Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2015
The camp ground was clean and well manicured. The staff was friendly and answered all of our needs. The nature trail was a nice option from the enclosed dog area that provided a great area for my pointer to get some "run time" in. Great camp... Great stay!
Apr 30, 2015
nice facility, clean, well kept, easy to find
Apr 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay comforting cabins. The only issue we had was the security guy at night freaked the kids out by standing down the hill in the dark. We were not noisy at all and the kids were having fun playing a card game and he frightened the hec out of them and then they were afraid to go to sleep.
Apr 29, 2015
Everything about it was Wonderful! The only reason for my four stars instead of five is the blue stone gravel. Very hard for tent camping to get the stakes and very tough for the dogs to walk on. My dogs were very sore by the end of our stay. Thankfully we were in campsite 77 so on the last day I didn't take them to the dog park I walked them down the nature trail to go to the bathroom.
Apr 29, 2015
Awesome nature trail, extensive recent grading; great maintenance, spacious sites.
Apr 29, 2015
I have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA a few times now and I have loved it every time. The staff is all friendly and accomodating. What a great weekend! Thanks!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The campsite we had was small and roads throughout the campground were tight. We had a difficult time driving the loop in order to pull into our pull-thru site. Also, it seemed like the campstore was open limited hours.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
People are wonderful and very efficient. Spaces are a little tight but very woodsy and natural. Dog park was a 10!
Apr 28, 2015
great!! Is the only word I can think of!
Apr 28, 2015
This was the first time my family and I have stayed here. The two room cabin was nice, however, it would have been better if we had a bathroom and kitchen.The pet policy does not allow any pets in the cabins with those ammenities which was a bit of a disappointment. We never ran into this problem at other campgrounds in NY. Overall, it was a great experience and the pancake breakfast was awesome!
Apr 27, 2015
The only negative I could say is that we felt like we had to be asleep by 10... and we kept seeing someone by the tree making sure we were quiet.we are adults..we talked and laughed and enjoyed being kept warm by the fire and also enjoyed being with our family. we had a great time and we would come back again...great cabins
Apr 27, 2015
Fantastic weekend at the Gettysburg KOA. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean and spacious cabin.. highly recommend.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
WE had a great weekend at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. Everyone there is very helpful and friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
we had an excellent experience and the service was top notch!
Apr 27, 2015
Nice
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Wonderful stay in a beautiful campground. We had a problem with our fifth wheel and the staff recommended JR Mobile service. Fixed promptly! Very helpful friendly staff; clean beautiful grounds. (the deer were a nice touch!)
Apr 25, 2015
Problem with evening noise was promptly dealt with.
Apr 25, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. It is an beautiful setting and the showers and all the amenities are first rate!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
It is a beautiful camp. Everything is clean and the workers are very friendly and helpful,
Apr 24, 2015
The staff were very helpful!
Apr 23, 2015
Everything in order even though it is early in the season! You can see work has been done with more improvements planned. Already have reservations to return!
Apr 23, 2015
Great place!
Apr 23, 2015
Great stay. I found nothing wrong during my te there.
Apr 22, 2015
Our stay was great. Most of the staff was friendly especially Lorell and Skip (shout out to them). Our cabin was adorable. It had potential to sleep 5 though it would be a tight fit and I'm glad we only had 3 Also the tv was at a very odd height and angle. All in all it was good and I would recommend others and return myself.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice Campground, nice level gravel sites(no mud in the rain), nice weekend breakfast, good Dog Park and friendly helpful Staff
Apr 21, 2015
this is my favorite campground. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. It's very pretty and well kept. We will be back next month!
Apr 21, 2015
Your employees are great - we have been coming there for three years - that is the reason - your park is very clean - we brought my kids with us this time in there trailer - they also loved the stay
Apr 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Extemely clean and well maintained. Only problem was I never received my receipt via email like I asked for.
Apr 20, 2015
The park was nice, we didn't care for the location being so far from the highway. We had to drive south on country roads to get back on 15N. The Website should provide much more specific and detailed directions.
Apr 20, 2015
The gravel mDe it hard for me to get around with my walker
Apr 20, 2015
What a lovely kampgrounds. The cabins were pleasantly clean (not our experience with all others). One wish for others (as we did not have time anyway) is that the cd tour of the area that you offer in your shop at $12 be more affordable. We were sure it is probably excellent, but few if any cd/dvd rentals cost that much.
Apr 20, 2015
The campground itself is the best we have seen yet. Privacy, trees, room, well thought out space for tents cabins and RV's. Staff seemed a bit unknowledgable about a few things but for the most part were great. The store was fun to visit and purchase things from including clothing. Checkout is later than normal which is a huge plus. We rented a cd for the battlefield - great!
Apr 20, 2015
The trees and rocks were beautiful, we also like the size of the sites.
Apr 20, 2015
Great acmp in a secluded area. Close to the battlefields and town. Did not use camp amenities. Sight was very nice. Bathrooms very clean. Staff was great
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great trip! My parents stayed in one of the deluxe sites and my family stayed in one of the two room cabins. We loved the mini golf and the playground for the kids. The dogs loved the pet playground!
Apr 20, 2015
we had a great time thanks koa
Apr 20, 2015
We always have a wonderful time at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. The owners always see that everyone has a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Apr 20, 2015
This was a very clean and very nice campground to visit. I would stay here again.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
The people were great, very accommodating as well. What a pleasure. We'll definitely be back!
Apr 20, 2015
Really welcoming and friendly staff! A great stay - we will definitely be back!!
Apr 17, 2015
nice campground
Apr 17, 2015
nice campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.