Fort Smith / Alma KOA

3539 US 71 N Hwy

Alma, AR 72921-8096

Reserve: 800-562-2703

Info: 479-632-2704

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2014
Thank you. You are well organized with night registration. Very pleased.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Great park, nice trees, like the patio furniture and concrete patios. A bit pricey for the area but we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 11, 2014
This campground would probably seem much nicer if you were in one of the sites at the very front. The ones in the back looked out on the permanent residents, and they were very messy. About 60 yards from our site was a trailer that had an ac unit duct taped to the side of it - with the tape hanging and peeling. There were old cars on blocks and what looked like abandoned appliances on the ground
Nov 08, 2014
Was very easy to find...workers were very friendly..beautiful setting..would definitely stay again if in the area!
Nov 04, 2014
Nice & quiet, no harsh lights!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Nice staff made the stay even better
Oct 27, 2014
Grumpy people and filthy bathrooms
Oct 27, 2014
Appreciate the comforts
Oct 25, 2014
Campgrounds need more lights at night, it wa very dark. Camp owners are sprucing up the park making it very pretty.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very rude owner who couldn't understand that my husband didn't want to back out of a space & said"how long you been driving that thing?" He then said he put big boulders in the sites to protect his cement "cost me $4,000 & it will cost you if you roll over my boulders"
Oct 21, 2014
Although this KOA is in need of updates it has great potential. It is nestled away in a quiet area and away from highway traffic noise. Harold, who greeted us, needs to work on his smile a bit and not tell you where things are located in a monotone voice. He sounds more like a robot. While we were there they were putting crushed stone down on some sites and looking like they are making improvement
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Grounds and facilities are okay... but the owner is "cranky"! Doesn't make you feel welcome or encouraged to come back.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Small park.the man in office was unwilling to change our site. He stated the space we wanted was reserved. However, nobody showed up.The lady in office was friendly but didn't have much authority. Glad it was just a one night stop!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
They were so courteous when we arrived with no reservations. Our error. Great staff.
Oct 13, 2014
The laundry closed at 4:30, so I couldn't wash clothes. Although there were many open sites, we were put right next to someone else. The office stay were rather off-putting to my disabled son.
Oct 12, 2014
This campground did not feel like a KOA. It is pretty old with rusty showers. It is not up to the quality of KOA.
Oct 12, 2014
This koa needs upgrading. The bathrooms are very old. The laundry must be started by 4:30 and closes at 6pm. Not convenient for travelers.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
This is a niceKOA but too expensive 45.00 for a nite is over 10.00 more than the past 4 Koa,s I have stayed in this week The lower rating only applies to Cost Nice park mand nice people
Oct 10, 2014
Clean facilities, very friendly and easy to find in the middle of the night and self register.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
I think all KOA Campgrounds are excellent. The 4 different ones we stayed at were all well kept up. Clean bathrooms, showers and the camp site that we were at. I would recommend these KOA camps to anyone we know..GREAT
Oct 06, 2014
Very comfortable camp. Just passing through overnight and getting in/out with a big rig and full size truck without having to unhook was easy and not having to unhook the truck was very nice.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
great park for families.. very nice and spatious playground for the kids, ponds for catch/release & space to run around in clear view of many sites.. Owner & staff available to help with anything & very nice. we just wish we were here before the pool closed.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
I think there could be better directions to the campground we couldn't hardly find it.also this man wants to retire but can't find anyone to buy it.it really hurts the image of koa not his fault just tired
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Pretty setting....convenient to Ft. Smith and surrounding attractions. Loved the ducks!!!
Sep 27, 2014
OK campground, but not the usual super-friendly KOA staff that we usually find. Back in space we had was weirdly configured, discouraging us from sitting outside as we basically shared space with the pull through 5th-wheel behind us.
Sep 26, 2014
Peaceful and quiet. Lots of trees and a nice pond. The hosts were great. No, campfires at sites :(
Sep 24, 2014
this was the first stay at KOA. It was pretty good. the only bad thing was that while we were away, they mowed the grass and threw grass clippings all over our camper, table, and grill. otherwise decent stay. probably stay there again if needed and other locations booked.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful park as you drive in; however, we were parked in the back with awful looking old house trailers to look at. Had no idea that we would have such an awful looking spot. It was quiet and no disturbance of our sleep except barking dog. Don't know where the dog was.
Sep 23, 2014
Quiet, clean, but nothing very special.
Sep 22, 2014
Seemed very expensive for the upkeep of the place. The mold in the showers was a huge turnoff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.