Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
We stayed here for the summer while our new house was being built. It was our home away from home. We met some really wonderful other campers.
Oct 20, 2016
Quiet and secluded
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly person, it is obvious that they really care about their site.
Oct 19, 2016
The newer bathhouse was excellent. Free newspaper available daily. Would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2016
Wooded sites very roomy. Peaceful, well kept-up area and great nature trails to walk. Really enjoyable stay!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We had a couple issues (including malfunctioning heater and undelivered fire wood) but they were quickly remedied as soon as we brought them to the office's attention. The service was friendly and even though we were there off-season, the campground seemed to have a lot to offer. sort of hard to find.
Oct 18, 2016
I love you and his KOA. You he owners are constantly improving the property. They have a New covered fire-pit, a beautiful new Bath house and I am they are working on two knew geodesic cabins. Place is awesome!!!
Oct 18, 2016
Great location.
Oct 17, 2016
This was an outstanding campground. The staff very friendly and helpful, they went out of their way take care of our request. We stay for a month and the wash house was always clean and well stocked. They had several events there that really catered to the campers. We would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Oct 17, 2016
It was beautiful and the staff was so kind & helpful! We stayed in a cabin for our anniversary and it was exactly what we wanted. Thank you to the KOA Durham, ME staff for an amazing experience!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Nice grounds off the beaten path from the interstate. We tented. The showers and restrooms were great! Seems like it was very newly built.
Oct 16, 2016
great KOA except acorns falling on roof all night long.
Oct 15, 2016
GREAT, FLAT, PULL THRU SITES EASY IN AND OUT
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Staff very helpful !
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Oct 13, 2016
The camp is clean and well-organized. Lots of activities for people of different ages. Sites are generous and easy to level. Our only complaint was the electric amperage was too low.
Oct 12, 2016
the best
Oct 12, 2016
I liked the location of the fire rings and set up,not too close to your unit like many others
Oct 12, 2016
The bathrooms and the showers are clean. There are a lot of activities for family which the kids love very much. What stand out the most is the hospitality of Christine and Robert. I always saw them greeting and talking to guests.
Oct 12, 2016
Great campground. We don't have children but enjoyed watching the children playing at the playground all day long & this is in October. Plenty of things to do
Oct 11, 2016
excellent
Oct 11, 2016
Best KOA yet! The people who run this facility are awesome! Everything from campsite to restrooms are in excellent condition! Blueberry pancakes were the best! Thank you for letting us watch the game under the pavilion with a roaring fire all day to keep us warm and dry!! We will be back next year and the years after!! Don & Dawn Blais
Oct 11, 2016
My family and I had an awesome time camping at Freeport/Durham, ME KOA. The owners are very friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. We very much enjoyed the harvest feast. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to say hi whenever they see you out and about. I would recommend this to anyone.
Oct 11, 2016
A++++++++++++
Oct 11, 2016
Fantastic weekend, see you next year
Oct 11, 2016
This was our second time at Freeport KOA. We love it! Everything is so clean. The dog park is large and well maintained. We love the cabin and its convenient access to showers. Staff if very friendly. We had pizza delivered to our site one night and the pancake breakfast one morning - both were delicious! Thank you Freeport KOA! We can't wait to come back!!
Oct 11, 2016
Our stay at the Freeport/Durham Maine KOA was Fantastic Bob his wife and Crew do a excellent job making everyone WELCOME. I will visit again Thank You Bob / Wife and Crew
Oct 11, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I have stayed at. Will be back again.. Owners and staff very helpful and friendly we all had a GREAT time.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly and clean campground
Oct 09, 2016
During my seasonal stay at the Freeport/Durham KOA I did not have a single complaint. Bob and Christine and the entire staff were always available and willing to help. They take pride in their campground and see to it that everyone is comfortable and has everything they need to have the best camping experience during their stay. The bathrooms were always clean as well as all showers. The grounds
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
A good location for Freeport shopping although a distance off the interstate. Directions in KOA book must be watched carefully.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground
Oct 08, 2016
great sites with lots of room
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Cute gift shop-office. Clean laundry. New Bath house. Quiet. Good services. We were there just before Columbus Day weekend at the end of the season.
Oct 08, 2016
Shower hardware needed maintenance in women's.
Oct 07, 2016
Quiet, lots of trees or open spaces.
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice large lots!
Oct 06, 2016
Knew I was going to like it there when I saw the owner emptying the trash at the bathrooms.
Oct 05, 2016
ok but little communications about facilities and activities.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a great stay everyone was super nice and very helpful. The only problem we had was finding the campground with the GPS but that is not there falt. I would highly recamend them
Oct 05, 2016
Quiet night. Peaceful surroundings. Clean restrooms. Welcoming staff. Extremely helpful getting a compressor to inflate trailer tires. Thanks
Oct 03, 2016
it was ok.
Oct 03, 2016
The park was quiet and the staff was helpful. The sites had some room between them, better than many KOAs. Stayed here in a fifthwheel.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals