Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Everyone here was extremely helpful! Bob directed us to our site and upon his direction, we had the easiest back in ever!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
So happy to be back with our camping "family". Looking forward to another fall season at our favorite KOA!
Sep 26, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Outstanding staff, quiet, wooded campsites, reasonable prices in camp store. We always stay here when we visit from Maine. Dave & Prudence
Sep 26, 2016
The folks were very friendly and helpful. Very clean level sites. Nice camp store and activities. very local to Gettysburg Battlefield and sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, and very helpful. The grounds were very well kept, with limestone covering every area where there could be mud or dirt. The showers and bathrooms were kept as clean as my own at home. Great place to camp.
Sep 26, 2016
really enjoyed the campground i know my stay was a last minute thing the site was a good one thinks a lot the people where nice too
Sep 26, 2016
We loved our stay here. I have not stayed at a KOA in 15 years and this place did not disappoint.
Sep 26, 2016
From the initial greeting to my departure the staff at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA made me feel like part of the family. Highly recommend.
Sep 25, 2016
Everything was great during our stay. We especially liked the privacy of the individual shower/restrooms as opposed to one large shared facility. I wish all campgrounds were set up that way.
Sep 25, 2016
Great campground. Only negative was I got mislead on local Walmart. One of staff told me it wa small Walmart and directed me to Giant instead. Passed Walmart on the way out of town and it looked new and big so not sure what the deal was with that.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nicely situated sites in a mature forest.
Sep 24, 2016
Facility seemed to be well managed. All staff members we encountered wee friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
I love staying here.
Sep 23, 2016
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH YOU FOLKS.WE WILL BE BACK.COULD YOU SEND ANY / ALL INFO ON YOUR CABINS.THANK YOU.BOB D
Sep 23, 2016
Love to spend time here. It's a warm, welcoming staff. Very clean, pet friendly, great camp store.
Sep 23, 2016
found a great spot to camp. clean restrooms, good store, good campground location for Gettysburg
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. But I do not understand their methodology for assigning sites. We have a 31'motor home towing a car and got assigned a small site where the only way we could fit on the site was to run the motor home over part of the tow dolly. But smaller units came in and were given the larger pull thru sites. We had back in small site I had made reservations weeks before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your site. If a smaller camper made a reservation earlier than you and selected a pull thru site, they would get a pull thru regardless of the size. Some guests make their reservations a year in advance. We do try and move guests that are in the same sitetype
Sep 22, 2016
Impressed with stay. Would stay here again. Appreciate ya'll picking up my propane tank at our site and filling it, but didn't think tank was completely empty, but got tank (20 lbs.)You have a very nice Pet Playground. Our dogs say "Thank you."
Sep 22, 2016
A very well run and well maintained campground. It exemplifies what I look for under the KOA trademark.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground. However, small lots, lots of big campers close by, making lots of noise with their air conditioning units. Would not be a problem if we also had camper with hard shell (with soundproofing). However, we have a pop up tent trailer, and canvas doesn't effectively block out the air conditioner noise of neighbouring campers.
Sep 21, 2016
It's one of our favorite destinations, over many years.
Sep 21, 2016
This campground is always well maintained. Great stay as always.
Sep 21, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed this KOA! Staff is very friendly. Campsite was very nice. Location was minutes away from everything we wanted to do.
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed the privacy of the tent sites.
Sep 21, 2016
I don't go out of my way to stay at KOA. But, on this coast to coast trip through the US and Canada I stayed at three. One was ok. One was pretty nice. This one in Gettysburg is as nice a campground as I have ever stayed at in 30 years camping in recreational vehicles. Everything; everything, from the welcome to the layout to the cleanliness and neatness and even tour setup was outstanding.
Sep 21, 2016
A lot of hard work has gone into this park and it shows.The staff was friendly and the layout of the sites was great.We are already planning a return visit
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was very helpful from the day we pulled in to the checked out.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We had a very nice, long-weekend stay. You and your staff could not have been nicer or more friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are neat and orderly and very quiet. We enjoyed 2 days of touring Gettysburg Battlefield with our 2 miniature dachshunds, by walking and on the auto tour. Afterwards walking the town itself was very relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks for a great time. We'll be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice!
Sep 19, 2016
A very welcoming campground. We've been camping several years at this location and every year it keeps getting better and better! Thank you for a great weekend Gettysburg KOA staff!
Sep 19, 2016
Our favorite campground and our favorite KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Nice and quite weekend, The people that work there are great, from the young man in the office to the funny guy on the golf cart. Can't wait to stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Not enough room to park at check in. Weeds growing and wooden areas need maintenance. Too many dogs especially annoying when barking. ying when barking.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and fairly level sites. Clean campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Exceptional.
Sep 19, 2016
As always our stay at Gettysburg KOA was outstanding! Easy check-in - Easy check-out....clean restrooms and super friendly staff. We love coming back year after year with our children!
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere. Easy to get into and hook up. Very clean. Would highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff, lots of activities
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained campground, pool, and bath house, beautiful location, adequate space, quiet and relaxing.
Sep 19, 2016
Me and my son have stayed at 2 other KOAs and this is by far our favorite of the three. LOVED the breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday mornings, the Kamp Kitchen was also very useful. I just wish the non-hookup tent sites were dog friendly. My son really enjoyed seeing Zootopia on Friday which was an unexpected surprise and the animal ambassador show was great. We will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
From check-in to check-out we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the staff were extremely friendly and would gladly recommend this site to others.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed 9/16-9/18. Fantastic place.Friendly people and beautifully kept grounds. the pancake breakfast was fantastic. couldn't have asked for a nicer well kept place.
Sep 19, 2016
We love the Gettysburg/Battlefield,Pa KOA !!! We always have a great time when we stay here!!! We can't wait to go back !!!
Sep 19, 2016
cant wait to come back again great friendly staff great clean camp site with everything you need to enjoy your stay thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award