Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The amenities and games were great. Our kids had a blast and the cabin was very clean. Will return! Short drive to Gettysburg and an hour to Hershey.
Aug 02, 2016
Would stay again. Sites are very small. Barely enough room to park our compact car at our site. Bathrooms could be kept a little cleaner. Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 02, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our weekend with you we will be back with you again in two weeks. Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Very enjoyable, the campground was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was clean, quiet, and friendly. The staff was wonderful -- very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and very flexible and accommodating. The late check-in was great -- we got there after midnight, but it was so nice to be expected and have a campground map to our site waiting for us. We also enjoyed the pool! Would definitely recommend!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do for family with young children. Sites are just a bit small and too close together for our tastes.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff...lovely wooded sites..they do need to clamp down on people leaving their dogs barking in their RV while they're away all day.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Love Gettysburg KOA! Have visited at least twice a year since 2007.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great stay for the amount of time we were there. We had wished we've known that our stake for our tent we're not able to go into the ground for the water and electric hook up.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very welcoming. The site was fine and we enjoyed our night.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, neat and attractive. Staff is friendly and helpful! Very quiet, peaceful setting and other campers very considerate of others. Delightful all around.
Aug 01, 2016
We have been out west twice and covered the east coast and everywhere in between and this has got to be the best campground we have encountered yet. It is very well laid out with lots of shade and is very clean. You can find things in the office/gift shop that can't be found elsewhere. Very helpful staff. We would stay here again if ever in the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Young lady checking us in was not all that friendly - helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent as always! Everything is kept clean, staff is friendly and helpful and our stay is always very pleasant.
Aug 01, 2016
well maintained campgrounds. we stayed in a basic cabin for the weekend. Everything was clean, nice and good. We will certainly visit this place again in the coming years!
Aug 01, 2016
My husband and I with my to grandkids only stayed one night, but we enjoyed it the people there are so friendly and helpful, Would love to stay there again, most likely we will be back next summer Thank You The Poirier Family.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA- we will definitely be back again for a longer visit. The staff were very friendly- thank you for everything
Aug 01, 2016
our kabin was right at the entrance; where it is bright and noisy. I am not sure if it is because i booked it late or for what reason. I think i was saw few unoccupied kabins in a better place down the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like the location of your cabin. Most guests love to be near the pool and office. We did not have any empty cabins the night you were here. If you let us know you would prefer to be in a different location, we will do our best to put you away from the pool.
Jul 31, 2016
Gracious and friendly staff. Campground neat and clean, quiet hours enforced. Ghost stories on Thurs. a highlight of our trip. Sulphur-y water was the only real dislike.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
this was a cop site where i first thought, oh no all these children it will be noisy- but it wasn't at all and we had a very private parking space.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a terrific time and the staff was excellent!! Thank you!!
Jul 31, 2016
Great place for your little ones :)
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campsite in a forest, close to Gettysburg. The cabin was clean and nicely situated. Staff was friendly and service minded. We loved our first stay at a KOA and look forward to our next stays.
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our week at KOA . We plan on returning. The staff was kind and extremly helpful. The camp is clean and so are the bath houses. Great stay!
Jul 30, 2016
It was a wonderfully safe and clean KOA with a staff that went above and beyond. I'd come back!
Jul 30, 2016
All I can say is that we had a great time. We loved the place.
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground!! The sites are nice and there was lots of things for the kids to do. Also, very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The activities offered were great for the kids. We all had a wonderful time.
Jul 30, 2016
This was a lovely campground - perfect for what we needed! The kids had a blast!
Jul 30, 2016
Were met by KOA person in driveway. check-in was a breeze. Owner assisted in site location and positioning of our vehicle. GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Jul 30, 2016
Campsite was well maintained Staff friendly and efficient Wooded location made it feel like camping unlike others that are in wide open ateas. Convenienly located to gettysburg attractions
Jul 29, 2016
people were friendly and knowledgeable about the battlefield and the mattresses on the cabin beds were a lot better than other i have used.
Jul 29, 2016
First time members of family stayed on adjacent lot. Everyone has commented that vacation was probably our best ever, not only through our accommodations, but, being able to share quality family time in a quiet setting.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean,quiet,nice setting.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.
Jul 28, 2016
Great Campground, very nice RV sites with good power and water pressure. Friendly staff with escort to your camp site. We will come back to this KOA for a longer stay to visit the many historical sites in Gettysburg.
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent atmosphere! Close to the National Park. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
One of the cleanest,KOA that I ever have been to. Absolutely loved our stay, staff was friendly, clean restrooms. Two thumbs up and we will be back.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Nice, clean and shaded! Everyone was very nice and helpful. Will stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful location, camp site...clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps