Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2013
Beautiful kampground!
Oct 23, 2013
Spacious sites. close to many parks.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We could not stay very long this time, But we will be back!!
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean with friendly owner and staff. Too close to L.L.Bean, ouch!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Extraordinary friendly service. Great RV rental!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
We had a one night stay in October. Lovely area. Immaculate rest rooms. Friendly staff. We'll come again!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Sites are very nice and large. People were very nice and helpful. Enjoyed our one night stay. Would of liked more trees on out site
Oct 16, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 16, 2013
Awesome stay, courteous employees,
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
As always we had a great time. We love this KOA. I can't wait until we go back!
Oct 15, 2013
we had a great experience this past weekend. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The brick oven pizza on Friday night was outstanding. It was a great option, especially after working all day, commuting to the campground, and setting up. My only complaint is that the grass was quite long in the central quad. This led to very wet feet chasing little ones to and from the playground.
Oct 15, 2013
We usually tent camp, and this was our first cabin stay and first stay at a KOA, we would definitely use KOA in our future camping exploits!
Oct 15, 2013
We love camping at KOA Freeport/Durham, ME. The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean. They go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend this campground to others.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was great, the supper on Saturday night was very tasty and they gave us plenty of food. The people are always very friendly and very helpful. We look forward to going back next year!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
I cannot seem to be able to leave this place. I keep on extending my staying here and I could not recommend it enough. 5 stars! Thank you Bob and Christine
Oct 11, 2013
Great place to stay, stars are great at night!
Oct 10, 2013
Nice big spaces...friendly people
Oct 09, 2013
2nd visit,better than ever! Love the dog park and wood oven pizza both new since last visit.
Oct 08, 2013
Bob was very helpfull. Great camp grounds. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 07, 2013
This is my 3rd time here: simply the BEST facility and staff you can find. Flexibility and kindness are just daily commodities here. Great dog park, trails, horse friendly and its proximity to shopping and coastal area of Freeport become secondary. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!!
Oct 07, 2013
We always have a great time here. The staff is great and the grounds are well kept
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were excellent. They were eager to answer our questions and gave awesome directions. This KOA is nestled in a nice quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy locations and yet it was only a short drive to those areas. We only stayed two days, but plan to return next year, so we can visit all the things we couldn't on this trip.
Oct 05, 2013
internet needs uograde
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Really nice. Only complaint is that the bathroom was too far away from our site. There should have been showers in the rec room or the field next to the rec room also. Where the second group of restrooms are being built is just as far for the sights on the perimeter.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We only spent one night on our way through. Desk and check-in was good. Sites were very nice.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Nice campground, level site.
Oct 01, 2013
Great location, wonderful sites staff was very welcoming, guests were all so friendly. We'll be back 1
Oct 01, 2013
I will visit again.
Oct 01, 2013
Excellent staff
Oct 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Made pizzas and pancakes the next morning.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Always the best, we are treated right at the Freeport/Durham KOA!!
Sep 30, 2013
Second time stay was great! Brick-oven pizza very good and rental RV suited our needs. Staff very pleasant. Will come back next year.
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful End of September weekend, beautiful weather, Kabin was clean, comfortable, had a great fire. Nice wooded lot.
Sep 30, 2013
If you are looking for a camp, this is the place. Lots to do and the Brick Oven Pizza night is some of the best pizza anywhere. We'll be back!!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean family freindly place. 2 Thumbs up. Will be back next year.
Sep 30, 2013
Great place, great staff,
Sep 29, 2013
A great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.