Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2016
FRIENDLY! FRIENDLY! FRIENDLY! SPACIOUS CAMPSITES. DID I MENTION FRIENDLY?
May 24, 2016
May 22, 2016
Early in season and some things weren't running yet, but despite being one of the few non-seasonals in park was charged an additional $12 for to visitors to come have a burger for 2 hours. No pool or other amenities, but still charged a whopping fee for them to come see our new coach. Overpriced. Not likely to return unless in a pinch. Gate was broken as well.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We had hoped to have an evening in Portland bug if was miles away. We did have a pleasant time in Freeport, about 20 minutes away. The campsite is not close to the main sights. Basically a field with services.
May 18, 2016
Very nice! Thank you!
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is our go to campground. We love camping here!
May 11, 2016
A wonderful, friendly, clean, spacious place to stay. It was early in the season and we could see that they were working hard to clean up from the winter. It had rained quite a lot but the sites are sandy and dry, a lot of grass, and great pet areas. We loved our stay at this KOA!
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
May 03, 2016
Owners/workers very friendly helpful. Facilities very clean.
May 03, 2016
actually in the process of writing a review of the campground for my blog. Great campground.
May 01, 2016
Great stay -really enjoy this campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Bob is a great Guy, always helpful, very clean and well kept facilities. Just a great place to Camp!!
Apr 27, 2016
Loved it!
Jan 15, 2016
Stayed one month in summer 2015, staff and grounds were awesome! Wish store offered a few more basic food items maybe.
Nov 17, 2015
Great location. Large open sites. Older facilities, yet very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2015
Had a great time the campground was very clean and the personnel was excellent! As a seasonal would highly recommend to everyone.
Nov 03, 2015
The owner was helpful, friendly and informative, and the sites were clean and well maintained. I'll gladly go there again.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Kristine and Bob and the whole staff were so kind and accommodating and all of the activities they scheduled thruout the whole season were some of the best times I have had camping. My family can't say enough kind things about this campground. I would definitely suggest camping here when you come to Maine!!!
Oct 28, 2015
Owner very friendly. Lots of homemade woodwork around. Nothing fancy.
Oct 27, 2015
Clean pool,great water slide,fun activities,excellent breafasts and pizza, super holiday festivities for the whole family,very friendly helpful staff!
Oct 26, 2015
It was late in the season, but the sites and facilities were great. Will be back in 2016.
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. The owner was such a joy to talk to. I enjoyed the store and all of the little details around the campground. It showed he cared about the place. You could easily tell it wasn't "just a campground" to him. Nice job owner!
Oct 23, 2015
Great campground! Sites surrounded in trees and wonderful camp hosts!
Oct 22, 2015
Great host. Friendly atmosphere. Huge facility.
Oct 22, 2015
As always you people make your campground a place people like to visit
Oct 17, 2015
Great location facilities and staff, but Internet way too slow.
Oct 15, 2015
We have camped at this KOA three times and have always found it to be great. We will certainly come back the next time we are in this area.
Oct 14, 2015
We enjoy the Freeport/Durham KOA very much. Our last stay was at the end of the season and because it was a holiday weekend, we were not offered a discount. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable. We would probably opt to stay when a discount is offered.
Oct 14, 2015
a lot of activities and great service
Oct 14, 2015
Love this KOA! Great stay!
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We received a friendly welcome and were given local maps to help us find our way around.
Oct 13, 2015
Great weekend ,
Oct 13, 2015
Nous avions réserve 2 roulottes en demandant d'être voisin.(il y a 3 mois)... Je suis arrivé et j'ai dis à la dame et elle m'a dit que s'est impossible.... Que le camping était plein.... Ma sur n'a pas eu de voisin de la fin de semaine.... Nous aurions été capable d'être voisin. C'est dommage de ne pas avoir plus de flexibilité quand il reste au moins 20 terrains de libre...
Oct 13, 2015
Very family oriented. Great crafts and activities. Breakfast and Pizza well worth the price. Need more full hookup sites.
Oct 13, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. So friendly and family oriented. Lots of activities for all ages.
Oct 13, 2015
We always look forward to staying at this campground. The staff is always willing to help you whenever you need it. The owners are friendly and very helpful. The campground is very clean and well maintained. The activities are for all ages. There's enough to do for everyone. Camping here is like camping with friends and family. The staff tries to get to know all their campers.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a great time... Loved all the activities! Would definitely stay here again
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Staying with the Lanes at the Freeport/Durham KOA Was Fantastic. Great People very Helpful will go again
Oct 13, 2015
As ALWAYS Christine and Bob were perfect hosts. Leanne was delightful, and kept us warm and cozy with propane refills and firewood delivered right to the site on a cool fall weekend.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice, clean sites. Didnt use/try bathnouses since too far away. Friendly staff. Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great weekend, even though it rained on Friday. We had family come visit & Christine was nice enough to come talk to us when we took the kids to visit the horses. The men's bathroom was out of service for a while but it wasn't a big deal. We missed the harvest dinner but friends said it was really good, as usual. Thanks for everything!
Oct 12, 2015
Great stay. Open campground with great amenities yet nice privacy. Sites are wooded with lots of space for camper, vehicle, and family play. Cheap firewood, friendly staff, and awesome stuff to do. Great music on Saturday evening too. Great campground and hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals