Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 24 - October 26

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288


82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2015
Great location. Large open sites. Older facilities, yet very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2015
Had a great time the campground was very clean and the personnel was excellent! As a seasonal would highly recommend to everyone.
Nov 03, 2015
The owner was helpful, friendly and informative, and the sites were clean and well maintained. I'll gladly go there again.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Kristine and Bob and the whole staff were so kind and accommodating and all of the activities they scheduled thruout the whole season were some of the best times I have had camping. My family can't say enough kind things about this campground. I would definitely suggest camping here when you come to Maine!!!
Oct 28, 2015
Owner very friendly. Lots of homemade woodwork around. Nothing fancy.
Oct 27, 2015
Clean pool,great water slide,fun activities,excellent breafasts and pizza, super holiday festivities for the whole family,very friendly helpful staff!
Oct 26, 2015
It was late in the season, but the sites and facilities were great. Will be back in 2016.
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. The owner was such a joy to talk to. I enjoyed the store and all of the little details around the campground. It showed he cared about the place. You could easily tell it wasn't "just a campground" to him. Nice job owner!
Oct 23, 2015
Great campground! Sites surrounded in trees and wonderful camp hosts!
Oct 22, 2015
Great host. Friendly atmosphere. Huge facility.
Oct 22, 2015
As always you people make your campground a place people like to visit
Oct 17, 2015
Great location facilities and staff, but Internet way too slow.
Oct 15, 2015
We have camped at this KOA three times and have always found it to be great. We will certainly come back the next time we are in this area.
Oct 14, 2015
We enjoy the Freeport/Durham KOA very much. Our last stay was at the end of the season and because it was a holiday weekend, we were not offered a discount. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable. We would probably opt to stay when a discount is offered.
Oct 14, 2015
a lot of activities and great service
Oct 14, 2015
Love this KOA! Great stay!
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We received a friendly welcome and were given local maps to help us find our way around.
Oct 13, 2015
Great weekend ,
Oct 13, 2015
Nous avions réserve 2 roulottes en demandant d'être voisin.(il y a 3 mois)... Je suis arrivé et j'ai dis à la dame et elle m'a dit que s'est impossible.... Que le camping était plein.... Ma sur n'a pas eu de voisin de la fin de semaine.... Nous aurions été capable d'être voisin. C'est dommage de ne pas avoir plus de flexibilité quand il reste au moins 20 terrains de libre...
Oct 13, 2015
Very family oriented. Great crafts and activities. Breakfast and Pizza well worth the price. Need more full hookup sites.
Oct 13, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. So friendly and family oriented. Lots of activities for all ages.
Oct 13, 2015
We always look forward to staying at this campground. The staff is always willing to help you whenever you need it. The owners are friendly and very helpful. The campground is very clean and well maintained. The activities are for all ages. There's enough to do for everyone. Camping here is like camping with friends and family. The staff tries to get to know all their campers.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a great time... Loved all the activities! Would definitely stay here again
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Staying with the Lanes at the Freeport/Durham KOA Was Fantastic. Great People very Helpful will go again
Oct 13, 2015
As ALWAYS Christine and Bob were perfect hosts. Leanne was delightful, and kept us warm and cozy with propane refills and firewood delivered right to the site on a cool fall weekend.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice, clean sites. Didnt use/try bathnouses since too far away. Friendly staff. Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great weekend, even though it rained on Friday. We had family come visit & Christine was nice enough to come talk to us when we took the kids to visit the horses. The men's bathroom was out of service for a while but it wasn't a big deal. We missed the harvest dinner but friends said it was really good, as usual. Thanks for everything!
Oct 12, 2015
Great stay. Open campground with great amenities yet nice privacy. Sites are wooded with lots of space for camper, vehicle, and family play. Cheap firewood, friendly staff, and awesome stuff to do. Great music on Saturday evening too. Great campground and hosts.
Oct 12, 2015
A very nice campground. Facilities and Sites are excellent. Great location. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome one nighter. Great breakfast.
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly staff & facilities emaculate - so close to the interstate for convenience but at the same time private!!!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Love that they had wood fired pizzas on the weekends, and they also delivered to the campsite. A huge and beautiful area.
Oct 07, 2015
A wonderful, welcoming KOA. We look forward to our visits every year and can't wait to return.
Oct 06, 2015
Although we like to go to campgrounds weve not been to before, we always come to the Durham KOA a few times a year. Great campground. Great people. Great for kids. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Not far from the main Freeport shopping district. Friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean and convenient.
Sep 30, 2015
Great for after peak-season. We stayed Sept 26 in a nice wooded site. Had it been crowded our site would still have been fine, but those in the field look a bit close together. Wi-Fi requires a different password for each device.
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful place. Great staff. Very clean facilities. Very quiet. A little hard to find.
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful Rv park with a HUGE bark park. Loved it !
Sep 28, 2015
Loved this KOA! It is huge and has everything for kids!
Sep 27, 2015
Stayed four nights in Sept. Friendly and courteous staff. Had site B08 which was good size. Very quiet campground with easy access to the surrounding sights.
Sep 27, 2015
Great location away from town. No noise at night. Silent. Next trip east will be back.
Sep 27, 2015
Awesome staff and great location for Freeport shopping.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great host

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy