Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2016
we really liked the campground. However, we had an issue the second night of our stay and when I went to the staff for assistance I was not offered any help and was the woman acted as though she couldn't care less. I was planning to book again for next year but after I was ignored by the staff for a maintenance problem I decided not to.
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful spot to stay for a few days in fall...gorgeous foliage and location. Close to all the places you'll want to visit but far enough away that you feel you can really relax when you get "home"...the heaviness of the Gettysburg history is something you'll definitely need to step away from after a day visiting sites. We rented the audio cd from KOA office for $12, used it over our 3 day stay.
Nov 07, 2016
very good They go out of there way to keep us happy
Nov 06, 2016
the staff was very friendly. My only reason for the medium rating is the fact that the sites are very close and narrow. Personal preference is more open space from neighboring sites.
Nov 03, 2016
everything was great and the people was very frendley
Nov 02, 2016
Love this campground!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
We camp here the same weekend every year - over twenty years now and I can say we always have a wonderful time
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
This campground never fails to impress. We had some electrical issues, but the maintenance staff was right there to help out.
Nov 01, 2016
Loved our Halloween weekend!
Nov 01, 2016
We had a very nice visit, the Trick or Treat parade was a fun surprise. Staff was very friendly, all utilities worked great. Loved the site we had, will certainly come back and stay here again!
Nov 01, 2016
It was wonderful and the people were great!
Nov 01, 2016
Could not get into our site on time. Sites very small. Not enough room at many sits for camper and truck. Not enough baths / showers. Had to park outside of the campground along side the road. Very small - not cozy small - campground. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. You stayed with us during one of our busiest weekends. Most of our guests choose to park their trucks off site due to decorating for Halloween. Our check in & Check out time is at 2PM. We were unable to accommodate your early arrival due to being full
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent staff and very clean. Everyone always has a huge smile and very friendly
Oct 31, 2016
Our sixth year staying here for Halloween weekend. We really like the atmosphere and the activities are perfect for the kids in our group. Already booked for next year!
Oct 31, 2016
Great Halloween fun! Family oriented. Friendly atmosphere. Clean facilities.
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with my parents and son. Everyone had a great time during the Halloween weekend. Cabin was warm and clean. There were great activities for kids. This was our second time staying and we'll be back again.
Oct 31, 2016
The campground did a wonderful job with Halloween activities. Great weekend!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice place, tucked in the woods.
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and very good and exceptionally clean accommodations
Oct 31, 2016
It was convenient that we could rent self directed Gettysburg tour CD at campground.
Oct 30, 2016
We stayed for the first time October 7th through 9th. We arrived at 8 PM so it was dark, but Tim (I think) was so very helpful and kind and helped my husband back into the site. Great campground! Very friendly staff! Will definitely return!!
Oct 30, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was so great all future KOA's will be compared to this one. Loved the wooded campsites, amenities,distance to attractions and most of all the wonderful staff! Especially Nicole, Bob and Beth. So friendly and accomadating! We will be coming again!
Oct 30, 2016
Pretty campground, woodsy with plenty of shade,hookups good, friendly helpful staff, would stay there again.
Oct 29, 2016
Very comfortable experience
Oct 29, 2016
great campground many things to do and visit close by
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Very nice. A bit crowded but very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
We love this campground
Oct 26, 2016
Close to battleground, pleasant lot, nice nature trail.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great weekend. The staff were helpful in all aspects. The parade was loads of fun for the little ones. We signed up to do this again next year.
Oct 25, 2016
Sent a review yesterday. Funny how it's not on the website.
Oct 25, 2016
We have been coming to thehalloween camping weekends here for twenty years (missed a few in the middle) before kids and now with the family. Always a fun time, friendly service and new activities each year. Thanks. Looking forward already to 2017.
Oct 25, 2016
There for one of two Halloween weekends. Many activities planned for the kids. Well organized.... Trick or treat parade in the evening and then sites judged for best decorated with prizes . And as always the best pancake breakfast sat and Sunday morning. Just love this place with great staff and wonderful owners.....
Oct 24, 2016
Now I can actually say I can't wait till next year n hope it lasts forever.
Oct 24, 2016
been going there for years and will continue
Oct 24, 2016
it was relaxing and fun.enjoyed giving candy out to kids. we will be back next year
Oct 24, 2016
Our group has been going to this koa for 15 years! The owner of this campground is a rude and ignorant woman. There was an incident of our noise possibly being too noisy. She didn't handle the situation well and cost her campground at least 15 customers! I will never camp at this campground ever again!
Oct 24, 2016
Absolutely our favorite KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful - for the 17th year in a row
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed the activities, the staff is very hard working and accommodation. Love the location!
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great time at this campground. Everyone was helpful and the facilities are well maintained. Lots of activities for the kids during the Halloween season. We will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Pros: great staff, clean and private bath houses, lots of activities, great use of natural setting Cons: sites are small
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This was one of the best campgrounds I have ever visited. I love how festive they were for Halloween. The campsites (we had a tent) were awesome. Loved having a fire pit and picnic table. The bathroom rooms were extremly nice for a campground. Updated and clean! The location was perfect, not too far from downtown Gettysburg and attractions. I will definitely be returning to this campground!
Oct 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award