Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Very clean wi Fi confusing
Aug 27, 2016
This was a great base to revisit the Freeport/Brunswick area. The only negatives were the low water pressure, OPEN WiFi and not too generous amount of firewood for the $5 per bag price.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay very clean quiet. Employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2016
Great RV Park, would definitely stay here again
Aug 25, 2016
Great space. Good neighbours from Vermont. Close to Freeport for shoping.
Aug 25, 2016
Very enjoyable stay...large site,and friendly, helpful staff. My granddaughter loved the pool, and the rides, and the Sunday AM pancakes...
Aug 24, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Loved the big camp sites.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Second time at this campground, the pull-throughs are very long and some are very wide, everyone friendly and a big enough dog park to throw a ball/frisbee. One wish would be to have water available at the dog park. Other than that we loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2016
staff were excellent, bath was clean,neighbors friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs and this one did not disappoint. The owners are helpful and friendly. Our site was wooded and very quiet. The pool, although smallish, was very clean. One of our favorite things was the amazing wood fired pizza, delivered to site,on Friday evenings...we will return in the future for sure.
Aug 23, 2016
We had an amazing time! Nice and clean campground. Everyone was super nice. There was an incident where older children were being very rough on the playground, when we called the office they sent someone right over to stop them right away! I was very impressed as mom of small kids. Also they were completely understanding of giving us longer to pack up due to a bad rain and wind stor.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time! The sites were huge and we are looking forward to coming back again!
Aug 23, 2016
One of nicer KOA's that we have stayed at. Great for kids!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice big spaces easy in and out of campground. We aren't into it but lots of activities for kids. Only negative is the rutted dirt road in and out of campground, but not sure what they can do about it
Aug 22, 2016
We loved this campground! Sites are bigger than normal and ours was right up against the tree line. Pretty much perfect. The dog park and the nature were awesome. Will be visiting them again next year.
Aug 22, 2016
Only spent 3 days and we were gone sightseeing most of the time so did not get to make use of all the amenities, great campground though.
Aug 22, 2016
This campground is fantastic! This is the second summer 3rd visit we have been taking the grandkids here. They love the pool, water slide, hiking trails and we all love the friendly and helpful staff, these owners really care about their campers well-being, seeing as our grandson live 5 hours away from us we enjoy taking them here for some family time and fun!!!
Aug 22, 2016
This is the 2nd year I have taken my grandkids camping at KOA in Durham, ME. The staff are very friendly. The campground is very clean and plenty of activities for the kids. We will definately go again. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
great campground, we had our grand daughter and she had plenty to keep her busy. Near llbean but far enough so its quiet. We would like to spend a week next time. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Aug 21, 2016
Nicer and quiet many things to do
Aug 21, 2016
Great camping accomodations, friendly and helpful staff, very clean bathroom facilities. There is obvious great pride in the camping experience these folks provide! Will definitely return.
Aug 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Facilities are well kept, convenient to local attractions. Great Pizza cooked on their own oak fired oven. Owner and workkampers are fun, helpful people. Definitely coming back!
Aug 20, 2016
4th time coming to this beautiful campground ! Can't wait to go back next year !
Aug 19, 2016
I found the site very clean. The campground was a diamond in the rough as it was in the countryside but only minutes to Freeport and LL Bean! The staff was very polite and extremely helpful. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff, good size sites, need a larger pool and water slide needs to be available more days. Sewer outlets need to be closer to ground at least on B12. I'm sure we will be back
Aug 17, 2016
Sites are a little close together, but otherwise everything you'd expect from a KOA: very clean showers, restrooms and grounds.
Aug 17, 2016
Great Park, great staff and the best brick oven pizza in the state. Need some work on the entrance road.
Aug 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Country setting is nice. Close enough to Freeport and Portland but far enough out to be camping. Access to both is good. Friday night pizza was a bonus.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly! Love the horses!
Aug 16, 2016
1st time at a KOA Campground, had a good time, even though we had rain throughout our stay with Sun coming out on our day of leaving. Rain in area was much needed as everywhere in Northeast needs rain, so really didn't complain . Had a great family reunion nearby at my brothers in Brunswick, Maine - would like to come back again and stay longer !!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The older restrooms really need to be refurbished. The wifi (all SSID's) did not work well. The camp sites were well situated.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great stop on way to Maine and for visiting Freeport. Freeport has plenty of RV parking.
Aug 14, 2016
Spent a week. Large shady site. Our grandkids enjoyed Halloween weekend but were disappointed at no Wed. pony rides (as advertised). Nice Nature Trail. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. We got insect bites at the playground (sandflies?). Every day smelly gasoline fumes wafted thru our site from the caretaker's cart. The dirt road was uneven and filled with puddles after it rained.
Aug 14, 2016
Everyone in the office was very friendly, helpful, and made checking awesome. The bathrooms are very clean as well as the grounds
Aug 14, 2016
Don't change a thing
Aug 14, 2016
Internet is spotty and we had no tv reception. The campground in wonderful and we're pleased with the constant improvements. Please consider removing the large speed bump in front of the office. It's dangerous and unnecessary.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean & well maintained campground; spacious sites; friendly, helpful staff
Aug 12, 2016
nice campground
Aug 12, 2016
We had a good stay. Largest, nicest dog run we've ever seen at a campground. And we camp a lot all over the country. Spacious sites. A very nice nature trail, too. Close to Freeport.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a good time
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great Campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals