Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was close to all the area attractions. Cabin very comfortable, nice TV but it is placed too high on the wall. The cabin is a bit worn down could use a facelift. The water in this area has a funny iron smell and taste to it. Need to but a filtration system on it or something. We bought bottled water to drink. Great natural outside stone fireplaces.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Very well done & laid out. All sites are prime sites. Bathrooms very clean. Grounds area very clean. All employees eager to help. If one is disappointed here, then they need to be staying at home.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Sites are very close,small, hilly campground. Number of restroom facilities low per ratio of campers.
Jul 28, 2013
It was excellent. we enjoyed it very much, we are from MN.. and there was no mosquitoes in Gettysburg's Koa!! Very pleasant staff! We hope to visit again.
Jul 28, 2013
First time at an american Campsite, very friendly staff, great help to settle in for a great start to a lovely oliday here in the States, small but very well stocked shop, thanx
Jul 28, 2013
This campground could not lack for anything. The breakfast Saturday morning was great! I loved the local vendors who came in to share their produce on Saturday morning. We stayed in a cabin which was conveniently located next to the bathroom. I brought 2 friends with us for their first KOA experience and they loved it too. Thank you KOA of Gettysburg for a relaxing weekend!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Campground was good. Cancellation policy is bad. Had to leave early due to storm damage at home; the clerk told me no refunds due to the policy. I may never stay at a KOA again if they all have this policy.
Jul 28, 2013
The campground is beautifully wooded and extremely well kept. All of the staff was very gracious and hospitable. Skip and Evan were especially helpful in guiding us into our site. The only negative was the tightness of our site (39). I felt it was just too tight for our trailer.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Our premium site was very private
Jul 28, 2013
Nice wooded sites and clean bathrooms, and very similar to a KOA in NH. Have been back several times
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and accommodating to my needs.
Jul 27, 2013
Bathrooms and showers combined was bad when showers were full and you justed need to use the bathroom
Jul 27, 2013
One of the best KOA kampgrounds! Beautifully landscaped, kids loved all the activities-pool, putt putt, giant chess, rock mining, etc., I really liked the nature walk, which is a good little hike!! Store had it all. We would stay here again if in the area!!
Jul 27, 2013
If you want to camp at Gettysburg, this is the place. Wonderful, friendly staff, great facilities, quiet setting, nice campground store. I especially appreciated the tips from the staff about the tours and attractions in the area.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
incredible slow internet connection
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The campground is amazing! Each site is separated by trees and boulders. Plan to spend some time here - there're a lot of things to do. Visit the Dobbins House Tavern and you won't be disappointed.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Our cabin was awesome. Everything was wonderful. Even decided to stay an extra day.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Special thanks to Marina and Allie who checked us in and worked with us because our site was not ready. They went above and beyond finding us just the right site--very impressive.
Jul 25, 2013
Sites could be just a little longer. We were unable to use the fire-pit because it was to close to the truck parking on our site. Sites were mowed and lots of flowers made the campgrounds very colorful. Lots of games for any age were available,without cost. available. Bathhouse was very clean. Its very close to town, and there are several references books to help you map out your day n Gettysburg
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed out stay so much! Everyone was so friendly. The campground was clean, organized and everyone was helpful. We will definately be back soon!
Jul 25, 2013
Everything was clean and very nice. It was the nicest campground we ever stayed in. However, the food that was ordered for dinner from the campground was horrible! We spent money on food that tasted and looked like it came out if the microwave. We will stay again, but we will never order the food!
Jul 25, 2013
we had a wonderful time, this was our fifth visit to campground.our cabin was perfect,staff very helpful.peaceful and quiet.cival war buffs will love gettysburg.
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, all was very clean and area well groomed.
Jul 24, 2013
This was a very nice campground
Jul 24, 2013
This is the 8th KOA we have stayed at throughout the country, and without a doubt, the best we have stayed!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly. Nicely wooded sights.
Jul 23, 2013
The cabin was great....the staff was friendly and very helpful......already look to make plans to return again
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We loved the way each site was seperated by greenery!!! A bit of privacy that way!!! The fire pits in the hillside were really nice too!!! Staff wasvery friendly!! Thank you all!! We had a great stay!!
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The kampground was clean. The pool was extremely crowded and could be a bit larger.
Jul 23, 2013
Staff were very helpful, and site is very convenient to GBurg. Found the shower house to be less than excellent, but overall very good. Saturday night entertainment was a treat.
Jul 22, 2013
My boyfriend and I love staying here! The campground is clean, accommodating and friendly! The bathrooms/showers are clean AND air conditioned!!! I had a minor boo boo on my foot late at night and my boyfriend rushed down to find some first aid provisions to hold me over till morning for possible stiches and an angel in the office provided us with the essentials we needed!
Jul 22, 2013
Our kabin was clean and the air conditioning worked very well. We had ample parking for our truck. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We liked that the bathrooms were more private than the usual communal bathrooms you see at a lot of campgrounds. Our only complaint was the water pressure in the showers, and the fact that the water just dribbled out of the shower head. Otherwise, great!
Jul 22, 2013
We will be back next year!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was way overpriced.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent! Staff was wonderful!
Jul 22, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. All the workers were friendly and competent. It was very clean. The owners have done a fabulous job at providing various amenities to make the stay most enjoyable.
Jul 22, 2013
My favorite campground. The landscaping is excellent. We visit three to fourtimes a year.
Jul 22, 2013
All the sites are cramped together it was hard to manover a full size pick up truck just to get to a tent site, everything was clean and nice everyone was friendly
Jul 22, 2013
Liked,the tent site but sure missed not having water,& electric at the site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.