Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Nice place. Just what I expect from a KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
Even though it was raining off and on we had a great time! The grounds are very clean and spacious plus there are lots of activities for kids. We WILL BE BACK!!!!!!
Aug 08, 2017
No complaints other than during our time at the pool. No shady spots or tables with umbrellas.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed the park. Nice park and lot's of room. I would suggest spraying the road ways with something to keep the dust down; Speaking of the dust there are far to many golf carts running around. The dust and the noise are a little much. I don't know how many golf carts the employees drive. and some of the guest have there own. Nice park would go back
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Only stayed one night while traveling through but we remembered the great stay we had in prior years and specifically chose this KOA for that reason. Bathrooms and grounds were clean and sites are decent size. All good stuff!
Aug 07, 2017
No comments
Aug 07, 2017
Love it at this KOA! It's a little out of the way, but so worth the time to get there.
Aug 06, 2017
very dusty as we had very little rain. We had a very large site however the others seemed average. It was quiet where we were however it did have a sand pit next door with trucks backing up around six or seven oclock.
Aug 06, 2017
Very welcoming and nice. I would especially like to recognize one of the staff (shame on me for not getting his name!), but the lag bolts holding one side of our awning pulled out the morning we were leaving. He was able to temporarily fix us up for the 7 hour drive home... thank you!
Aug 05, 2017
Our family had a great stay at this KOA. Had a lot of kid friendly activities organized for the kids.
Aug 05, 2017
Only problem was that we were in a lot right in the middle of a family reunion. People kept walking through our camp site. Other than that the Campground was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great pull through spot The showers were clean and the laundry was nice too . We had a great time
Aug 03, 2017
Bathhouse was clean. A gated entrance provided extra security for campers. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Large, level, clean sites and a very well kept park. We will be back.
Aug 02, 2017
Great park with great service..stayed for a month. Always something going on.....
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful week. The staff was friendly and helpful. The events were well run.
Aug 01, 2017
You have a very nice campground. It's just very dusty. Some of your campers are rude. They cut through sites. walk dogs through our site. We have dogs and dont need more dogs walking pass our camp fire ring. and bikes too, right through our sites. Other then that - it's great and we will return next year. thank you
Jul 31, 2017
This MIGHT be a great campground for others, but not for us. Despite reserving in early JAN, we were relegated to a teenie, tiny, ant infested, dustbowl of a site for our 40ft rig. When we complained and asked to be moved, the owner's only answer was "I'll give you your money back". Probably the worst stay of our nearly 5,000 mile trip......
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Super friendly staff and campers. We only stayed one night and luckily it was brick oven pizza night. Delicious!
Jul 30, 2017
They accidentally gave us wrong site. Straitened it out, and somewhat apologized. Loved the decorations! Seemed family friendly 😊
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice family campground. Close to a lot of attractions. Very nice and accomodating staff. Arrived a day early and even though they were full they found an overflow site for us.
Jul 29, 2017
My only complaint is that we had friends stop for a bbq and they were charged $7 per person to visit us. We were told that this is a normal rate at any campground and that it covers the use of the facilities. They used the bathrooms in our campers, not your facilities. I would understand maybe $7 per car like it is here in Canada but I would say $7/person was a bit much. otherwise love it there!
Jul 28, 2017
This staff was extremely friendly and helpful with getting us around the area. The camp site was well kept and very roomy. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. Thumbs Up !!
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly, sites were very large and easy to get in/out. The newly paved public road was also great.
Jul 27, 2017
Great campground and location. The internet was very slow.
Jul 26, 2017
Hosts and staff are great. Pancake breakfast on the weekend is a great perc. Only negative is the dust kicked up from the unpaved or lack of gravel roads in the park.
Jul 26, 2017
Just a tad dust from the roads....etc. It would be nice to get that under control!
Jul 26, 2017
Big sites, tall trees, great location, privacy, but the only problem was an unreliable intermittent internet connection.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great stay at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
This was the nicest campground out of the 5 we stayed on our trip from Virginia to Maine.
Jul 25, 2017
We loved our stay at the Freeport/Durham KOA. It was very clean and nice. Laundry room was spotless. Nice people in the office/store. Highly recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice employees, grounds need work, mostly dirt roads which when dry creates massive dust whenever anyone drives by...
Jul 25, 2017
Love the facility and location.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful stay. Campsites and campground was clean and very pleasant. The owner was very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was fantastice except the laundry facility. The dryers did not dry, they were a rip off!
Jul 24, 2017
The lobster and clam dinner was terrific! The grounds and facilities were great but the wifi was spotty at best and sometimes wouldn't even register on my cellphone or iPad.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the Lobster dinner and the pizza delivery! Great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Lobster dinner was great!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend.Bob and Christine are very accommodating We have recommended this koa to friends.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay. Only improvement would be internet connection is spotty and cellular phone reception which is poor.
Jul 22, 2017
Fun place!Very clean showers and restrooms
Jul 22, 2017
only stayed 1 nite-ok barren, pancakes and food not available mid week only weekends even in summer
Jul 21, 2017
Love the beauty of the campground and it's wonderful for children! Cons: Very weak wi-fi and cell service. Low water pressure and no cable tv. As a full timer these things are important.
Jul 21, 2017
Stay here 4 to 6 weeks each year. Very clean, very well run. Great for children. Nice pool and water slide. Highly recommend!!
Jul 21, 2017
Loved the campground! Our campsite was a full hook-up in the woods. Highly recommended.
Jul 20, 2017
Happy with site, grounds, pool, platground. Staff all teenagers too busy with their phones/each other to do their duties. Spotty Wifi. Moldy showers.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay, very peaceful, centrally located. Two minor complaints wi fi was nonexistent and dryers need to be replaced.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals