Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
The grounds are huge, the staff are exceptional, the facilities are immaculate, 24/7, the attention to detail was remarkable. Thank you for making our stay a near perfect experience!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
My first time at this campground, The owners are great, We had a very good time
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Lots of ants. ....nice sized pull thru
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
the activities only happened on the weekends, we stayed during the week. the store had no milk and it is not near any stores, so when you are in a motor home and don't have a car, you would hope the store would have everyday things. I was told they only restock for the weekend. not much for my kids to do. hopefully other KOA are not like this one, and it won the presidents award. not sure how
Jul 29, 2016
For the price cable should be provided. Laundry too expensive and dryers should dry in a timely fashion.
Jul 28, 2016
Great setup for adults AND kids. Yummy food, neat clean baths, clean campground, personable staff. We are already booked again for next year same weekend!
Jul 28, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice facility with a variety of site options.
Jul 27, 2016
Great family fun things to do.
Jul 27, 2016
It was clean, the sites were spacious and the staff were all very courteous and helpful. really nice place.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a nice spot up against the woods. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It was a nice peaceful place to stay for a week.
Jul 27, 2016
We asked for a more level sight for our touring van. Night operator was not able to transfer us to another site through the computer system.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean sites, helpful staff, kid friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
We were there with our 4YO for 3 nights because we were going to a concert in Portland. We did spend one day where we went to Yarmouth and we went to a state park nearby on the coast. It worked for what we needed and it was a nice facility with a nice staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Although we did not partake in the activities at the campground, it appeared to be accommodating to a variety of activities. Our site was large, spacious and clean.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay as always but felt there weren't as many activities for the children as there had been in past years. Other than that, great campground and we will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We camped here in a 28'travel trailer but noted that there was enough space for large motorhomes, important to us because we also have a 43'motorhome and will keep this campground in mind when we visit this area again. One thing that would be helpful is if there would be a sign indicating to turn onto Durham road from Rt. 125 as we missed this turn off and continued on 125 until Brown Rd., which i
Jul 26, 2016
Pool was very small and overcrowded. Site could not easily accommodate our 32' trailer. Events started well before published time. No clotheslines allowed.Very little for kids activities. No game room/rec hall.
Jul 26, 2016
we had a great stay ! the two room cabin worked out great for our family of four. It was convenient to have a small fridge and microwave. The washrooms and showers near us were kept very clean and so handy.
Jul 25, 2016
Washrooms are kept very clean. Trash pickup at the site is very efficient and appreciated. Staff is always friendly. We visit annually in July for the family camping experience.
Jul 25, 2016
The only thing I would improve is the Wi-Fi was terrible. Never worked properly in the whole 3 months of our stay. Cell signal was also terrible, which is not the KOAs fault.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground staff was pleasant, there were fun activities and the campground bathrooms were spotless. If I had one recommendation I would just recommend more options for shade at the pool. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend Everyone was nice, friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
We always have a great time at the Freeport KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
It was very festive
Jul 24, 2016
Great campground. Big rig friendly, friendly staff, nice size level sites and wood fire pizza on Fridays. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2016
This was our third time staying here and we cant wait to go back. Everyone is very friendly and its very clean
Jul 24, 2016
Spacious, level, quiet, well appointed & friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Everything was nice and clean. Happy with our one night stay, wish the cabin was not booked already, would have stayed another night.
Jul 23, 2016
Great time.clean restrooms.Nice cabins.Lovee the new bathhouse.
Jul 20, 2016
Was there lobster feast weekend great time friendly workers clean restrooms had a wooded full hook spot would get again😀
Jul 20, 2016
Used as a stop over to North East Maine. Very nice clean campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful for kids but Very little for adults to do. Pool and playground nice. Water slide AWESOME! My son spent the entire 3 hours it was up on it.Their brick oven pizza is divine! Very dog friendly. Nice shower and bathroom facilities. Great staff.
Jul 19, 2016
very nice camp ground all of the staff was very friendly
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
beautiful site, clean, and friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nicest bathrooms!
Jul 18, 2016
Another great trip. Will be reserving the moose motel again in 2 years. Thanks for the memories.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great everyone was great to deal with
Jul 18, 2016
Everything about this campground was fantastic. Will definitely be back. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 18, 2016
has everything we enjoy very clean KOA and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay!!!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is awesome, Leanne is a great ambassador along with the entire team!!!! Great place, clean restrooms, good location! Would highly recommend the place to others!
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff nice sites
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy