Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Great place, we will be going back.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Staff is super friendly and helpful. I especially like the guidance in backing our trailer into the site. My only negative comment would be the location of our site on this particular visit. We were in #23 which was way to close to the one cabin and the tent site behind us. Definitely woll be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Extremely clean, neat campground and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful with setting up. Very dog friendly as well. Sites are all nicely shaded.
Jun 05, 2017
Claimed to have wifi, but was never able to connect. Other than that, everything was okay.
Jun 05, 2017
Love Battlefield KOA stay there several times a year always clean and quiet,and the staff is always helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
This was our first time at any KOA. This campground is VERY nice, meticulously maintained, the staff was super helpful and professional. Restrooms....Nice and roomy and clean. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the narrowness of our site. I don't like having our fire ring right up against our camper. Everything else....TOP NOTCH!
Jun 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming. They escorted us to our campsite and offered to deliver campfire wood. The bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The campground was fairly full and we were lucky to get a campsite with short notice on a weekend night. Our campsite was quite close to our neighbors with minimal screening between sites. We noticed improvements being made to nearby sites.
Jun 03, 2017
Our stay was amazing!!! Super helpful and friendly staff. The campground is gorgeous and packed full of amenities. The cleanliness of the facilities and grounds are impeccable.
Jun 03, 2017
Great site and wonderful staff. Thank you
Jun 03, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. This campground had EVERYTHING and more. It truly was a home away from home. Highlight recommend!
Jun 03, 2017
We have stayed at many campgrounds over our many years of camping. I can truly say that this is one of the best campgrounds that we stayed at. We have already recommended it to many of our friends.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great place staff was awesome. Special thanks to Tim for going above and beyond....you rock. PS... met the Gettysburg owners grandson at the new Maddox KOA in Chincoteague. He was awesome, great kid.
Jun 01, 2017
2nd time we stayed with you and we will be back. Friendly employees, clean camp grounds and good sites.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice stay
Jun 01, 2017
Great stay for three nights. Rented the smallest cabin without a bathroom and it was perfect for our needs. Cabin and bathrooms were well cleaned and maintained. My only regret is not spending more time at the KOA because it had so much to offer!
Jun 01, 2017
Unfortunately we had to leave a day early, but we enjoyed our stay at your campground. The staff was outstanding and the grounds are so clean. Our only suggestion would be a water spout in the dog park, we didn't see one. Thank you again for a very enjoyable stay. Bob, Anita and Maverick
Jun 01, 2017
Great staff & amenities for younger children. Not much privacy on some sites.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great Cabin and the place is wonderfully set up! Will definitely be back!
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff- not as overly strict this year- so it was more relaxing. There were awesome upgrades! Shower stalls & playground. Thank you for NO gun shooting re- enactments!
May 31, 2017
Beautiful sites! It's a shame the weather continues to disappoint this season --- sunshine was the only thing missing.
May 31, 2017
Had a good stay. Very nice staff and clean Campground only thing is that it is a very tight. Spots are close to one another and not much room for bigger trailers.
May 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Camp store well stocked. Many wooded sites but many very close together. Was very quiet at night but we were there during the week while schools were still open so there were very few kids present.
May 31, 2017
Very nice, clean and employees are very willing to help in any way they can. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!
May 30, 2017
Perfect campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. Level, clean, nice sites.
May 30, 2017
What is offered is great. Staff is friendly and happy to help. The wifi coverage and speed were poor for those that still have to work while on vacation.
May 30, 2017
Very organized, clean with a helpful staff. Definitely coming back.
May 30, 2017
We had two lodges and an RV site. Everything was great except that our dog was not allowed on the Lodge site, even outside. We understand non-pet-friendly cabins, but it doesn't make any sense not to allow them on the patio - standing on the road with the dog, trying to eat while everyone else was sitting around the fire, was no fun.
May 30, 2017
Courteous staff and well-maintained campground
May 30, 2017
Smaller koa but clean and well organized
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The staff were very helpful and friendly as always. Great service as well! Keep up the great work!
May 30, 2017
Great campsite! So much to do for the kids, the bathrooms were very clean, friendly staff...overall fantastic!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Stayed at a tent site over Memorial Day weekend. The campgrounds are clean, to include the restrooms and showers. Sites have nice picnic tables and grates over the fire pits. Oversized games for free were a nice bonus to the two games we brought along with us. The two rude/grumpier old men on golf carts are exactly how I described them, pay them no mind and you'll experience a five star visit.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed our trip!!
May 30, 2017
Great campsite. Sites were wooded and secluded from neighbors. Clean bathrooms and facilities. Lots of activities for kids to do during the day and at night. Would definetly reccomend to anyone on the fence about camping at this koa.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Within a few minute of the Gettysburg Battlefield and filled with amenities and activities for the kids.Very nice sites with ample space and nicely landscaped giving a natural setting fitting to the area. We plan to return again soon.
May 28, 2017
Great sites!
May 28, 2017
This is our favorite campground in the Gettysburg area. Clean, Quite, Friendly, and close to everything. Love the pancakes!
May 28, 2017
Restful and quiet at night. Helpful staff.
May 27, 2017
Your KOA was the best we have stayed at so far.The wooded sites are awesome. So relaxing. Your staff were very welcoming and friendly. Extremely well manicured park. Thank you for a wonderful stay
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
I SO OVER WELMED WITH HOW VERY CLEAN THE CAMP GROUND AND ALL AREAS WERE. MY CABIN I COULD EAT OF THE FLOOR. EVERYTHING WAS SO VERY NICE. THE PEOPLE WHERE HAPPY TO SEE US AND THAT MADE US FEEL WELCOME. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS CAMP GROUND. I HAVE ALREADY TOLD SEVERAL PEOPLE ABOUT YOUR CAMP GROUND AND THEY ARE EXCITED TO COME AND TRY IT OUT. MY GRANDSON WHICH LOVED EVERYTHING.THANK YOU
May 25, 2017
loved it
May 25, 2017
Great campground well maintained friendly people.
May 25, 2017
This campground exceeded our expectations. It was clean, quiet, and had all the amenities that made for an excellent get away. Also, the camp store had souveniers that were VERY reasonably priced!
May 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award