Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great "gift shop". Lots of activities. 10/10 as far as public campgrounds go. Loved it, and already planning another trip later this summer!
May 22, 2017
My wife and I made the reservations online. So you always wonder what it will be like. This campground exceeded all expectations. Clean, quiet and every one was very friendly. We drov through the other campgrounds to see, and we made the right choice. BEST campground in Gettysburg by far.
May 22, 2017
Very clean. Easy to back into spot. Staff extremely friendly.
May 22, 2017
Outstanding, friendly service. Beautiful and clean campground. Fun activities like the nature trail, bounce mat, and games. Love the little store!
May 22, 2017
We love the campground, it's immaculately kept and well maintained. There is only one thing that drives me insane. They clear the leaves with a GAS powered blower that sometimes runs for 2 hours,next to our RV it ran 30 min straight. I had a massive headache from it. This was the second time this happened. We have stayed here a total of 6.Need battery powered blower's. much quieter for the guests.
May 22, 2017
This is the best campground in the area. Very clean and well maintained. My next stay will be Gettysburg KOA. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The stay was great. I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities and grounds.
May 22, 2017
We had a great time. Employees were very nice and friendly, bathrooms were clean, and lots of things to do. We will definitely be back!
May 22, 2017
Nice place to relax
May 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly n helpful. Great play area n games for the grandkids. My only complaint was Sat. Night. Folks in the cabin above us were very loud n using foul last gauge till past 1:30 am. I should have mentioned it at the office the next morning. We definately would stay again if the opportunity comes up. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
Secluded setting and quiet. Close to the park but far enough away to get away from crowds.
May 22, 2017
A wonderful experience at a great campground. Had breakfast one morning, hiked the nature trail. Cabin was clean and exactly what we were looking for. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here again.
May 22, 2017
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA and have nothing but great things to say! The grounds are well maintained and the people are always super helpful! We will definitely be back again!
May 22, 2017
Best KOA campsite we've ever been too! It was absolutely wonderful!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
I enjoyed the overall layout of the campsite and grounds. My issue (personal) was that there wasn't much for younger kids to do (5 and younger). The playground was a bit too large for them. Overall though, hadn't I been with my children it would be pleasant. More for people with older children/teens. The staff were decent and friendly enough.
May 21, 2017
We stayed at 5 KOAs this trip, this one was the best. Our only complaint in ten wifi was only mediocre on Thursday and unusable on Friday. The people here are simply the best. Clean bathrooms and sites. Sites are level side to side. Just a great experience.
May 21, 2017
Very nice though you need to spray for poison ivy at your campsites
May 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly and competent staff.
May 19, 2017
very clean , friendly and helpful staff. well maintained
May 19, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very friendly. Battlefield auto tour CD rental well worth the money.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable, even with the not so good weather.
May 18, 2017
Very nice campground! The site was spacious and private. Great nature trail and dog playground. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2017
Waited 20 min. To check in only camper there to check in !!!! There was guy to take us to spot got radio to get help ?????
May 17, 2017
We were there for the Kids Care for Cancer weekend. This is the 12th year for us! It is always a well planned event! Love visiting that campground!
May 17, 2017
Clean and Friendly. Sites are semi private and large. We had a Deluxe site. Many activities for kids. Pancake breakfast on the weekends.
May 17, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff and loved the extras for kids. Not a large campground too which is very nice. Cabin was comfortable and clean. Will definitely visit again and recommend!
May 17, 2017
The level of care this family puts into their campground is evident by the cleanliness and overall helpful attitude of all employees. We will be back here for years to come.
May 16, 2017
Well kept, beautiful campground with exceptional employees.
May 16, 2017
We love this campground, we return year after year.Nice clean restrooms, new playground,new putt putt golf course.Great breakfast and activities.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very nice campground that has a lot of activities. Your pet will be happy too, so are the kids. Loved it, can't wait to go back.
May 16, 2017
I love this campground and is right up there at the top of KOA campgrounds. Great locaton, laundry and showers and the whole campground are very clean. My only issue was: My husband is hiking the AT and this is the only KOA or any other campground that charged me to check-in early and it was $25.00. Just thought it was really cheap and cheesy on their part. We stayed here 3 nights.
May 16, 2017
Another great stay at Gettysburg KOA!!
May 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities, and great sites. We had mature trees, a glider and a fire pit that was spotless!!! Loved it!!!
May 15, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and professional
May 15, 2017
We had a great time. The weather was not nice but the stay was great. The cabin was very nice and clean and we would definitely come back.
May 15, 2017
we loved it, everyone was friendly and the place was clean. the only issue was that our shower water smelled bad...
May 15, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Surroundings were nice with lots of activities. However a lot stink bugs and ants in our cabin.
May 15, 2017
Even with a rainy weekend, the staff was very courteous and cheerful! Bathrooms were very clean and the grounds are just beautifully maintained.
May 15, 2017
What a great cabin! What a great campground! What wonderful hospitality! We were escorted to or cabin! We rented a traveling CD, which explained all the history of the battle of Gettysburgh,it was most informative, and detailed--incredibly interesting. We went to a pancake breakfast near the office that was excellent. We saw a film of Gettysburgh,OMG!Thank you all for a great time!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
ALWAYS A NICE STAY. NICE STAFF
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, the cabins are as described, and the staff on site were friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the free WIFI is virtually non-existent. It would be a much more pleasant experience if they upgrade to a reliable connection. Still, everything else was great!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff friendly.Well maintained.This is the fourth or fifth time staying here. Only one complaint, The pull through sites on the far side of the campground run along and access road to some homes. The traffic going to and from these homes was way too fast. There was a small truck towing a utility trailer that was probably traveling 30 or 40 miles an hour.Dangerous for my kids.i'll be sure not to
May 15, 2017
Clean well-organized and lots of activities for the children. Like the fact that they picked up trash at the campsite also like the way I was escorted to my site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award