Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Signage needs to be improved so as not to take Brown Road....terrible road.
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Great staff, nice roomy sites. Can't wait to return.
Jun 14, 2016
Great spot
Jun 13, 2016
This is ALWAYS our favorite stop! The campground is clean, facilities very well maintained, and lots of great wooded sites. But what sets this KOA apart is the unique style the owners show in the little touches-like the moose trolley,the kids' programs, and the fact that the staff seem to genuinely enjoy being there. Also the wood-fired pizza should not be missed!
Jun 13, 2016
Very impressed with everything!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
Jun 08, 2016
Very convenient. Friendly staff. Beautiful bathhouses.
Jun 07, 2016
We always have a great time at the Freeport/Durham KOA. Everyone is friendly and this time helped us find a place to go hiking. We were on site D02 and loved it. Plenty of room for our stuff and not too close to neighbors.
Jun 07, 2016
As always a pleasant, peaceful stay
Jun 06, 2016
Could use some maintenance around the place. Our picnic table was in poor condition. Playground had broken/missing features as well as another poor condition picnic table. Would have been nice to been given an activity guide of sorts. The website listed tons of stuff, from brickoven pizzas to pony rides and waterslides to smores all available on weekends-but never saw any of this at the KOA.
Jun 06, 2016
Was disappointed that there were no kids activities planned as advertised on the website. That is the sole reason we chose to camp at the Durham KOA over Winslow. Everything else was okay, facilities were clean, staff was pleasant, but we most likely will not return.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place. Early season stay but just wish more was going on
Jun 04, 2016
Nice big sites and facilities in a lovely wooded area-- polite and friendly staff. Only problem, we had a 50 amp site but the panel didn't work so we had to make do with 30 amp. Stayed 3 nights; no one even tried to fix or trouble shoot the problem, despite daily reminders.
Jun 02, 2016
Next time we would ask for one of the empty sites (going in the opposite direction beside us) for afternoon shade!
Jun 01, 2016
It's always a good time they do a good job taken care of the place.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Prompt and helpful with questions and needs. Somewhat more of a wait to check in on holiday weekends than I would like and some computer/bookkeeping discrepancies. Well stocked albeit pricy camp store.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
It was a fine weekend. The "wood oven pizza" was worth the stay. Thanks
May 31, 2016
crazy weather, Great pizza! A wonderful time. 2nd year. signed up for next
May 31, 2016
The reservation process for the next year needs to be tweaked. Coming in on a friday of memorial day weekend if youre not johnny on the spot that morning before you check in your spots get lynched away from you. Most places i go give the current occupant until the time they check out to rebook for same sites next year. I was told it can be done up to a year in advance. no such luck
May 30, 2016
Great place to stay - we'll be back. We appreciated the strong sense of family and kid friendly environment - as well as how hard the staff worked at keeping the camp clean and welcoming.
May 27, 2016
Great stay and a beautiful campground with a variety of open and wooded sites.
May 24, 2016
FRIENDLY! FRIENDLY! FRIENDLY! SPACIOUS CAMPSITES. DID I MENTION FRIENDLY?
May 24, 2016
May 22, 2016
Early in season and some things weren't running yet, but despite being one of the few non-seasonals in park was charged an additional $12 for to visitors to come have a burger for 2 hours. No pool or other amenities, but still charged a whopping fee for them to come see our new coach. Overpriced. Not likely to return unless in a pinch. Gate was broken as well.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We had hoped to have an evening in Portland bug if was miles away. We did have a pleasant time in Freeport, about 20 minutes away. The campsite is not close to the main sights. Basically a field with services.
May 18, 2016
Very nice! Thank you!
May 17, 2016
It was beautiful there. Kept up really nicely and everything close together My son had a great time. We are already wanting to come back😊😊
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a lot of fun. Being inside the cabin is a lot easier then a tent
May 16, 2016
very comfortable
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is our go to campground. We love camping here!
May 11, 2016
A wonderful, friendly, clean, spacious place to stay. It was early in the season and we could see that they were working hard to clean up from the winter. It had rained quite a lot but the sites are sandy and dry, a lot of grass, and great pet areas. We loved our stay at this KOA!
May 11, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
May 06, 2016
Staff are helpful and friendly, facilities are kept really clean. This is our third time staying here and we will come back for sure. Love the leash free dog area!
May 03, 2016
Owners/workers very friendly helpful. Facilities very clean.
May 03, 2016
actually in the process of writing a review of the campground for my blog. Great campground.
May 01, 2016
Great stay -really enjoy this campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Bob is a great Guy, always helpful, very clean and well kept facilities. Just a great place to Camp!!
Apr 27, 2016
Loved it!
Jan 15, 2016
Stayed one month in summer 2015, staff and grounds were awesome! Wish store offered a few more basic food items maybe.
Nov 17, 2015
Great location. Large open sites. Older facilities, yet very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2015
My first time at a KOA. Very clean and we'll maintained. Dog friendly with a outstanding dog park. There were plenty of poop bags throughout the park. The employees, from phone registration to end of stay,were very friendly and informative. I hope to return in the spring. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals