Fort Smith / Alma KOA

3539 US 71 N Hwy

Alma, AR 72921-8096

Reserve: 800-562-2703

Info: 479-632-2704

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2015
Quiet, clean campground. remote, but so to get to.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
It was a difficult stay due to winter weather and water turned off. We were attending a funeral in the area and our water pump went out. We received very little help from them to help make our stay better.
Feb 02, 2015
Did not receive a warm welcome at all. The bathrooms were all ripped up.the water at the site did not work. The owners son was helpful .there was constant traffic from the Mobil homes right behind us and permanent residents with a dog that barked a lot. I didn't feel safe. Sad to say we will not return.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Man who checked me in was not friendly....borderline rude. Site was far from shower/bath at 10 degree temps and pretty empty campground. No "Thank you" was ever said not the usual KOA experience at all.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
A little pricey for this time of the year.
Dec 04, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
May meet minimum standards.
Nov 21, 2014
Thank you. You are well organized with night registration. Very pleased.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Great park, nice trees, like the patio furniture and concrete patios. A bit pricey for the area but we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 11, 2014
This campground would probably seem much nicer if you were in one of the sites at the very front. The ones in the back looked out on the permanent residents, and they were very messy. About 60 yards from our site was a trailer that had an ac unit duct taped to the side of it - with the tape hanging and peeling. There were old cars on blocks and what looked like abandoned appliances on the ground
Nov 08, 2014
Was very easy to find...workers were very friendly..beautiful setting..would definitely stay again if in the area!
Nov 04, 2014
Nice & quiet, no harsh lights!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Nice staff made the stay even better
Oct 27, 2014
Grumpy people and filthy bathrooms
Oct 27, 2014
Appreciate the comforts
Oct 25, 2014
Campgrounds need more lights at night, it wa very dark. Camp owners are sprucing up the park making it very pretty.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very rude owner who couldn't understand that my husband didn't want to back out of a space & said"how long you been driving that thing?" He then said he put big boulders in the sites to protect his cement "cost me $4,000 & it will cost you if you roll over my boulders"
Oct 21, 2014
Although this KOA is in need of updates it has great potential. It is nestled away in a quiet area and away from highway traffic noise. Harold, who greeted us, needs to work on his smile a bit and not tell you where things are located in a monotone voice. He sounds more like a robot. While we were there they were putting crushed stone down on some sites and looking like they are making improvement
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Grounds and facilities are okay... but the owner is "cranky"! Doesn't make you feel welcome or encouraged to come back.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Small park.the man in office was unwilling to change our site. He stated the space we wanted was reserved. However, nobody showed up.The lady in office was friendly but didn't have much authority. Glad it was just a one night stop!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
They were so courteous when we arrived with no reservations. Our error. Great staff.
Oct 13, 2014
The laundry closed at 4:30, so I couldn't wash clothes. Although there were many open sites, we were put right next to someone else. The office stay were rather off-putting to my disabled son.
Oct 12, 2014
This campground did not feel like a KOA. It is pretty old with rusty showers. It is not up to the quality of KOA.
Oct 12, 2014
This koa needs upgrading. The bathrooms are very old. The laundry must be started by 4:30 and closes at 6pm. Not convenient for travelers.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
This is a niceKOA but too expensive 45.00 for a nite is over 10.00 more than the past 4 Koa,s I have stayed in this week The lower rating only applies to Cost Nice park mand nice people
Oct 10, 2014
Clean facilities, very friendly and easy to find in the middle of the night and self register.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.