Fort Smith / Alma KOA

3539 US 71 N Hwy

Alma, AR 72921-8096

Reserve: 800-562-2703

Info: 479-632-2704

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Nice people. Great campsite
Sep 28, 2014
Pretty setting....convenient to Ft. Smith and surrounding attractions. Loved the ducks!!!
Sep 27, 2014
Very clean place to stay on our drive out West. Our camp was invaded by ducks in the morning. If you like ducks it is a great place. We did find them annoying. That's the only reason we didn't give it 5 stars and perfect 10 rating.
Sep 27, 2014
OK campground, but not the usual super-friendly KOA staff that we usually find. Back in space we had was weirdly configured, discouraging us from sitting outside as we basically shared space with the pull through 5th-wheel behind us.
Sep 26, 2014
Peaceful and quiet. Lots of trees and a nice pond. The hosts were great. No, campfires at sites :(
Sep 25, 2014
Tents set very far from restrooms. Ducks assault campers trying to make dinner. Restrooms ok. Personnel not very friendly.
Sep 24, 2014
this was the first stay at KOA. It was pretty good. the only bad thing was that while we were away, they mowed the grass and threw grass clippings all over our camper, table, and grill. otherwise decent stay. probably stay there again if needed and other locations booked.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful park as you drive in; however, we were parked in the back with awful looking old house trailers to look at. Had no idea that we would have such an awful looking spot. It was quiet and no disturbance of our sleep except barking dog. Don't know where the dog was.
Sep 23, 2014
Quiet, clean, but nothing very special.
Sep 22, 2014
Seemed very expensive for the upkeep of the place. The mold in the showers was a huge turnoff.
Sep 21, 2014
Not up to the high standards of KOA
Sep 21, 2014
The owner was very nice, and although we understand this is a relatively new KOA, the grounds left much to be desired. The run-down trailer homes across from our site were not nice. The RV section closer to the office was nicer, but would not accommodate our rig.
Sep 21, 2014
Grass not cut space was in back with mobile homes .needs up grades
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Friendly. Site was far from office , rest rooms etc.
Sep 19, 2014
Clean grounds. Quiet stay .WiFi only worked if you sat on office porch.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The gentlemen that checked us in, needs a mental evaluation! We were so uncomfortable, we almost didn't stay! Wifi not available in cabin. U advertise, you provide!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Tree limbs need serious triming

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Have a tree trimming service coming again in a few days.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We checked in and were escorted to the very back of the park where all of the permanent residents live. If we had wanted to utilize the pool or any of the other features of the park, we would have had to walk 1/2 mile to them. It was quiet but very run down. The grass was quite high. Had to wade through it to walk the dogs. The water tastes terrible and had to be filtered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The grass is mowed every couple of days. When they finish mowing, they start over again. Sorry you felt you did not like it where you were. We could have moved you to another site if you had come and asked. We try to keep our guests happy, but cannot fix a problem if you do not tell us there is one.
Sep 09, 2014
Worst KOA EVER! Staff was cold, unfriendly. Tent site on a slope, worst picnic table (small, on slope), huge spiders everywhere, dirty showers (wouldn't use them), washroom stank of urine and the fluorescent lights flickered so bad gave me headache. Paid for electrical outlet, didn't work, had to use my 30 ft extension to nick power from adjacent site. Couldn't wait to leave! I'll never go back!
Sep 05, 2014
An older KOA, but well maintained & scenic. Has all amenities that an RVer would want, including lotsa fowl.
Sep 04, 2014
It's a peaceful, secluded spot within driving distance to many restaurants and things to see.
Sep 03, 2014
Owners were rude, campground looks very nice upon driving in, however for our stay we were put right across rundown mobile homes and jury rigged long termed campers. Most of the sites looked like they haven't been used in years. It is full of wild ducks who have poop all over the grounds. All we can say is keep on going and find another campground. I would rather stay at a Walmart than here.
Sep 02, 2014
It just seem like a place to sleep for the night
Sep 01, 2014
Nice campground. We had good shade. Easy access to dumpster; right out driver's window as you exit park.
Aug 26, 2014
Tight quarters. Cute ducks.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Especially enjoyed the info I was able to get as my trip is progressing.Thank you for your interest, and help. chuck and Cecilia
Aug 21, 2014
Just stayed one night, but as usual KOA's are great. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2014
Enjoyed our overnight stay here, however we were parked in an area where there were a lot of permanent/worker sites and the sites were not kept up. The pond was green and the dock didn't look very safe to use. The owners were very nice.
Aug 19, 2014
we were not given any paperwork for our stay. In all fairness, there was bad weather and the electricity in part of the campgrounds was out, but we were taken to our site, and that was it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our power was knocked out because lightning hit our transformer and popped the breaker on the transformer, before our camper arrived, and the power company had to fix it. We registered them and escorted them to their site. The storm was past. It rained and we waited on OG&E power co.
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. This was a very quiet site after staying in many sites near interstates and railroad noise,
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Bien situé, super piscine, propriétaire aimable. Il manque un abri pour campeurs en cas de pluie et un lavabo pour la vaisselle. Les bornes électriques des Tent sites sont hors service (presque toutes)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Average campground. Needs some sprucing up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree there are a lot of opportunities to replace or repair. We do work on something all the time, as our weather permits. We are trying to do our best to keep a park going that was built in 1969. Some things have to be dealt with by surprise and others are maintenance. We also have new projects
Aug 10, 2014
We stay at this campground every time we come to Arkansas for our family reunion, I really like the improvements they have made since we were there last.
Aug 09, 2014
Worst wifi ever. Expensive. Nice pool though.
Aug 08, 2014
This KOA was poorly maintained,, in comparison to many others we have visited. The pool was not usable the first night. The dryers didn't work until the guy banged on them awhile. There was a general feeling of neglect, with lots of duck droppings everywhere. My husband enjoyed the lake however.
Aug 07, 2014
The campground is very beautiful and mostly shaded, but the pull-thru site I had sloped so much that I could not level my coach without the front tires being off the ground.
Aug 06, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA twice in the last 3 years. It is ok for a 1 nite stay, however the hosts need to be friendlier. We stay at many KOAs and I would rate this one last in that category.
Aug 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.