Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
Sites are very nice and large. People were very nice and helpful. Enjoyed our one night stay. Would of liked more trees on out site
Oct 16, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 16, 2013
Awesome stay, courteous employees,
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
we had a great experience this past weekend. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The brick oven pizza on Friday night was outstanding. It was a great option, especially after working all day, commuting to the campground, and setting up. My only complaint is that the grass was quite long in the central quad. This led to very wet feet chasing little ones to and from the playground.
Oct 15, 2013
We love camping at KOA Freeport/Durham, ME. The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean. They go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend this campground to others.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was great, the supper on Saturday night was very tasty and they gave us plenty of food. The people are always very friendly and very helpful. We look forward to going back next year!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Great place to stay, stars are great at night!
Oct 10, 2013
Nice big spaces...friendly people
Oct 09, 2013
2nd visit,better than ever! Love the dog park and wood oven pizza both new since last visit.
Oct 08, 2013
Bob was very helpfull. Great camp grounds. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 07, 2013
We always have a great time here. The staff is great and the grounds are well kept
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
internet needs uograde
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Really nice. Only complaint is that the bathroom was too far away from our site. There should have been showers in the rec room or the field next to the rec room also. Where the second group of restrooms are being built is just as far for the sights on the perimeter.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We only spent one night on our way through. Desk and check-in was good. Sites were very nice.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Nice campground, level site.
Oct 01, 2013
Great location, wonderful sites staff was very welcoming, guests were all so friendly. We'll be back 1
Oct 01, 2013
I will visit again.
Oct 01, 2013
Excellent staff
Oct 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Made pizzas and pancakes the next morning.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Always the best, we are treated right at the Freeport/Durham KOA!!
Sep 30, 2013
If you are looking for a camp, this is the place. Lots to do and the Brick Oven Pizza night is some of the best pizza anywhere. We'll be back!!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean family freindly place. 2 Thumbs up. Will be back next year.
Sep 29, 2013
A great place to stay.
Sep 29, 2013
We had a very pleasant 1 night stay on our way to Bar Harbor. The campsite was very spacious and private. We will return on our future trips to and through Freeport and recommend to friends. The panacake breakfast was superb.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
It was a very friendly stay and enjoyed all the activities, especially the music! Owners take Pride in Park! A lot of hard work went to it all weekend!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We don't live very far from the campground and love going there. They make you feel like family and if Bob and Christina can do any thing for you they will. They also always seem to have something going on at the campground for everybody, love going there.
Sep 23, 2013
Great people, great doggie facilities , clean and well kept and we enjoyed the nature trail immensely!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Campground was very clean and staff friendly and informative. Large open area for kids to play in. Convenient to Freeport and some other areas that we wanted to visitl
Sep 20, 2013
Wonderful staff, campground, setting, and facilities. We did not want to leave!
Sep 20, 2013
Very quiet and well maintained campground . Cleanest restrooms in all our travels .
Sep 19, 2013
Very well received and treated in a professional and friendly manner.
Sep 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We found everyone on the staff to be very friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Wonderful place to camp!!! Very kid friendly activities! Had a wonderful camping experience!
Sep 18, 2013
Clean, quiet, very well run.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Our stay at Freeport/Durham KOA ,as always, was an enjoyable time. The new wood-fired pizza oven produced a great Friday night meal!!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.