Fort Smith / Alma KOA

3539 US 71 N Hwy

Alma, AR 72921-8096

Reserve: 800-562-2703

Info: 479-632-2704

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2013
Great as always
Mar 23, 2013
Always an easy in and easy out. Seems like we always pull in here in the middle of the night for some reason.
Mar 19, 2013
To much bare clay
Mar 18, 2013
Early reservation didn't mean anything. We reserved a pull thru and were given a sight with very limited length, when 5 other decent sights were never filled. Out sight view was old house trailers with chickens to wake us up every morning. Campground is in need of major work. Koa rating system of this property makes me hesitant to trust the info for others. Plan to tell club members "Not Stay
Mar 17, 2013
Needs some updating and cleanliness.
Mar 16, 2013
Nice stay worked out well
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
GOOD PEOPLE THANKS
Feb 12, 2013
Harold the man at the desk, is not a happy camper:-) He let it be known he does not like KOA and will be moving on. Park was older and had many older permanent trailer- tenants. We will not be back.
Feb 09, 2013
this hard because it is still winter .They cannot have a large stock of dated goods and still make a profit
Feb 08, 2013
The campground is fairly handy off I-540 and Hwy 71. It does need some updating on sites and interior roads.
Jan 30, 2013
Duck poop all over the place. I felt like I was staying in a run down trailer park. The showers had no pressure and needed a major updating. There was mold growing on the shower wall and the floors were in pretty poor shape. Not much heat either. I will pay the money for a hotel next time in Fort Smith.
Jan 19, 2013
The staff was very helpful with directions and places to eat and get fuel.
Jan 19, 2013
Laundry only open during store hours which is not convenient. Last load has to be in by 4:30 pm. Unpleasant shower heads like something one might find in a prison.
Jan 11, 2013
Very nice, quite, friendly fox.
Jan 04, 2013
Dec 29, 2012
Propane was a little pricey and it was difficult to get around the campground with our motorhome. Roads and turns are too narrow for big rigs.
Dec 09, 2012
great folks- love the ducks and pond-good walks
Dec 07, 2012
this is a very nice Kampground with very nice staff and amenities. We will definately recommend this Kampground to our friends.
Nov 30, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 28, 2012
Harold is not a happy camper.
Nov 28, 2012
T thoroughly enjoyed my stay,tho it was too short!!
Nov 23, 2012
Sewage smell was horrible.
Nov 13, 2012
Very convenient to Interstate, food and other attractions. Would stay there again.
Nov 12, 2012
Very nice campground.
Nov 11, 2012
This was a one night stay in this Kampground. We found the owner to be very helpful and personable. This Kampground met our needs for the evening.
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
very friendly helpful staff..arrived after closing but they were still available to check us in with a "smile"
Nov 03, 2012
It was a good stay, the campground was clean and the hosts were friendly. We would definitely stay there again. Wish we could have stayed longer
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Very dirty and not well maintained. Would not step into showers with all the mold and mildew present. Run down nasty place. Yuck.
Oct 30, 2012
I love the trees
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
We like KOA & Fort Smith/Alma was fine.
Oct 27, 2012
The manager was unfriendly, bordering on rude. There were too many permanent trailers there and lots of junk everywhere.
Oct 27, 2012
Arrived late. Would have been better if the campground staff had assigned an appropriate site for us. I chose a site from the site map and found it minimally acceptable, but stayed with the site since I'd deposited the registration.
Oct 25, 2012
This campground needs some upkeep.
Oct 25, 2012
Great stay will stay here again if I am in the area
Oct 22, 2012
A place to park our RV while we went. Sightseeing.
Oct 22, 2012
The campground was great, people friendly, and fall colors were wonderful!
Oct 22, 2012
free ranging chickens and crowing rooster across the lane from the campsite on what is apparently part of the campground is not a pleasant environment.
Oct 22, 2012
campground is starting to show wear
Oct 19, 2012
We had a very nice visit and were treated very well. The only negative would be the fact they allow people to request specific sites. We wanted to extend our stay one more night due to weather conditions and were told the site had a request and we would need to move to another site. We opted to leave.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Beautiful campground! The hosts were terrific! When I realized the plug for my vintage camper had been drug during my journey, thus shearing off the entire plug, I called the desk to see if they could help. Their son, Jason, went to the hardware store and purchased replacement parts and knowledgeably replaced the head for me. They went above and beyond to make sure my stay was a great one!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.