Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
You have a wonderful campground and enjoyed watching the children have so much fun. Great Breakfast.
Aug 13, 2014
Grandchildren had a ball!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Check in was easy! Very clean campground! Schedule of activities listed on website should be more specific as to when they are held. We will return!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time as always! We love the friendliness of the staff! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2014
Access roads (9rt) are terrible..would have preferred 2 miles of Brown road. No information about Portland or Freeport available...no info as to how to get there. No campground activities given to us.We did see that there was a gathering and bonfire one night, and there was obviously a breakfast one morning..but most of us weren't invited. No cable, limited tv stations & WIFI And, no pony.
Aug 11, 2014
My kids were disappointed with the lack of activities and overall things to do. The huge slide was a luring feature on your website, but out of 8 days it was only up for 2 hours. Also, the staff was not especially kid friendly and the internet was sub standard. We already have reservations at another KOA for the third year in a row but I'm sorry to say I would not be inclined to recommend/return.
Aug 11, 2014
I love this campground and continue to come back every year. I really enjoyed the Friday Nite Pizza from the outside pizza oven feature. They can't do enough for the kids who come to camp. Just one comment regarding dog behaviour. Some owners won't make their animals keep quiet. One near us barked at every person.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at Freeport KOA and it was wonderful. Friendly people, clean pool, big sites and all that beautiful sky! Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2014
We had a good time. One of the first campgrounds that someone was always playing in the nice open fields. Wonderful brick oven pizza. We checked in on Wednesday was never told about weekend activities
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
not enough showers, not enough seating or shade around the pool staff in the office was not too friendly or helpful. I was in desperate need of my tank being pumped & they said no one can get to it until tomorrow. the one man on the grounds with long salt & pepper hair was very nice. The girl in charge of the childrens activities was very nasty. I would not return to this koa.
Aug 10, 2014
What a great place. The staff was really nice and helpful. The sites were big with plenty of room. Can't wait to go back again.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a good time at this KOA as it was our 2nd stay here. Being smaller in size there isn't as much in the way of activities as other KOAs but, having said that, they have some nice sites that are larger in comparison to other KOAs. We loved that everything was centering the playground, pool, etc. It made it easy for the young ones to run off and play but remain visible.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly people. Wonderful entertainment. Clean and neat grounds. Love coming.
Aug 10, 2014
After staying at 10 different Koa location this summer- Best campground!! Location of campsites are excellent. Owners who really care and love their job.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The bathrooms were clean and the water was hot. Our site had trees along the back and was quite large for a KOA. Everyone in the office was wonderful. The laundry facility was great. PS: They need an iron for their ironing board.
Aug 09, 2014
Spacious and clean sites. Everyone was very courteous and accomodating. Happy to participate for Halloween. Everyone worked so hard to coordinate. Great time...
Aug 08, 2014
Very good staff. Lots of activities. I found the lots in the E area to be a bit dirty, I think a little more attention on preparing the lot prior to a camper checking in would go along way...
Aug 08, 2014
Too many seasonal campers behaving poorly. Cutting through campsites, ignoring quiet hours and basically behaving as though the campground rules do not apply to them. It is unfortunate for what is a relatively well kept campground.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
An absolutely fantastic campground!!!!! Its now on our favorites list..We will be back next year for sure...AWESOME!!!!!!
Aug 06, 2014
Great family campground, lots to keep kids busy. I would not stay in wooded area again, too dark and shaded but there are many open sites I would stay in. Bathrooms need update and more cleaning for amount of people using them.
Aug 05, 2014
The help there is always pleasant and very helpful . The campground is kept very clean. They always have activities for the kids. They seem to have everything you need to have a good time, we love going there.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Could improve on friendliness. Nothing was said or explained during check in. Give unlimited wifi access. It's important to those of us from out of country. Don't make us pay for codes or limit access during our stay. Make those skyping and monopolizing the use to smarten up! Love this place but was disappointed compared to last year.
Aug 05, 2014
Parfait sauf conexion internet va mal
Aug 05, 2014
Very large and clean campground. I had a full hook up pull thru site that was good sized. Lots of activities for children. Pool is clean and large. Bathhouse was spotless too. Staff were very nice and very helpful. Laundry closes when office closes (8 PM). Wi-Fi is in 3 day increments and there was no cable TV.
Aug 05, 2014
Service / campsite is great, but the washrooms are horrible. Not enough shower or toilet stalls for such a large campground. The shower and washrooms look and feel dirty and toilets often were plugged or didnt work. They are also too small...so much land space why are they built so small?
Aug 05, 2014
Great Kampground. Great Owners.
Aug 05, 2014
Ive been to many campgrounds,and I would say Freeport KOA is the BEST.So accomadating and friendly .I will keep coming back!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The campground was clean and the activities were plentiful, but I won't go back. There were lots of seasonal campers which changes the dynamic for "weekenders" and the seasonal group behind us kept cutting through our site all weekend. There were many barking dogs also, one well before 7am. We have two labs so I know what barking is about but I also control them out of respect to other campers
Aug 04, 2014
The Campgrounds was fantastic. It was our first time there. My wife and I are looking forward to going back. IT IS A FANTASTIC PLACE
Aug 04, 2014
We love staying here! Everyone is friendly and always has a smile on their faces.
Aug 04, 2014
Our stay was enjoyable the grandchildren had a great time with the hallween theme weekend great place to kick back and relax, the staff was awesome
Aug 04, 2014
Best KOA that i have stayed at in 10 yrs of camping. Very kid friendly and awsome staff and owners. THANK YOU. I rank this campground a 10!
Aug 04, 2014
Our site had a leaky faucet and the site was very soggy. Wasn't able to hook-up to the sewer for fear we would get stuck!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very Clean. Great ideas for decorating for off the cuff holidays. Fun for kids.
Aug 02, 2014
pros: clean washroom, excellent service at front desk, best internet so far in a KOA. This campground has really improved over the years.
Aug 02, 2014
Great time clean campground friendly staff you can tell the owner loves his campground and cares . only wish they had cable
Aug 02, 2014
Large, clean sites. Love the setup of this campground. Definitely would stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff! Fun activities!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great Christmas in July event, the Kids loved it. This is one of the best family friendly KOA's we have visited.
Jul 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.