Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Great time and all the people where nice.
Apr 25, 2017
Great site and excellent staff. Would definitely recommend this campground to anyone staying in the Gettysburg area. *I wrote a more thorough review on google (under Niki Bennett)
Apr 24, 2017
Superior campground and staff !!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Well kept campground, it's gravel, but they have beautiful sites and I loved the nature walk.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice setting in the woods
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA many times over the last 15 years. It is always clean and quiet, the owners are constantly making improvements and we are treated with kindness and courtesy. We will be back again soon. Thank you for letting us stay with you.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean, friendly campground, beautifully maintained. I stay in cabins now, and on my two visits have found them to be clean and well-maintained.
Apr 24, 2017
Great staff. The stay was wonderful.
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is a destination itself (nevermind the 6000 acre battlefield). A perfect family destination with wonderful service. The pancake breakfast was exceptional and well worth the money. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 24, 2017
Best campsite ever
Apr 24, 2017
Such a nice campground! You can tell they really work hard at keeping as natural of an environment as possible. Friendly and informative staff. Loved how family/kid friendly it is. They really put thought and care into making this a great place for kids to have fun and for adults to relax and enjoy the smiles on their kids faces!
Apr 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Campground was lovely and conveniently located. Staff were fantastic. They were extremely knowledgeable and every single one of them went above and beyond. Excellent customer service. We will definitely be back!!!
Apr 23, 2017
VERY clean & neat campground w/a VERY neat and helpful staff!! Every year they somehow figure a way to make the campground and our stay better. THANKS !!improvements
Apr 23, 2017
Excellent campground. Very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Already booked our next stay.
Apr 23, 2017
Only thing we didn't like was the camper next to us on one side was also facing us, not to much privacy.
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice level lots in shady setting. Very quiet at night. We will be back!
Apr 23, 2017
We arrived very late at night and left early in the morning so we didn't get to explore much of the Campground. We were greeted by a friendly gentleman as we arrived. We stayed in a two room cabin. My only complaint is that the cabin smelled very strongly like a dog. So much so that it was difficult to sleep because it was so strong.
Apr 22, 2017
Outstanding location. Love the way they have used the crushed stone for the roads.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful and nice. Very family friendly. A lot of fun family activities to do. Cabins & tent/RV sites are very close together if you don't mind having much privacy. Cabins are very clean & updated. Def would go back again.
Apr 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to make the experience the best possible. 5 stars!
Apr 21, 2017
We stayed the second week they were open for the season. They were still working on the property and not all amenities were available, yet they still charged the extra $9.00 for the weekend nights. Very disappointed 😔
Apr 20, 2017
Great stay! Cabin and surrounding area were clean and inviting. Restrooms were clean and functional. Campground store was very well stocked and the personnel were friendly and very helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Giving 4 stars only because they need more grassy spots for the dogs. The restrooms were a 10+ lots of activities for little ones, seemed like the kids mostly enjoyed the jumping launch pad. Very close the museum in battlefield tour
Apr 19, 2017
We had the best stay at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA! The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and the cabins were lovely. Will definitely be coming back!
Apr 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable cabins. Great for families. My only recommendation would be to delay the start of quiet time to at least 11pm. We were in a large group and really enjoyed hanging out together outside our adjacent cabins at night. If not during the week then maybe at least Friday and Saturday nights.
Apr 18, 2017
impeccable.........beaux sites boisés....
Apr 18, 2017
The KOA in Gettysburg PA. is wonderful. Lots of things to do for the kids and the dog park is an added plus. Downside NOT enough restrooms / showers. Also would be nice if the roads were paved.
Apr 18, 2017
This is my favorite KOA! I love the layout, the friendly staff, the ease of getting in and out, the bathhouses, the kids play areas, the location, and the campsites!!! We will return soon!
Apr 18, 2017
Another great visit here. Really enjoyed the pot luck Easter eve dinner. Staff was very helpful and ready and eager to help. Thanks for a great time.
Apr 18, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Great staff on hand who were very nice and super helpful! Great amenities for the whole family ! We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed there with a group of 4 other families over the long Easter weekend. First of all, Gettysburg is fantastic. Wish I could have spent more time there. This camp is located close to Gettysburg and the battlegrounds. Just a short drive away. The camp site itself was very nice. We all stayed in the deluxe lodges at the top of the site. The lodges were clean and the beds were decent.
Apr 17, 2017
Super friendly hosts
Apr 17, 2017
Such helpful staff and very clean facility made for a terrific stay!
Apr 17, 2017
This was our first trip to Gettysburg KOA, we stayed in our camper. We loved it here it was beautiful and peaceful and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be returning.
Apr 17, 2017
First time in a long time at a KOA. It was Great. I have already recommended this location to friends. Keep up the good work.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend! This was our first ever weekend camping and I think we really lucked out choosing this place :)
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground with many things for the kids but the staff is what makes it great. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
People at front desk were nice. Bathrooms could be cleaner throughout the day. One good cleanup a day is not cutting it. The rest of the facility is well maintained.
Apr 17, 2017
Our first experience as trailer owners.. Great clean campground with lots of activities for families. Best breakfast and kindest people that work there and visit. Great place!
Apr 17, 2017
This is by far our favorite KOA. The grounds, the people - everything is awesome. Also love that they have a dog park.
Apr 17, 2017
This was our "maiden voyage" with our new RV, and you've set the bar high for future campgrounds to meet our expectations. If we are ever in the area again, we plan to stay at your beautiful campground. My only suggestion would be more accessible grassy areas for pets. Our elderly dog couldn't walk from site 45 to the pet area.
Apr 16, 2017
Very clean and staff was enjoyment to talk with. We stayed at at deluxe patio site. much nicer then sitting at a picnic table. When we arrived they showed us to our site and even helped us back in. Very quite campground. Will be back here again when we visit the Battlefield again. Thankyou KOA Gettysburgh for a wonderful week.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean and well maintained.
Apr 15, 2017
The sites are well-maintained and the campground has a clean, neat look (I think its all the gravel!). Our site was not huge but some of the other sites looked larger. Campground is not huge but there are giant games for the kids and a jump pad, mini golf, pool.
Apr 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. This is our second trip. Close to Gettysburg but also feels like you are getting away. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
We had a great time! Very clean kampground and bathrooms/showers were great. Everybody was very helpful and friendly. Definitely will be going back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps