Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
the staff were SO very nice! and the bathroom facility super clean with great showers (new curtains--loved them!). Across the board, we would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
A great, friendly place to stay. Very clean, lots of activities for the family, and reasonably priced. Would stay again without blinking!
Aug 16, 2015
we love to stay in the Kabins. I was really bummed when we couldn't check in early even though our Kabin was cleaned and ready for us without an additional $25.00 fee. It was noon when we got there. We were going to be gone for the rest of the day and all my ice melted that I had brought for the other 2 days we would be out in the hot sun.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great campground wouldn't go anywhere else in Gettysburg.
Aug 16, 2015
Great place and staff! Would definitely stay again!
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2015
Love this campground! This year was our 12th year back. The hosts are the best and John makes great pancakes! Looking forward to next year!
Aug 15, 2015
Best KOA around! Can't wait till next year!
Aug 15, 2015
first time at a First time at a KOA.Will visit
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay! Very friendly, helpful staff and clean, quiet grounds. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent stay. Quiet. Clean. Comfortable. Well organized.
Aug 14, 2015
Boisé et très accueillant sauf peut-être pour les antennes satellite. Mais il y a le câble, moyennant un supplément de 2 $.
Aug 13, 2015
Very well maintained grounds and camp sites. Close proximity to historical Gettysburg.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent! Perfect location. We stayed in a basic cabin which was way nicer than I ever anticipated. We loved our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
For our next battlefield visit in 2017 we plan on stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Pool could have been warmer but overall very nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Well kept campsites, friendly staff, only complaint was the heated pool wasn't heated.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice,clean cabin. Helpful and chearful employees
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Some of the game pieces were missing from the porch but that's a minor issue.
Aug 11, 2015
It was great the staff was friendly and very helpful the pervilion needs a ramp so handicap can get in for breakfast other then that our stay was perfect
Aug 11, 2015
This was our second time staying at the campground. Enjoyed it very much
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed all the outdoor fun you offer and our cabin was cozy and comfortable.
Aug 11, 2015
Very small playground. Staff was super friendly. Angry that the escort to campsite not only put us in the wrong site but in the process of doing so had us swipe the side of our brand new camper down a tree. Luckily my husband had me get out and check so we could steer off it before even more damage done, because he was not going to stop us. It was still significant damage.
Aug 11, 2015
We only had time to stay one night, but found the cabin and campground to be very clean and comfortable. We'll be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground. Was quiet at night. Lots of things to do. Only problem was squirrels dropping nuts from the trees over our site starting at 5:30 am and continuing most of the day. Made quite a mess.
Aug 10, 2015
A great place to camp. Cabins and bathrooms were very clean. Shade trees and rocks added to the outdoor experience. I would check all of the air-condition units for mold/mildew. Strong odor when running. Luckily the nights were cool and great sleeping with the ceiling fan and windows open.
Aug 10, 2015
Kabin was clean, bathrooms better than expected.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Very clean. Very shaded lots. Excellent place for kids. Lots of kids activities and games. Nice pool. Plan to visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
Had an awesome time. However, the The bathrthrooms we're filthy. There are only two bath houses in the entire campground and cleaning them once a day is Not enough. The shower curtains stink of mildew and are loaded with stains and bugs. The garbage cans in the bathrooms are always over flowing with garbage and the can covers have feces on them. Again, great campground except for the bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was well kept and surprisingly quiet for the amount of campers coming and going. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint were the amount of millipedes that were in the restrooms......all over the floor, shower curtain, walls and in the shower. Gave me the willies but I think if they would get a spray from an exterminator that would solve the problem
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, quiet and peaceful. Staff was great.
Aug 10, 2015
Great activities and very clean. We have camped here before and will gladly come back.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. The tent site was clean and neat as was the entire camp. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Spent most of our time away from site. Barking dog one evening was annoying. Laundry was small. Location good as was office/store.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice wooded sites. Friendly and courteous staff. Perfectly located close to all Gettysburg has to offer. will for sure stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Love the trees!
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained KOA! Level, gravel site with rocks/trees separating the sites. Felt very private. Nice pool. Our only complaint would be that there is no dumpster. Trash pick up is at noon but we are in the habit of getting rid of our trash before dark to deter critters. No dumpster was indicated on the campground map nor could we find one.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, nice cabin, clean bathroom/shower
Aug 09, 2015
I liked the wooded campgrounds. I also liked the quiet atmosphere of the campgrounds.
Aug 08, 2015
Liked the personal direction to the site and the friendly help with backing our in. The site was large very clean and quiet. A great experience all around!! Rating 5
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the tents only section, the trees, the pool, the friendly workers, everything.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying in the camping cabins for the first time. Very clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
A lot of kids activities. Amazing stay! It's had been a terrific few hours stop to get kids moving and a good sleep as we are traveling from Canada to South Carolina. Wish to stay longer and do the bus ride and get historical tour.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award