Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
We are a very large group that meets every summer. This is the perfect spot to do it. Large spacious sites and activity areas. Campground and bathrooms always clean. The only thing I would change is to stock more essentials like orange juice. Ran out during Father's Day weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
A gathering of 20-25 of us! 2nd year in a row here and can't wait till next year.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground. This was our second year there.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean restrooms! Large, clean clean up sink for dishes. Large, level campsite. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice facility. Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Large site, helpful staff, best KOA in Maine.
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean & nice staff. Disappointed b/c website was very misleading. Says water slide, pony rides, tie dye etc. are available on select days from Memorial Day to Labor Day but that wasn't true. Nothing was open or happening except the regular swimming pool. Paying in-season prices with off-season amenities was frustrating. Other than that it was a nice campground, quiet, clean and accommodating.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nicely and well maintained campground with grassy sites and an absolutely beautiful view and atmosphere. The camp owner,and his staff were just terrific, helpful and couldn't have been more accommodating. Needless to say that we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 18, 2015
WE enjoyed the campground tremendously. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. WE think a better job could be done enforcing the pet rules. We travel with a dog and are dog lovers, some folks were ignoring the rules.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice, large sites
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great people!
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed 4 nights and were happy with the amenities except the pool wasn't heated. TV was adequate and wifi was fast. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Nicest people ever! Love the service, they set up and put away our rig for us that we store there. Facilities and grounds always beautiful.
Jun 15, 2015
awsome week end, and camp grounds.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice people.
Jun 11, 2015
Amazingly quiet, nice wooded sites, very clean.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice place all round. A little too far off the beaten path for us though
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice grounds. Beautiful central grass square area. Very bad internet. Worthless.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was great and the site was nice although a bit tight between sites. It was disappointing that there were no activities for the kids. We were told that they usually don't do anything till school let's out for the summer. There was a fair amount of kids there, including my own.
Jun 08, 2015
Clean, accommodating & nice size sites!
Jun 05, 2015
Had a great time wonderfull hosts . would like better if they had cable hookups
Jun 04, 2015
Clean place and friendly people to be with,I hope that other KOA are like this place.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Easy in and out. Great get away, close to home, but feels like a real adventure.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
It is a nice clean and quiet place to camping. My son met some new friends at the playground and had lots of fun. Great family campground!
Jun 02, 2015
Even though it rained most of the weekend we still had a good time. Our dog enjoyed the dog park! We went into LL Bean Shopping which is nearby. Going back in July....
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean and neat campground. Pleasant staff
Jun 01, 2015
We stop here twice a year going to, and coming from Florida--friendly staff, easy in and out for a 42-foot RV, pleasant, quiet camp.
May 31, 2015
I would almost come back just for the owner. what a fantastic guy! does it all and really seems to care alot
May 30, 2015
everyone at this koa are so friendly and helpful. just a great place to camp
May 29, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful clerk. Very clean showers and rest rooms. Quiet at night.
May 27, 2015
We really love camping at the Freeport/Durham KOA. We have been coming for several years now. The only issue that I have to complain about is that we were not able to get reservations for our same site for next Memorial Day! Most other campgrounds let us re-up on the same site for the following year. I guess next time we need to make the reservations when we check in for the following year.
May 27, 2015
Among the best of the KOA's we've stayed at we'll be back.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had a great stay and they do a lot of activities for the kids. The owners and staff are extremely nice and helpful...always smiling!
May 26, 2015
We always have a relaxing time at your campground. We had sites in the field this time and they were smaller than we're used to, it felt a little cramped since the campground was so full. The pizza on Friday was so good. Our friends went to breakfast and said it was delicious. Different bands would be nice to see. Your whole team is friendly and so helpful! See you in July.
May 26, 2015
We thoughtly impressed with this campground. Thankful for all the kid activities. The trolley rides and train rides were a big hit. The brick oven pizza was finimial. The blow slide. Very clean and staff was alway so friendly. We will be back next year if not sooner.
May 26, 2015
We understood when we made reservations here that not all sites had sewer. However, it was advertised that honey wagon service was available. Actually, we were told during our stay it was only available on Mondays and Thursdays. Doesn't really help on the weekends. A suggestion? Just include the service! Pizza was VERY good. Some picnic tables need to be tossed. They were in rough sh
May 26, 2015
May 24, 2015
A great pull through site and friendly staff. Will stay here again.
May 21, 2015
Friendly people,nice facilities, sites have plenty of space
May 20, 2015
Fantastic stay very comfortable clean and relaxing
May 19, 2015
check in by very friendly, efficient staff, loved our site it was spacious, very impressed by the beautiful upgrades on grounds, and design of new buildings, and the dog park!! Even enjoyed shopping at the little camp store..Staff very fiendly, took the time to smile and wave as they passed by our site, stopped and spoke with us. We made additional reservations to return this season....A+++!
May 19, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Sites very wide, much larger than most I have seen. Enjoyed our stay!
May 15, 2015
Enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. Very clean washrooms and well kept grounds. Only concern was the low sporadic voltage detected by TRC Surge Guard on leg 2 of 50 amp service. Will return.
May 13, 2015
All was well during the visit except for the dusty roads inside the campground area. Construction was underway in a far corner of the campground and the construction workers made numerous (read "very many") dally trips to & from the worksite. Those in KOA vehicles (golf carts, etc) regularly drove well above the posted 5-1/2 MPH speed limit, stirring up much more dust than necessary.
May 11, 2015
I feel that for the price we paid, the sites should have been raked clean and the picnic tables should not have peeling paint.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.