Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
it was great. we love it there.we werent able to come over the summer and was very disappointed and glad we were able to to come for the fall. we will be back in the summer
Oct 21, 2013
It was very nice. Check in was very fast and when I went to renew for next year it only took 5mintues.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice place.....staff was nice and helpful.
Oct 21, 2013
We always enjoy camping during the Halloween weekends. Overall, we love KOA And feel very much at home there! Great staff! It would be nice to see some things updated (mini golf course) the only issues we had this year was the fact that a boy scout troop was spread out at the tent sites around us. We felt the 10pm curfew was not enforced. If giving the option, we would have moved to another site.
Oct 21, 2013
This campground offers the best of everything, great facility, great area and great people equals a great camping experience all around. Love this campground!
Oct 21, 2013
I love this campsite! The Halloween celebration is so much fun for both kids and adults. My only comment in regards to the property is the paper towel dispensers were consistently non-working in the satellite bathrooms. Other than that...no complaints here. We will be back!!
Oct 21, 2013
Shower curtain down in one bathroom. Walls of all bathrooms were a disgrace with possible mold on the tile grout on the walls. Legionnaires disease in the waiting.
Oct 21, 2013
We celebrate Halloween with our 4 small granddaughters. We had a great stay. The events that the staff hosted we fun and family friendly. The store was well stocked, the grounds beautiful and the people pleasant. A very nice weekend!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Made reservations 9 months early in order to attend the Annual National Apple Harvest Festival. Gettysburg Battlefield KOA is our favorite campground--in the Gettysburg area. The wooded/shaded area with the many rocks and boulders and no nearby streams that could overflow into the campground during prolonged rainy days--are a few of the attractions.
Oct 19, 2013
Met by and guided to our site by a very friendly gentleman. Camp store was well stocked.. Used laundry facility which was excellent.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
First KOA I've ever stayed at. Loved every single thing about it!!
Oct 17, 2013
One of our favorite Kampgrounds. This makes four years in a row, that we have stayed here. There may be other campgrounds in the area, but none compare to this one. Just wish I could get Skip to teach my wife to direct me into our sites at other campgrounds.
Oct 16, 2013
We always enjoy camping at the Gettysburg KOA and have done so for years. We look forward to returning next year. Great location and very courteous (and friendly)employees!!!!
Oct 16, 2013
Although our visit to the area was not as we wished it to be since the government shutdown the National Parks your efficiency in providing maps with alternate routes on the day of the shutdown made it tolerable. Not your fault but we made the best of it. Will definitely be back again when the politicians get their act together. Cleanest restrooms during our entire two week trip thru 5 states.
Oct 16, 2013
We've stayed at many KOA's over the years (16 - we just counted!)- and we LOVE everything about them. But even with their consisten high standards, beautiful settings, and great staff, the Gettysburg KOA may well be our favorite! Thanks!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Nice cabin, but an empty kitchen was a big disappointment after a long drive. The web site says `Don`t forget to bring linens.` It says nothing about cutlery, plates, a toaster! For a $40 investment, the kitchen could be equipped with 4 plates, bowls, cutlery, a cheap toaster, oven mits & bbq implements. Our last stay at a KOA cabin was less expensive & included that. Please update your website

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your disappointment. You selected the cottage with a partial kitchen, which does not include all the kitchen amenities. We do offer a cottage with a fully equipped kitchen. We will update the website to be more specific. Thank you for staying with us.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Always clean, always quite, always friendly and all the staff makes you feel welcomed
Oct 15, 2013
Beautiful campground. Everyone was very helpful. We stained during the government shutdown and they were very helpful in directing us on what we could still do.
Oct 15, 2013
Everything here is first-rate. The facilities are clean and the staff is great. We enjoy coming here!
Oct 15, 2013
Camp host was wonderful, he was so polite and helped my wife and I from the time we checked in until we checked out
Oct 15, 2013
Nice park, found it strange to pay $2 extra for cable tv after paying $68 a night.
Oct 15, 2013
Stay was good,enjoyed the bank on Saturday evening.. Very disappointed the civil war grounds closed..over all enjoyed the area.. Lots to see and do.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
I have stayed at this campground for 3 years in a row now for the same weekend. There is a rule here that if you book your site before you check out you may have it again for the next year. This year we had 3 sites, before checking out we tried to re-book 2 of the sites. To our dismay we found that mgmt allowed someone to book both sites before we even checked out. we were left stranded &sad:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "general rule" is you can rebook the same site for the following year. If there is an occasional situation that prevents you from coming one year, we will allow them to skip one year, which is what happened with the site you were in. We did have other sites available.
Oct 14, 2013
As always, a great staff, campground, and stay !!
Oct 14, 2013
rain 4days out of 5 days but we had a good time , I like k o a because it is a family camp ground thank you,,
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
always enjoy my stay and wouldn't go to any other campground in the area
Oct 14, 2013
Lovely surroundings, plenty of space and privacy. Would definitely come back! Thank you Marilyn
Oct 14, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful with pointing out the area attractions. Skip was remarkable as he assisted us backing into our site. The grounds are very clean and is located only a short drive to downtown Gettysburg. I would definitely visit again.
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great visit - our first to this (or any) KOA. Two adults and two kids in a small trailer camper. The facilities were wonderful - especially the go-karts, mining and mini-golf (my 2 boys loved them!). Staff was fantastic. Had a great time there - despite rainy weather!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
John & Lorelle, Thanks for another great week at your campground! Your customer service is second to none. Skip and the rest of your staff are first class. We've been staying with you on a regular basis since 1996, and we'll continue in the future. Our favorite!
Oct 13, 2013
We really enjoy this camp ground, because all sites are level. Camp workers are all really very nice,& helpful. we will be camping there again. Thankyou.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
The stay was great! Our cabin was clean and nice. I wish we would have stayed in one with a bathroom, but the walk to the bathroom was not bad. And the bathrooms were always clean. I liked the fact that it was one toilet, one shower, one sink per room. Instead of a large shower room. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground because of seeing the town.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
The camp grounds were very well maintained, everything was clean, free wifi, pool was closed but at the end of september wouldnt expect it to be open. It was a very nice stay, just wish the campsite was a little bit bigger, but loved the overall stay. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.