Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was way overpriced.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent! Staff was wonderful!
Jul 22, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. All the workers were friendly and competent. It was very clean. The owners have done a fabulous job at providing various amenities to make the stay most enjoyable.
Jul 22, 2013
My favorite campground. The landscaping is excellent. We visit three to fourtimes a year.
Jul 22, 2013
All the sites are cramped together it was hard to manover a full size pick up truck just to get to a tent site, everything was clean and nice everyone was friendly
Jul 22, 2013
Liked,the tent site but sure missed not having water,& electric at the site.
Jul 22, 2013
I love the kamp the site was beautiful and the staff was great
Jul 22, 2013
Great location and very nice camp ground. The reason for 4 stars is that the showers were not even a trickle and although the combo of shower/toilet was nice, if you only needed a toliet you had to wait for showers to finish. Also, some hills were very steep and only having gravel on them made it very difficult to drive up them at times.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Always have a good time here. This is one of my favorite KOA's
Jul 22, 2013
Had a Great Time as always.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
the site was a little small, barely room for the RV and car.
Jul 21, 2013
I would recommend this campgrounds to others.
Jul 20, 2013
The cabin was great,the scenery even better. All the staff very friendly. Enjoyed the pool. Only thing I was a bit disappointed in was the wifi. I could not connect in my cabin ,had to go near the office to connect.
Jul 20, 2013
KOA accomadated my request and it was greatly appreciated I just wish the cabin hadn't been so far from the pool but it was still enjoyable thank you.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Well run, well maintained campground. The cabin was very clean and comfortable for our family of five.
Jul 20, 2013
It was a nice camp. It was great to camp and not have to worry about getting run over by golf carts like other camps. The only thing I didn't like about NY site was I had to climb over rocks with a bad ankle to check and clean off my slide. That site would have been great for a camper with no slides. Over all it was a good campground and I would visit it again.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
WE ARE USUALLY TENT CAMPERS BUT WITH OUR LONG RIDE WE DECIDED TO TRY ONE OF THE KOTTAGES. THESE WERE GREAT. WE THOUGHT THE CAMPGROUND ITSELF WAS VERY CLEAN AND WE WERE AMAZED AT HOW QUITE IT WAS. WE ALSO THOUGHT ALL THE STONE IN THE SITES AND ROADWAY WAS GOOD THAT WAY YOUR NOT TRACKING SAND AND MUD INTO YOUR SLEEPING AREA. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Jul 19, 2013
Loved the wooded sites and the beautiful property that is reminiscent of the peace of years gone by. Our grandchildren fell in love with the pool and playground and enjoyed the friendliness of both the staff and other campers.
Jul 19, 2013
great customer service they let you choose site
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
For us, the first impression pulling into the campground was impressive! Very homey and inviting. The staff was very friendly. The campsites were also homey as well.It is a clean and well kept campground. We have stayed in other KOAs in the past years. They have all been very nice, but the Gettysburg KOA has been the nicest!! THANK YOU!!
Jul 19, 2013
Great place to stay. The people are friendly, the facilities are top notch, the site was clean and level, and the pool was well maintained. Keep up the great effort, thank you
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
A wonderful site! Our cabin with clean and cool, pool was nice. Games for kids kept them busy. This was our first time staying on a campground and we've decided it definitely beats a hotel/motel so we'll be looking for KOAs for future trips.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Staff was great.
Jul 19, 2013
It was a great proximity to the tours. The staff was always ready to lend a hand or answer any question. Pool was small but always appeared clean. Spotting by Skip was appreciated. Nice quiet sites, loved the firepits!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Extremely great campground! We loved the way you are set up privacy under the trees. Friendly personnel! Would love to go back again!
Jul 18, 2013
Fantastic Staff. We camped during the 150th anniversary, July 1 - 3, 2013. Camp management added staff to handle the crush and provide polite helpful service. We were greeted when we drove in. Check-in was a breeze. Campsite had nice trees/brush between sites to provide semi-privacy. Amenities and bathrooms in full working order and clean. Store was fully stocked, and open late. GREAT STAY!
Jul 17, 2013
Our stay was great starting when we arrived with the guide who took us to our site and directed us as we backed into the site. Customer service was great and appreciated. Keep up the good work.
Jul 17, 2013
Best park I have stayed at in North America and Europe. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Absolutely the best and most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed in.We rented a Kabin in the upper part of the campground and were delighted to find that it had a small fridge and flat panel tv, two extras not normally in a basic Kabin. 10 minutes from the battlegrounds...so convenient! Will definitely be back!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
GOOD TIME GOOD STAFF
Jul 16, 2013
Awesome Very Nice Camp Ground and Staff
Jul 16, 2013
Friendly staff. Well maintained grounds. Lots of amenities. Well designed RV sites. Would stay again.
Jul 16, 2013
Enjoyable stay. Very clean, already booked for later this year.
Jul 16, 2013
We loved our Kamping Kabin. The service was great and the staff was very courteous.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great KOA! Excellent facilities. Loved the dog run. The fact they went out of their way to provide shuttle service to the events of the Gettysburg 150th Anniversary made our stay a real joy! The staff was extremely helpful! An A+ for this KOA!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Stayed for Gettysburg Bikeweek...loved my stay...will be back soon
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome place to stay! The people here were very helpful and the pool was nice and clean. Camping spots were very nice. I gave four stars because the game area with the giant games was very run down and everything was broken. Other than that everything was perfect!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.