Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Don't change a thing, all was great.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Facilities are consistently clean and amenities were ample, sites had a lot of space. Only two showers in the main building, so jockeying for shower time can be an issue. The Wi-Fi connection shouldn't be advertised at all - it is such a joke. I could barely get email regularly and was a hassle to stay connected. Wi-Fi performance was HORRIBLE.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff where very friendly. The camp ground was very dusty and you could not leave windows open. we spent hours after returning home washing the camper and the truck. Also their was only 2 showers per bathroom and only 2 showers. the placed seemed to be only geared towards children. We also had a lot of people and kids constantly running through our pull trough site. Over priced.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was our second time at KOA in Freeport and loved our stay. Only negative that we have to say is for the time it took to make our reservations (over 40 minutes) and the hurdles encountered to make minor changes to them.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our second stay at the Freeport/Durhan KOA, and we will be back next year. the campground is very clean, the staff is very friendly and the sites are spacious.
Aug 19, 2013
Love Freeport KOA!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The entire staff is very friendly. To me customer service is the most important part of any type of business. Your staff excelled in that!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time and thank all of you for your hospitality. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Our granddaughters were in their glory visiting and feeding the animals. Special thanks to Uncle Bob for getting the water flowing again!!!!!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Wasn't impressed when we arrived and our confirmed pull thru w/full hookup wasn't available--BUT put us on another pull thru and agreed to come pump us out no charge. Apparently new inexperienced person goofed with reservations and they made it right. Extremely friendly staff and all kinds of offers with help or answering questions about attractions or destinations,places to avoid in busy times.
Aug 18, 2013
They need to up grade their picnic tables,people were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 16, 2013
Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. We would camp there again.
Aug 16, 2013
Brown rd should be removed from routing-----roughest access road I've been on.
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent séjour. Calme, près de tout. Accès internet trop faible
Aug 14, 2013
Nice, well maintained, quiet campground with friendly staff. More geared for senior travellers over young families especially during the week. Kids activities only on Saturday's. That was disappointing. Washrooms were not overly clean. Nice playgound.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed the campground. It was especially nice for our grandchildren who enjoyed the terrific playground area. Setting up the waterslide also was a hit! The pizza was enjoyed by the whole family and the blueberry pancakes. Staff was very helpful and friendly. This was our third stay there and would happily visit again.
Aug 13, 2013
workers were wonderful i will be syaying there every time i go to maine
Aug 13, 2013
Nice place!!
Aug 12, 2013
Greeted with a friendly smile by helpful and cordial staff. A great stay !!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
nice site, plenty of room and pleasant and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2013
Great outdoors feel, nice to be away from everything.
Aug 12, 2013
Rained alot and the sites do not have gravel on them.
Aug 12, 2013
We love this KOA campground! We stay here every year. Friendly clean and o so accommodating. Our dog loves it too....
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean well run and and excellent place to stay. Lots to do for the children
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
alot of activities and very frieldly hosts
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly, clean and some excellent pizza for Friday night and pancakes for breakfast were excellent. Everyone of the staff was very easy to talk with and responsive to needs. Restrooms were clean even in the pouring rain and were stocked well. Would recommend to family and friends, lots of activities for kids.
Aug 10, 2013
Loved this campground and will be back! Very friendly staff, super dog friendly with lots of waliking space and huge leash free area. Huge sky views for amazing star gazing. Freeport shopping and hiking trails close by. Big sites, clean pool and campground...all the amenities !
Aug 10, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff.Clean bathrooms,nice hot showers.Very safe and well operated KOA.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
convenient location - very friendly and helpful staff. Nice camping site
Aug 09, 2013
We had a lovely time camping at this KOA. The facilities were clean and the grounds were well maintained. Just one small complaint- my kids would have enjoyed a bigger play structure, maybe a giant chess set, or the bike carts. Not the most kid friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
Wonderful campsite. We loved the large site in the wooded part of the campground .
Aug 09, 2013
CG was full so we stayed in an overflow area outside the gate. No problem with site and we appreciated having a place to stay. Theme weekend so lots of kids and activities. They did a great job for the families.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very friendly staff and a clean, well managed campground.
Aug 08, 2013
We arrived late on Saturday night and after knocking on the door we were escorted to a lovely spot and told just to come down in the morning and we could pay up. We were really greatful as we knew they were closed and after a long day of driving it was conforting to know we had a great place to stay and a wonderful sleep and shower in the morning. KOA is the greatest!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.