Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
Great campground. Can't wait to come back. Only thing I would suggest is that they upgrade the basketball court as it is outdated and too small for the amount of people that wanted to play. Other than that, great stay and great people.
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
freeport/durham KOA is AOK !!!
May 15, 2014
A+++++++++++
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
As this was our first stay in this KOA. We were very pleased with our site, the staff that we met were very helpful and friendly and we look forward to coming back before the camping year is over.
May 13, 2014
Bathrooms were clean, playground was nice for the kids. The annual Pancake breakfast was cancelled because the kitchen was closed. Other events for the kids were cancelled due to the weather and were not rescheduled when it improved (to my knowledge.) We've stayed at this KOA many times, but we were the least impressed this time.
May 13, 2014
Great!! No grandkids, no visitors, no doing nothing. Sitting around reading the Sunday paper, listening to the radio.
May 13, 2014
The only complaint that I have is we had to leave . Had a great time. wonderful hosts always make you feel welcome.
May 13, 2014
Friendly & helpful, utilities worked -yea!, Clean cg & nice laundry. Big dog run. Loved the donkey renewing his voice.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was nice. We had a good time. I am sure in the summer time when the weather is better it is nicer. Bob was really helpful.
May 12, 2014
Very well kept campground. Excellent amenities and very friendly staff!
May 12, 2014
Very nice campground...clean and well maintained..friendly people
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Stayed 1 night on our way home from the south. A little out of the way but you know what to expect from a KOA.
May 12, 2014
This was our very 1st time camping. Site was well maintained. Very relaxing. we couldn't get wifi at our site. Would definitely go back.
May 12, 2014
Very nice place. Staff was friendly enough.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 09, 2014
Welcoming reception. Clean area. Laundry facility not ready. Well laid out area. Everything else was excellent. No problems experienced. Will return here!
Nov 16, 2013
quite & relaxing roomy sites satelite dish works nice people!!!
Oct 30, 2013
We were told by the staff that the bathrooms were open all the time. We found them locked at night.
Oct 24, 2013
This is an awesome place from pizza to thanksgiving dinner, food was hot and good! staff friendly and helpful. Peaceful and a wonderful weekend. Have made reservations for next year!
Oct 24, 2013
Beautiful kampground!
Oct 23, 2013
Spacious sites. close to many parks.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We could not stay very long this time, But we will be back!!
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean with friendly owner and staff. Too close to L.L.Bean, ouch!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
We had a one night stay in October. Lovely area. Immaculate rest rooms. Friendly staff. We'll come again!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Sites are very nice and large. People were very nice and helpful. Enjoyed our one night stay. Would of liked more trees on out site
Oct 16, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 16, 2013
Awesome stay, courteous employees,
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
we had a great experience this past weekend. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The brick oven pizza on Friday night was outstanding. It was a great option, especially after working all day, commuting to the campground, and setting up. My only complaint is that the grass was quite long in the central quad. This led to very wet feet chasing little ones to and from the playground.
Oct 15, 2013
We love camping at KOA Freeport/Durham, ME. The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean. They go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend this campground to others.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was great, the supper on Saturday night was very tasty and they gave us plenty of food. The people are always very friendly and very helpful. We look forward to going back next year!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Great place to stay, stars are great at night!
Oct 10, 2013
Nice big spaces...friendly people
Oct 09, 2013
2nd visit,better than ever! Love the dog park and wood oven pizza both new since last visit.
Oct 08, 2013
Bob was very helpfull. Great camp grounds. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 07, 2013
We always have a great time here. The staff is great and the grounds are well kept

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.