Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
My family has stayed a few times and have had a load of fun each time. The staff are courteous and the facilities are clean and well kept. Thank you and we can't wait to stay again and hopefully for a longer visit :)
Jul 14, 2013
What a great KOA! Everything was clean, and all staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We LOVED the delicious pancake breakfast, and we utilized the food delivery provided by the staff. Even though kabins were close together, we weren't bothered by neighbors, as the inside of our kabin shielded noise well. All in all, we'd absolutely visit again!
Jul 14, 2013
We Were Greeted By Skip Who Helped Us Back In, The Attention To Detail Was Great. Level Sites,Wonderful Amenities, Friendly And Convienen To All Attractions. Thanks For A Great Time!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Loved our stay. Site was excellent, couldn't ask for any better. The glider and picnic table was a welcomed surprise. The location nestled in the woods was exceptional Our site was by our friends traveling with us. The campground was convenient to the places we wanted to visit. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. Entire park was quiet and orderly. Would have been 5 stars but the main bath/shower room needs some attention. Poor maintenance and they never seemed to be very clean.
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful staff!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Nicest KOA I have seen. Beautiful shaded area. Well kept. clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Manager came to our rescue, after another campground rented our space out from under us.Beautiful, clean, quiet, and convenient to Gettysburg without the traffic hassles.
Jul 13, 2013
Our first stay in a Kamping Kabin. Normally, we camp in our pop-up truck camper. Recommend that you cut down the trees in front of the Kamping Kabins. I found it somewhat difficult to maneuver my full-size truck in the available parking space while avoiding the trees.
Jul 12, 2013
We stay at the Gettysburg KOA every chance we get, as it is the best of the best!
Jul 12, 2013
WE LOVE THIS PLACE; BUT IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE BIKER'S COULD KEEP THE NOISE DOWN MORE.EVEN OUT ON THE ROAD WHEN THEY LEVE OUT ON THE ROAD
Jul 12, 2013
VERY NICE AND HELPFUL STAFF!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Best KOA we've seen in our travels! Very clean, lots to do, great staff, beautiful sites, nice fire pit, plentiful store. Loved it!
Jul 12, 2013
VERY HELPFUL AND VERY NICE STAFF!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
This was the best koa I have ever stayed at .
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
had a problem with the frig and lock on cabin door. both items were promply fixed within 2 hours.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice campground near one of our national treasures - Gettysburg battlefield. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice location. Wooded and scenic. Clean and many activities to keep you busy if wanted.
Jul 10, 2013
Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2013
This was our second time to stay here and once again we enjoyed our stay. Everyone working there was super helpful and friendly. Look forward to antoher visit in the future!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Loved the cabins, bathrooms very clean. Entertainment good. Location perfect!!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time on our first camping experience with the kids. It was clean, friendly and the programs were great! One suggestion would be to make the bathrooms more handicap accessible. One person in our party was in a wheel chair and had trouble getting in the bathroom area and could not take a shower.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everything was great!!
Jul 10, 2013
Staff very pleasant. Loved our site (56) and campground is well maintained. Would return to this KOA next visit to Gettysburg Thanks for a pleasant stay!
Jul 10, 2013
Its a great place to stay an enjoy your vacation..... people is nice an friendly and the shower houses is GREAT..... clean an cool with ac. All places should be like this one..!!!!!!!! :)
Jul 10, 2013
Excellent facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2013
Very convenient to everything in Gettysburg, nice, shaded and private sites.
Jul 09, 2013
This is a wonderful family campground. They are more concerned about providing a great service than just taking your money. A hidden gem in Gettysburg. Counter staff is friendly & courteous. Skip is a wonderful and caring handyman. See you next year!
Jul 09, 2013
This is absolute favorite KOA!!!! We've stayed here at least once a year for 25 years. John & Lorelle are perfect hosts & always make us feel very welcome & right at home!! Lois & Marty Clark
Jul 09, 2013
Camp hosts were awesome. Pool and bath houses were clean and site garbage was picked up within 30 minutes of being set out.
Jul 09, 2013
This is a GREAT campground! Everything was clean, the in-camp breakfasts were very good, & the entire staff was wonderful! The arranged shuttle to Gettysburg 150th Anniversary events and toen was an inspired idea. Just wonderful!
Jul 09, 2013
Beds were too hard, one reason we checked out one day early. Water pressure in shower was practically non existent. Wireless internet did not work (get range extender antennae). Large rocks too close to parking spots, caused damage to my truck when door was opened.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This was our second stay here, very nice. Great staff, clean and quiet.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We have been here before and we love how immaculate the facilities are. The staff is always super cheerful and friendly. It's a small family oriented campground.
Jul 09, 2013
This is by far my most favorite campground. Spacious wooded sites are a joy. Staff is very helpful and friendly. During the 150th anniversary for Gettysburg shuttle service was available. A great help to deal with the crowds. I'll be back!
Jul 09, 2013
Fantastic campground! Very well maintained, great staff, planned events/programs for families, very clean, pancake breakfast, landscaped beautifully, play area for dogs, one electrical issue and they were there to fix within 30 minutes. This will be our place to stay any time we are in Gettysburg!
Jul 09, 2013
Just want to say Thank You for your"re consideration regarding my father. At 89, you made our stay enjoyable ! Having us close to the main office made his stay much more easier ! Thank you again !!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.