Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
It was relatively quiet during the day and very quiet at night. The campsites could be further apart.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice facility, great location. The people were extremely helpful especially when a tree knocked out the power to the cabin. They made arrangements right away and even replaced a power strip which was damaged.
Jul 17, 2014
Another great KOA! Lots of trees, boulders and with lots of shade. The campground is clean and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly. The pool is heated and clean. I woke in the middle of the night and the campground was quiet. Some dogs but all well behaved. I will be coming back as often as I can. They also help you back into the site. We have a 30 ft Motorhome.I can't wait to go back!!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Lots of things for the kids and adults to do.
Jul 16, 2014
Our family are not true "campers"! We booked for a family reunion! BUT I have to say we were pleasantly surprised at your facility- it really was a wonderful place and so accomodating. You thought of "everything"! I loved that you had every option- from luxury to TRUE "roughing it" if that is someones desire (NOT mine-haha). Thank you KOA- we would definitly recommend you to our friends/family!
Jul 16, 2014
Awesome campgrounds, staff was very helpful and knowlegable regarding the local events. The cabin was very clean and as described.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice sites. Easy access to local attractions. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I rented a camping cabin. The cabin smelled like dirty socks, and was not clean. There was mold around the door, spider webs, and dust under the bed. Parking was also a problem, very limited space and very narrow roads.
Jul 16, 2014
The only campground I have ever rated 5-star. Beautiful, level wooded sites: privacy without seclusion. Terrific staff, especially John. Clean and well-maintained, great air-conditioned restroom-showers. Convenient RV hookups. Altogether the best I have seen.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful place to get away, nice, friendly staff and clean surroundings. See you next year
Jul 15, 2014
We LOVE the KOA in Gettysburg. The owners and employees go out of their way to be sure your stay is a good one.We look forward to staying there every year in our same lot in July for our Anniversary.Thank you.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly atmshere, clean & pretty sites
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Cabin and bathroom were clean. Staff and security were friendly. Great KOA to stay at if visiting Gettysburg Battle Fields.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We rented a cabin, it was very clean and well stocked. This was our first time trying camping and we loved it
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Loved the store. Loved we could order food and have it brought to our campsite. Was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay there. Helped back in trailer. Just enjoyed it all around.
Jul 14, 2014
The water had a horrible sulfur smell. Everything else was ok.
Jul 14, 2014
quiet, efficient, pleasant, well run, great service, restrooms could use more attention to cleanliness and maintenance.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is close to home and we come here often. We truly enjoy how wooded and level the sites are, and how friendly and helpful the staff is. There is so much to do right there that it makes a great getaway. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2014
We liked the campground overall, but with all the sharp rocks, even on the roads, we would not stay there again. We had our dogs, and the rocks hurt their feet so bad, it was hard for them to go to bathroom. Even the road thru site was these rocks! They had a nice pet area, but everytime dogs needed out, we had to load them into my car and take them there! Inconvenient! Its a deal breaker,.
Jul 13, 2014
The campground was very deceiving when we pulled up. It look liked it was cramped and small. But the sites were nice and good sizes.We enjoyed ourselves. It was clean and everyone was very nice.
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent stay, very friendly staff!!! Was actually very quiet (except for a few bikers/ bikes)...enjoyed very much, anyhow. ..thanks
Jul 13, 2014
We paid for a deluxe site #1 and it was the worst! Very noisy. Kept getting woken up by diesels pulling in and running while checking in. And should have been warned of bike week. In &bout constantly revving engines. Bikes coming in at 1 &2 in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the location of your site. Many people request that site because they want to be near everything. In the future, you can let us know that you would prefer a site further into the campground.
Jul 12, 2014
Entire campground and its facilities were very clean. Staff helps to get you into your site. Everyone there was friendly. Sites provide a lot of shade. This was our first stay at a KOA and I wish we would have known that the fire ring did not include a cooking a grate. However, the store did have these available for purchase. The deluxe sites include these as well.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff at this campground were great. They went out of the way to help with information and assist with any problems. They only had 4 baths and showers (close to our trailer) which were for both men and women.It sometimes meant a long wait just to use the bathroom.
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was really clean and I could tell the staff worked hard to keep it that way. Our cabin was nice and even the camp sites next to us were very well kept up. My only problem is how close every site is to one another, but luckily we didn't stay at a busy time. We stayed at a time between the 4th of July and a motorcycle event in Gettysburg, so we missed the crowds.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground staff friendly and campground was in great condition.
Jul 11, 2014
It is a very clean campground. The employees go the extra mile to help you. It has a child friendly atmosphere. The only reason I gave a rating of four was because the free Wi-Fi is terrible. There were several nights that I could not get on to just check the weather. Definitly need to increase band width or don't advertise it. With that said I will stay here again and would recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the WIFI problems. We did find out that a guest had turned of the power at the repeater that was located near your site. We updated the system last year and have many repeaters located throughout the campground. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 10, 2014
We had a great time, many things to do and not enough time. The cabins were clean and campground trash was removed every day. It was a very nice experience. I would visit the grounds again.
Jul 10, 2014
Love this campground! Great people and even better campsites. Beautiful wooded sites with a lot of privacy. Didn't want to leave.
Jul 10, 2014
Staff in the store was very helpful. Cleanliness you can tell is a high priority by the staff. Also the proximity to Gettysburg was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.