Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
Vert Nice Warm stay, everything was fine, i was sonde ring How soon se CAN réserve for next yearling, tank you
Jul 30, 2013
It was exactly as described. Staff were friendly and helpful. Activities were excellent. Cabin, Bathrooms, and the pool were VERY clean. The store was very helpful as well. Kids had a great time. Can't wait to come back next year. One note though - the Wifi signal was weak most of the time but honestly we are in Maine lets be realistic. Will be booking for next year! A++++
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly staff. In fact they go out of their way to make sure we had a good time. Delicious homemade pizza delivered to your campsite! Family-fun events. Clean facilities. Will book this again next year!
Jul 23, 2013
The staff at the Kampground is friendly and extremely helpful. They offered many activities for children which my daughters loved (horses to pet, water slide, pool, candy hunt, etc.). Would recommend this Kampground to families to visit.
Jul 23, 2013
Lovely cabin nestled in the trees, cleqn washrooms and large playground. Wish we could have stayed longer, we will be back with our trailer!
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, and the first thing that I noticed was how clean everything was. The cabin, the grounds, and the bathrooms were all in good working order, and extremely clean. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Loved the pool, and the campground was so peaceful. Cannot wait to return. Thank you for a perfect stay.
Jul 14, 2013
Clean & quiet campground! We stayed in the cabin. The kids loved the pool & the playground. There weren't many weekday activities. One suggestion--a screen door on the cabins would be super helpful for bugs & cooling off at night. Just a thought. Would like to come back next summer during a weekend though.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The campground and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff was helpful and kind. I have 3 children, and they all had a great time! It was a great place to stay, but the pool water was a little cold. Could a pool heater be installed?
Jul 09, 2013
The bathrooms could be a cleaner and stocked more often! Was a great atmosphere! Sad the pony rides were unavailable during our stay. Maybe a few more activities for the 4th of July weekend would be nice. I have already shared with others that we had a nice experience and wonderful memories made! :)
Jul 09, 2013
wonderful time. very clean and staff was extremely friendly. The kids had fun with the activities
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly staff. Lots of fun things to do for kids. Clean rest rooms. Will come back.
Jul 01, 2013
Great camping destination for families. Very friendly staff. Well maintained. Plenty of activities. Our 4th visit since 2007 and we'll be back for a 5th in 2014..
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Does not compare to other KOA's where i've stayed with my family. Nothing terrible, but not the exceptional experience i've come to expect from KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Super clean, nice folks !!
Jun 24, 2013
We needed a fun place to stay for an overnight. We will be back!
Jun 19, 2013
By far the best campground I have been to in the last 20 yrs: accommodating and professional staff, spotless clean facilities, well planned activities and a friendly staff make of this experience one of the most memorable I have to share. Thank you and I look forward to my next visit! I highly recommend it equally to both family and non-family parties. Also, the campground is horse friendly!
Jun 10, 2013
My family and I had a great time gathered together at your campground. It was clean and full of activities for all of us.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stayed in a cabin and found it to be very clean and cozy. The staff was grade A, friendly and helpful! I found the restroom a little dirty and they were out of paper towels for quite a while.
May 26, 2013
May 22, 2013
Beautiful clean facility.
May 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2012
it was good. our 1 room cabin was a little small, but everything was clean and everyone was very friendly.we would go back!
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
This KOA is the best. It is clean and the staff are great. Will be going back next year.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
great, awesome, will be back
Sep 05, 2012
Great fascility and people. Only complaint is the check out procedure took a bit to long.
Sep 04, 2012
The main problem in the cabin #21 was the double bed (very noisy)we didn't sleep well. The second problem was the showers (2 showers for the entire campground is not enough) we should get acccess to more showers... your campground is nice and clean. Tks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.