cabin and it was great! nice little playground and activities for the kids and adults, yummy breakfast, fun all around!
Nov 17, 2015
Location good. Campground very tight for larger vehicles. Sites set on hills; roads difficult to get in and out. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities very clean. They put me in an upgraded site because they said that was all that was available. Campground remained half empty for next several days.
Nov 14, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
We love this KOA! We've been coming here for the last seven years at Halloween. The owners and staff are very attentive and friendly. The campground is very well maintained! So much effort is put into the activities. Staying at the Gettysburg KOA is our favorite thing to do.Thanks for the great care!
Nov 09, 2015
Only thing I would suggest is don't send all the kids in the Halloween parade at once. As we didn't get a chance to really enjoy all the fantastic costumes as they all came at once Maybe send a group on way and another group anyway or let 20 at a time go. We did really love our stay though!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Great Halloween Holiday for the entire Family
Nov 09, 2015
It was the end of the season stay and we thought the campground would be empty, however to our surprise it was a full house! The staff did a great job and we had another satisfying stay, we will recommend to our friends and will be back !!
Nov 04, 2015
it w great
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
My wife and I had a wonderful time on our Halloween trip! friendly staff loved it, was my wife's first time camping and left a great impression on her so thank you cant wait to stay again
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Enjoy when they help and stop by and check on you.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Another terrific stay at the Gettysburg Battlefield KOA.
Nov 02, 2015
we have camped here for about 17 years now - it is something we look forward to as a family every year.
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean campground. Helpful staff
Nov 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award