Fort Smith / Alma KOA

3539 US 71 N Hwy

Alma, AR 72921-8096

Reserve: 800-562-2703

Info: 479-632-2704

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Small park.the man in office was unwilling to change our site. He stated the space we wanted was reserved. However, nobody showed up.The lady in office was friendly but didn't have much authority. Glad it was just a one night stop!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
They were so courteous when we arrived with no reservations. Our error. Great staff.
Oct 13, 2014
The laundry closed at 4:30, so I couldn't wash clothes. Although there were many open sites, we were put right next to someone else. The office stay were rather off-putting to my disabled son.
Oct 12, 2014
This campground did not feel like a KOA. It is pretty old with rusty showers. It is not up to the quality of KOA.
Oct 12, 2014
This koa needs upgrading. The bathrooms are very old. The laundry must be started by 4:30 and closes at 6pm. Not convenient for travelers.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
This is a niceKOA but too expensive 45.00 for a nite is over 10.00 more than the past 4 Koa,s I have stayed in this week The lower rating only applies to Cost Nice park mand nice people
Oct 10, 2014
Clean facilities, very friendly and easy to find in the middle of the night and self register.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
I think all KOA Campgrounds are excellent. The 4 different ones we stayed at were all well kept up. Clean bathrooms, showers and the camp site that we were at. I would recommend these KOA camps to anyone we know..GREAT
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very comfortable camp. Just passing through overnight and getting in/out with a big rig and full size truck without having to unhook was easy and not having to unhook the truck was very nice.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
great park for families.. very nice and spatious playground for the kids, ponds for catch/release & space to run around in clear view of many sites.. Owner & staff available to help with anything & very nice. we just wish we were here before the pool closed.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
I think there could be better directions to the campground we couldn't hardly find it.also this man wants to retire but can't find anyone to buy it.it really hurts the image of koa not his fault just tired
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Nice people. Great campsite
Sep 28, 2014
Pretty setting....convenient to Ft. Smith and surrounding attractions. Loved the ducks!!!
Sep 27, 2014
Very clean place to stay on our drive out West. Our camp was invaded by ducks in the morning. If you like ducks it is a great place. We did find them annoying. That's the only reason we didn't give it 5 stars and perfect 10 rating.
Sep 27, 2014
OK campground, but not the usual super-friendly KOA staff that we usually find. Back in space we had was weirdly configured, discouraging us from sitting outside as we basically shared space with the pull through 5th-wheel behind us.
Sep 26, 2014
Peaceful and quiet. Lots of trees and a nice pond. The hosts were great. No, campfires at sites :(
Sep 25, 2014
Tents set very far from restrooms. Ducks assault campers trying to make dinner. Restrooms ok. Personnel not very friendly.
Sep 24, 2014
this was the first stay at KOA. It was pretty good. the only bad thing was that while we were away, they mowed the grass and threw grass clippings all over our camper, table, and grill. otherwise decent stay. probably stay there again if needed and other locations booked.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful park as you drive in; however, we were parked in the back with awful looking old house trailers to look at. Had no idea that we would have such an awful looking spot. It was quiet and no disturbance of our sleep except barking dog. Don't know where the dog was.
Sep 23, 2014
Quiet, clean, but nothing very special.
Sep 22, 2014
Seemed very expensive for the upkeep of the place. The mold in the showers was a huge turnoff.
Sep 21, 2014
Not up to the high standards of KOA
Sep 21, 2014
The owner was very nice, and although we understand this is a relatively new KOA, the grounds left much to be desired. The run-down trailer homes across from our site were not nice. The RV section closer to the office was nicer, but would not accommodate our rig.
Sep 21, 2014
Grass not cut space was in back with mobile homes .needs up grades
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Friendly. Site was far from office , rest rooms etc.
Sep 19, 2014
Clean grounds. Quiet stay .WiFi only worked if you sat on office porch.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The gentlemen that checked us in, needs a mental evaluation! We were so uncomfortable, we almost didn't stay! Wifi not available in cabin. U advertise, you provide!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Tree limbs need serious triming

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Have a tree trimming service coming again in a few days.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We checked in and were escorted to the very back of the park where all of the permanent residents live. If we had wanted to utilize the pool or any of the other features of the park, we would have had to walk 1/2 mile to them. It was quiet but very run down. The grass was quite high. Had to wade through it to walk the dogs. The water tastes terrible and had to be filtered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The grass is mowed every couple of days. When they finish mowing, they start over again. Sorry you felt you did not like it where you were. We could have moved you to another site if you had come and asked. We try to keep our guests happy, but cannot fix a problem if you do not tell us there is one.
Sep 09, 2014
Worst KOA EVER! Staff was cold, unfriendly. Tent site on a slope, worst picnic table (small, on slope), huge spiders everywhere, dirty showers (wouldn't use them), washroom stank of urine and the fluorescent lights flickered so bad gave me headache. Paid for electrical outlet, didn't work, had to use my 30 ft extension to nick power from adjacent site. Couldn't wait to leave! I'll never go back!
Sep 05, 2014
An older KOA, but well maintained & scenic. Has all amenities that an RVer would want, including lotsa fowl.
Sep 04, 2014
It's a peaceful, secluded spot within driving distance to many restaurants and things to see.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.