Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Stayed 1 night on our way home from the south. A little out of the way but you know what to expect from a KOA.
May 12, 2014
This was our very 1st time camping. Site was well maintained. Very relaxing. we couldn't get wifi at our site. Would definitely go back.
May 12, 2014
Very nice place. Staff was friendly enough.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 09, 2014
Welcoming reception. Clean area. Laundry facility not ready. Well laid out area. Everything else was excellent. No problems experienced. Will return here!
Nov 16, 2013
quite & relaxing roomy sites satelite dish works nice people!!!
Oct 30, 2013
We were told by the staff that the bathrooms were open all the time. We found them locked at night.
Oct 24, 2013
This is an awesome place from pizza to thanksgiving dinner, food was hot and good! staff friendly and helpful. Peaceful and a wonderful weekend. Have made reservations for next year!
Oct 24, 2013
Beautiful kampground!
Oct 23, 2013
Spacious sites. close to many parks.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We could not stay very long this time, But we will be back!!
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean with friendly owner and staff. Too close to L.L.Bean, ouch!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
We had a one night stay in October. Lovely area. Immaculate rest rooms. Friendly staff. We'll come again!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Sites are very nice and large. People were very nice and helpful. Enjoyed our one night stay. Would of liked more trees on out site
Oct 16, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 16, 2013
Awesome stay, courteous employees,
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
we had a great experience this past weekend. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The brick oven pizza on Friday night was outstanding. It was a great option, especially after working all day, commuting to the campground, and setting up. My only complaint is that the grass was quite long in the central quad. This led to very wet feet chasing little ones to and from the playground.
Oct 15, 2013
We love camping at KOA Freeport/Durham, ME. The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean. They go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend this campground to others.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was great, the supper on Saturday night was very tasty and they gave us plenty of food. The people are always very friendly and very helpful. We look forward to going back next year!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Great place to stay, stars are great at night!
Oct 10, 2013
Nice big spaces...friendly people
Oct 09, 2013
2nd visit,better than ever! Love the dog park and wood oven pizza both new since last visit.
Oct 08, 2013
Bob was very helpfull. Great camp grounds. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 07, 2013
We always have a great time here. The staff is great and the grounds are well kept
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
internet needs uograde
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Really nice. Only complaint is that the bathroom was too far away from our site. There should have been showers in the rec room or the field next to the rec room also. Where the second group of restrooms are being built is just as far for the sights on the perimeter.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We only spent one night on our way through. Desk and check-in was good. Sites were very nice.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Nice campground, level site.
Oct 01, 2013
Great location, wonderful sites staff was very welcoming, guests were all so friendly. We'll be back 1
Oct 01, 2013
I will visit again.
Oct 01, 2013
Excellent staff
Oct 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Made pizzas and pancakes the next morning.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Always the best, we are treated right at the Freeport/Durham KOA!!
Sep 30, 2013
If you are looking for a camp, this is the place. Lots to do and the Brick Oven Pizza night is some of the best pizza anywhere. We'll be back!!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean family freindly place. 2 Thumbs up. Will be back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.