Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2013
The staff were very friendly and the campground itself was very nice. The restrooms were clean but are in need of minor repairs (tile work). Would certainly stay there again.
Oct 24, 2013
we stay here every october and it is always the hightlight of our camping year!
Oct 23, 2013
Had a great time! Clean grounds and friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2013
Had a great weekend, unfortunately it rained during the parade. As great as your staff are, we suspect the weather was beyond your control. Thanks for the service.
Oct 22, 2013
We love Gettysburg KOA and always close out our camping season there. Great Halloween activities for the kids and very nice campground in general. We'll be back! (Maybe twice next year)
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I had doubts as I arrived late at night and rainy. A little booth was set up with a guest map to our site. Very nice. EVERY staff member we encountered were over the top friendly. We will go back and I will recommend to others. (wish they had a hayride).
Oct 22, 2013
Great stay, LOVED the pancakes! Yum! Only complaint would be noisy neighbors past quiet hours at night , which I know they can't control how others act. However, there didn't seem to be any policing of the quiet hours. This doesn't affect our enjoyment of the campground, and would go back. Did not check out bathhouses myself, so cannot comment there. Kids loved all the crafts offered.
Oct 22, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. Very helpful that the staff guided my Travel Trailer into my spot since it was dark. Super nice on the phone when I made my reservation.
Oct 22, 2013
The Halloween activities were very fun. Our little girl enjoyed the trick or treat parade even with the rain and she talked about the magic show the next day.
Oct 21, 2013
only thing was people walking dog and their dogs messed in road and they did not clean it up need to tell them to clean dont like stepping in dog mess walking in road way
Oct 21, 2013
This was the 14th consecutive yr. that our family (30 of us) has celebrated Halloween at the KOA. We'll be back in 2014. See you then.
Oct 21, 2013
Always a pleasure.
Oct 21, 2013
Love staying for their Halloween themed weekend. Planning on doing It for many years to come!!
Oct 21, 2013
it was great. we love it there.we werent able to come over the summer and was very disappointed and glad we were able to to come for the fall. we will be back in the summer
Oct 21, 2013
It was very nice. Check in was very fast and when I went to renew for next year it only took 5mintues.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice place.....staff was nice and helpful.
Oct 21, 2013
We always enjoy camping during the Halloween weekends. Overall, we love KOA And feel very much at home there! Great staff! It would be nice to see some things updated (mini golf course) the only issues we had this year was the fact that a boy scout troop was spread out at the tent sites around us. We felt the 10pm curfew was not enforced. If giving the option, we would have moved to another site.
Oct 21, 2013
This campground offers the best of everything, great facility, great area and great people equals a great camping experience all around. Love this campground!
Oct 21, 2013
I love this campsite! The Halloween celebration is so much fun for both kids and adults. My only comment in regards to the property is the paper towel dispensers were consistently non-working in the satellite bathrooms. Other than that...no complaints here. We will be back!!
Oct 21, 2013
Shower curtain down in one bathroom. Walls of all bathrooms were a disgrace with possible mold on the tile grout on the walls. Legionnaires disease in the waiting.
Oct 21, 2013
We celebrate Halloween with our 4 small granddaughters. We had a great stay. The events that the staff hosted we fun and family friendly. The store was well stocked, the grounds beautiful and the people pleasant. A very nice weekend!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Made reservations 9 months early in order to attend the Annual National Apple Harvest Festival. Gettysburg Battlefield KOA is our favorite campground--in the Gettysburg area. The wooded/shaded area with the many rocks and boulders and no nearby streams that could overflow into the campground during prolonged rainy days--are a few of the attractions.
Oct 19, 2013
Met by and guided to our site by a very friendly gentleman. Camp store was well stocked.. Used laundry facility which was excellent.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
First KOA I've ever stayed at. Loved every single thing about it!!
Oct 17, 2013
One of our favorite Kampgrounds. This makes four years in a row, that we have stayed here. There may be other campgrounds in the area, but none compare to this one. Just wish I could get Skip to teach my wife to direct me into our sites at other campgrounds.
Oct 16, 2013
We always enjoy camping at the Gettysburg KOA and have done so for years. We look forward to returning next year. Great location and very courteous (and friendly)employees!!!!
Oct 16, 2013
Although our visit to the area was not as we wished it to be since the government shutdown the National Parks your efficiency in providing maps with alternate routes on the day of the shutdown made it tolerable. Not your fault but we made the best of it. Will definitely be back again when the politicians get their act together. Cleanest restrooms during our entire two week trip thru 5 states.
Oct 16, 2013
We've stayed at many KOA's over the years (16 - we just counted!)- and we LOVE everything about them. But even with their consisten high standards, beautiful settings, and great staff, the Gettysburg KOA may well be our favorite! Thanks!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Nice cabin, but an empty kitchen was a big disappointment after a long drive. The web site says `Don`t forget to bring linens.` It says nothing about cutlery, plates, a toaster! For a $40 investment, the kitchen could be equipped with 4 plates, bowls, cutlery, a cheap toaster, oven mits & bbq implements. Our last stay at a KOA cabin was less expensive & included that. Please update your website

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your disappointment. You selected the cottage with a partial kitchen, which does not include all the kitchen amenities. We do offer a cottage with a fully equipped kitchen. We will update the website to be more specific. Thank you for staying with us.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Always clean, always quite, always friendly and all the staff makes you feel welcomed
Oct 15, 2013
Beautiful campground. Everyone was very helpful. We stained during the government shutdown and they were very helpful in directing us on what we could still do.
Oct 15, 2013
Everything here is first-rate. The facilities are clean and the staff is great. We enjoy coming here!
Oct 15, 2013
Camp host was wonderful, he was so polite and helped my wife and I from the time we checked in until we checked out
Oct 15, 2013
Nice park, found it strange to pay $2 extra for cable tv after paying $68 a night.
Oct 15, 2013
Stay was good,enjoyed the bank on Saturday evening.. Very disappointed the civil war grounds closed..over all enjoyed the area.. Lots to see and do.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
I have stayed at this campground for 3 years in a row now for the same weekend. There is a rule here that if you book your site before you check out you may have it again for the next year. This year we had 3 sites, before checking out we tried to re-book 2 of the sites. To our dismay we found that mgmt allowed someone to book both sites before we even checked out. we were left stranded &sad:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "general rule" is you can rebook the same site for the following year. If there is an occasional situation that prevents you from coming one year, we will allow them to skip one year, which is what happened with the site you were in. We did have other sites available.
Oct 14, 2013
As always, a great staff, campground, and stay !!
Oct 14, 2013
rain 4days out of 5 days but we had a good time , I like k o a because it is a family camp ground thank you,,
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
always enjoy my stay and wouldn't go to any other campground in the area
Oct 14, 2013
Lovely surroundings, plenty of space and privacy. Would definitely come back! Thank you Marilyn
Oct 14, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful with pointing out the area attractions. Skip was remarkable as he assisted us backing into our site. The grounds are very clean and is located only a short drive to downtown Gettysburg. I would definitely visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.