Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and organized. The kids had fun on the jump pad and the pool. It was quiet and we enjoyed being outside on our porch swing at night.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, renting two cabins and an RV site. There were 12 of us, and the kids loved the jump pad, the pool, the playground, the giant chess game, and making smores. The staff was helpful, and the restrooms were clean!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great weekend. Your facilities were clean and we had lots of activities to do.
Jun 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Beautiful campground,very clean shower/restrooms. Great breakfast and an extremely friendly staff! Will stay again in the future!
Jun 20, 2016
Arrived after hours and saw the "No RVs" sign a little too late. This resulted in some difficult turning around, etc. (with an Airstream 24' Travel Trailer) but we managed. I suggest a light on the sign would call immediate attention to it and help others arriving late keep out of trouble. Thx. Russell
Jun 19, 2016
Great campground close to the battlefield.
Jun 19, 2016
We left early because my son and daughter in law had to take our grandson to the emergency room so we cut our trip short and would of loved to had a refund for that last night but the stay was good, just an unexpected sickness and scare of our grandson so we wanted to get home and see him.
Jun 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Just had to watch out for the poison ivy around our site. Bathrooms were clean, hosts were very friendly and helpful and there were lots of things for the kids to do.
Jun 18, 2016
Went out of the way of the way to become us. Very clean and well maintained. Dale did a great job with our son who wanted to be an employee.
Jun 18, 2016
clean facility, patient and respectful employees too
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome time, great staff, any problems were worked out right away. The cabin we booked was just too small and they did an awesome job in making sure we got a cabin that fits and making us comfortable and happy. We were very happy campers!!
Jun 18, 2016
It is one of the most lovely campgrounds. Its natural setting is beautiful. The staff was great. We did not use the restrooms, but inspected them, they were very clean. Keep up the good work.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, great accommodations. Pool was great for my 6 year old son. Very quiet and peaceful stay. Will come again.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained, beautiful setting, lots of amenities
Jun 17, 2016
Loved the flowers and gardens. Particularly liked Dallas, who helped me in the office! Quite the kid!! He was very impressive.
Jun 17, 2016
Loved it, so nice, so quiet
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, friendly,efficient, and affordable. Thanks to Bob and the rest of the staff!
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground with plenty of things for the kids to do.
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun activities. nicely designed campsites, Great KOA!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
We love the separation from our patio side from the utility side of our neighbors. We could not re see our neighbors. Staff is very nice.
Jun 14, 2016
Our family had a great time-campsites large well attended- we wish dog walk was larger-people were warm,friendly and we will return
Jun 14, 2016
Loved this place, didn't want to leave. Staff was awesome and pool was so clean. They personally escorted us right to our spot, talk about hospitality! So peaceful and pretty! We will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Its a wonderful clean quiet place, one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have been to and helpful staff. Nice and close to Gettysburg and loved the bus trip to Washington DC right from the KOA parking lot. Check this place out you won't be sorry. We stayed in a Kamper Cabin it was heaven.
Jun 14, 2016
This is our third stay the this KOA. We love it there! The location is convenient to all of the Gettysburg attractions.
Jun 14, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA before and I always enjoyed it; when friends ask me to recommend a place this is the first place I mention. The staff is great and always ready to help you; and the pancake breakfast can't be beat. We are planning a trip in October and KOA is where we'll stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Very pretty forest setting. Employees were very friendly! Came in late after dark & Tim guided me to our site and help me back in. Seems like with a as many sites there should be more bathrooms/ showers, but did not have to wait at all. Thank u!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
One of the most beautiful campgrounds I've stayed at. Activities were great and everything is close together so the kids could do different things and I could keep am sure on all of them at once. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean park and staff was friendly and helpful. It is a small park. Was disappointed that we did not get VIK treatment as we do in Harpers Ferry KOA - (free wood & table cloth). We will come back.
Jun 13, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend!
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and so far yours has been the best. It was our second visit and hope to be back again next year.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Wooded, well-landscaped grounds, reasonably level gravel sites, very friendly and customer service oriented staff, lots of activities for children. Several fire rings are dangerously close to power poles and adjacent trailers, but that's our only recommendation for change.
Jun 13, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do.
Jun 13, 2016
we love this campground-especialy the doggie park! our english mastisf plays and sniffes and seems to loves all the campground personell!
Jun 13, 2016
Very well run and maintained campground! The Cottage we stayed in was clean and in good repair and the surroundings were beautiful! We'll be back for sure!!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, professional, and polite. Very quiet, easy to get a good nights sleep. The only negative was restrooms. Need to get normal toilets and not the reduced water ones, they don't flush well. also, a LOT of bugs in the restrooms, not sure if there's a good way to control?
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, easy to get around. Bathrooms were constantly maintained, which is amazing. So many things to do around the campgrounds. Will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 13, 2016
Had an amazing time! Absolutely loved the grounds, cottage set up, and the staff was wonderful. Will definitely be planning a trip back soon.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
People friendly site had dog poop in it we did have dog but nice shade large spot picnic table was melted from someone else but all in all nice place
Jun 13, 2016
Nice quiet place. A little removed from Gettysburg but not too bad.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first ever RV trip and stay at a camp ground. The site was very clean quiet and we managed to keep our two 3yr old granddaughters entertained between the pool, park and other amenities for the kids 😀
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only suggestion is to provide a larger grassy dog walk area. It is a beautiful campground. Will stay here again!!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time staying here! Everyone was so nice and friendly. Brought our 2 dogs and they had a great time.
Jun 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award