Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Great location away from town. No noise at night. Silent. Next trip east will be back.
Sep 27, 2015
Awesome staff and great location for Freeport shopping.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great host
Sep 25, 2015
Great Place! Thanks for a nice stay
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice facility, but somewhat distant from Freeport. Would stay there again when in the neighborhood.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were very clean and cleaned on a regular basis.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff at KOA Freeport/Durham could not have been more friendly. The sites were not jammed one atop the other, the facilities were clean, and they even provided excellent weather for their guests!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a camper we rented from this KOA, apparently no one knows how to clean, because it was not very clean at all. It needs repairs that should be done. Also quite surprised that they had nothing going on for the kids this weekend. Noticed most of the campers with kids left for the day. They have activities galore listed on their website, but not a darn thing going on this past weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
Large level sites. We have a 40 foot class A with a two and the pull thrus could handle it without unhooking. Wifi strong cell phone coverage spotty (Verizon). Staff very friendly would stay again when in the area.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
neat and clean and nice people too
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The sites are flat and easy to get into with our trailer. Everyone is friendly and it's very clean! This was our 3rd trip this year and we have one more planned for October!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Spent 4 nights at campground . Very clean facilities , helpful staff , tasty pizza !
Sep 21, 2015
we enjoyed it..it was quiet..wish the pizza was saturday night instead of Friday :)
Sep 21, 2015
Our 2 year old lover it here. Loves Bob the builder ride and the playground is a huge hit for him. We always enjoy our stay at the freeport koa
Sep 21, 2015
We stay there 2 or 3 times a year . Our 3 grandsons love it.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Pizza night was lots of fun!
Sep 20, 2015
some of your sites need to have additional fill to prevent flooding when raining and the dump outlets at most sites are to high of the ground.
Sep 20, 2015
The people were very nice and helpful with needs and the service was good. Doc Lessard
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We really value the fact that anywhere we travel, we can depend upon the KOA name, for quality, and affordability, and family safety, and peace and quiet.
Sep 18, 2015
We were in the area to visit friends so we were gone most of every day. Had no time to use facilities. The pizza was great!
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice and neat. The new bath house was awesome. The other was pretty clean as well. The staff was friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
We like everything about this KOA, and so we've been such repeat customers. And now we've stayed in your dome, too, which is somewhat similar to my experience building yurts and making one my home, in the 70's.
Sep 16, 2015
I love KOA Freeport/Durham, been coming here at least 2-3 times a year for quite a few years!
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff, well-maintained campgrounds, We had a nice visit.
Sep 15, 2015
We enjoy our stay every year!
Sep 15, 2015
best KOA, best people we expect to see you again
Sep 15, 2015
Another fantastic stay at our favorite KOA! That was probably our last camping until next May. Too much to do around the house to prepare for winter.
Sep 14, 2015
Site was 12-18 inches below level of sewer hookup. When we voiced concern we were told to walk around the spacious camground to find a more suitable site. Owner came by when hooking up. I advised him that effluent didn't flow up hill. He raised his hands in the air & drove off! I would never stop here again!
Sep 14, 2015
Lovely park & friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the park to anyone visiting the Freeport area.
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there and very clean bathrooms & campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Extremely disappointed Children! Zero Activities for them to participate in! I can understand not having any organized activities in the "Off Season" But we were Charged Peak Season Rates for Off Season camping...And the place was almost full....Lots of unhappy Kampers!!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, comfortable, warm, and clearly taken care of with love. What more can you ask for?
Sep 14, 2015
cabin was very nice new bathroom also new and very clean !!!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
They don't accept credit cards, bad idea..most people don't travel with much cash.We enjoyed our visit but try to avoid cash only businesses.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you stayed at the Freeport/Durham KOA. YES, we accept credit and debit cards for all payment types, even for breakfast and pony rides!
Sep 09, 2015
Plenty of activities for the kids. Staff is very friendly. Have stayed here several times this summer and can't wait to go again next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful people and a fabulous campground. Lots of family activities. Very clean restrooms. We will be back for our third visit.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in the 36ft trailer that slept 6.The trailer had a room with bunks and a half bath.The main room with full kitchen.It also had a table that sat 4 and a futon that pulled out and slept 2.It also had a full bathroom with shower and bedroom with full size bed. Attended during pig roast weekend which was great and also got to see band Az Iz.Fun was had by all !
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay. The new green dome cabins are awesome. The satellite bathrooms are brand new. The staff were very friendly and they even deliver your firewood to your site. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic time w our grandchildren. When we have grandparents weekend....we will schedule the stay at your facility.
Sep 08, 2015
Great, so much going on. Had a wonderful time. We are coming back.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to camp, thank you for the hospitality!!
Sep 08, 2015
They need to have a stricter dog policy. We were woken every morning by dogs barking around 5 Am. A dog growled at my son and husband and most likely would have bit them if they were close enough. They also have a fly issue. The campground was infested with flies. The staff was friendly and the grounds were kept clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our little cabin in the woods. Would come again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals