Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
It was a great stay but I think your quite time during bike week should be 11 pm the bikers don't usually get back until 9 or 10. Other than that we loved our stay
Jul 11, 2016
We were only there for 1 night. It was Bikers weekend. I would not recommend staying there during this festival. The bikes were loud and the bikers in the cabins across from our site 78 were very loud.At midnight had to ask them to quiet down, which they did. Would go back another time, my cousin stayed there and was very pleased.The staff was very friendly,helpful,clean bathrooms.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and all spaces seem to be level ... It was like staying in the woods.
Jul 10, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
This is a great place to camp. The friendly people on staff are always helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
Good campsite with good surroundings. But we were met with a poor attitude. They wouldn't give os the KOA discount, because we booked ind advance. They told us, it wasn't possible - but all other KOA campgrounds can do this. We asked several times, but they refused. Another thing is, that they allow smoking in the pool area, which is kind of annoying for nonsmokers and kids. Apart from this OK.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs we've ever stayed in! The campground is conveniently located about 4 miles from Gettysburg.
Jul 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA in Gettysburg!! Lorelle & John are the best and they are helpful & accomodating to their guests😄 Thank you for another wonderful week of camping😎 The Clarks
Jul 07, 2016
This is my second visit to the Gettysburg KOA and I loved it so much, I already booked my stay for 4th of July 2017!! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the campground itself is beautiful and very well-kept and clean and the activities that they plan are varied and enjoyable. I couldn't ask for anything more. Thank-you!!
Jul 07, 2016
This campground is beautiful and everyone was very friendly. Everything was very clean. We stayed for 7 nights and never felt bored. The ghost stories were the best activity. Plenty for all ages to enjoy at the campground and in the surrounding area.
Jul 07, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to stay! Great things for kids to do and very welcoming staff!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We love the Gettysburg KOA. Friendly, Clean, Quiet. And did I mention friendly!?! We stay here 3-4 times each summer. Their family-oriented activities, and relaxing atmosphere make this a must camp location. And John is awesome with a pancake griddle!
Jul 06, 2016
The staff does everything it can to make our stay great. They are pleasant and remember us from year to year.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful and polite. The facilities were kept very clean. there was plenty to do when we weren't out touring. The sites were large and some had very unique fire pits that utilized the rock formations that played such a large part in the Battle of Gettysburg. Our friends who had never camped at a KOA before commented that they would seek them out in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
The price is a bit high, but overall this campground offers a very nice camping experience.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a nice time. Facilities were clean and staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful, well-maintained campground! Definitely will return!
Jul 06, 2016
The campground nor the staff could have been any better.Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Jul 06, 2016
A very clean and beautiful campground. All the sites are very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be planning a second trip for a longer stay. There are also an abundance of activities for the kids which are provided free of charge. I will highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time ever at a KOA. We Loved it. The number of activities available were incredible. The entire campground was so clean! Every single staff member we came across was very friendly and helpful. We cant wait to come back and also to find other KOA's.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic stay! So helpful with things to do in the area, helpful staff, and my sons Loved the giant outdoor game selection!
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground that is clean and well-maintained. Lots of shade in almost any spot. Close to all of the Gettysburg attractions and plenty of activities for the kids! We will definitely return next year.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean park, great staff. Didn't appreciate our sleep being disturbed at 11 pm by a big rig being backed in site near us. Between the noise & lights, very annoying. Quiet time is 10 pm-7 am. There should be a check in by 10 pm when quiet time starts.
Jul 05, 2016
Quiet, shaded, and friendly!
Jul 04, 2016
We loved the park and the people. We are a big rig pulling a car carrier so we were a total of 68 feet. Our pull through barely fit us, but it did with the help of the campground personnel. Just know that there are not a lot of big rig towing spaces. Other than that we thought it was a wonderful campground.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff were wonderful. Campsites easy to enter and good space between. We had a great fire circle and even had a rocker to rest on. Everything was very clean.
Jul 04, 2016
THE BEST KOA IN AMERICA!! We come back year after year and have such wonderful family memories. It's our home away from home!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great stay. Very friendly and shady. Our children enjoyed the jump pad.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. Very dogfriendly as well. Would reccomend staying here.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
very nice campground
Jul 03, 2016
Well planned lay out with plenty of tree cover. Very quiet and peaceful at night
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice wooded sites. Staff extremely friendly & helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay we will be back. Our camp ground was a little small and not impressed with the stone dust because we couldn't pound in all our stakes and our tent barely fit on the pad. Other than that bathrooms were close and everyone was ausome. We enjoyed the raccoon trying steal our Graham crackers and wouldn't take no for a answer and the deer crossing the street.
Jul 03, 2016
nice place, but no grassy sites
Jul 02, 2016
Cozy and woodsy; clean with attention to detail; Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful, friendly and peaceful. Great landing point to see so many historic sights
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was great including the staff. Will definitely come back. Quite little campground with plenty of activities to do. One of the best and this was our first time staying here! Will have to return!
Jul 02, 2016
We first started coming here in 2000. We have been back several times and it is by far our favorite campground. We have camped in various states from sea to sea and this one still is our favorite! Awesome clean bathrooms! So much for kids and families to do. We love the cabins and the semi-secluded woodsy and roomy campsites.
Jul 02, 2016
Place was very nice and clean. Only problem was caterpillars every day on the bathroom shower walls and curtain. Yucky!
Jul 02, 2016
Place was great, staff was polite. Close to all amenities. Very shady site, but the gliding rocker and the pit of flowers was a nice touch!
Jul 01, 2016
Our stay was great. Met a lot of nice people and the staff was on top of things. I will recommend to my friends.
Jul 01, 2016
We were very pleased with our experience. Quick, seamless checkin. Great pool for the kids, game area was good too! The sites and road ways are pea size stone. Makes it clean and dry, but a little 'stony' if I had one complaint. I'd definately stay here again, close to the Gettysburg memorials.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Nice and quiet campground. Nice pool and the little store had everything and then some. The ladies inside were super helpful and very nice!!
Jun 29, 2016
Absolutely love the way this KOA is carved into the trees.....lots of shade, well kept!
Jun 29, 2016
Awesome stay in cabins. Friendly folks, quiet at night and peaceful. Truly a great trip.
Jun 29, 2016
very clean, tidy and quiet. We LOVED it, thank you for providing such a welcoming place to camp!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award