Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Loved the campground, nice spacious sites. Only complaint would be the front office lady who checked us in. She was busy complaining about other campers and did not stop when we entered the office. Wish you let campers know on your website that the pool is open to the public. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was our second visit and we were very happy with our site, the cleanliness, friendliness and the activities offered. We will definately be back. THANK YOU!!
Jul 08, 2013
We had such a great time this past weekend!! Such a friendly, clean and organized campground!! We LOVE it here!
Jul 08, 2013
The kampground was kept very nice, the facility's were clean and well maintained, the sites large and comfortable and a very nice size. The staff was attentive and available.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground. Wish the water and electric was a little closer on our site but we made do. Had drunk people at the pool acting dumb, told the staff and they took care of it very quick and professional. I would definitely recommend to anybody.
Jul 08, 2013
first time there so we are booked again for Aug 1st we loved it people were great
Jul 08, 2013
we had vehicle issues with the motorhome and stayed overnight. it was beautiful and very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 07, 2013
A great place to stay with wonderful people. Close to everything worth seeing in the area. Outstanding brick oven pizza and the best breakfast for the price anywhere. The owner treated us like friends and these Gators will be back.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Great stay, as always! Thanks!!
Jul 04, 2013
Just a friendly park with friendly staff. Very accomidating to our groups needs.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean,very spacious,staff were great, just needed a bit more for the kids to do than pool and tractor led rides. (did not see info on pony rides, but did not ask) Very quiet and tranquil, if you need a "rest" this is the place.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Campsites were excellent with all hookups conveniently located. Bathhouse was clean. Great campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Marty the Moose was celebrating his birthday during the weekend. Lots of activities for the children, especially. This is perhaps the cleanest campground ever. Also, the gardens are beautiful.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
VERY GOOD AS ALWAYS.
Jun 28, 2013
The campground was very open and it was easy to access the facilities. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 26, 2013
the campground was fantastic clean well maintained sites, great staff, spotless bathrooms. Close to amenities and not too far from local points of interest if driving. We would highly recommend this campground thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice campground
Jun 24, 2013
Great place for kids!!! Dog park is a wonderful asset! We are coming back for sure.....
Jun 24, 2013
the best ever
Jun 24, 2013
right from the check in point the staff were very friendly. a gentleman guided us to our site and gave us the option to drive thru or come the other way and back in. we ordered pizza from the store and had them delivered right to our site. The grounds are very clean as well as the bathrooms. We were very happy with our stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff, shady level site. Had a wonderful stay. Will be back.
Jun 24, 2013
Lovely Park. Friendly staff. The park is set up for Family's with children and they do a lot of entertainment for the Kids. My wife are Senior campers from Ontario and do not have children but it nice to see a park thats Child friendly. Great Park
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The Grandkids just love it here!
Jun 23, 2013
It was great the play park was great. Nice and close to shopping.
Jun 23, 2013
Clean, beautiful, and the staff were VERY nice. If you are considering a visit to this area, STAY HERE!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Kathy, I mailed the card today, the stay was awesome especially the killdear. you have a very nice family and enjoyed our short stay with you. thanks for all the info for our day excursions. chuck and lou (emma) worsham
Jun 18, 2013
Was cold rainy week-end but still had good time with family and friends. Enjoyed new brick-oven pizzas on Friday night and always enjoy the breakfasts. Have already made reservations for Labor Day Weekend.
Jun 18, 2013
WE love this place. The Host are very friendly and helpfull. We will be back
Jun 17, 2013
We were given a great site-close to the very clean well maintained bathrooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Friday night pizza -brick baked - was delicious. We are staying with this KOA when we return in the fall. Thank You.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
very nice
Jun 14, 2013
My friend and I ( Houston Tx ).We were so glade that we stay at this KOA. Every thing were in place so very clean KOA camp. I would like tell everyone if you need a place to stay please camp out at the KOA in Freeport? Durham,ME
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
this campground is not accessible for Class A motorhomes. I got many scratches on my brand new coach following the directions to the campground.
Jun 06, 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable.
May 29, 2013
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at!
May 28, 2013
BEST KOA around by FAR!! OWNERS and STAFF go above and beyond to make sure you are happy w/ your stay!
May 28, 2013
Was not very happy with service in the store. Came in for hot chocolate and lady behind the counter would not even acknowledge my presence. Told to look on shelf was told by camper you sold out of Keurig.
May 28, 2013
It was our first trip of the season and our first outing with our new camper. That seems always to come with its challenges and the staff at the Freeport/Durham KOA couldn't have been more helpful. If only they could have kept the rain away!
May 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.