Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great KOA,I loved the dog park. We will see you again soon.
Aug 03, 2013
Le signal wi-fi était faible dans la fond du camping... C'est la chose à améliorer... à part ça tout était parfait!
Aug 03, 2013
Firewood needs improvement.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Hard to find. Hard to find the interstate when leaving. Friendly staff and good facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
Vert Nice Warm stay, everything was fine, i was sonde ring How soon se CAN réserve for next yearling, tank you
Aug 03, 2013
Great place. Good service. Clean restrooms
Aug 03, 2013
I really love talking to Aunt Lu, she is such a joy to you all and to the ones that come there to stay. Thank the Lord for her and may he give her good health.
Aug 02, 2013
wonderful lobster-fest and Christmas in July parties, clean showers, well tended grounds. A great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Large campground area with nicely wooded sites, level. Wouldn't take a shower here, full of some weird beetles. I counted at least 25 in each shower.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Quite a distance from Freeport.
Aug 01, 2013
I would have given 5 stars but wifi was terrible.
Aug 01, 2013
The facilities with this campground where ok. While the activities (jump castle, water slide & hay rides ) do not operate daily and the only other free activity was the slides it did not leave much to do so far from everything. The staff where not friendly at all, unorganized, smoked near the kids during the hay ride and other activity. If the staff would have been nicer I would rate higher
Aug 01, 2013
The facilities with this campground where ok. While the activities (jump castle and water slide, and the hay rides ) do not operate daily and the only other free activity was the slides it did not leave much to do so far from everything. The staff where not friendly at all and they smoked near the kids during the hay ride and other activity big the staff would have been nicer I would rate higher
Jul 31, 2013
Christmas in july weekend our second year and it was a lot of fun for both adults and kids,not to mention the pizza almost as good as the north end,not bad for a campground !!we have told a lot of our friends and will still recommend to anyone who asks where is a good place to bring your kids camping they got it all
Jul 31, 2013
Great spot in the woods yet close enough to Freeport to shop til you drop before coming back to relax at the campground. Fabulous Christmas theme all around the campground.
Jul 31, 2013
peaceful, great for the kids, nice spot under the trees, lovely campground. I would like the restrooms to be cleaner, each time I took a shower it was not very clean, lots of hair on the floor.
Jul 30, 2013
Great stay. Made our vacation even better than expected.
Jul 30, 2013
It was exactly as described. Staff were friendly and helpful. Activities were excellent. Cabin, Bathrooms, and the pool were VERY clean. The store was very helpful as well. Kids had a great time. Can't wait to come back next year. One note though - the Wifi signal was weak most of the time but honestly we are in Maine lets be realistic. Will be booking for next year! A++++
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice campground, great hosts. However, if you're looking for mostly peace & quiet, best to wait until September when children are in school, although the quiet hours are observed by everybody, so no problem at night.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly staff. In fact they go out of their way to make sure we had a good time. Delicious homemade pizza delivered to your campsite! Family-fun events. Clean facilities. Will book this again next year!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. Being escorted to our site was a nice surprise. Everyone was friendly, the whole campground was very clean. The Lobster dinner was amazing. Everything was cooked perfectly. Our site was large and level, garbage pick up was nice to have. We enjoyed our time at the pool. We've already reserved a site for a few days in August.
Jul 29, 2013
Loved the Christmas in July weekend.. kids had a great time.
Jul 29, 2013
We have been to many campgrounds in the state of Maine but always come back to this KOA. We absolutely love it! The staff are very friendly and the place is always clean! The activities for kids are great too. Were going back again in a couple weeks.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
This KOA was clean, amenities were great, and best of all the spacing and upkeep of the campsites was wonderful.
Jul 27, 2013
Nice facilities, courteous staff eager to be helpful providing local information.
Jul 27, 2013
This campground is peaceful, clean, the sites are nice as are the staff. Would/will go back there without worry.
Jul 27, 2013
Great people running the place.
Jul 26, 2013
Some sites have low tree limbs scary for high RV,s
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff, very nice campground with overnighters and seasonal campers - fantastic dog park
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Lobster Bake was Delicious!Great Sat/Sun pancake breakfast Staff friendly and always available to assist.
Jul 25, 2013
everyone very friendly.very clean.stay there again
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Wonderful stay! We tented with a 2 year old and a 6 year old. They had so much fun, lots of space, beautiful playground, nice pool. The bathrooms were clean and not crowded at all. The kids live the trolly and the little trains.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Everything from restrooms to pool were very accessible. Would definitely return.
Jul 24, 2013
The place and the people at the campground were great!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
The staff at the Kampground is friendly and extremely helpful. They offered many activities for children which my daughters loved (horses to pet, water slide, pool, candy hunt, etc.). Would recommend this Kampground to families to visit.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Lovely cabin nestled in the trees, cleqn washrooms and large playground. Wish we could have stayed longer, we will be back with our trailer!
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean the sites are nice and big enjoyed the lobster dinner and a great places for bikes the only thing your missing is the lake ☺we will be back☺thank you again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.