Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
One of the cleanest campgrounds I have stayed in, the staff were very friendly and very helpful. it is a wonderful place to stay if you have children, my 2 grandsons had a great time!
Jun 21, 2014
Great Campground
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly, clean, close to home so my grandkids could easily visit. Have stayed here many times and look forward to the next time.
Jun 20, 2014
Very enjoyable. Only negative was that each site did not have a dump.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Our stay at Freeport/Durham, ME was terrific until our last day. The people who moved next to us had 2 small yappy dogs which they left unattended in their motorhome when they left in their car. I reported this to the front desk. We then checked out so I hope the issue was dealt with by the KOA staff. We will return, it is a very nice KOA Kampground.
Jun 18, 2014
Extremely clean, friendly and helpful staff, large sites, lots of room to run and play, hot water for dishes. Great place.
Jun 17, 2014
Clean restrooms, quiet campsites,fantastic interaction with all the staff, fun, fabulous time, always!
Jun 17, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, aside from me forgetting to ask for wifi there wasn't anything else they could have done to make our stay better.
Jun 16, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs. The owners are wonderful! Everytime we go back they have added a little something. Great family place!!
Jun 16, 2014
Big sites. Grassy. Very clean. Loads of activities. Staff so friendly!
Jun 16, 2014
The best KOA ive stayed at. Staff was very friendly. The activities were exceptional. I wish all the KOA's were this good.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice campground friendly people will return
Jun 14, 2014
Great site, friendly and helpful staff. Checked in late, package was detailed and informed, already booked my next trip to the same site ! Excited to go back :)
Jun 13, 2014
Had a good time even with the cool weather.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a fabulous time getting together with family. We love the activities you offer and accomadations.
Jun 09, 2014
Great camping trip. Plenty to do, facilities are clean, and the staff are so helpful. Only wish they got their water slide up starting on Memorial Day weekend.
Jun 09, 2014
Our extended family had a wonderful stay at Freeport KOA. We played volleyball, badminton , whiffle ball, softball, and enjoyed the pool. The pavilion was great foe a large crowd to eat at and get out of the sun. We did not have time to use the big screen TV or indoor game room. The grounds were very tidy and the bathrooms were always spotless!
Jun 09, 2014
Arrived late but staff was still on hand to check it's in. Camp is very clean. Had a quiet night despite being across from a family with young kids.
Jun 08, 2014
Extremely clean bathroom facilities, working showers, friendly staff! Our expectations were extremely exceeded :)
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
Great staff; wonderfully clean facilities. great campground. thanks!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our favorite part is the size of the sites. It's nice to have plenty of room to stretch out and not have other people too close. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Bob even helped us with electrical problems while we were there. The only thing I would suggest is keeping the grass cut shorter so when it rains it's not as messy.
May 27, 2014
Everything was great except the office was understaffed everytime I went in there. We waited almost a half hour to get ice cream and buy wood.
May 27, 2014
Even though the weather wouldn't cooperate, we had a fantastic time at Freeport KOA. Love all the activities for the kids. We all had a great time.
May 27, 2014
Great campground. Can't wait to come back. Only thing I would suggest is that they upgrade the basketball court as it is outdated and too small for the amount of people that wanted to play. Other than that, great stay and great people.
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
freeport/durham KOA is AOK !!!
May 18, 2014
May 15, 2014
A+++++++++++
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
As this was our first stay in this KOA. We were very pleased with our site, the staff that we met were very helpful and friendly and we look forward to coming back before the camping year is over.
May 13, 2014
Bathrooms were clean, playground was nice for the kids. The annual Pancake breakfast was cancelled because the kitchen was closed. Other events for the kids were cancelled due to the weather and were not rescheduled when it improved (to my knowledge.) We've stayed at this KOA many times, but we were the least impressed this time.
May 13, 2014
Great!! No grandkids, no visitors, no doing nothing. Sitting around reading the Sunday paper, listening to the radio.
May 13, 2014
The only complaint that I have is we had to leave . Had a great time. wonderful hosts always make you feel welcome.
May 13, 2014
Friendly & helpful, utilities worked -yea!, Clean cg & nice laundry. Big dog run. Loved the donkey renewing his voice.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was nice. We had a good time. I am sure in the summer time when the weather is better it is nicer. Bob was really helpful.
May 12, 2014
Very well kept campground. Excellent amenities and very friendly staff!
May 12, 2014
It was AWESOME!! This is by far my favorite place to bring my kids to go camping!! WEll worth the drive! Thank you for a wonderful start to our camping seasona dn we will see you again in July, August, September and October!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.