Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Our stay was great starting when we arrived with the guide who took us to our site and directed us as we backed into the site. Customer service was great and appreciated. Keep up the good work.
Jul 17, 2013
Best park I have stayed at in North America and Europe. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Absolutely the best and most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed in.We rented a Kabin in the upper part of the campground and were delighted to find that it had a small fridge and flat panel tv, two extras not normally in a basic Kabin. 10 minutes from the battlegrounds...so convenient! Will definitely be back!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
GOOD TIME GOOD STAFF
Jul 16, 2013
Awesome Very Nice Camp Ground and Staff
Jul 16, 2013
Friendly staff. Well maintained grounds. Lots of amenities. Well designed RV sites. Would stay again.
Jul 16, 2013
Enjoyable stay. Very clean, already booked for later this year.
Jul 16, 2013
We loved our Kamping Kabin. The service was great and the staff was very courteous.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great KOA! Excellent facilities. Loved the dog run. The fact they went out of their way to provide shuttle service to the events of the Gettysburg 150th Anniversary made our stay a real joy! The staff was extremely helpful! An A+ for this KOA!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Stayed for Gettysburg Bikeweek...loved my stay...will be back soon
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome place to stay! The people here were very helpful and the pool was nice and clean. Camping spots were very nice. I gave four stars because the game area with the giant games was very run down and everything was broken. Other than that everything was perfect!
Jul 15, 2013
Another great stay at Gettysburg KOA!
Jul 15, 2013
What a wonderful first KOA experience we had! Such a nice and friendly CLEAN environment. We will definitely return!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean showers and bathrooms, Great staff (friendly, polite and always smiling) Better then any hotel stay !!!! Thanks, see ya's next year
Jul 15, 2013
It was our first time taking our rv out and the first time staying with KOA. It was a wonderful stay! The grounds are beautiful and the staff was top notch! We will definitely be back and will recommend this campground to anyone looking for a great place to relax! Thank you to all of the staff for all you do!
Jul 15, 2013
Some confusion on the spot we had reserved, last minute they weren't sure if they could fit us in(?)Got our spot, but the place is very cramped. For the $, I think they are overpriced.
Jul 15, 2013
My family has stayed a few times and have had a load of fun each time. The staff are courteous and the facilities are clean and well kept. Thank you and we can't wait to stay again and hopefully for a longer visit :)
Jul 14, 2013
What a great KOA! Everything was clean, and all staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We LOVED the delicious pancake breakfast, and we utilized the food delivery provided by the staff. Even though kabins were close together, we weren't bothered by neighbors, as the inside of our kabin shielded noise well. All in all, we'd absolutely visit again!
Jul 14, 2013
We Were Greeted By Skip Who Helped Us Back In, The Attention To Detail Was Great. Level Sites,Wonderful Amenities, Friendly And Convienen To All Attractions. Thanks For A Great Time!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Loved our stay. Site was excellent, couldn't ask for any better. The glider and picnic table was a welcomed surprise. The location nestled in the woods was exceptional Our site was by our friends traveling with us. The campground was convenient to the places we wanted to visit. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. Entire park was quiet and orderly. Would have been 5 stars but the main bath/shower room needs some attention. Poor maintenance and they never seemed to be very clean.
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful staff!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Nicest KOA I have seen. Beautiful shaded area. Well kept. clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Manager came to our rescue, after another campground rented our space out from under us.Beautiful, clean, quiet, and convenient to Gettysburg without the traffic hassles.
Jul 13, 2013
Our first stay in a Kamping Kabin. Normally, we camp in our pop-up truck camper. Recommend that you cut down the trees in front of the Kamping Kabins. I found it somewhat difficult to maneuver my full-size truck in the available parking space while avoiding the trees.
Jul 12, 2013
We stay at the Gettysburg KOA every chance we get, as it is the best of the best!
Jul 12, 2013
WE LOVE THIS PLACE; BUT IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE BIKER'S COULD KEEP THE NOISE DOWN MORE.EVEN OUT ON THE ROAD WHEN THEY LEVE OUT ON THE ROAD
Jul 12, 2013
VERY NICE AND HELPFUL STAFF!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Best KOA we've seen in our travels! Very clean, lots to do, great staff, beautiful sites, nice fire pit, plentiful store. Loved it!
Jul 12, 2013
VERY HELPFUL AND VERY NICE STAFF!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
This was the best koa I have ever stayed at .
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
had a problem with the frig and lock on cabin door. both items were promply fixed within 2 hours.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice campground near one of our national treasures - Gettysburg battlefield. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice location. Wooded and scenic. Clean and many activities to keep you busy if wanted.
Jul 10, 2013
Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2013
This was our second time to stay here and once again we enjoyed our stay. Everyone working there was super helpful and friendly. Look forward to antoher visit in the future!
Jul 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.