Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
I stayed in a cabin up on the hill. Beautiful view of the forrest, different than my home state of Kansas. Enjoyed my swim in heated pool. I would have liked a washing station connected to the bathrooms on the hill.
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and understanding.
Aug 29, 2015
Staff is great and very helpful. The campsite was huge already planning another trip to Gettysburg
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Really Pretty Park, lots of trees, clean and all the people who worked there were really friendly
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground we had a bit of rain but that just allowed us to have some downtime. With the patio and fire pit we had a great time
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Awesome campground for kids!
Aug 28, 2015
We were camped next to a busy road and the traffic was very noisy. There were other campsites available in quieter areas. I won't stay there again!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great location, quiet, friendly,level sites even though built into a hill. Highly recommend!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
we had A family emerency and had to leave after 3 days and I asked for stay credits at the the campground and was quickly told thats was not possible. SO I dont think we will camp there anymore are tell friends aboutyour campground. All though the fellow who helped us to our site was great and very helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear about your emergency. I looked into this. We could not find records of you asking to leave early. Your reservation shows that you departed on the 22nd.
Aug 26, 2015
Shady and quiet, nice people.
Aug 26, 2015
the cleanest and best run KOA by far that we've stayed at. keep up the good work!
Aug 26, 2015
The front desk staff was great and very helpful. Grounds very clean, peaceful and quiet. Restroom and showers very nice. Great pancake breakfast. Nice level sites.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the campground, but we barely fit into the site, and our truck was hanging sideways in the road. We could NOT build a fire, because out site way too small, and our awning was over the fire pit. Very disappointed in that. Did not want to have to move after we maneuvered in to the site, too much trouble after a 4 hour drive. SADLY, NO fire, took the fun out of the 4 night stay. Otherwise, KOA
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time! The site is picturesque, totally clean, and charming! The staff was so helpful and friendly. It was a great, great experience!
Aug 25, 2015
Deluxe campsite was fabulous! Didn't take advantage of the weekend activities because we went to the battlefield, but plenty available. Very clean!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground with plenty for the kids to do.Sites are just too close with neighbors fire ring too close to my trailer.
Aug 25, 2015
We only stayed a single night but were very impressed by the campsite. Everything is very clean & well maintained; from the sites, to the pool, to the washrooms. We will absolutely stay here again next time we visit. The franchise owners are obviously very proud of their KOA and it shows.
Aug 24, 2015
One of the best Campgrounds we've stayed at. Owners and Staff totally accommodating.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice shaded lots, friendly staff, clean restrooms and escort to site were all very much appreciated. Coming back again real soon.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent
Aug 24, 2015
We loved the new paver patio!
Aug 24, 2015
We loved it! Very clean and organized, will plan to stay longer next time. Highly recommended!
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and family type environment. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the fun games in front of the store. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a blast. Thank you!! See you next year.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful visit. They accommodate us when our original campground was flooded. Lots of things to keep the whole family entertained. The nature trail was a bit more of a hike than a trail and I'm happy we didn't take the youngest members of our group. Clean bathrooms and campsite. Friendly staff. Great location except for very close to a main road so a bit too much noise from traffic.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground mwas clean and had lots of fun things for people of all ages!
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The site was nice and we had decent privacy. Cable quality was poor. All the channels were fuzzy and some were so bad you couldnt make out the picture or hear anything but static. The connector at the box was not secured well so that could be cause.Paying extra fee for it was frustrating.The pool didnt get much sun due to trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with your cable. If we had been notified, we could have fixed the problem for you. It is not a problem through out the campground. On occasion the connections need to be tightened after all the use.
Aug 23, 2015
Absolutely the best stay your staffing it the best. Set us up with our tours. Helped set our trailer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Ample Shade, Beautiful touches everywhere, friendly staff, everything tip top shape.
Aug 23, 2015
Our daughter will be attending Mt ST Mary's University in the fall 2016 & we chose your campground because you were not far from the campus. Our family really enjoyed ourselves & look forward to coming back. Loved our cabin - clean, working condition of refrig& air condition. Also really appreciated how clean the bathrooms were.
Aug 23, 2015
GAVE MY COMMENTS. IT WAS REJECTED. YOU STILL IS BAD.
Aug 23, 2015
I ALWAY HAD TO STAY IN BY RV DO TO THE FIRE PLACE NEXT TO ME, TH3 OWNERS HAD IT GOING 24 HAOUR ADAY. THE FIRE NEVER STOP AND THE SMOKE MAKE ME KEEP MY WINDOW CLOSE. IT WAS THE WORST PLACE AND THE OWERS DID MOT CARE. TOLD YHE STAFF AND THEY SAID THEY ARE THE OWNERS. SORRY. THE GROUNDS AND STAFF WERE VERY NICE. THE OWNERS HOWEVERY ????
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Despite 4+" of rain in about 2 hours, staff was excellent. Very nice campground.
Aug 23, 2015
It was spur of the moment as we were evacuated from our original campground, I called there a little frantic and they were very accommodating and very nice. The gentlemen that escorted us to our site was great and extremely nice even told us safe travels as we were leaving) stayed there in the past decided to try somewhere else but will definitely be back to this koa!!
Aug 22, 2015
Our first time at a KOA, we had a great time and would stay at a KOA again.
Aug 22, 2015
I thought the cabin & campground were nice, but.. the staff.. not so much. I was stressed when I got there and was short with one of the girls, but I apologized to her and then her attitude was horrible! Some of the other staff were not that friendly as well. I found it to be the least friendliest KOA I have ever stayed at! Need to be trained on directions and things to do!
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Very clean showers and bathroom facilities. Very nice shaded sites that were level. Of all the KOA sites we have stayed at, this ranks among the best.
Aug 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and the camp grounds were clean and well kept. However, I didn't care for the steep incline and the lay out of the grounds.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Great stay the girls at the counter were very helpful
Aug 20, 2015
I'll give them 3 stars because most guests probably had a better experience then us. The premium site #1 was noisy and had a terrible sewer smell. Also, who charges for cable on premium sites? Or any sites for that matter. When I shared my feelings with the front desk I got a "oh well" attitude from the girl working. Pretty expensive KOA even without charging extras.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground in in a little valley and the campsites are surrounded by trees and on a slope. A bit daunting for the inexperienced trailer user.
Aug 20, 2015
The stay was great.But do not recommend a company called rush cube to in the future, the company is horrible to work with.They booked a rafting trip for me and did not pay the company,but they did take the money out of my account .......paul Dietrich

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.