Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Absolutely loved it was big enough but not to big. Wonderful staff and lots for the kids to do. You could use more chairs or seating around the pool. I loved it and didn't want to go home. We will definitely be back. Also bath houses vary clean and nice.
Jul 04, 2016
We always pick KOA campgrounds because they are well run, quiet, and everyone follows the rules, which are enforced. "THE PROBLEM:" The dogs BARKING from early a.m. until late p.m., and all day in between. There were dogs all around the campground, with several families having brought more than one. Owners of the KOA must have been DEAF! BAD VACATION!
Jul 04, 2016
Efficient booking and check in. Friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Great lot locations and well kept. Can't wait for next year.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, fun activities for children, and lots of room! We will be back, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 04, 2016
I only wish we had more time to spend there. After a week of travelling through different campgrounds this was the cleanest and nicest we saw on the entire trip.
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly
Jul 03, 2016
For the most part we enjoyed our stay. The site we were in had full hook-ups however the connection to the sewer was far to elevated to be of any use.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
It was a little dry. It would have helped if the road could have been wet down to keep the dust down. We sat at the campfire not far from the road and every time one of the golf carts went by, we would get a face full of dust. Otherwise it is a wonderful campground and we will be back next year.
Jun 29, 2016
There were 12 of us. We used five sites. The pool was wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2016
Brought our granddaughter for the weekend. Not as many activities as usual for kids but it was still great.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Great, clean campground, close to so many activities and sight seeing opportunities.
Jun 29, 2016
there is a friendly, helpful staff, everything is very clean at this Freeport, maine KOA
Jun 28, 2016
Our group always is treated well at Freeport/Durham KOA. Bathrooms are clean and the staff is friendly and courteous.
Jun 28, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Will be returning a few times this season. Staff is always friendly and facilities are kept up quite nicely.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We annually hold out District Court camping trip, this year with eight couples and children. Love the spacious sites and accommodations, staff is friendly, very clean, it's perfect. My only complaint is the 10:00 quiet time on a weekend night. Really should be 11:00, but otherwise we love it all :)
Jun 27, 2016
AWESOME! Brick oven pizza on Friday, breakfast on Saturday & Sunday. Owner & staff helpful & friendly. Sites unbelievably level and fairly spacious. Restrooms squeaky clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. The recreation field and horseshoe pits definitely need maintenance.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
I had to leave early and asked if they'd credit the extra night we had already paid for (towards a future stay) and they said no. Kind of inflexible. Probably that decision will keep me and my daughters and husbands from staying there in the future.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time! Only wish the superslide had been available more. Everyone was super nice! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2016
Great stay! Very nice staff and owners. Very well maintained facilities
Jun 20, 2016
We had a nice stay but there was NO interest in doing a tug of war with father & son. Have the prize be a free weekend at the campground, or something to entertain them even if it is just one thing it would please everyone. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
The owners were fantastic employees friendly and helpful. The sites were clean We will be going back.
Jun 20, 2016
unattended barking dogs in two camp sites. called the office, did not see anything happen. barked all day. too bad for the dog owners who watch there dogs. otherwise a nice spot to camp.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and they were very accommodating with our reservations for our large group of friends.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved this campground. It was peaceful and relaxing. The bathrooms are clean, there are fun activities for the kids and the people who run it are so nice, friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you
Jun 20, 2016
Great time. Well done. Owners very involved.
Jun 20, 2016
2nd time here. Very nice staff, clean facilities. We'll be back.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great stay of 5 days. Very friendly, helpful staff and Friday night Pizza was so good. Thanks for accommodating us on such short notice.
Jun 15, 2016
Signage needs to be improved so as not to take Brown Road....terrible road.
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Great staff, nice roomy sites. Can't wait to return.
Jun 14, 2016
Great spot
Jun 13, 2016
Very impressed with everything!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
Jun 07, 2016
We always have a great time at the Freeport/Durham KOA. Everyone is friendly and this time helped us find a place to go hiking. We were on site D02 and loved it. Plenty of room for our stuff and not too close to neighbors.
Jun 07, 2016
As always a pleasant, peaceful stay
Jun 06, 2016
Was disappointed that there were no kids activities planned as advertised on the website. That is the sole reason we chose to camp at the Durham KOA over Winslow. Everything else was okay, facilities were clean, staff was pleasant, but we most likely will not return.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place. Early season stay but just wish more was going on
Jun 04, 2016
Nice big sites and facilities in a lovely wooded area-- polite and friendly staff. Only problem, we had a 50 amp site but the panel didn't work so we had to make do with 30 amp. Stayed 3 nights; no one even tried to fix or trouble shoot the problem, despite daily reminders.
Jun 02, 2016
Next time we would ask for one of the empty sites (going in the opposite direction beside us) for afternoon shade!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Prompt and helpful with questions and needs. Somewhat more of a wait to check in on holiday weekends than I would like and some computer/bookkeeping discrepancies. Well stocked albeit pricy camp store.
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals