Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2014
To noisey , some lots to small.
Nov 04, 2014
We had a blast staying at the campground. The cabins was beautiful and clean. Couldn't ask for anything better
Nov 03, 2014
I love this KOA. It has such a wonderful feel to it because of the great care that the staff takes to ensure it.We go every year and it's a guaranteed pleasure.
Nov 03, 2014
Wonderful stay!!!
Nov 03, 2014
Great location, awesome helpful staff, huge campsite. We will certainly be back.
Nov 03, 2014
This has to be one of the nicest campgrounds at which I've stayed. Loved the nature trail. Staff was friendly! Can't wait to go back.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nice location and wooded sites
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
It's where we stay when we visit Gettysburg. We have a smaller rv trailer which fits nicely in any of their wooded and in some cases rock lined lined sites. There are larger sites for big rigs but this not a "parking lot" campground, which is why we like it so much. Clean, helpful staff and dog friendly.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Nice shaded, private sites with interesting firepits. Friendly host and great location for site seeing.
Oct 30, 2014
Nice people and wide roads but price for off season is high. Resort with amenities closed is just a trailer park.
Oct 29, 2014
Although sites were close together they felt very private due to trees/foliage in-between sites. Would have liked to stay longer!
Oct 29, 2014
A campground that looks like a campground, nice sized spaces and lots of trees and rocks. Very nice and helpful help.
Oct 28, 2014
Very clean. friendly staff. lots for kids to do Love the trick or treat parade
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great place! The staff was great! Near to all we wanted to do while there. Hope to go back some day.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Tent sites are pretty tight, but it is a well run facility without question. People very friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
Great people and Great fun
Oct 27, 2014
We always feel like family at this koa (;
Oct 27, 2014
i wish the cabin i stayed in was cleaner. they had plug in heaters in the cabin it would be nice if they were in the wall it would be great my kids touched one they are hot!! not good idea for kids other then that nice place to stay my kids always have fun
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed in one of the lodges, There were ants all through the sink and on the counters. The shower was not made for someone over 5 ft tall. The cabin did stay warm. Many staff members were nice.
Oct 27, 2014
This was our eighteenth year at this campground for the Halloween Weekend - as always, we had a wonderful time, and have already reserved our site for next year.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was our fourth annual Halloween weekend at the Gettysburg KOA. We really like the activities that are provided for kids, and the wooded setting is perfect for Fall camping. We tried the pancake breakfast for the first time and really enjoyed it. The magic show is always a hit with our kids. Keep up the good work!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This is our second time at this KOA and we enjoyed it very much. Came with my sister and my three kids (ages 3-9) and had a blast with the Halloween festivities. We had no idea there would be so much planned and we would have so much fun! Decoration contests, crafts, treats, trick-or-treating...we loved it. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast too. We hope to make this an annual traditio
Oct 27, 2014
Great staff & facilities!!
Oct 27, 2014
We really had a wonderful time in this Camping. Personnel were really polite and kind with us and installations are clean and excellent. Atmosphere was great and campers agreed with this opinion. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We didn't really spend a lot of time in the campground but the employees were extremely friendly and our site was good. Wish we had a little more width but overall it was good. We will come back again next year.
Oct 27, 2014
The whole family had a great time. Plenty to keep adults and children occupied all weekend!(Along with time to relax)Thank you to the staff and owners for another enjoyable stay at the Gettysburg KOA Kampground!
Oct 27, 2014
It was a spur of the moment trip wish i could have stayed longer will be back next year
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
We liked how the sites here were level! Also liked how they used natural surroundings to make the fire pits! People were nice and can't think of anything they did wrong.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
So nice we decided to stay an extra day!
Oct 25, 2014
Nice place, love RV parks who put in dog exercise areas!
Oct 24, 2014
Very clean, woodsy site. Staff very helpful.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Sorry to say that my camping season has ended for this year! Can't wait to visit again next fall! Was so excited to take 2nd place in the Halloween decorating contest.
Oct 21, 2014
We rented cabins for the Halloween weekend. We had a wonderful time. The cabins were very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.