Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
Have been here multiple times and never have been disappointed
May 12, 2014
Overall, good. The main campground felt very tight and non-woodsy. We were up at the top which wasn't as bad. Everyone was very nice.
May 12, 2014
Our stay was great, Everyone so very friendly
May 12, 2014
Kottage was beautiful. This was our very first campground experience and it was wonderful!
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, cabin was great and so was bbreakfast!
May 12, 2014
We loved it. Clean ,organized & very friendly. Lots of activities, we will definitely be back !
May 12, 2014
Had a great stay very nice neighbors, pet friendly area very nice facilities nice and clean exceleent all over stay
May 12, 2014
Beautiful campground. Tons of fun things to do onsite! Staff is friendly and helpful. Make sure to try the pancake breakfast, DELICIOUS!
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our Grandson love the pool and the games for kids and panning for gold. I have already recommend to a friend. We will come back and stay longer.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Nice park, does have low water pressure.
May 10, 2014
You should be proud of your staff. They are the best.
May 08, 2014
Wonderful campground! No road noise and no railroad!
May 07, 2014
Great campground we look forward to our next visit!!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Treated well, Enjoyed the stay.
May 06, 2014
Beautiful KOA. Our deluxe site was perfect for a 35' TT. Will definitely be back.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Gettysburg KOA. We enjoyed all of the activities for our 6-yr-old daughter as well as our dog! The playgrounds were a hit with both of them! The bathrooms were clean and we'll stocked, the store had everything we needed, our cabin was clean, and everyone was super friendly! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
May 06, 2014
Best KOA we've been at! No traffic noise and no trains!
May 05, 2014
This is our favorite campground! It is so nicely kept and everyone is so pleasant.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Staff was courtesy and owners were always available for assistance. Loved the doggie playground and visited daily. Would have liked to have had more grass for walking pets but playground was amazing, Daily trash pick up and quietness of campground was appreciated. Will stay here whenever we travel to Gettysburg.
May 05, 2014
First time we stayed here. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Great sites, that offered some degree of privacy. Also important for us is that it is very pet friendly campground.
May 05, 2014
Stayed here for the first time and really enjoyed ourselves. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great campsites and amenities.
May 05, 2014
very nice they do everything to help you
May 05, 2014
I almost didnt go because all the reviews said smaller spots. They are smaller than many but well worth staying.
May 05, 2014
The staff was excellent.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
NICE WELL ORGANIZED STAFF FRIENDLY UPPER RESTOOMS COULD BE A LITTLE CLEAER
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
very friendly staff but not really convenient, large boulders, prob better in summer
May 04, 2014
I already recommended you. Your staff was great especially Skip! Very clean bathrooms and awesome dog park!!
May 04, 2014
Outstanding!
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Staff was very friendly. facilities were great.
May 03, 2014
Nice folks, well maintain grounds. Satelite TV was not dependable, but that is Dish Network (which is not dependable anywhere).
May 03, 2014
Have already recommended this camp to a friend. Nice personnel and terrific camp sites.
May 01, 2014
Prompt staff, always ready to assist. Would plan to stay here again.
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff, very accommodating.
Apr 30, 2014
We liked this campground because the site had trees and the gravel on road and campsites kept down dust.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Wonderful! We will be back. The staff was great, always friendly and helpful, ready to serve. Thanks for a great week!
Apr 29, 2014
It was a pull through site but there is a large tree when trying to exit. Had to exit by backing up then pulling out. Other than that the site was ok.
Apr 29, 2014
Clean, quit, lovely sites
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great recommendations for local activities food and beverages. Awesome breakfast too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.