Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin was clean, and had a microwave and small refrigerator. The grounds around the cabin were very dusty and lightly wooded. The staff was helpful and plesant. We stayed one night, which was what we needed. I wouldn't make it a destination for our vacation, or want to stay longer than we did.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was very nice and clean campground, my only thing is it is near a sandpit
Aug 15, 2017
The wifi is nearly not working.....I know it's camping trip but sometimes you just need wifi.....It would have been nice if the wifi works better (or works...)
Aug 12, 2017
It was short but sweet. The site was clean and staff was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
We had an awesome time here!! We will definitely return.
Aug 07, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA campground. We had 21 people ranging in age from 5 to 70,s and it was a very enjoyable experience for all!! The cabins/bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2017
We came to Maine to relax and unwind and that is exactly what we did. Absolutely loved the cabin setup under the trees, very spacious campsites. Lots of friendly neighbors but so well laid out felt very private and secluded at the same time. Very clean and lots of hot water, never ran out. Lots to do for kids. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and we will be back. Great Job!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful campground. Stayed in a moos-room all inclusive cabin. It provided everything need plus! Great experience and already planning my next stay. Next time I'm renting a glamp
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed in a new deluxe cabin/yurt, great fun and beautiful location. Great hospitality. Lobster dinner on Saturday!
Jul 24, 2017
Lovely campground. Awesome pool. Nice new bathhouse with the best showers I've ever seen at a KOA. Only negatives is there was no screen door and our door didn't shut tight unless it was locked so there were bug entry points. Otherwise awesome! Kids loved the playground. Well done KOA staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great! Bob & Christine were both A-1 along with the staff. Very peaceful and quiet. The Glamping tent was awesome! Look forward to coming back next year for a longer stay for our fourth year in a row! Thank you again :)
Jul 22, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Look forward to booking next summer.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in the Domes and they are fantastic! Glamping is my kind of camping. The only suggestion would be to have outdoor lighting for the eating area.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was friendly the pool was great! I stayed in one of the cabins and got bite by bed bugs. will never stay there again!
Jul 12, 2017
We love coming here because of the safe family atmosphere. The kids love the trolley ride, the craft, playground, pool, and of course Marty the Moose. The only thing we missed was the pony/horse rides. My daughter loves horses and was looking forward to riding them this year as we missed them the last time we stayed because it was June. Next year we will be sure to pick a busier weekend. But
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful place, great camping experience.
Jul 10, 2017
Treated us like part of the family, best campground ever! Palmers - Farmington, ME
Jul 07, 2017
loved this campground. The owners and staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was the best it could be. The glamping tent was one of the best I have ever stayed in. would positively stay here again.
Jul 03, 2017
You need better quality toilet paper in bathrooms. Thin and you end up using yards of it.
Jun 24, 2017
It was clean, but it seemed like we were an inconvenience to the staff. Also the office hours are ridiculous (9-6) and the cabin had on air movement. The others we stayed at have ceiling fans
Jun 21, 2017
Although the mattresses were extremely uncomfortable even for a couple in their 30s, the cabin we rented was very clean and well maintained, as were the bathrooms near us and the pool area. There is a very neat outdoor wood fire oven, pit, and pavilion that is very neat and fun for outdoor events. Disappointed bingo was changed for the weekend , but karaoke was fun too.The owner was super friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The Unique Dome lodging is wonderful! Family had a great time with all activities during Father's Day Weekend!
Jun 04, 2017
Our first stay in a Dome. Not as well kitted out as previous RV option. Will likely use again, but will bring extras; ie heater, Coleman stove & mattress pad. Vinyl mattress covers very cold.
Jun 01, 2017
My whole stay was a great experience. The family running the site were extremely helpful and friendly. There were tons of activities for the kids. Overall, it was a great stay.
May 19, 2017
Wonderful- especially while its off season
May 16, 2017
Cabin was very clean and we'll appointed
May 16, 2017
May 01, 2017
The grounds are great! Loved the location. We were a bit disappointed by a few things. The road to our site was covered in leaves and was a bit tricky to get to at first, the bathroom closest to us was closed and remained closed the entirety of our stay, the other bathroom had limited stalls and showers due to others out-of-order, and the store hours were VERY restricted (closed at 6pm).
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice primitive KOA!! Exactly what we were looking for our vacation in Maine! It was close to tons of great hiking spots! The bathrooms were new and the water was hot exactly what you need for a fall camping trip!
Oct 19, 2016
We had a couple issues (including malfunctioning heater and undelivered fire wood) but they were quickly remedied as soon as we brought them to the office's attention. The service was friendly and even though we were there off-season, the campground seemed to have a lot to offer. sort of hard to find.
Oct 18, 2016
I love you and his KOA. You he owners are constantly improving the property. They have a New covered fire-pit, a beautiful new Bath house and I am they are working on two knew geodesic cabins. Place is awesome!!!
Oct 17, 2016
It was beautiful and the staff was so kind & helpful! We stayed in a cabin for our anniversary and it was exactly what we wanted. Thank you to the KOA Durham, ME staff for an amazing experience!
Oct 12, 2016
The bathrooms and the showers are clean. There are a lot of activities for family which the kids love very much. What stand out the most is the hospitality of Christine and Robert. I always saw them greeting and talking to guests.
Oct 11, 2016
This was our second time at Freeport KOA. We love it! Everything is so clean. The dog park is large and well maintained. We love the cabin and its convenient access to showers. Staff if very friendly. We had pizza delivered to our site one night and the pancake breakfast one morning - both were delicious! Thank you Freeport KOA! We can't wait to come back!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Bathhouse and our cabin needed to be cleaned better. Dust and cobwebs all over the place. Very convenient location to both Freeport and Portland.
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Great for families and couples . Loved that there was breakfast the whole weekend and f [donations in the evening. The cabin was comfortable and spacious, definitely recommended
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time there!.got to see my hole family that we have not been able to see in years. Staff was very nice and helpful.so we booked for next year, Thank u all for your kindness very clean bathrooms ! See u next year can't wait !
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, the children love the pool,all the staff were wonderful,clean restroom,our pug loves the dog walk. We played bingo,ice cream social was awesome, karaoke was fun. They had a band there,to much to list.We come every year and will continue !! Had a wonderful time Thank you all :)
Sep 06, 2016
Always an enjoyable time had by our entire family when staying at the Freeport Durham KOA :)
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing that i did not like was how close i felt to other sites. Besides that everything was excellent and would go back again for sure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals