Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Even in the off season the children really enjoy their time there. Brick oven pizza and ice cream is just what the little ones enjoy and look forward to.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
nice campground friendly people great blueberry pancakes
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Our stays are always great at this location. We just wish that we didn't have to worry about making our reservation for the next year the day we check because of the chance it might not be available when we check out.
Sep 07, 2013
We stayed at KOA in Durham Maine for two nights and enjoyed the large site we were given. The campground is close enough to Freeport to enjoy the shopping but is far enough away that we still felt like we were camping. Facility is clean and the pizza that we ordered was great. Friendly staff. We had difficulty finding the KOA on our GPS and had to call ahead.
Sep 05, 2013
Outstanding campground
Sep 05, 2013
As always, we enjoyed our stay with family and friends.
Sep 05, 2013
The county road going into the site as per KOA signs and GPS is very rough, directions and signs should be changed to use Route 9 only.
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff is great! Very clean and grounds are very well kept.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had an awesome time. All the planned activities were excellent. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Kids should have to be at their sites by 9pm, and walking paths should be lit.
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay at the Freeport KOA was very enjoyable. The staff was very pleasant and helpfull. The campsite was very well maintained! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 03, 2013
This koa was so fun. Live music and ice cream social. Had a great sell that was fun ,we shopped in our PJ's. told near places to eat that was good. The ladies in the office were cool. Victoria . Had a great time. 😃
Sep 03, 2013
The only issue we had was the pool was out of control with kids diving and not giving anyone the space to swim.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Overall the stay was good, the one complaint is in reference to the WiFi which kept dropping out. This makes it hard to keep in touch with family when on the road.
Aug 31, 2013
Very helpful and friendly -- we had a truck brake problem and they allowed us to stay until we had it fixed. Labor Day weekend. They went out of their way to be helpful.
Aug 30, 2013
Rustic
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Great overnight stay. Thanks.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We had a lovely, private campsite. The bathrooms were kept clean throughout the day, which is a must for us. The people were very friendly and helpful. Our children had a great time in the pool. My daughter loved the horses and donkey. We had a wonderful time.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This is my FAVORITE spot! Love the place and the people! :)
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
A very comfortable, peaceful and courteously staffed park. We enjoyed our three nights and wish we could have stayed more.
Aug 28, 2013
Wood fired pizza! Need I say more?? The grounds are well maintained and the staff/owner are great...
Aug 27, 2013
This is our absolutely favorite KOA.
Aug 27, 2013
The only concern I had was that the sewer hook-ups were so high that it made draining the tanks a little challenging... otherwise a great place to stay with lots of activities!
Aug 26, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. KOA Freeport has a friendly staff and a clean campground.
Aug 26, 2013
This is our 2nd time to this campground and we really enjoyed ourselves again. We missed out on the cinnamon rolls so that was disappointing but it sounds like this was something new they were trying. I hope they'll communicate more in the future on the food they're making & include everyone.
Aug 26, 2013
It was nice. Unfortunately, like most campgrounds the wood you sell is wet. You should provide dry kindling.
Aug 26, 2013
Big playground and lots of activities for kids and adults.. Lots of open space a each site. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Quiet, no highway or train.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the blueberry pancakes.The kids loved the big blue slide,the trolley rides,ice cream social,and we cannot forget the great pizza on Friday nights. Thank you so much - The staff is so helpful !! We will be back :)
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
A quiet campground but difficult to find via GPS. This is a good campground or older people although they do try to cater to kids.
Aug 24, 2013
Not much for kids. but close to Freeport. Pull through s are in wide open field. staff are very nice.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
People were great lots big grassy and clean also very quiet restrooms spotless good acces to LL bean our only complaint was not enough washers in the laundry and dryers did not work well. Pool was nice and clean the owner was very kind and printed some paper work for us.
Aug 23, 2013
unimpressed with my visit. Reservation issues. not given org. site. No horse. never told at checkin. the water slide old and moldy, the younger kids slide was too young. no hospitality. staff member only seen near lodge. Tractor ride fast and unsafe. Guns were shot near site. Very Scarey
Aug 23, 2013
Freeport/Durham is a great place to stay, very clean, very quiet at night. Looking forward to going back.
Aug 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.