Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2016
we stayed in a cabin and it was great! nice little playground and activities for the kids and adults, yummy breakfast, fun all around!
Nov 17, 2015
Location good. Campground very tight for larger vehicles. Sites set on hills; roads difficult to get in and out. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities very clean. They put me in an upgraded site because they said that was all that was available. Campground remained half empty for next several days.
Nov 14, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
We love this KOA! We've been coming here for the last seven years at Halloween. The owners and staff are very attentive and friendly. The campground is very well maintained! So much effort is put into the activities. Staying at the Gettysburg KOA is our favorite thing to do.Thanks for the great care!
Nov 09, 2015
Only thing I would suggest is don't send all the kids in the Halloween parade at once. As we didn't get a chance to really enjoy all the fantastic costumes as they all came at once Maybe send a group on way and another group anyway or let 20 at a time go. We did really love our stay though!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Great Halloween Holiday for the entire Family
Nov 09, 2015
It was the end of the season stay and we thought the campground would be empty, however to our surprise it was a full house! The staff did a great job and we had another satisfying stay, we will recommend to our friends and will be back !!
Nov 04, 2015
it w great
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
My wife and I had a wonderful time on our Halloween trip! friendly staff loved it, was my wife's first time camping and left a great impression on her so thank you cant wait to stay again
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Enjoy when they help and stop by and check on you.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Another terrific stay at the Gettysburg Battlefield KOA.
Nov 02, 2015
we have camped here for about 17 years now - it is something we look forward to as a family every year.
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean campground. Helpful staff
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We had a great time, the campground was very clean and well managed!
Nov 02, 2015
Great time enjoyed Halloween events
Nov 02, 2015
Destined to a lifetime of misery. #MetsFanJetsFanlace was in a great location, the staff was amazing, and the activities for the kids were great. My only grip is that the little store should sell more food and less souviners....and the pizza was...blah.
Nov 02, 2015
We have been doing Halloween at the Gettysburg KOA for several years. This year we had a large group, 14 kids under 10 and 12 adults. I can't recommend this campground enough. They schedule many activities over the weekend, more so than the other area campgrounds we've tried. Beautiful wooded setting. We're booked for next year!
Nov 02, 2015
Sites are really close to each other. Price is high. Koa in Harpers Ferry has a lot of activities included and free pancakes breakfast
Nov 02, 2015
This was a great place to stay. Bathrooms were so clean, staff was friendly, campsite was great. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 02, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and activities but I was not impressed by the female owner. She was not kind at check in and got mad when a one year old was playing with the oversized chess board cause he knocked some over. But we did enjoy trick or treat and the cabin was cozy. We had wonderful people next to us as well which made it so much better!
Oct 31, 2015
Liked the quiet location away from most road noise. Easy drive to battlefields/visitor center and very close to the little horses place if you want to visit there.
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful campground. We will return
Oct 30, 2015
Campsite was great,we walked around the camp and all sites looked great.Check in was friendly. Only reason not giving 5 stars is on our last morning an employee was leaf blowing the same 3 sites around us for well over 3 hrs (all sites had leaves,it is PA fall!)but he stayed around us. I realize campers were coming in for the weekend but only around us? Felt like he wanted us out! Otherwise great!
Oct 29, 2015
Best experience for a first time camping trip EVER!!!!!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
The grounds were not as clean as we have found it in the past. The leaves were building up all over the campground and people were not picking up their dogs poop. We love staying there but as the prices continue to rise for camping, the grounds should be kept up better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed. We try to keep up with the leaves, but it is very hard to do at this time of the year. You can ask us to clean your site. Our Pet Policy is to pick up after their pets. It is difficult to police and we do speak to people that we see not cleaning up.
Oct 28, 2015
You all were most accommodating for our large family
Oct 28, 2015
My only complaint is that, for those of us who don't look at clocks when we're camping, when the main bathrooms are being cleaned, you only have the option to use the 4 "total" bathrooms up the hill. Those bathrooms are generally tied up for 20-30 minutes and that's a long time when you need to go potty! An auxiliary restroom located somewhere near the main bathrooms would be greatly appreciated
Oct 28, 2015
Great campsites. Lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 28, 2015
Although it was off-season, the staff were great and we were surprised at the Halloween festivities and parade.
Oct 28, 2015
Best camping weekend ever. Everyone was friendly, helpful, competent - perfect. The pancakes on Sunday were great.
Oct 27, 2015
very nice
Oct 27, 2015
We attend the Halloween campout every year. My wife and I camp in a tent and join our family at their cabins for the parades and festivities. This KOA is amazing.
Oct 27, 2015
Love this campground. We booked again already for 3 stays in 2016. Love the pancake breakfast. Very quiet and family friendly. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We love our campsite. We always stay in the same one. Family has stayed in the cabins. They are very nice too. I'm calling today to try and find open cabins for more family to stay in. You will not go wrong at this KOA.
Oct 27, 2015
great staff very helpful when needed
Oct 27, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. Clean restrooms, great sites! My wife and I had our 30 foot TT on site # 17, great pull through, easy in and out!
Oct 27, 2015
Halloween themed weekend - had a great time
Oct 26, 2015
It was great as usual! This was the wife's first visit with yall and she definitly wants to come back more often!
Oct 26, 2015
Lorelle and John live and breathe this wonderful campsite. We have been coming for 10 years and hope to go for another 10...at least. Already booked for another stay.
Oct 26, 2015
We come as a group and always have an amazing time making yet again new memories for another year.
Oct 26, 2015
very nice place, will come again
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was clean when we got there and the office personnel were courteous and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
People need to clean up after their pets.
Oct 26, 2015
Site too small due to proximity of the fire pit to RV. There were worse sites but ours was so close we couldn't open our awning.
Oct 26, 2015
This is one of nicest, best kept campgrounds we have ever stayed. The facilities are excellent and the staff is the friendliest bunch of people you could hope to find.
Oct 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award