Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Well set up campground. Cabin was clean, nice general store with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The Saturday Blueberry Pancake breakfast was awesome!!! Close to the battlefield N.P.. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
One of the best as we traveled up the eastcost
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Absolutely a great experience. The staff were amazing and the facility was top notch!
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice place, the staff was a great help and pleasant. I have already recommended to my friends and family. I will definitely come back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The site was small and broke hitch to trailer in trying to get into site. This was while their employee was helping us. Husband suggested that we remove sway bars - he said we would be fine, "We'll get you in". So much for that - within five minutes hitch was broke. Leaving required two people to avoid stones and trees and an empty site. Our trailer will now be a 30ft when we make reservations
Jun 23, 2014
Beautifully wooded campground, nice camp store and pool, well groomed, polite staff. Only complaint was that the bathrooms could have been kept cleaner.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The smoke from fires was so thick that you could see it. You could almost not breathe the air. We stayed in site 67. I wlll never stay with you again even though we are KOA members.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the campfire smoke near your campsite. It must have been a very humid day. We have not encountered any other complaints about this problem.
Jun 22, 2014
It's a great campground with excellent facilities. We really enjoyed our stay there. Our only complaint is that our campsite (we were in a tent) didn't have a grate for the firepit, just a ring of stones. It made cooking difficult.
Jun 22, 2014
We loved that it was small, super clean, great amenities and nice pool and play ground. Just far enough out of town. Peaceful. All we heard was birds singing. Great hospitality. Very family oriented.
Jun 22, 2014
My husband & I were VERY impressed w/the Gettysburg KOA. When we had a problem with our electric jack, the staff was right there to help us & even checked in on us after it was repaired to make sure that we were OK. Loved the dinner service & pancake breakfast! Great activities too! We WILL be back again!
Jun 22, 2014
Welcoming staff, their pancake breakfast is a great way to start the day. The campground has beautiful and fairly level sites. Thanks for helping to make our vacation a wonderful experience. Sorry Emily for giving you and your coworker a hard time. Jim
Jun 22, 2014
First time in a Basic Cabin with a bathroom. Wonderful! We had a great time. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
People were Very friendly. clean restrooms. We really enjoyed our stay. Had RV issues and staff recommended repair honest repair person.
Jun 22, 2014
Really clean and family oriented loved the camp my family had a great time
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great stay ,tha camp staff was very friendly and helpful and polite. Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 21, 2014
My wife and I prefer KOAs when we travel. This was one of the nicest ones we have stayed at over the years we have been camping. Convenient location to all the sites. Great sites with the rocked drives and campsites. Lovely settings in the trees. Just great!
Jun 21, 2014
The service out standing.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Everything was great but the internet connection was poor in good and bad weather
Jun 21, 2014
Loved the quiet and privacy of the sites. Pool was great and showers and restrooms altho limited in number were very clean and well equipped. For so many campsites a few more would be great. Will certainly be back .
Jun 20, 2014
Great campground! Our two grandchildren loved the playground and the pool! The little shop was extremely adequate and fairly priced. Clean and well kept. We have stayed at several other campgrounds in the Gettysburg area and this one is now our favorite!
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The place was neat and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. Keep up the good work!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Our stay was really nice the people were friendly. There was lots of things for all ages to do.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. We found it to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We loved our tent site, just the right size for our large tent and very well shaded!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great time, as usual. Thanks for your hospitality. Go for the pancake breakfast!
Jun 18, 2014
This was our first time camping and we had such a great time at the Gettysburg KOA that I know we will be packing up for another trip soon!
Jun 18, 2014
Your campground is nice and all staff I dealt with were nice. the site you assigned me was not large enough for my 31 ft rig with two slides. I did not have room to set up my screen dining tent and had to part mostly in the road. Also the site above us was turned the wrong way so out tables practically touched.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
a very nice cabin in the woods, up the hill, the cabin was in very nice, clean condition ... we really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to any one who likes the camping experience.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
nice campground, nice staff
Jun 17, 2014
Great place to stay, had an awesome time.
Jun 17, 2014
The best in the chain, probably. The staff are a delight.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
already booked for next year
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.