Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
One of our favorites as well as the Littleton -Lisbon nh. koa! We like the fact that both koa's allow our little Bichon (Bingo) in their Camping Cabins !Campground is laid out very nicely and tha staff are very nice. Sincerely Joel and Joan Trull
Aug 07, 2014
An absolutely fantastic campground!!!!! Its now on our favorites list..We will be back next year for sure...AWESOME!!!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Need more Karins.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the children had a awesome time at the pool, and they loved the new water slide ! They made new friends as well.We will be coming back to KOA soon.
Aug 06, 2014
Great family campground, lots to keep kids busy. I would not stay in wooded area again, too dark and shaded but there are many open sites I would stay in. Bathrooms need update and more cleaning for amount of people using them.
Aug 05, 2014
The help there is always pleasant and very helpful . The campground is kept very clean. They always have activities for the kids. They seem to have everything you need to have a good time, we love going there.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Could improve on friendliness. Nothing was said or explained during check in. Give unlimited wifi access. It's important to those of us from out of country. Don't make us pay for codes or limit access during our stay. Make those skyping and monopolizing the use to smarten up! Love this place but was disappointed compared to last year.
Aug 05, 2014
Parfait sauf conexion internet va mal
Aug 05, 2014
Very large and clean campground. I had a full hook up pull thru site that was good sized. Lots of activities for children. Pool is clean and large. Bathhouse was spotless too. Staff were very nice and very helpful. Laundry closes when office closes (8 PM). Wi-Fi is in 3 day increments and there was no cable TV.
Aug 05, 2014
Service / campsite is great, but the washrooms are horrible. Not enough shower or toilet stalls for such a large campground. The shower and washrooms look and feel dirty and toilets often were plugged or didnt work. They are also too small...so much land space why are they built so small?
Aug 05, 2014
Great Kampground. Great Owners.
Aug 05, 2014
Ive been to many campgrounds,and I would say Freeport KOA is the BEST.So accomadating and friendly .I will keep coming back!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The campground was clean and the activities were plentiful, but I won't go back. There were lots of seasonal campers which changes the dynamic for "weekenders" and the seasonal group behind us kept cutting through our site all weekend. There were many barking dogs also, one well before 7am. We have two labs so I know what barking is about but I also control them out of respect to other campers
Aug 04, 2014
The Campgrounds was fantastic. It was our first time there. My wife and I are looking forward to going back. IT IS A FANTASTIC PLACE
Aug 04, 2014
we have enjoyed our stay in a trailer with kitchen, as an alternative for the cabin we wanted to stay in. All cabins were already booked. But this was a good alternative, friendly people,nice (small) nature trail.
Aug 04, 2014
We love staying here! Everyone is friendly and always has a smile on their faces.
Aug 04, 2014
Our stay was enjoyable the grandchildren had a great time with the hallween theme weekend great place to kick back and relax, the staff was awesome
Aug 04, 2014
Best KOA that i have stayed at in 10 yrs of camping. Very kid friendly and awsome staff and owners. THANK YOU. I rank this campground a 10!
Aug 04, 2014
Our site had a leaky faucet and the site was very soggy. Wasn't able to hook-up to the sewer for fear we would get stuck!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This is our 3rd year here.. Rented an RV....stunk like mold. Half the floor was caved in and my child cut her foot on the vent in the floor that was broken... A/C didn't work..staff not very friendly at check in or when we checked out... Really too bad, we were berry happy the first year we stayed,. Not too happy last year and VERY unhappy this year. We will jot be returning to this KOA
Aug 02, 2014
Very Clean. Great ideas for decorating for off the cuff holidays. Fun for kids.
Aug 02, 2014
pros: clean washroom, excellent service at front desk, best internet so far in a KOA. This campground has really improved over the years.
Aug 02, 2014
I had a great time.
Aug 02, 2014
Great time clean campground friendly staff you can tell the owner loves his campground and cares . only wish they had cable
Aug 02, 2014
Large, clean sites. Love the setup of this campground. Definitely would stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff! Fun activities!
Aug 01, 2014
Très beau camping ! À proximité de freeport et des nombreux magasins ! Quelques petits problèmes avec le Wi-Fi mais sans plus ! Terrains spacieux et camping tranquille !
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great Christmas in July event, the Kids loved it. This is one of the best family friendly KOA's we have visited.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Huge, level sites and the pizza is to die for! Bath house not as clean as I would like, but not filthy. Office staff very nice and I like the idea of being escorted to my site.
Jul 29, 2014
our 5th year for Christmas in july did't get the site I thought I was getting,got flooded during a storm but all in all the stay was great bob and chris do a great job as do all of the workers,would recommend to try it campground is great and lots of fun for all
Jul 29, 2014
First time camping with little ones. Kids had an blast at the Christmas in July weekend. The kabin we stayed in was spotless. As soon as new bathhouse is complete it will be even better because of the vicinity of the Kabins to restrooms, especially at night with potty training toddler. Staff was very helpful, delivery of firewood and made on site brick oven pizza was a nice amenity!
Jul 29, 2014
Stay was great. Campsite was clean, well maintained, and complete. Very kid friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed at Freeport/Durham KOA for two nights in a tent. This park is almost 100% trailers, but had a couple tent sites and worked fine as a place to stay near the things we wanted to do. The staff were friendly, facilities were clean for the most part.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean. Everybody was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice park, enjoyed bkfst and facilities.
Jul 29, 2014
The only thing that I noticed was that the bathroom near the pool was hard to access near the pool. If there was a door open near the bathrooms from the pool it would be more convenient.
Jul 29, 2014
Helpful, courteous staff. Clean facilities and camping areas. Lots of family friendly activities. Our first experience at KOA and it definitely won't be our last!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We held our annual summer get together for the District Court at this campground over last weekend. Excellent choice. The younger kids had a blast on the water slide, ponies, pool, and scheduled activities. The older kids enjoyed the nature trail and swimming area. All of the adults could sit bak and relax in the spacious sites while they were kept busy having fun.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice location. Lots of fun activities for the family and especially the kids.
Jul 28, 2014
This was my first time at a KOA campground and my family and I loved it. It was clean and welcoming. They had all kinds of fun activities. Will definitely stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.