Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Very clean campground and helpful staff
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful location, near Gettysburg town and battlefields. Clean restrooms, nice sites, very helpful staff. One note, don't use site 80 (whihc we did), near restrooms. Several campers took shortcuts right through our campsite (not KOA's fault, just rude campers which KOA can't help). Otherwise, fantastic, highly recommended.
Jun 12, 2017
great campground with amenities very close for the kids.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a Deluxe site with a patio. Most sites are located on a slope and have a great view of the pool and the campgrounds.
Jun 11, 2017
Site was exactly what I asked for. Nice and quiet, friendly staff, clean bathroom/showers.
Jun 11, 2017
Our first KOA we have ever stayed at and it was a perfect! Amazing hosts and staff, wish all KOA destinations was this great. They set a high standard and live up to it. We are coming back again, thank you.
Jun 11, 2017
found everything as we wished and expected
Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful campground. Care has been taken to lay out the sites with privacy and aesthetics in mind. Staff was friendly and helpful and everything was super clean.
Jun 09, 2017
This is a nice campground,especially if you are spending a few days to see all that Gettysberg has to offer. However, if you are driving cross-country, it is a bit far off the major roadways.
Jun 09, 2017
Super friendly staff. Knowledgeable about Gettysburg. Very accommodating.
Jun 08, 2017
Beautifully maintained. Everything is neat and clean. Fantastic staff. Professional and friendly. Great experience camping here. Will return with friends.
Jun 08, 2017
Well maintained, beautifully nestled in the woods, friendly & helpful staff!
Jun 08, 2017
Excellent location staff helpful with sight seeing tours.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice! Pretty campground and staff was nice. Gettysburg was an amazing little town and exceeded our expectations. The campground was fairly close to a lot of neat places.
Jun 08, 2017
I rented a cabin/lodge it was ok my wife always watches tv in bed so we had to sleep on the futon because their was no tv in the bedroom but other than that we had a good time
Jun 07, 2017
This beautifully wooded campground exceeded our expectations. The private bath (sink, toilet, and shower in one room) was a big plus. The whole family enjoyed the pool and games area.
Jun 07, 2017
Overall the campground is very enjoyable. Some, not all, campsites need their power upgraded to handle normal loads of a 30 amp hookup. Power should not dip enough when a small appliance starts to disrupt a television.
Jun 07, 2017
Directions to the campground were not very clear. The showers were great! Staff was friendly, campground was clean and beautiful.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful location. Site was level and had plenty of room between sites. WiFi was excellent. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be staying here again.
Jun 06, 2017
What a GEM! Our site (#28) was adorable! A cute, landscape stone fire pit, potted plant and a resin glider was there to greet us! At first I was put back a bit from ALL of the stone (instead of dirt or grass (or mud!)) but was pleasantly surprised by how nice it really was! Great clean heated pool, yard chess, jumping pad, shuffle board and the best mini golf around! Our 9 year old Grandson LOVED!
Jun 06, 2017
Extra wide sites with gravel made the stay very nice. Really enjoyed the shuffleboard, mini golf and life size games. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean campground. Nice quiet place.
Jun 06, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating! Very clean.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great time and the staff was very nice
Jun 06, 2017
enjoyable!
Jun 05, 2017
Great place to camp while touring the Gettysburg battle fields and a great place to get away for the weekend and stay at the campground! Very friendly and accommodating staff!! Fabulous pancakes on Saturday too!!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome as always! What a fantastic time and a great staff! I just wish we had more weekends to visit this great facility😄
Jun 05, 2017
everything was well kept and staff very helpful. A tree fell down near us and at first they didn't want to move it but then they did after we told them it was covering our fire pit.
Jun 05, 2017
Another great weekend @ Gettysburg KOA
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We loved our stay! The park was clean, well run, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Jun 05, 2017
It was so helpful to have a KOA staff member guide us to our campsite and then coach my husband in backing the trailer. It was his first time backing up!
Jun 05, 2017
Great place, we will be going back.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Staff is super friendly and helpful. I especially like the guidance in backing our trailer into the site. My only negative comment would be the location of our site on this particular visit. We were in #23 which was way to close to the one cabin and the tent site behind us. Definitely woll be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Extremely clean, neat campground and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful with setting up. Very dog friendly as well. Sites are all nicely shaded.
Jun 05, 2017
Claimed to have wifi, but was never able to connect. Other than that, everything was okay.
Jun 05, 2017
Love Battlefield KOA stay there several times a year always clean and quiet,and the staff is always helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
This was our first time at any KOA. This campground is VERY nice, meticulously maintained, the staff was super helpful and professional. Restrooms....Nice and roomy and clean. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the narrowness of our site. I don't like having our fire ring right up against our camper. Everything else....TOP NOTCH!
Jun 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming. They escorted us to our campsite and offered to deliver campfire wood. The bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The campground was fairly full and we were lucky to get a campsite with short notice on a weekend night. Our campsite was quite close to our neighbors with minimal screening between sites. We noticed improvements being made to nearby sites.
Jun 03, 2017
Our stay was amazing!!! Super helpful and friendly staff. The campground is gorgeous and packed full of amenities. The cleanliness of the facilities and grounds are impeccable.
Jun 03, 2017
Great site and wonderful staff. Thank you
Jun 03, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. This campground had EVERYTHING and more. It truly was a home away from home. Highlight recommend!
Jun 03, 2017
We have stayed at many campgrounds over our many years of camping. I can truly say that this is one of the best campgrounds that we stayed at. We have already recommended it to many of our friends.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great place staff was awesome. Special thanks to Tim for going above and beyond....you rock. PS... met the Gettysburg owners grandson at the new Maddox KOA in Chincoteague. He was awesome, great kid.
Jun 01, 2017
2nd time we stayed with you and we will be back. Friendly employees, clean camp grounds and good sites.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice stay
Jun 01, 2017
Great stay for three nights. Rented the smallest cabin without a bathroom and it was perfect for our needs. Cabin and bathrooms were well cleaned and maintained. My only regret is not spending more time at the KOA because it had so much to offer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award