Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very family friendly, great staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The most beautiful campground I have ever seen. Facilities and the staff are top notch.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful campground for us with the kids.
Aug 01, 2015
We love this KOA! Everyone is friendly, helpful and professional. The site is great and the pool was very welcome. Thanks and we will be back in September!
Aug 01, 2015
Campground was very nice.
Aug 01, 2015
We thought this was the best koa we've stayed at so far. The only improvement you might think about is to have more localised areas for pets to be walked
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
VERY clean, quiet, friendly and well managed.
Aug 01, 2015
Staying for a full week and having a VKR Kard should have afforded me a deluxe site. Instead I was given a small--narrow site (#37)very difficult to back into and virtually scary to pull out of! Ironically it was surrounded by deep--wide sites that would have suited our needs --with our 26' travel trailer--much better! I won't be returning --again THIS year!
Aug 01, 2015
Location near Gettysburg battlefields was very convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were really small and everything was gravel, but the campground had nice scenery. I enjoyed my stay. the bathrooms were kind of gross, though.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice facilities with helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice campsite nestled in some woods. Great atmosphere, nice pool. Will certainly come again. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 31, 2015
We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice but ice cold!!! They have bikes to ride but no where to ride them, to many hills to petal! Very small campground. We could smell someone's sewer while sitting at our site.
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Lots to do in the park. Everyone friendly and helpful. If we go back that way again, we will stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
Have stayed many enjoyable times. This yr had a mouse in our cabin. Staff was helpful in setting trap (which caught the mouse 2nd night) & coming to personally look for mouse with us. Greatly appreciated. Mouse did impact our stay negatively as we needed to take extra measures w/ cleaning & food storage & interrupted sleep both nights. Hoped we may have been moved 2nd night to another cabin.
Jul 31, 2015
staff was friendly place is clean .only improvements i suggest is a small lamp in cabins and more water spouts
Jul 30, 2015
nice place, the only problem bed not comfortable.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Great wooded location. Very clean restrooms at main building. Kabin 6 was also very clean and as a bonus baby birds were in the planter on the porch so we were able to see the mama bird feed her young!
Jul 30, 2015
GREAT, GREAT place to stay..such a nice staff and park someone should be very proud...
Jul 29, 2015
Showers had worms on the floors. No privacy.. Too much traffic for extended stay campers, we should have been placed in the back of the campground and the 1-2 day campers near the entrance. Some nice things like being taken to the site upon arrival and trash pickup was a plus.
Jul 29, 2015
learned a lot on the civil war tour. nice camp ground.
Jul 29, 2015
Well maintained, very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
We arrived late and left early. This was not part of our original travel plans but such is the risks of long road trips. We were able to access our cabin easily and settle in for the night. We registered and checked out simultaneously the next morning. My kids wanted to stay. Lots to do it looked like and we hope to come back to really enjoy it.
Jul 28, 2015
It was a clean and beautiful campground. It had a lot of activities for my kids and we absolutely loved the storyteller. We would definitely put it on our list to go back.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice.
Jul 28, 2015
The camp ground was very clean, especially the rest room/ shower rooms. The staff was very conscientious.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We loved staying at the KOA. We have recommended it to several people at our family reunion over the weekend. Planning on making reservations for next years event as soon as we get a definite date. Bob was extremely nice and very helpful when we had questions. Loved the fact you have him take us to our site and help us pull in or back in our camper. Thanks again for everything!!
Jul 27, 2015
Gettysburg KOA is awesome!!!
Jul 27, 2015
One of the better campgrounds in Gettysburg area. Amenities in good shape. Stuff for kids to do. Only 2 issues we had was that we were too close to the main road and traffic was very loud for us in a tent and the noise started too early. Other issue was that the sites were small and very close to neighboring sites giving us very little privacy. Overall it was a decent stay and would stay again
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time as always at this campground! The only thing I would advise is our site (#45) is sloped and it was very difficult to unhitch and hitch our 5th wheel.
Jul 27, 2015
The cabin I stayed in was great! Very nice amenities on the campground. Most unfriendly staff I've ever ran into at a KOA. Seemed like we were a bother when asking questions. The best person at the campground was the lady who came into tell ghost stories. She was great.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
Very pleasant
Jul 27, 2015
Very nicely kept, heavily wooded campground with decent size sites. We had a site next to the road which was fairly noisy but bearable. Weeds could have been trimmed around our campsite but weren't that bad. But overall a very good stay and plan on visiting again!
Jul 27, 2015
Stayed in a 1 room cabin this time instead of bringing our camper. It was very nice, only problem the parking space for this cabin was a little small for our full size truck and the only other parking available for my handicapped husband was across the road and up the street - too far for him to walk. Otherwise, a great time. Would recommend this campground to friends and family.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This was one of the best KOA campground we have stayed in. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 26, 2015
Good camp with fine sites. Nice and helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2015
very well maintained KOA. Loved all the flowers and gardens. The one annoying part of ALL KOAs is the extra charge for children. In my mind that makes the park kid UNfriendly. So are you really a "family" campground?
Jul 26, 2015
Very adequate but not "special". Well kept and maintained. Gravel roads and sites are well done with no dirt (mud) showing.
Jul 26, 2015
We loved so much about this KOA. The staff, the firepits, and the feeling of privacy due to all the trees. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2015
The location was awesome. The staff was alright but not very welcoming. Bathrooms were horrible on the far side. So many centipedes I thought I was having a nightmare.
Jul 26, 2015
Been a favorite of ours for 20 years. Great staff and campground! Love it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award