Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Staff very helpful !
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Oct 13, 2016
The camp is clean and well-organized. Lots of activities for people of different ages. Sites are generous and easy to level. Our only complaint was the electric amperage was too low.
Oct 12, 2016
the best
Oct 12, 2016
I liked the location of the fire rings and set up,not too close to your unit like many others
Oct 12, 2016
Great campground. We don't have children but enjoyed watching the children playing at the playground all day long & this is in October. Plenty of things to do
Oct 11, 2016
excellent
Oct 11, 2016
Best KOA yet! The people who run this facility are awesome! Everything from campsite to restrooms are in excellent condition! Blueberry pancakes were the best! Thank you for letting us watch the game under the pavilion with a roaring fire all day to keep us warm and dry!! We will be back next year and the years after!! Don & Dawn Blais
Oct 11, 2016
My family and I had an awesome time camping at Freeport/Durham, ME KOA. The owners are very friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. We very much enjoyed the harvest feast. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to say hi whenever they see you out and about. I would recommend this to anyone.
Oct 11, 2016
A++++++++++++
Oct 11, 2016
Fantastic weekend, see you next year
Oct 11, 2016
Our stay at the Freeport/Durham Maine KOA was Fantastic Bob his wife and Crew do a excellent job making everyone WELCOME. I will visit again Thank You Bob / Wife and Crew
Oct 11, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I have stayed at. Will be back again.. Owners and staff very helpful and friendly we all had a GREAT time.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly and clean campground
Oct 09, 2016
During my seasonal stay at the Freeport/Durham KOA I did not have a single complaint. Bob and Christine and the entire staff were always available and willing to help. They take pride in their campground and see to it that everyone is comfortable and has everything they need to have the best camping experience during their stay. The bathrooms were always clean as well as all showers. The grounds
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
A good location for Freeport shopping although a distance off the interstate. Directions in KOA book must be watched carefully.
Oct 08, 2016
great sites with lots of room
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Cute gift shop-office. Clean laundry. New Bath house. Quiet. Good services. We were there just before Columbus Day weekend at the end of the season.
Oct 08, 2016
Shower hardware needed maintenance in women's.
Oct 07, 2016
Quiet, lots of trees or open spaces.
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice large lots!
Oct 06, 2016
Knew I was going to like it there when I saw the owner emptying the trash at the bathrooms.
Oct 05, 2016
ok but little communications about facilities and activities.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a great stay everyone was super nice and very helpful. The only problem we had was finding the campground with the GPS but that is not there falt. I would highly recamend them
Oct 05, 2016
Quiet night. Peaceful surroundings. Clean restrooms. Welcoming staff. Extremely helpful getting a compressor to inflate trailer tires. Thanks
Oct 03, 2016
it was ok.
Oct 03, 2016
The park was quiet and the staff was helpful. The sites had some room between them, better than many KOAs. Stayed here in a fifthwheel.
Oct 02, 2016
We were only there for two days, but found it quite nice, quiet and well kept.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place to stay! A little hard to get to, quite a way from anywhere!
Oct 01, 2016
Extremely pleasant experience---courteous hosts, beautiful site, clean bathrooms!
Sep 30, 2016
Our site, #32 was pretty tough to level our 24' motorhome. We only have the option to put wheel lifts to level and all the roots made it difficult on this site without being too far off the utilities. Maybe leave this site for trailers with better leveling options?? Otherwise campground was really beautiful.
Sep 30, 2016
Well run-nice and peaceful
Sep 29, 2016
I like the campground and the set up and its always clean. They have special events on a regular basis.
Sep 29, 2016
I've been staying with these folks for many years they put forward all that makes a stay great - beautiful campground, wonderful facilities - always clean, very friendly and helpful. Usually ask for the handicap bathroom key for my other half and what a really nice facility that is. So, with this and the welcoming staff - that's why I come.
Sep 28, 2016
We had a great weekend! First time at a KOA! Thanks so much, we will be back!
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. Clean, quiet and staff were very helpful
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and enjoyable!
Sep 26, 2016
It was awesome!
Sep 26, 2016
If we had known about the benefit on Saturday and what went on, we may not have stayed the weekend.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice
Sep 23, 2016
Nice place, well kept...needs more lighting for late arrival to setup after 7pm
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome park, huge sites. Large baseball field in the middle with room to play. Close to Freeport and lots of restaurants, and coastal views are just a short drive away.
Sep 21, 2016
Great time clean and relaxing
Sep 21, 2016
just wish we could've stayed more than one night, we shall return
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, beautiful, with friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Helpful and pleasant staff. Neat and clean facilities. Second time I've stayed with you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals