Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
The stay at Freeport/Duhram KOA is like coming home to family and friends.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, very clean facility!
May 30, 2017
very clean and friendly
May 25, 2017
KOA always has great campgrounds which is why we try to stay there on our trips. This was no exception. Great and friendly staff as well as big clean sites. Would do this campground again. Ron and Monica (Ontario)
May 25, 2017
Nice pull thru site in a big open area surrounded by forest. Good utilities and open for satellite dish. Staff was very friendly. Directional signs were not visible on the way in from the interstate the way our gps directed us.
May 22, 2017
-
May 22, 2017
Please fix the shower fixtures in the original bath house Other than that it was AWESOME as usual
May 21, 2017
It is Spring time in Maine however this campground looks tired! Entrance road very rough!!! Spring cleaning a must in laundry room! Staff was very hospitable!
May 19, 2017
We stayed out of season so it was very quiet which was nice but no special events had a very nice site with a nice view. When back in this area would stay ere again.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was awesome! So friendly! Lots to do. The area was beautiful. The sites were huge! We liked it so much we signed up for the season!
May 09, 2017
While the weather was not great, we enjoyed our walks around the campground. The facilities are very clean and many updates are underway. Look forward to our next visit to Freeport.
May 02, 2017
Great place. Early season was nice not a lot of people around. Everyone was very helpful and nice.
May 02, 2017
Great place to stay! The wifi was wonderful. Nice people and a great location to see the area.
May 02, 2017
They were still setting up when we arrived late April. Staff was very accomodating. Quiet no street noise
May 01, 2017
Site was not clean - probably due to just recently opened. Bathrooms were not too nice and a long way from where all the campers seemed to be.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Wooded sites need some leveling. Rocks being spread would likely help. Because of position of camping pad in relation to trees in the area, made hooking back up to trailer upon our leaving quite difficult.
Nov 11, 2016
this is the best place in the state to stay, it is friendly and very clean.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
We came here for the MECOA fall retreat. Bob and his wife were wonderful, they treated us like family and we vey much enjoyed our stay. Hoping they will host event again next year.
Nov 02, 2016
What an awesome campground! We had sites that allowed us to face each other and the area was huge! I can't wait to come back in the fall!!
Oct 28, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.Beautiful campground!
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Nice size sites very well maintained property. Bob and his staff are terrific very accommodating and super friendly.Really enjoyed our stay
Oct 26, 2016
Very friendly and clean! Lots of great weekend actives!
Oct 25, 2016
So glad to find a place late in season. The restaurant food was great. Try the burger
Oct 24, 2016
4 week stay met our expectations and was enjoyable- Wifi is intermittent- although no cable many channels were available including all major networks
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Location not very convenient, but quiet. Laundry in need of an update-very old machines. Probably wouldn't stay again due to location only
Oct 22, 2016
It is way out in the boonies
Oct 20, 2016
We stayed here for the summer while our new house was being built. It was our home away from home. We met some really wonderful other campers.
Oct 20, 2016
Quiet and secluded
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly person, it is obvious that they really care about their site.
Oct 19, 2016
The newer bathhouse was excellent. Free newspaper available daily. Would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2016
Wooded sites very roomy. Peaceful, well kept-up area and great nature trails to walk. Really enjoyable stay!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
This was an outstanding campground. The staff very friendly and helpful, they went out of their way take care of our request. We stay for a month and the wash house was always clean and well stocked. They had several events there that really catered to the campers. We would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
great KOA except acorns falling on roof all night long.
Oct 15, 2016
GREAT, FLAT, PULL THRU SITES EASY IN AND OUT
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Staff very helpful !
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Oct 13, 2016
The camp is clean and well-organized. Lots of activities for people of different ages. Sites are generous and easy to level. Our only complaint was the electric amperage was too low.
Oct 12, 2016
the best
Oct 12, 2016
I liked the location of the fire rings and set up,not too close to your unit like many others
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals