Fort Smith / Alma KOA

3539 US 71 N Hwy

Alma, AR 72921-8096

Reserve: 800-562-2703

Info: 479-632-2704

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2013
Very picturesque park, quiet and restful after a long driving day.
May 08, 2013
Beautiful,clean and comfy camp ground. The owner and the staff were very friendly....I enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave. I hope I pass that way again !!!!
May 07, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 02, 2013
Probably the nicest RV campground I have ever stayed in and definitely the nicest KOA.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Many KOA's we have stayed in are tired and rundown but this one is excellent and the best we have stayed in. The people checking us in made us feel welcome and they led us to our spot and helped us set up. We recommend it highly.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Peaceful Quiet and Friendly
Apr 27, 2013
Roads needed work
Apr 27, 2013
Nice park. We enjoyed it.
Apr 26, 2013
Wife loved the campground.
Apr 24, 2013
location hard to find; could be better marked. didn't like barking dogs and chickens and roosters early in morning. secluded which was good.
Apr 24, 2013
Host Herald was most helpful.
Apr 23, 2013
Loved the quiet!!! Also loved the concrete pads! Thank you so much for your friendly welcome.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
We had a very nice one night stay at this campground. It was quiet, lots of wild life, clean and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 20, 2013
Great owners/hosts that are always pleasant and helpful.
Apr 20, 2013
Lovely spot. Friendly ducks.
Apr 18, 2013
Friendly staff. Very nice site. Plan to come back in the near future to stay and enjoy the entire area.
Apr 17, 2013
not a good KOA.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
I didn't catch his name but the caretaker was friendly and really helpful. We talked about famous people who camped there. It was lovely.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Great KOA! Kids loves the ducks, the pond was really nice. Nice place to stay.
Apr 13, 2013
Very quiet, very friendly, clean rest rooms, helped us out even though we called after hours. Nice -people
Apr 13, 2013
The owner was nice, but he is clearly in over his head ... Lack of capital and help. The place is old & run down ... Poor appearance. Bathroom was clean.
Apr 12, 2013
quiet campground
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Some cranky kids when we first arrived. They were removed quickly.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Mrs Fisher is very grumpy & rude. Does not like to give out any information & was arguing with her son as to when he was going to take us to our site.Could be a nice camp grounds if it weren't for the rudeness.
Apr 04, 2013
Very nice site and lovely campground. Owners are very kind and Internet did "work" perfectly.....wow. Thank you
Apr 01, 2013
This campground is run down and everything is in a poor state of repair. Roads, sites, and general property. Friendly folks in the office.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Great as always
Mar 23, 2013
Always an easy in and easy out. Seems like we always pull in here in the middle of the night for some reason.
Mar 19, 2013
To much bare clay
Mar 18, 2013
Early reservation didn't mean anything. We reserved a pull thru and were given a sight with very limited length, when 5 other decent sights were never filled. Out sight view was old house trailers with chickens to wake us up every morning. Campground is in need of major work. Koa rating system of this property makes me hesitant to trust the info for others. Plan to tell club members "Not Stay
Mar 17, 2013
Needs some updating and cleanliness.
Mar 16, 2013
Nice stay worked out well
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.