Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
very nice camp ground all of the staff was very friendly
Jul 19, 2016
beautiful site, clean, and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
It was great everyone was great to deal with
Jul 18, 2016
Everything about this campground was fantastic. Will definitely be back. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 18, 2016
has everything we enjoy very clean KOA and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay!!!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is awesome, Leanne is a great ambassador along with the entire team!!!! Great place, clean restrooms, good location! Would highly recommend the place to others!
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff nice sites
Jul 17, 2016
No good roads leading to this campground.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff was very helpful and pleasant
Jul 15, 2016
Contradictory directions to location and no way is easy. Nice campground
Jul 14, 2016
Great campground; nice big sites; great service
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff with lots of activities. A very peaceful setting.
Jul 14, 2016
As always it was great.
Jul 14, 2016
great activities for kids and clean place , just wish they were more strict with their quiet hour enforcement . Multiple sites combined for family re-union made for a very noisy stay .
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This was our first day at this camp ground. My family enjoyed it a lot. The kid rides and horse rides were wonderful. We also love the water slide
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome Campground with tons of safe activities for your children to do!! Absolutely loved it here!!
Jul 11, 2016
My site could have been a little more level
Jul 11, 2016
The only problem we saw that we had company that only came to visit for a short visit and were seniors and had to pay $12.00 to come in! They did not the pool!
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent time for the short stay, but it was well worth it and we loved the brick oven pizza. we would definitely recommend it highly, and service was awesome. Very friendly and the host was awesome. We had an electrical problem and they took right care of it immediately. Very clean and great for large parties and children.
Jul 10, 2016
Had A GREAT TIME see you next year or sooner.
Jul 10, 2016
Lot of family activities, clean and friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Like the campground very clean. Good bath house. Nice play area and large lots. Not so crazy about all the barking dogs
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had an awesome time camping. The owners and the workers were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
We love this KOA, we come every year. This year was great. They are always improving areas on the camp. Always clean. Just wish some of the staff wasn't so rude. I would say there are 2 older ladies that always give people a hard time. Everyone else is so friendly. They are like family.
Jul 05, 2016
Absolutely loved it was big enough but not to big. Wonderful staff and lots for the kids to do. You could use more chairs or seating around the pool. I loved it and didn't want to go home. We will definitely be back. Also bath houses vary clean and nice.
Jul 04, 2016
We always pick KOA campgrounds because they are well run, quiet, and everyone follows the rules, which are enforced. "THE PROBLEM:" The dogs BARKING from early a.m. until late p.m., and all day in between. There were dogs all around the campground, with several families having brought more than one. Owners of the KOA must have been DEAF! BAD VACATION!
Jul 04, 2016
Efficient booking and check in. Friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Great lot locations and well kept. Can't wait for next year.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, fun activities for children, and lots of room! We will be back, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 04, 2016
I only wish we had more time to spend there. After a week of travelling through different campgrounds this was the cleanest and nicest we saw on the entire trip.
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly
Jul 03, 2016
For the most part we enjoyed our stay. The site we were in had full hook-ups however the connection to the sewer was far to elevated to be of any use.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
It was a little dry. It would have helped if the road could have been wet down to keep the dust down. We sat at the campfire not far from the road and every time one of the golf carts went by, we would get a face full of dust. Otherwise it is a wonderful campground and we will be back next year.
Jun 29, 2016
There were 12 of us. We used five sites. The pool was wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2016
Brought our granddaughter for the weekend. Not as many activities as usual for kids but it was still great.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Great, clean campground, close to so many activities and sight seeing opportunities.
Jun 29, 2016
there is a friendly, helpful staff, everything is very clean at this Freeport, maine KOA
Jun 28, 2016
Our group always is treated well at Freeport/Durham KOA. Bathrooms are clean and the staff is friendly and courteous.
Jun 28, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Will be returning a few times this season. Staff is always friendly and facilities are kept up quite nicely.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We annually hold out District Court camping trip, this year with eight couples and children. Love the spacious sites and accommodations, staff is friendly, very clean, it's perfect. My only complaint is the 10:00 quiet time on a weekend night. Really should be 11:00, but otherwise we love it all :)
Jun 27, 2016
AWESOME! Brick oven pizza on Friday, breakfast on Saturday & Sunday. Owner & staff helpful & friendly. Sites unbelievably level and fairly spacious. Restrooms squeaky clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. The recreation field and horseshoe pits definitely need maintenance.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals