Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our week at KOA . We plan on returning. The staff was kind and extremly helpful. The camp is clean and so are the bath houses. Great stay!
Jul 30, 2016
It was a wonderfully safe and clean KOA with a staff that went above and beyond. I'd come back!
Jul 30, 2016
All I can say is that we had a great time. We loved the place.
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground!! The sites are nice and there was lots of things for the kids to do. Also, very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The activities offered were great for the kids. We all had a wonderful time.
Jul 30, 2016
This was a lovely campground - perfect for what we needed! The kids had a blast!
Jul 30, 2016
Were met by KOA person in driveway. check-in was a breeze. Owner assisted in site location and positioning of our vehicle. GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Jul 30, 2016
Campsite was well maintained Staff friendly and efficient Wooded location made it feel like camping unlike others that are in wide open ateas. Convenienly located to gettysburg attractions
Jul 29, 2016
people were friendly and knowledgeable about the battlefield and the mattresses on the cabin beds were a lot better than other i have used.
Jul 29, 2016
First time members of family stayed on adjacent lot. Everyone has commented that vacation was probably our best ever, not only through our accommodations, but, being able to share quality family time in a quiet setting.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean,quiet,nice setting.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.
Jul 28, 2016
Great Campground, very nice RV sites with good power and water pressure. Friendly staff with escort to your camp site. We will come back to this KOA for a longer stay to visit the many historical sites in Gettysburg.
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent atmosphere! Close to the National Park. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
One of the cleanest,KOA that I ever have been to. Absolutely loved our stay, staff was friendly, clean restrooms. Two thumbs up and we will be back.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Nice, clean and shaded! Everyone was very nice and helpful. Will stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful location, camp site...clean!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Place was always clean, and well maintained. WIFI and cell service was iffy but we were at the very end of the campground. i would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2016
great
Jul 26, 2016
We love the size of the camp sites. When we arrive, someone takes us to the site and helps us get our camper on the site. Also like being able to book 1 yr in advance.
Jul 26, 2016
It was our first time using our trailer, it was the best experience ever. Starting with check in, the guy, (his name was Al or Hal) showed us to our site and helped us back our trailer in. Nicole in the office was a rare gem, loved talking to her. Best first experience ever. Hope that all of the KOA's is as great as this one!
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the ghost stories
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed at a trailer site from Friday to Monday. The campground was very well maintained, quiet, friendly and a pleasant place to stay. We enjoyed the shuttle service and battlefield tour.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This is the best KOA. Have been coming many many years, and will continue to come! Love it!
Jul 26, 2016
First experience at KOA.. It was VERY clean, so much is packed into the grounds for activities. The staff is wonderful and the pancakes were out of this world. We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 26, 2016
it was a very clean campground and quiet stay for us , the staff was very friendly .
Jul 26, 2016
They stay was great and employees were very friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2016
A very pretty site near to the famous Gettysburg civil war sites. Our visit this time was marred by a smell of sewage, so we have downrated the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked the beauty of the campground. Unfortunately, a previous guest dropped a lg rock down the sewer drain, which caused a blockage. It took time to find the issue and correct the problem. We also found several guests that were not using a donut around their sewer hose.
Jul 25, 2016
Great Campground...loved it
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay love to stay again in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
This place was beautiful, clean and well maintained! Friendly people! Specially the young boy at the register, he knew his stuff! We'll definitely come back!
Jul 25, 2016
The campsite was one of the nicest I've ever been to. Well maintained, inviting, and entertaining. The staff was wonderful, too!
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is a family favorite. The kids love the activities. It is always kept so clean and the staff is very friendly. A+++
Jul 25, 2016
NEEDS TO HAVE SEPARATE 1/2 BATHS. NOT ENOUGH BATHROOMS. OTHERWISE NICE
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location for touring the area.
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the campgrounds. Very affordable rates. I would go back here again.
Jul 24, 2016
Great service staff and facilities. Dallas is a great KOA representative.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground. I don't know where to begin, so I'll just say that our expectations were met or surpassed in any category. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Close to Gettysburg, DC,and Hershey's.
Jul 24, 2016
This was a nice KOA with many trees, cute fire pit, jump pad opened early enough so we could try it before we had to get back on the road. They "left the light on" for us. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2016
I'll just give you a few words that will define how our stay was. Peaceful, relaxing, quiet, clean, family oriented, enjoyable. I could go on but I think you have the right idea. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The campground was clean and well kept. The bathrooms at least at the main office were as nice as at home and clean. Family interactive games. We will be back! Well done KOA!
Jul 24, 2016
I'm not from the area and just passing through, but if I'm ever in the area again, I'll stay here.
Jul 23, 2016
All Staff provided top notch service. Facilities and campsites are excellent with cozy yet open feel. This KOA lives up to my expectations and I will recommend to everyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award