Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Although the mattresses were extremely uncomfortable even for a couple in their 30s, the cabin we rented was very clean and well maintained, as were the bathrooms near us and the pool area. There is a very neat outdoor wood fire oven, pit, and pavilion that is very neat and fun for outdoor events. Disappointed bingo was changed for the weekend , but karaoke was fun too.The owner was super friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The Unique Dome lodging is wonderful! Family had a great time with all activities during Father's Day Weekend!
Jun 04, 2017
Our first stay in a Dome. Not as well kitted out as previous RV option. Will likely use again, but will bring extras; ie heater, Coleman stove & mattress pad. Vinyl mattress covers very cold.
Jun 01, 2017
My whole stay was a great experience. The family running the site were extremely helpful and friendly. There were tons of activities for the kids. Overall, it was a great stay.
May 19, 2017
Wonderful- especially while its off season
May 16, 2017
Cabin was very clean and we'll appointed
May 16, 2017
May 01, 2017
The grounds are great! Loved the location. We were a bit disappointed by a few things. The road to our site was covered in leaves and was a bit tricky to get to at first, the bathroom closest to us was closed and remained closed the entirety of our stay, the other bathroom had limited stalls and showers due to others out-of-order, and the store hours were VERY restricted (closed at 6pm).
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice primitive KOA!! Exactly what we were looking for our vacation in Maine! It was close to tons of great hiking spots! The bathrooms were new and the water was hot exactly what you need for a fall camping trip!
Oct 19, 2016
We had a couple issues (including malfunctioning heater and undelivered fire wood) but they were quickly remedied as soon as we brought them to the office's attention. The service was friendly and even though we were there off-season, the campground seemed to have a lot to offer. sort of hard to find.
Oct 18, 2016
I love you and his KOA. You he owners are constantly improving the property. They have a New covered fire-pit, a beautiful new Bath house and I am they are working on two knew geodesic cabins. Place is awesome!!!
Oct 17, 2016
It was beautiful and the staff was so kind & helpful! We stayed in a cabin for our anniversary and it was exactly what we wanted. Thank you to the KOA Durham, ME staff for an amazing experience!
Oct 12, 2016
The bathrooms and the showers are clean. There are a lot of activities for family which the kids love very much. What stand out the most is the hospitality of Christine and Robert. I always saw them greeting and talking to guests.
Oct 11, 2016
This was our second time at Freeport KOA. We love it! Everything is so clean. The dog park is large and well maintained. We love the cabin and its convenient access to showers. Staff if very friendly. We had pizza delivered to our site one night and the pancake breakfast one morning - both were delicious! Thank you Freeport KOA! We can't wait to come back!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Bathhouse and our cabin needed to be cleaned better. Dust and cobwebs all over the place. Very convenient location to both Freeport and Portland.
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Great for families and couples . Loved that there was breakfast the whole weekend and f [donations in the evening. The cabin was comfortable and spacious, definitely recommended
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time there!.got to see my hole family that we have not been able to see in years. Staff was very nice and helpful.so we booked for next year, Thank u all for your kindness very clean bathrooms ! See u next year can't wait !
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, the children love the pool,all the staff were wonderful,clean restroom,our pug loves the dog walk. We played bingo,ice cream social was awesome, karaoke was fun. They had a band there,to much to list.We come every year and will continue !! Had a wonderful time Thank you all :)
Sep 06, 2016
Always an enjoyable time had by our entire family when staying at the Freeport Durham KOA :)
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing that i did not like was how close i felt to other sites. Besides that everything was excellent and would go back again for sure!
Sep 04, 2016
Love the friendly workers and the cleanliness. Great campground.
Sep 01, 2016
For the past several years we have been coming to this KOA- this year I wanted to try something different so I scheduled a stay in Copake NY (to try out another KOA) we had a great time but It just wasn't the same as being at our favorite KOA (Freeport) so I had to fit in a long weekend here just to get our fix for the summer. Although I must say a few days still wasn't enough!
Aug 31, 2016
There is a reason why we keep on comming back year after year,great host and a very friendly staff and very clean grounds and facilities. We will continue to camp at this KOA for years to come.
Aug 31, 2016
Wish the water slide was open more then just Saturday
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is AOK
Aug 29, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful, friendly. This kampground is very child/pet friendly which is very important to use. Also, the facility is very clean and well laid out.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay. The facilities were clean and maintained. The only issue we saw was some broken glass in the parking area at our cabin. There was some housekeeping that could've been done there and in the surrounding woods. Otherwise, staff were friendly and courteous. Overall appearance was great! The breakfast they offered was good. Coffee was good. The pool was clean.
Aug 25, 2016
I love this place and will continue to camp here every year. The staff are wonderful and the place is very clean.
Aug 23, 2016
The cabins were nice as well as the bathrooms, staff were friendly. But the BBQ included with the cabin was pathetic. Dirty and old..time to upgrade those to propane as an option for $$ to the camper.. Also the cabins were INFESTED with spiders.. had to go to the grocery store and buy "Raid" to exterminate the spiders from the cabins. It took a whole can to do one room. Wouldn't stay til fixed.
Aug 16, 2016
Such a cozy fun environment. We love KOA Freeport. Clean friendly and always something to do. We will be back next year for our third year in a row. Can't wait!
Aug 15, 2016
This is our tenth year that we stayed at the KOA in Durham. We stayed in a cabin. As usual it was clean and comfortable. The fridge and microwave are a nice touch.
Aug 15, 2016
Syaed in martys cabin. Excellent. Close to facilities, microwave, fridge, coffee maker-everything we needed to make our stay affordable. Thank you KOA Durham.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay clean friendly people quiet
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly Staff, very nice Restrooms!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Our lodging was unique and well supplied, very comfortable.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved my stay definitely will return !
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. We will be back in 2018.
Aug 03, 2016
My kids and I were disappointed that the water slide wasn't available. Other than that, everything was great!
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay as always but felt there weren't as many activities for the children as there had been in past years. Other than that, great campground and we will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
we had a great stay ! the two room cabin worked out great for our family of four. It was convenient to have a small fridge and microwave. The washrooms and showers near us were kept very clean and so handy.
Jul 24, 2016
Everything was nice and clean. Happy with our one night stay, wish the cabin was not booked already, would have stayed another night.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nicest bathrooms!
Jul 18, 2016
Another great trip. Will be reserving the moose motel again in 2 years. Thanks for the memories.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice and quiet. I enjoyed the "igloo". Nice people.
Jul 11, 2016
I have stayed here many times. The people here are very friendly, especially the owner. I always feel very welcome here!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals