Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent! The campground is very well maintained and our kids loved the pool and all the games. We were met at the gate by a friendly employee who took us directly to our site and helped us get backed in. All around great experience!
Jun 20, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at, nice wooded sites, friendly staff and very clean and tidy. Thanks
Jun 20, 2017
The facility is very nice and well kept. Staff very friendly & helpful. If I had one recommendation, it would be too much gravel- not enough grassy areas to walk the dog & only one pet-walk. I saw numerous campers with small dogs letting them use empty campsites for their personal needs- I'm sorry that their laziness to walk 3 minutes to get to the pet walk station gives dog owners a bad name.
Jun 20, 2017
We love your campground!
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly staff,
Jun 20, 2017
We picked KOA for our Maiden voyage in our new RV the service and that helped were extremely delightful. Everything was clean, employees were gracious and cheerful . We will be making this KOA a yearly stop Thank you Cheryl Peper-Smith
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground! Friendly staff. Close proximity to the Battleground! Try it, you will like it!
Jun 20, 2017
It was great
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground and amenities. Loved all the shade and meticulous grounds.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground! Loved the doggie play area. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay again if in the area!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground set in the woods. Hookups and the staff all were great.
Jun 19, 2017
Was a fantastic stay will be coming back soon
Jun 19, 2017
Love this place! Shady, good location, nice staff, pool and activities good. Really liked the music entertainment on Saturday night.
Jun 19, 2017
wonderful campground and can't wait to come back
Jun 19, 2017
Great location. It was very clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful. We hope to come back next year!
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful campground. My only complaint was that we had called the night before about an early checking and were told that no one was staying in the cabin, therefore we could get in as early as 10am. When we arrived at 1pm, the cabin was not yet ready. We watched the cleaning staff clean other cabins prior to ours, and never did get to check in early. This was a little frustrating after multip
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
All of the facilities were clean and well kept. There were plenty of free activities to do on site. If I had to buy anything in the store, it was not overpriced. The one thing I was not pleased with was the cancellation policy. For a cabin, it was 7 days advance notice for a cancellation. I know they have a business to run, but a little more leeway would be nice.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful! Beautiful family orientated campground. Extremely clean!!
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing stay and our site (73) was perfect. The staff was wonderful, thank you so much! Ken & Connie K.
Jun 19, 2017
I was very pleased with the facilities and the welcome reception upon arrival. I will be returning. thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean and organized. Thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Nice setting and location
Jun 19, 2017
This is our favorite campground and we will keep coming!!
Jun 19, 2017
The owner are awesome, very neat and organized. We would visit there again.
Jun 19, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's my husband and I have ever been to. It is small, family oriented, surrounded by woods and away from civilization. Even though we are senior citizens, I noticed that it is pet friendly, has a nice pool and playground for those who do have kids or pets. Staff are super friendly and helpful. It is definitely the type of place we would visit again.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Nice and quiet.
Jun 18, 2017
what a gem. we will return and stay longer. so pretty
Jun 18, 2017
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and the campground as a whole was clean. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful, shady, cool, extremely clean and friendly. Very close to everything:)
Jun 18, 2017
I did not like that the whole RV park is gravelled. You need some green area's. You need to work on the pancake breakfast service.
Jun 17, 2017
Very Beautiful and Clean Great Place!
Jun 17, 2017
very friendly and great customer service
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly, well organized staff. Clean updated bathrooms. On site activities are plenty and the property is well maintained
Jun 17, 2017
the staff was super freindly, helpful and top notch. the entire campground is shaded, neat, rustic,and well kept.same goes for our cabin. water had sulfur smell (common with some wells but treatable). too much poison ivy/oak within our site. (this should be sprayed right around the gravel) cabin had some carpenter ants. overall great stay, the issues were minor but correctable. we will
Jun 17, 2017
Great really well maintained very clean. Loved all the trees it made a very hot day quite nice. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful setting. Very nice staff. We'll definitely be back
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed for a little over a week while on vacation. We had a wonderful experience and our site (#41) was great! We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the area.
Jun 16, 2017
The Gettysburg KOA was one of our favorite campgrounds we stayed at during our vacation. We traveled with a two year old and two month old and were very comfortable. There are so many activities right at the campground for young ones. From the pool, to mini golf, to the great jump pad and oversized games of connect four and chess. Would highly recommend.
Jun 16, 2017
What a great place for 3 generations to stay! Called on check-in day to request 2 cabins together near a bathroom. Done! We had our own little "compound" within walking distance of the necessaries. Lovely pool and other fun activities for the 5- and 8-year old, and lots of trees and birds.
Jun 16, 2017
kids loved the pool, playground, bikes, etc. adults loved the grounds and cabin.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place to camp. Very clean. Hope to come back with my grand kids
Jun 15, 2017
Only real issues at this KOA is the very small pool with limited seating. Sites are well maintained.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground in the heart of Gettysburgh. Staff was friendly and helpful! Hope to stay there again!
Jun 14, 2017
It's clean the people are friendly and it is quite.
Jun 14, 2017
Camp ground and facilities very clean
Jun 14, 2017
Thought Rock Springs KOA was great but Gettysburg was even better! Wonderful facility and great staff
Jun 14, 2017
Clean and friendly:)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award