Fort Smith / Alma KOA

3539 US 71 N Hwy

Alma, AR 72921-8096

Reserve: 800-562-2703

Info: 479-632-2704

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2013
Very quiet, very friendly, clean rest rooms, helped us out even though we called after hours. Nice -people
Apr 13, 2013
The owner was nice, but he is clearly in over his head ... Lack of capital and help. The place is old & run down ... Poor appearance. Bathroom was clean.
Apr 12, 2013
quiet campground
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Some cranky kids when we first arrived. They were removed quickly.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Mrs Fisher is very grumpy & rude. Does not like to give out any information & was arguing with her son as to when he was going to take us to our site.Could be a nice camp grounds if it weren't for the rudeness.
Apr 04, 2013
Very nice site and lovely campground. Owners are very kind and Internet did "work" perfectly.....wow. Thank you
Apr 01, 2013
This campground is run down and everything is in a poor state of repair. Roads, sites, and general property. Friendly folks in the office.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Great as always
Mar 23, 2013
Always an easy in and easy out. Seems like we always pull in here in the middle of the night for some reason.
Mar 19, 2013
To much bare clay
Mar 18, 2013
Early reservation didn't mean anything. We reserved a pull thru and were given a sight with very limited length, when 5 other decent sights were never filled. Out sight view was old house trailers with chickens to wake us up every morning. Campground is in need of major work. Koa rating system of this property makes me hesitant to trust the info for others. Plan to tell club members "Not Stay
Mar 17, 2013
Needs some updating and cleanliness.
Mar 16, 2013
Nice stay worked out well
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
GOOD PEOPLE THANKS
Feb 12, 2013
Harold the man at the desk, is not a happy camper:-) He let it be known he does not like KOA and will be moving on. Park was older and had many older permanent trailer- tenants. We will not be back.
Feb 09, 2013
this hard because it is still winter .They cannot have a large stock of dated goods and still make a profit
Feb 08, 2013
The campground is fairly handy off I-540 and Hwy 71. It does need some updating on sites and interior roads.
Jan 30, 2013
Duck poop all over the place. I felt like I was staying in a run down trailer park. The showers had no pressure and needed a major updating. There was mold growing on the shower wall and the floors were in pretty poor shape. Not much heat either. I will pay the money for a hotel next time in Fort Smith.
Jan 19, 2013
The staff was very helpful with directions and places to eat and get fuel.
Jan 19, 2013
Laundry only open during store hours which is not convenient. Last load has to be in by 4:30 pm. Unpleasant shower heads like something one might find in a prison.
Jan 13, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
Very nice, quite, friendly fox.
Jan 04, 2013
Dec 29, 2012
Propane was a little pricey and it was difficult to get around the campground with our motorhome. Roads and turns are too narrow for big rigs.
Dec 09, 2012
great folks- love the ducks and pond-good walks
Dec 07, 2012
this is a very nice Kampground with very nice staff and amenities. We will definately recommend this Kampground to our friends.
Nov 30, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 28, 2012
Harold is not a happy camper.
Nov 28, 2012
T thoroughly enjoyed my stay,tho it was too short!!
Nov 23, 2012
Sewage smell was horrible.
Nov 13, 2012
Very convenient to Interstate, food and other attractions. Would stay there again.
Nov 12, 2012
Very nice campground.
Nov 11, 2012
This was a one night stay in this Kampground. We found the owner to be very helpful and personable. This Kampground met our needs for the evening.
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
very friendly helpful staff..arrived after closing but they were still available to check us in with a "smile"
Nov 03, 2012
It was a good stay, the campground was clean and the hosts were friendly. We would definitely stay there again. Wish we could have stayed longer
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Very dirty and not well maintained. Would not step into showers with all the mold and mildew present. Run down nasty place. Yuck.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.