Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean the sites are nice and big enjoyed the lobster dinner and a great places for bikes the only thing your missing is the lake ☺we will be back☺thank you again
Jul 22, 2013
The weekend was great and the lobster meal was excellent. Campground is nice and quiet even with all the children
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. There is much to see and do in the area. We sincerely appreciated their interest and support in a personal matter with which we were dealing.
Jul 22, 2013
We just love Bob. Love the new upgrades going in. It's one of our favorite campgrounds.
Jul 22, 2013
Clean, fun, pleasant, a great time.
Jul 22, 2013
Campground is too far from the highway and the road conditions to get there are very poor .
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Fantastic KOA. Clean, quiet, super friendly. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 20, 2013
Our stay was Okay, didn't get the site we were promised after a phone call to confirm and had to pay more for a 50amp site. Was not happy.
Jul 20, 2013
Clean, friendly and willing to go the extra mile when our truck broke down near the July 4th weekend. Forever grateful for their understanding
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Very good
Jul 19, 2013
I found the staff at Freeport/Durham to be excellent. Enjoyed our stay and the area. Would recommend this campground.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Website states that WiFi is available - this is misleading since WiFi is only available at SOME sites, not all. This is the 2nd year we have stayed and the 2nd year with no WiFi. A repeater isn't all that hard to install - or that expensive.
Jul 16, 2013
This campground has spacious sites, was quiet, but had plenty of opportunity for kids to join in activities. The grounds were well groomed and the store was well stocked.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We enjoyed a restful stay at the KOA with family and friends.
Jul 15, 2013
Great KOA
Jul 15, 2013
This park is huge and perfect for a family with kids. Lots of kid-friendly activities from the pool to the hay rides. Everything is clean and safe. Sites are large and spacious. We missed having cable and the Wi-Fi was very weak. Other than that, GREAT!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
staff could be a little friendlier but besides that good KOA
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
bathrooms are way too hot, need some type of vents or something. several people were complaining, but otherwise pretty good.
Jul 12, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Womens bath needed a check in afternoon. Out of towels and soap.
Jul 10, 2013
It's not your fault but your campground is to far away from a place to get a meal.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The store was well stocked.The laundry&game room came in handy for us&they were very clean as were the bathrooms we used.The staff very friendly&did a great job cooking breakfast,pizza&serving the ice cream social. The pool however was cloudy all the time,and overloaded with kids,saw alcoholic drinks@pool&one time saw dog feces@playground. I'm sure issues will be resolved.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time. Very family friendly. Offered many things for everyone to do all weekend long at very reasonable prices. Really could not have been happier.
Jul 09, 2013
We had such a great time during our stay. We are looking forward to coming back. My children would love to see you have candy bar bingo.
Jul 09, 2013
We were in the area visiting family and on our way to Acadia National Park. We made reservations at the last minute and were accomadated on a large full hookup campsite. The campground is in a wonderful location close to Freeport for dinner and shopping and also close to Rt 295 North. At the same time the campground is in a secluded area. Very clean and welcoming.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the campground, nice spacious sites. Only complaint would be the front office lady who checked us in. She was busy complaining about other campers and did not stop when we entered the office. Wish you let campers know on your website that the pool is open to the public. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was our second visit and we were very happy with our site, the cleanliness, friendliness and the activities offered. We will definately be back. THANK YOU!!
Jul 08, 2013
We had such a great time this past weekend!! Such a friendly, clean and organized campground!! We LOVE it here!
Jul 08, 2013
The kampground was kept very nice, the facility's were clean and well maintained, the sites large and comfortable and a very nice size. The staff was attentive and available.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground. Wish the water and electric was a little closer on our site but we made do. Had drunk people at the pool acting dumb, told the staff and they took care of it very quick and professional. I would definitely recommend to anybody.
Jul 08, 2013
first time there so we are booked again for Aug 1st we loved it people were great
Jul 08, 2013
we had vehicle issues with the motorhome and stayed overnight. it was beautiful and very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 07, 2013
A great place to stay with wonderful people. Close to everything worth seeing in the area. Outstanding brick oven pizza and the best breakfast for the price anywhere. The owner treated us like friends and these Gators will be back.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Great stay, as always! Thanks!!
Jul 04, 2013
Just a friendly park with friendly staff. Very accomidating to our groups needs.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean,very spacious,staff were great, just needed a bit more for the kids to do than pool and tractor led rides. (did not see info on pony rides, but did not ask) Very quiet and tranquil, if you need a "rest" this is the place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.