Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Plenty of activities for the kids. Staff is very friendly. Have stayed here several times this summer and can't wait to go again next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful people and a fabulous campground. Lots of family activities. Very clean restrooms. We will be back for our third visit.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in the 36ft trailer that slept 6.The trailer had a room with bunks and a half bath.The main room with full kitchen.It also had a table that sat 4 and a futon that pulled out and slept 2.It also had a full bathroom with shower and bedroom with full size bed. Attended during pig roast weekend which was great and also got to see band Az Iz.Fun was had by all !
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay. The new green dome cabins are awesome. The satellite bathrooms are brand new. The staff were very friendly and they even deliver your firewood to your site. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic time w our grandchildren. When we have grandparents weekend....we will schedule the stay at your facility.
Sep 08, 2015
Great, so much going on. Had a wonderful time. We are coming back.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to camp, thank you for the hospitality!!
Sep 08, 2015
They need to have a stricter dog policy. We were woken every morning by dogs barking around 5 Am. A dog growled at my son and husband and most likely would have bit them if they were close enough. They also have a fly issue. The campground was infested with flies. The staff was friendly and the grounds were kept clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our little cabin in the woods. Would come again!
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campground. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Definitely will be back!!
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the campground, people very friendly, campsite had plenty of room, the pig roast was great. Best thing about it was the dog area, huge fenced in area that was soooo perfect we actually had room to throw a ball, great bonus!! We would definitely return.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Greenest grass of any campground I have ever stayed at! No mess in the camper. Staff was super friendly. The pancakes and pig roast were great too. The kids LOVED the water slide, the pool was very clean. Our only complaint was the bully-ish children, and lack of enforcement of rules applying to unruly children (breaking equipment, hitting, swearing) . The parents should have been held accountable
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed before-- great camp, many kid activities, good sites. Could use more full hook up sites but dump station easy to use. Plan to visit yearly
Sep 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Made for a great vacation we all loved it.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Nice level and wide site with full hook up. No shade. Easy in and out for a 45' motorhome. Hookups convenient. Staff very helpful and friendly. Could use dust control down entrance road and on park roads.
Sep 04, 2015
Everyone at the store was friendly and helpful. Would like to have more shade in pull through section. Pool was clean..bathroom clean,with plenty of hot water. Very peaceful p'll ace to stay
Sep 03, 2015
I have been going to this KOA for years and never have been disappointed. Took some of my family that have never been and they want to come back they loved it so much. Will keep coming back. :-)
Sep 02, 2015
Our granddaughters loved the pool.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice people,well maintained grounds, Bob the owner is very personable. Will stay there again.
Sep 01, 2015
In a long back in site next to tree line with full service. Plenty of space for car and dolly plus! Clean, well kept park with a lot of activities and seasonal guests. The only complaint I could find was water pressure being a bit low. Wifi, cable... all good. We camped here in a motorhome.
Aug 31, 2015
The facilities and amenities were average quality. The staff spend a lot of time rolling around in golf carts. Even though we booked 6 months ahead, they gave us a terrible site: end if the row by the main road in and out across from the pool and playground - very loud and constant traffic. There were better sites available that nobody used while we were there, I should have demanded a better site
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Site was good. Only thing that could have been better was if the campground had cable tv, reception wasn't too bad but we had to keep adjusting the antenna in order to have a picture.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground. Will recommended to anyone. Showers in new bath house need some sort of shelf and mirrors though.
Aug 31, 2015
Great family oriented campground!! Pleasant all around!! Bathhouses are very clean!! Would definitely stay there again!! A few of the sites have the electrical and water outlets right at the entrance of the site, so bring along a longer hose and extension cord. Really doesn't cause a problem if you are prepared for it!
Aug 31, 2015
Always have a great time, rain or shine! Grandkids love it!!
Aug 31, 2015
great pancakes!
Aug 31, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was the first time that we stayed here. We have been looking for a well maintained and managed campground for sometime and this fits the bill. My grand daughter's comment was," Pepere, I wish we could stay here forever."
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
My family and I have been visiting different KOAs for the past several years. All KOAs have been wonderful and Freeport/Durham is just as wonderful. The facilities were clean, the staff was friendly and the site was well kept. Would definitely come back.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice and spacious. Great open back-in sites with thick woods. Nice playground and pool with a great expansive feel. Some year-rounders, but the temp stayers are kept in their own area (which is nice, so we don't feel like we're imposing). Very nice KOA and really close to Freeport. Watch your GPS though, as it directed us on a really bad road right before the site.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay for Seniors and families. There are flat gravel roads to ride your bikes on. Wide open and shaded spaces; not a cramped camp. Excellent hook-up facilities, well thought out and no rocks needed for sewer hook-up.Clean bathrooms and showers. Our 2nd KOA and this one was the best.FOLLOW THEIR DIRECTIONS AND NOT GPS or you are in for a roller coaster of a ride!
Aug 29, 2015
.
Aug 29, 2015
Stay OK facilities need upgrade and renewal.
Aug 29, 2015
Everything was nice and clean, the pool and activities were fun! Great campground!
Aug 28, 2015
Good
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
It did rain but the tent site was more then adequate, quiet, neat. The bath houses were superb and we will be booking here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff was great. Campground Clean and efficient . I rented the 5th wheeler on site which is getting dated. The beds were uncomfortable
Aug 26, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Unfortunately had a rainy weekend. We only bring what food we need and we planned on doing the brick oven pizza, but because of rain, it was cancelled, so we had to go find a place to eat. Campground is very quiet and employees seemed very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
We reserved a back in site 4 months ago. We were given a pull in site, yes, pull in. Very difficult to get a 21' truck out from in front of a 32' trailer once pulled into the woods. When leaving, out sewer drain was not pitched correctly and I'm glad I closed my tanks the night before b/c I found my sewer hose full of our neighbors waste water after he drained his tanks. no more KOA for a while.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a fabulous stay in the new dome cabins at KOA Freeport/Durham. We found the campground to be inpecably clean and well maintained. The cabin was wonderful and provided everything we needed for our two night stay. Loved having the kitchenette and keurig for morning coffee! Thanks for a wonderful family adventure.
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect place for a base to explore all that Freeport and the surrounding area has to offer. Enjoyed good working full hookups. Facilities were clean and staff was nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and the folks are very nice. The only recommendatiomn I have would be more activities for kids. It was summer and they didn't offer much of anything.
Aug 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals