Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
As always, it feels like "home" when we stay there.
Oct 13, 2015
As usual, we really enjoyed out stay at the Gettysburg KOA. Everyone is very helpful, and Skip takes the reward for being very helpful. He is one great guy. Thanks for everything and we look forward to coming back next year.
Oct 13, 2015
Very enjoyable!
Oct 13, 2015
Loved our stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground. We have stayed a couple of times now and will return again!
Oct 13, 2015
This is a smaller campground but the grounds were clean and well-kept. Restrooms were older but clean. There was road noise that was slightly bothersome at night.
Oct 13, 2015
My family and I love this KOA. This past stay was our second time and we will be back. Thank you for accommodating us for our last minute one night stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Absolutely a very nice place to stay and a very pleasant, competent staff!! Thanks for a great time!!
Oct 12, 2015
Each time we visit the Gettysburg KOA, the stay is super. Even the weather usually cooperates :)
Oct 12, 2015
Always enjoy staying here. Bathrooms always very clean, staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
We love the area and the upgrades to the bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice camp ground, like the many trees....
Oct 12, 2015
My all time favorite KOA!!
Oct 12, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and kind. The activities for the kids were great to keep them busy and have fun. The cabins were clean and well stocked. We had a great experience.
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights while in town for the Apple Harvest Festival. My kids had a blast.
Oct 12, 2015
The only negative part for us was the difficult parking at our deluxe cabin. It was hard to turn the cars around when all spaces were filled, and access was difficult walking to put things in the cabin. The cabin was lovely and well planned.We will come again, hopefully to a more accessible cabin site.
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the camp sits was very close to Gettysburg.
Oct 12, 2015
Great sites, great staff, and have an enjoyable experience.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautfiful campground, clean bathrooms, nice amenities. Only complaint is that the campsites were too close to one another and not enough tent sites.
Oct 11, 2015
We loved the camp ground! It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to get to the Battlefield and all amenities. We look forward to staying again.
Oct 10, 2015
The employees were very courteous and helpful. Very clean and nice environment. Definitely make this another trip there with family and friends.
Oct 10, 2015
Interior roads a bit on the narrow side, but experienced and helpful staff made backing the motorhome into the site easy. Nice shaded, level and well drained sites. Amenities pretty good.
Oct 10, 2015
Great staff and campground.
Oct 10, 2015
Great campeground
Oct 10, 2015
It is a beautiful setting. We are traveling cross country and have stayed at many KOAs - this was by far the very best (including Yellowstone)! The staff is extremely pleasant and very very helpful! We would have stayed an extra night but they were all booked 😢
Oct 07, 2015
Very best ce clean bathrooms and showers. Great laundry room!! All staff members are kind, helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about their positions in the company and campground. We love going to Gettysburg KOA!!!
Oct 07, 2015
our stay was fine. The man who helped us with our cable was very helpful. Site #7 was too small for our needs. We would stay again but only in a larger site. Thanks for your hospitality.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful staff.
Oct 06, 2015
A wonderful campground! Very comfortable sites - large and well appropriated. Great camp store too. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Love it there!
Oct 05, 2015
Been going to this KOA for the last17 years. We always have a great time. Mrs Lorelle carries on a great legacy that her parents started. Marty Bosse
Oct 05, 2015
Loved the campground. Well maintained. would visit again.
Oct 05, 2015
The host were great and very helpful can't Walt to go back next year.
Oct 05, 2015
Only problem I have is a $25 early check in fee. We were 2 hours early. Had we known we would have done our food shopping first. How come no refund for early check out?
Oct 05, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Check in was easy, even in the rain. Bathrooms were clean, spacious & PRIVATE! LOVE LOVE LOVE. Our site was large & easy to access. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because we did not utilize the pool, store, laundry or any activities due to it being the fall season. I'll leave that for our next visit review. :)
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground, at $84 per night it is on the high side but given the location I understand but to charge another $2 for cable seems excessive, I hate hidden charges
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Campsites are very clean and well kept. Very nice fire pits. Very easy access to Gettysburg.
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful time--great campground.
Oct 03, 2015
nice clean well run KOA. friendly helpful staff. Thank You Bergeron's
Oct 02, 2015
We plan another visit next year perhaps. A great place to stay while visiting the Gettysburg area.
Oct 02, 2015
Great KOA.
Oct 01, 2015
as always we had great time there and everything was very good taken care of...see you next year in spring
Oct 01, 2015
Great campground with a quiet setting.
Oct 01, 2015
great stay
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed for three nights and everything was wonderful. The private bathrooms/showers were a nice touch and everything was very clean and well-maintained. I have already recommended this KOA to friends and would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. We were taken in a cart to pick our site and then escorted to assist us in backing into it. Sites are level, covered in stone and easily accessed. Showers are combined with bathrooms in individual units, a design concept that I do not like. It turns the room into a steam room and fogs the mirror. They are clean but the soap dish retains water.
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable. The desk staff/owner was not friendly -- she would rather speak with long-timers than potential long-timers. She seemed frustrated with every question we would ask, being new. Maybe she needs to retire?
Sep 30, 2015
Always one of the best campgrounds in the entire U.S.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award