Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
We had a weekend full of fun activities and enjoyment.
May 26, 2015
Great Campground !
May 26, 2015
Enjoy the campground, clean, pretty and everyone is very helpful.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great Campground !!!
May 26, 2015
Best KOA ever!
May 26, 2015
This is a favorite of ours, friendly staff, well maintained, and very close to the battlefields.
May 26, 2015
We have been staying here for 3 years and certain aspects have been physically deteriorating each year, so this place is no longer worth it for us. Specifically the kids playground and play equipment (chess game, connect four) are dirty and unsafe from falling apart.
May 26, 2015
Beautiful kampground with very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!
May 26, 2015
Great stay as always!
May 26, 2015
Very clean and well staffed. Staff patrols areas regularly to pick up garbage bags and keep tabs on noise levels of large groups during quite times. Camp ground is a little tight but was able to maneuver 33' fifth wheel into back in only site. Staff meets you at entrance with golf cart and takes you to directly to your site before registration.
May 26, 2015
We liked it very much. Not a lot of space at camp sites, but the kids really liked the rocks, playground, pool & shuffle board. Had a lot of fun.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great.
May 26, 2015
People were friendly and greeted you as soon as you arrived at the gate to show you to your campsite and help you back in. We had all the anemities you could have for a campground, people were very courteous and friendly. I would recommend this KOA to anyone who is interested in the Gettysburg are.
May 26, 2015
The campgroumd was spotless and the sites layed out nicely.We enjoyed it here.
May 26, 2015
Very clean, plenty of things for kids to do and short distance to the city. Will comeback or will make KOA my next camping trip option.
May 26, 2015
Tent camping spot [K] was a tiny than expected. Like it to be atleast 40 percent bigger. Service and amenites were good as always
May 26, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay. The only reason I didn't make it a 5 star was that some of the sites are on the small side. I would definitely be staying here again - just choosing my site carefully.
May 25, 2015
Love this campground !!
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
Pleasure to stay. Third visit. Would stay just because it's a great place.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
This is an exceptionally run campground. The staff were very helpful. I would highly recommend as the place to stay in the Gettysburg area.
May 23, 2015
Very clean; showers very accommodating and clean
May 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
May 22, 2015
Host was rude on several occasion.No doggie bags at the dog park for 3 days.I cleaned the pool 2 times so it was able to swim in it even after i said something. There is no way the pool was heated.We couldn't use the fire pit because it was right beside next campsites truck.We went and bought a portable firepit so we could have a fire. We had a premium site that was the worst one compared to other

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem while you were staying with us. We do try to enforce our visitors policy and had to ask you twice about unregistered guests. The pool is cleaned and monitored several times per day. The pool is heated to 82. The outside temperature was above that when you were here
May 21, 2015
Clean, fun, and very friendly staff
May 20, 2015
First time there. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Made another reservation.
May 20, 2015
Very good overall. The younger staff members at the store need mentorship and training concerning processing credit card transactions. Additionally, the younger staff members need to become familiar with product pricing and sales discounts. They were all pleasant and wanted to help, but just didn't understand the processes well enough.
May 20, 2015
The staff were rude an horrible. Had to pay 8 dollars just to park to visit for a few hours. Snakes in the pool. I was horrified at how rude the staff was! I will never be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem while you were staying with us. There is a small fee for all visitors. We were not aware that there was a snake in the pool. We are in the woods and cannot control the wildlife. If we see a snake, we do move them to an area off the campground.
May 19, 2015
Great place to say - close to all of things we wanted to see. The sites are a little on the small size, but very nicely landscaped.
May 19, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Really appreciated all the little extras: dish soap,utensils, nice bath mat, good cutlery & crockery. Very nice staff. Really clean laundry.
May 19, 2015
Love it here. My only reason for not giving it a 10 would be that it would be so great of the dog park could have some grass. My dog ingests a pound of gravel each year playing ball in there.
May 19, 2015
it was quiet and the staff very pleasant playground needs help
May 19, 2015
THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY, WE WILL BE BACK TO SEE YOU IN THE FALL. OH, BY THE WAY YOUR STAFF IS GREAT.
May 19, 2015
loved our stay. the restrooms were clean and breakfast was awesome. Going to book for August
May 19, 2015
The most beautiful KOA we've seen. Very clean!
May 19, 2015
This is such a nice, well kept place to stay! Not too crowded, campsites nicely tucked in the woods!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful campground with awesome games! Definitely planning to come back in the future and stay longer!
May 19, 2015
we are new to camping and you made it easy to be able to put our 37 foot camper in our spot. the grounds are clean and there is something for every age bracket to. we truly had a great stay at your KOA
May 19, 2015
Very beautiful campground and clean bathrooms !
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The camp grounds are very neat and well groomed. The showers are very clean. The issues I had may only be my problems. 1, wifi is free and it is very slooooooooow, I would have payed to have good service. There is was a dead tree next to me. It should have been cut down. The power lines cross my roof by one foot. I had to step over them to clean my slides
May 18, 2015
Wonderful!!!!!!
May 18, 2015
the staff was very nice and helpful and the camp ground was very clean
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
This KOA was beautiful. It was surrounded by woods, at night you could hear owls, and even see deer right outside your tent. I loved the pancake breakfast (it should be everyday!). The pool was nice and the whole area was very clean. The only thing I didn't like was that most of the ground where you drive was covered in gravel which was painful to walk on for one of my dogs.
May 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.