Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Always a great getaway!
Oct 14, 2015
We love the gettysburg koa clean close to things friendly pet friendly nice pool clean bathrooms
Oct 14, 2015
It is always a pleasure to stay here. We can rely on the staff to be friendly and helpful. The buildings are always clean and well kept. No surprises! We love it.
Oct 14, 2015
Wonderful place. Friendly staff and great grounds.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground although, sites are very tight. Couldn't open awning without being over fire ring. Other wise very well kept. Close to attractions with tour pickup options. Will visit again.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful site in the woods. A packed campground this Columbus weekend. A very busy campground! Friendly,helpful staff. Lots of cabins to rent if so desired. Firewood, ice very handy. Trash pick up every day just leave it at the front of the site. Quiet while we were there. Sites are level for the most part, but the campground goes up the hill, campground is not on the flats.
Oct 13, 2015
Well run campground!
Oct 13, 2015
This was our first stay at the Gettysburg Battlefield Camp site. We were greeted at the entrance and taken to our site which was very nice. The sight was nice and the only thing we would like to see is a quality fire ring installed (site #6) like the other sites had. Would like to see a better selection of cleaning products offered in the store, such as Windex or a quality window cleaner and SOS
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
As always, it feels like "home" when we stay there.
Oct 13, 2015
As usual, we really enjoyed out stay at the Gettysburg KOA. Everyone is very helpful, and Skip takes the reward for being very helpful. He is one great guy. Thanks for everything and we look forward to coming back next year.
Oct 13, 2015
Very enjoyable!
Oct 13, 2015
Loved our stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground. We have stayed a couple of times now and will return again!
Oct 13, 2015
This is a smaller campground but the grounds were clean and well-kept. Restrooms were older but clean. There was road noise that was slightly bothersome at night.
Oct 13, 2015
My family and I love this KOA. This past stay was our second time and we will be back. Thank you for accommodating us for our last minute one night stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Absolutely a very nice place to stay and a very pleasant, competent staff!! Thanks for a great time!!
Oct 12, 2015
Each time we visit the Gettysburg KOA, the stay is super. Even the weather usually cooperates :)
Oct 12, 2015
Always enjoy staying here. Bathrooms always very clean, staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
We love the area and the upgrades to the bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice camp ground, like the many trees....
Oct 12, 2015
My all time favorite KOA!!
Oct 12, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and kind. The activities for the kids were great to keep them busy and have fun. The cabins were clean and well stocked. We had a great experience.
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights while in town for the Apple Harvest Festival. My kids had a blast.
Oct 12, 2015
The only negative part for us was the difficult parking at our deluxe cabin. It was hard to turn the cars around when all spaces were filled, and access was difficult walking to put things in the cabin. The cabin was lovely and well planned.We will come again, hopefully to a more accessible cabin site.
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the camp sits was very close to Gettysburg.
Oct 12, 2015
Great sites, great staff, and have an enjoyable experience.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautfiful campground, clean bathrooms, nice amenities. Only complaint is that the campsites were too close to one another and not enough tent sites.
Oct 11, 2015
We loved the camp ground! It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to get to the Battlefield and all amenities. We look forward to staying again.
Oct 10, 2015
The employees were very courteous and helpful. Very clean and nice environment. Definitely make this another trip there with family and friends.
Oct 10, 2015
Interior roads a bit on the narrow side, but experienced and helpful staff made backing the motorhome into the site easy. Nice shaded, level and well drained sites. Amenities pretty good.
Oct 10, 2015
Great staff and campground.
Oct 10, 2015
Great campeground
Oct 10, 2015
It is a beautiful setting. We are traveling cross country and have stayed at many KOAs - this was by far the very best (including Yellowstone)! The staff is extremely pleasant and very very helpful! We would have stayed an extra night but they were all booked 😢
Oct 07, 2015
Very best ce clean bathrooms and showers. Great laundry room!! All staff members are kind, helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about their positions in the company and campground. We love going to Gettysburg KOA!!!
Oct 07, 2015
our stay was fine. The man who helped us with our cable was very helpful. Site #7 was too small for our needs. We would stay again but only in a larger site. Thanks for your hospitality.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful staff.
Oct 06, 2015
A wonderful campground! Very comfortable sites - large and well appropriated. Great camp store too. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Love it there!
Oct 05, 2015
Been going to this KOA for the last17 years. We always have a great time. Mrs Lorelle carries on a great legacy that her parents started. Marty Bosse
Oct 05, 2015
Loved the campground. Well maintained. would visit again.
Oct 05, 2015
The host were great and very helpful can't Walt to go back next year.
Oct 05, 2015
Only problem I have is a $25 early check in fee. We were 2 hours early. Had we known we would have done our food shopping first. How come no refund for early check out?
Oct 05, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Check in was easy, even in the rain. Bathrooms were clean, spacious & PRIVATE! LOVE LOVE LOVE. Our site was large & easy to access. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because we did not utilize the pool, store, laundry or any activities due to it being the fall season. I'll leave that for our next visit review. :)
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground, at $84 per night it is on the high side but given the location I understand but to charge another $2 for cable seems excessive, I hate hidden charges
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Campsites are very clean and well kept. Very nice fire pits. Very easy access to Gettysburg.
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful time--great campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award