Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Sites are really close to each other. Price is high. Koa in Harpers Ferry has a lot of activities included and free pancakes breakfast
Nov 02, 2015
This was a great place to stay. Bathrooms were so clean, staff was friendly, campsite was great. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 02, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and activities but I was not impressed by the female owner. She was not kind at check in and got mad when a one year old was playing with the oversized chess board cause he knocked some over. But we did enjoy trick or treat and the cabin was cozy. We had wonderful people next to us as well which made it so much better!
Oct 31, 2015
Liked the quiet location away from most road noise. Easy drive to battlefields/visitor center and very close to the little horses place if you want to visit there.
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful campground. We will return
Oct 30, 2015
Campsite was great,we walked around the camp and all sites looked great.Check in was friendly. Only reason not giving 5 stars is on our last morning an employee was leaf blowing the same 3 sites around us for well over 3 hrs (all sites had leaves,it is PA fall!)but he stayed around us. I realize campers were coming in for the weekend but only around us? Felt like he wanted us out! Otherwise great!
Oct 29, 2015
Best experience for a first time camping trip EVER!!!!!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
The grounds were not as clean as we have found it in the past. The leaves were building up all over the campground and people were not picking up their dogs poop. We love staying there but as the prices continue to rise for camping, the grounds should be kept up better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed. We try to keep up with the leaves, but it is very hard to do at this time of the year. You can ask us to clean your site. Our Pet Policy is to pick up after their pets. It is difficult to police and we do speak to people that we see not cleaning up.
Oct 28, 2015
You all were most accommodating for our large family
Oct 28, 2015
My only complaint is that, for those of us who don't look at clocks when we're camping, when the main bathrooms are being cleaned, you only have the option to use the 4 "total" bathrooms up the hill. Those bathrooms are generally tied up for 20-30 minutes and that's a long time when you need to go potty! An auxiliary restroom located somewhere near the main bathrooms would be greatly appreciated
Oct 28, 2015
Great campsites. Lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 28, 2015
Although it was off-season, the staff were great and we were surprised at the Halloween festivities and parade.
Oct 28, 2015
Best camping weekend ever. Everyone was friendly, helpful, competent - perfect. The pancakes on Sunday were great.
Oct 27, 2015
very nice
Oct 27, 2015
We attend the Halloween campout every year. My wife and I camp in a tent and join our family at their cabins for the parades and festivities. This KOA is amazing.
Oct 27, 2015
Love this campground. We booked again already for 3 stays in 2016. Love the pancake breakfast. Very quiet and family friendly. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We love our campsite. We always stay in the same one. Family has stayed in the cabins. They are very nice too. I'm calling today to try and find open cabins for more family to stay in. You will not go wrong at this KOA.
Oct 27, 2015
great staff very helpful when needed
Oct 27, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. Clean restrooms, great sites! My wife and I had our 30 foot TT on site # 17, great pull through, easy in and out!
Oct 27, 2015
Halloween themed weekend - had a great time
Oct 26, 2015
It was great as usual! This was the wife's first visit with yall and she definitly wants to come back more often!
Oct 26, 2015
Lorelle and John live and breathe this wonderful campsite. We have been coming for 10 years and hope to go for another 10...at least. Already booked for another stay.
Oct 26, 2015
We come as a group and always have an amazing time making yet again new memories for another year.
Oct 26, 2015
very nice place, will come again
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was clean when we got there and the office personnel were courteous and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
People need to clean up after their pets.
Oct 26, 2015
Site too small due to proximity of the fire pit to RV. There were worse sites but ours was so close we couldn't open our awning.
Oct 26, 2015
This is one of nicest, best kept campgrounds we have ever stayed. The facilities are excellent and the staff is the friendliest bunch of people you could hope to find.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had a deluxe pull thru and it was awesome. Staff so friendly, lovely patio with a glider. Would recommend to all. Plus VERY close to Gettsyburg battlefield.
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was so nice, pleasant and friendly. They really seemed to enjoy being there which made our stay so much better. Everything was perfect! The only criticism is the leaf blower going all day..but it was to be expected in the fall!..Great time, good people..will definitely be back!
Oct 25, 2015
Lots of trees, interesting stone firepits, helpful staff and close to battlegrounds.
Oct 25, 2015
Despite the Halloween weekend while the KOA was filled, the staff managed to be up to the task. From our greeting to check in to any need we had, service was superlative. We only spent one night as we were on our own schedule but will look forward to revisiting on the way north in the spring for multi nights.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
The campground felt friendly. The binder of activities in Gettysburg that was on hand at the office was great! The nature trail was challenging!
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Helpful staff. A little tight for our motorhome, but staff helped get parked. Will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice Campground and friendly staff. This is our third visit.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice level sites.
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. Densely shaded,relatively small gravel sites, close to the battlefields/monuments.
Oct 22, 2015
Unable to stay as long as we would of liked to, next time!
Oct 22, 2015
Hello We had a wonderful time this past June that we had stayed with you in cabin BX3. This most recent stay with you was not as pleasurable. The Deluxe cottage had very uncomfortable sleeping mattresses , a toaster that did not work, a ceiling fan that we were afraid to turn on because of the amount of dirt on the blades. Also power tools and hammering was going on all day long. Not happy..
Oct 21, 2015
Have camped here before, one of the best. First time in a cabin. Parking was a bit tight for my truck.
Oct 21, 2015
Staff was informative and friendly. The morning breakfast was a great price and really good. Hope to go back here some day. ONLY downfall is I'm sure I would have been annoyed with barking dogs if there would have been any in the dog play area directly behind my cabin
Oct 21, 2015
It was a great little campground. People were very friendly. Location was very close to all the sites of Gettysburg
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
We loved it here, so beautifully wooded and felt we had a lot of privacy. We will definitely be back in the future! Thanks for a great time!
Oct 20, 2015
This is a beautiful campground! We will be returning for future stays. The hosts were awesome! extremely helpful !!
Oct 20, 2015
site was nice staff very helpful Thank You!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award