Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We had a very enjoyable time during our stay. Especially enjoyed the Christmas in July and seeing all the decorations up. Santa Claus was certainly a hit for the younger crowd and my granddaughter was certainly excited to see him. The pony rides were also a hit. Will be back for the Labor Day celebration.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful staff and the campsites are well sized. And you can't beat that big open sky view! Love this campground and will be back again!
Jul 27, 2015
We love this KOA. Great group of workers here that make us feel so welcomed. The activities they plan on the weekends are fun for all ages! We come back every year.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was friendly and great. Lots of activities for the kids and well organized. Campground was clean and sites were a good size. Only negatives were the washrooms could use updating and all the wood we bought was wet and wouldn't burn well
Jul 27, 2015
Many of the KOA's we have stayed in are overly crowded. This KOA has large well spaced sites. The staff is pleasent and helpful. The brick oven pizza on friday night delivered to the site is wonderful. After a long drive in traffic the last thing you want to do is prepare diner. So, here it is delivered hot to the site.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Probably won't stay there again. Dusk rules not enforced. Very noisy both nights. Generators running and kids playing basketball way past dark and they wouldn't take the hint to knock it off. Great pizza and very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Excellent, clean and quiet campground. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 25, 2015
loved our stay
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly and wwell kept with lot of room.
Jul 23, 2015
I do not like the directions for pull through , no privacy bushes
Jul 22, 2015
All needs taken care of, young girls at front desk seemed to need more training.
Jul 21, 2015
Roads need some small stone and grading to eleminate mud and puddles. Restrooms were kept clean. Trash was picked up frequently.
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff, awesome pancake breakfast and lobster dinner, clean campground
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay and found everything to be clean and inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed meeting and talking with 93-year-old workkamper Aunt Lu. She's a true inspiration!
Jul 20, 2015
We had four sites during this stay and all of us had a great time. The office stay was very helpful during check-in. If we needed anything during our stay Bob made sure we got what we needed. I would highly recommend this campground to my family and friends.
Jul 20, 2015
The Saturday nite lobster dinner was a very pleasant surprise. The staff I cam in contact with were really terrific. Great job all the way around. Would be difficult to find a campground with a better location and a better crew.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast. Had my sister and brother in-law with us and they had a great time.
Jul 19, 2015
We have been going to KOA Freeport for quite a few years. The grandkids all liked it to. They love to go camping with Nana & Papa, they aren't young now. They are in their 20's & still love going to KOA with us.
Jul 18, 2015
very clean and quiet.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very roomy, super clean, great pancakes and pizzas, and the most friendly and helpful staff of any campground we have visited. Stayed fourteen nights there and will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2015
When we got to our site we found that our 30 amp connection was to short. The staff offered use of 2 extension cords free of charge to complete the hookup. Great customer service ! Thanks ! Will definitely stay again when back in the region.
Jul 17, 2015
Premium sites are long & well spaced, great for big rigs. Full hookups worked fine, but we had low voltage of 107 during part of our stay - it got better the next day but not sure why. Also water pressure was below 30psi. Our main beef would be the very dusty roads - sitting outside was unpleasant if there was any traffic. Also some of the public roads getting to the campground were in tough shape
Jul 17, 2015
Needs better Internet
Jul 16, 2015
Would have given five stars if not for the Wi-Fi issues. When I did manage to get connected, the internet connection was painfully slow, when it worked at all.
Jul 16, 2015
We really liked the large sites and the closeness to nature
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
People were very friendly. Wish it had cable tv.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and most likely will visit you again next year.
Jul 14, 2015
Outstanding in every way but felt the store was under stocked in a couple of basic things (no ice cream, no bacon). Loved loved loved the dog park. Best I've seen in any campground!
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground, easy access and long sites for my big rig. A stronger wifi system would be a great improvement.
Jul 14, 2015
Great campground. Quiet, clean, friendly and close enough to Freeport to enjoy the fresh lobster and sites. Thanks for the experience and next time we are up north, we will stop in for a few nights.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our fourth trip to the Durham/Freeport KOA and will definitely not be out last. Very clean grounds, friendly staff and convenient location.
Jul 14, 2015
Campground was well maintained. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I do wish kids could have got to ride ponies or go on train ride on Sunday. We did not arrive until late Saturday so we missed most activities. Overall great clean campground. I would recommend this campground. We will come on a Friday next time.
Jul 13, 2015
We found everyone helpful and understanding while we were dealing with me husband's knee injury
Jul 13, 2015
No cable service
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean campground. Big, flat, private sites. Dog friendly. Fun activities for the kids. Relaxing weekend!
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground, lots of activities, close to shops in Freeport, large dog park, cute and funny little wooden crafts around the campground. Large sites, some are in the woods, some in open area. OWe will return!
Jul 13, 2015
Office staff negative talking about computer system being down & inability to connect to wifi- Which was easy. Site was not suited to our rig at all. People around us marveled at my husband's ability to back into site with so many trees.
Jul 12, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The bathroom and shower areas were very clean. We liked the nature trail and so did our dog. There was many things to do in the area - sightseeing and shopping.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great Campground!!
Jul 08, 2015
Freeport KOA is a very family friendly campground with a lot for everyone to do. The staff are always ready to help, super nice, and the grounds are well kept. We love the brick oven pizza!
Jul 08, 2015
We loved our stay on the 4th of July weekend. We were sad that there wasn't any Bingo and not as many decorations for the bike parade, but other than that, we had a great time!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is very nice and all the workers are always pleasant.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This was a stop over night for us but for the short time we where there we can tell you the staff was very nice, restrooms/showers VERY clean. My kids loved the play ground and the large field to run around. We stayed just heading into prime season and I can honestly say that the way this campground is set up that if it was at full capacity you would not feel crowded in at all. Very close to town.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.