Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at recently. The staff was great especially Bob a staff member who went out of his way to be helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
The homemade pizza is delicious!! Be sure to order one.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 09, 2013
Even in the off season the children really enjoy their time there. Brick oven pizza and ice cream is just what the little ones enjoy and look forward to.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
nice campground friendly people great blueberry pancakes
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Our stays are always great at this location. We just wish that we didn't have to worry about making our reservation for the next year the day we check because of the chance it might not be available when we check out.
Sep 07, 2013
We stayed at KOA in Durham Maine for two nights and enjoyed the large site we were given. The campground is close enough to Freeport to enjoy the shopping but is far enough away that we still felt like we were camping. Facility is clean and the pizza that we ordered was great. Friendly staff. We had difficulty finding the KOA on our GPS and had to call ahead.
Sep 05, 2013
Outstanding campground
Sep 05, 2013
As always, we enjoyed our stay with family and friends.
Sep 05, 2013
A guy came and tried to break into our tent. we had to get the dog out the tent, make him leave and pack our stuff and go home at midnight. I am really not satisfied.
Sep 05, 2013
The county road going into the site as per KOA signs and GPS is very rough, directions and signs should be changed to use Route 9 only.
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff is great! Very clean and grounds are very well kept.
Sep 04, 2013
i would not go back to this KOA nor would i recommend it. They had nothing there they advertised but a pool. Trailers were old and dirty and some of the staff unfriendly. i could not wait to come home. i have been turned off of KOA altogether. it was not worth the $800.00 i spent.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had an awesome time. All the planned activities were excellent. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Kids should have to be at their sites by 9pm, and walking paths should be lit.
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay at the Freeport KOA was very enjoyable. The staff was very pleasant and helpfull. The campsite was very well maintained! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 03, 2013
This koa was so fun. Live music and ice cream social. Had a great sell that was fun ,we shopped in our PJ's. told near places to eat that was good. The ladies in the office were cool. Victoria . Had a great time. 😃
Sep 03, 2013
The only issue we had was the pool was out of control with kids diving and not giving anyone the space to swim.
Sep 02, 2013
This is our second stay at this camp ground. It is very friendly, helpful staff, clean and family oriented. The pancake breakfasts and pig roast were fantastic. The only problem and disappointment we had was that we rented a 36' trailer, which was a great size, well kept and clean, but the septic tank smell was very bad sometimes. So much so that we won't rent another trailer at this campsite.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Overall the stay was good, the one complaint is in reference to the WiFi which kept dropping out. This makes it hard to keep in touch with family when on the road.
Aug 31, 2013
Very helpful and friendly -- we had a truck brake problem and they allowed us to stay until we had it fixed. Labor Day weekend. They went out of their way to be helpful.
Aug 30, 2013
Rustic
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Great overnight stay. Thanks.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We had a lovely, private campsite. The bathrooms were kept clean throughout the day, which is a must for us. The people were very friendly and helpful. Our children had a great time in the pool. My daughter loved the horses and donkey. We had a wonderful time.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This is a great location and KOA. We chose this one because of all the activities listed on the website; however, few of them were available during our stay in late August, which was very disappointing for the kids. For example, no pony rides, no big blow up slide (we waited around until noon on Wednesday hoping to use it). Great playground and pool though.
Aug 29, 2013
This is my FAVORITE spot! Love the place and the people! :)
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Third year camping here.Friendly staff,really clean grounds,very helpful, and quick to fix things. I am returning in Oct.of this year.
Aug 28, 2013
A very comfortable, peaceful and courteously staffed park. We enjoyed our three nights and wish we could have stayed more.
Aug 28, 2013
Wood fired pizza! Need I say more?? The grounds are well maintained and the staff/owner are great...
Aug 27, 2013
We had a fabulous stay at the Freeport/Durham KOA. Lots of activities for the kids. Owners clearly take pride in their Kampground. They and the staff work hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay.
Aug 27, 2013
This is our absolutely favorite KOA.
Aug 27, 2013
The only concern I had was that the sewer hook-ups were so high that it made draining the tanks a little challenging... otherwise a great place to stay with lots of activities!
Aug 26, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. KOA Freeport has a friendly staff and a clean campground.
Aug 26, 2013
This is our 2nd time to this campground and we really enjoyed ourselves again. We missed out on the cinnamon rolls so that was disappointing but it sounds like this was something new they were trying. I hope they'll communicate more in the future on the food they're making & include everyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.