Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Nice place, well kept...needs more lighting for late arrival to setup after 7pm
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome park, huge sites. Large baseball field in the middle with room to play. Close to Freeport and lots of restaurants, and coastal views are just a short drive away.
Sep 21, 2016
Great time clean and relaxing
Sep 21, 2016
just wish we could've stayed more than one night, we shall return
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, beautiful, with friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Helpful and pleasant staff. Neat and clean facilities. Second time I've stayed with you.
Sep 19, 2016
Always a good stay at this campground. Very clean, I love the quiet and staff always friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely area, nice management, very helpful.
Sep 18, 2016
great campground , helpful staff .
Sep 17, 2016
Absolutely loves the Freeport KOA but the wifi needs to be upgraded and some dust control on the roads would help.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Nicely kept, clean, pleasant. Take the back way in, as the main road in is very rough.
Sep 16, 2016
Excellent as usual, very friendly and welcoming.
Sep 16, 2016
Stopped for one night on the way to Arcadia. The road leading to campground is aweful. It is disappointing that they didn't inform us in advance. Nice people but nothing special. Won't go back.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice big campground with nice restrooms and showers and laundry facilities. Great pancake breakfast and the staff was wonderful!
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent facilities, well maintained by a helpful staff
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time over Labor Day weekend. Will be back again next year to stay for several weekends. Great place for kids.
Sep 13, 2016
We really like this KOA The people there are fantastic with the exception of one. The one lady in the office has insulted our trailer twice now. Once last year, which I overlooked and once this year. She calls it a horse trailer. It is a 40 foot custom built fifth wheel by Featherlite. I don't want an apology. Just be sensible with your comments when you don't know what you're talking about.
Sep 13, 2016
Lots of activities for kids and loved the Friday night pizza but with all dirt roads it was way too dusty.
Sep 13, 2016
I'll always come back!!! Love it here, just need to get the hot water to the showers in the new shower stalls. Brrrrrr
Sep 12, 2016
we had a great weekend
Sep 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much! We would stay there again and recommend it to our friends.
Sep 09, 2016
Although we had a site without sewer hookup, the campground provided sewerage pickup service that was very helpful. We enjoyed camping in the woods, and though it was difficult to back up the trailer between the trees, we were successfully and patiently guided by a staff member. I would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
Great level, gavel, pull-thru site. Folks who work there are happy. Lots of weekend activities for all ages. Everyone respectful and quiet time was quiet. Great location. We liked the whole campground layout. Trees were beautiful and lots of little sparrows in trees. I would camp here again.
Sep 07, 2016
I only have one remark and one question.We love the roof over the fire pit. However, we think it would be a good idea For you to consider installing a fan in the chimney to accommodate the excessive smoke. If there is already a fan there you might want to install a more powerful one. My question is this. You're the second KOA we've stayed at this summer and the arcades were removed. Why is that
Sep 07, 2016
would come again nice location out in the country
Sep 07, 2016
We love all the activities that this park has. The people work so hard to make everyone be a part of the fun. Really clean restroom /showers. Will always stay here when we come to Maine.
Sep 07, 2016
A Great Labor Day Weekend! Thank You KOA, for helping us celebrate the end of summer - Aloha! We can't wait to go back next summer. A GREAT Kampground for families.
Sep 07, 2016
Great everything was really nice and a lot of fun to be had.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoy our stay at KOA
Sep 06, 2016
We are repeat customers and have already booked a stay next year. Great campground and a nice family that owns it.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to take kids as there are tons of activities.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly and even having our site right next to the pool on a busy weekend was awesome, not to noisy and everyone so nice. Pig roast was sooooo good. The horse drawn carriage was a major plus.
Sep 06, 2016
Love it here!
Sep 06, 2016
We love this campground! Had a very relaxing weekend and got to meet people from South Dakota. The pig roast wasn't as good as other big meals we've had there. Our meat was tough. Friends loved the breakfast. Can't wait to go back!!
Sep 06, 2016
We have been to this KOA several times and always enjoy the variety of activities and the friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Overall our stay was great except for when we sat down to eat the bees came out of the ground and bothered us
Sep 06, 2016
Owners great personalities, service was great bringing older folks to our site, or what we needed was quickly brought to us like an adapter for the electrical. Our kids had a great time, as did the adults. We enjoyed it very much.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, dog friendly!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Just what and where we needed
Sep 03, 2016
Really loved this place can't wait to come back
Sep 03, 2016
It would be great if you could update your website regarding Brown Road in terrible disrepair!! Please give them an alternate route! GPS doesn't! Thanks!
Sep 02, 2016
The campground was clean and wide open with large sites.
Sep 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at yet. I walked the grounds on my stay and was amazed at hoe big it is. The dog run is great if you have a dog and the bathrooms were very nice and very clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Please beef up the wifi and install handles in bathroom stalls so you can get up from the toilet
Sep 01, 2016
Great accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. We reserved RV site and had additional family stay in one of the Dome cabins which was very very nice. Extremely pet friendly which is always nice. Lots of space for dogs to run.
Sep 01, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. Th staff is very friendly and attentive.
Aug 31, 2016
Always a wonderful play to stay!!
Aug 30, 2016
Rough access road, but nice wide open several acre area in center. Quiet woods, great facilities, dog park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals