Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Not to say that the staff was doing things wrong or badly but it seemed that more attention was being directed to the seasonal campers or other long term campers. If just one golf cart had stopped in to say "hi, how are you doing" I would have a different perspective.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. We will be back in 2018.
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time, very warm and friendly atmosphere, great to watch the campground kids having a good old fashion great time.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Excellent Staff, whatever you do don't go down Brown road if gps tells you. Nice big off leash dog park. Would stay here again if ever back up this way.
Aug 05, 2016
We absolutely loved the dog park. It was well maintained and our dogs were able to run off alot of energy from traveling. The campground was nice although a few trees around the pull thrus, pool and/or playground would be nice. The lots in the woods were great. Wish we were able to camp there! The pulls thrus were very quiet, night and day.
Aug 04, 2016
A great place to set up your "Home Away From Home". The sites were very spacious and level. Bathrooms and showers were VERY clean. Our daughter loved the playground and nature trail. We will definitely return for a stay at this KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
Been staying for many years. Like the continued improvements being made. Miss the arcade thou.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
My kids and I were disappointed that the water slide wasn't available. Other than that, everything was great!
Aug 03, 2016
stayed one night on our way south, really nice spot, very clean and dog friendly!! loved the dog park, and the staff was super friendly! we will be back!
Aug 03, 2016
Grit and dusty.
Aug 02, 2016
We have a great long weekend here!! People were very friendly and super helpful. Campground offered great activities for our kids, and we all loved the Friday night brick oven pizza delivery!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Electric service was unsafe and unacceptable. No circuit breaker at the site. Voltage at site varied from 100 Volts to 120. Without booster provided by Bob, no electric would have been available. The lead at the front desk rudely informed me the site was the only one I could have since they were full. At the time the park was half empty. Implication was- it was my fault electric wasn't avai
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This has to be the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The people are friendly, there is plenty for the kids. The theme weekend was a big hit with our 5 year old Grandson. We will definitely be back to stay here!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The map and directions in the KOA book are incorrect. They should get an award for the most difficult campground to find and we camp 11 weeks a year.
Aug 01, 2016
The grounds are huge, the staff are exceptional, the facilities are immaculate, 24/7, the attention to detail was remarkable. Thank you for making our stay a near perfect experience!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
My first time at this campground, The owners are great, We had a very good time
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Lots of ants. ....nice sized pull thru
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
the activities only happened on the weekends, we stayed during the week. the store had no milk and it is not near any stores, so when you are in a motor home and don't have a car, you would hope the store would have everyday things. I was told they only restock for the weekend. not much for my kids to do. hopefully other KOA are not like this one, and it won the presidents award. not sure how
Jul 29, 2016
For the price cable should be provided. Laundry too expensive and dryers should dry in a timely fashion.
Jul 28, 2016
Great setup for adults AND kids. Yummy food, neat clean baths, clean campground, personable staff. We are already booked again for next year same weekend!
Jul 28, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice facility with a variety of site options.
Jul 27, 2016
Great family fun things to do.
Jul 27, 2016
It was clean, the sites were spacious and the staff were all very courteous and helpful. really nice place.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a nice spot up against the woods. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It was a nice peaceful place to stay for a week.
Jul 27, 2016
We asked for a more level sight for our touring van. Night operator was not able to transfer us to another site through the computer system.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean sites, helpful staff, kid friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
We were there with our 4YO for 3 nights because we were going to a concert in Portland. We did spend one day where we went to Yarmouth and we went to a state park nearby on the coast. It worked for what we needed and it was a nice facility with a nice staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Although we did not partake in the activities at the campground, it appeared to be accommodating to a variety of activities. Our site was large, spacious and clean.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay as always but felt there weren't as many activities for the children as there had been in past years. Other than that, great campground and we will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We camped here in a 28'travel trailer but noted that there was enough space for large motorhomes, important to us because we also have a 43'motorhome and will keep this campground in mind when we visit this area again. One thing that would be helpful is if there would be a sign indicating to turn onto Durham road from Rt. 125 as we missed this turn off and continued on 125 until Brown Rd., which i
Jul 26, 2016
Pool was very small and overcrowded. Site could not easily accommodate our 32' trailer. Events started well before published time. No clotheslines allowed.Very little for kids activities. No game room/rec hall.
Jul 26, 2016
we had a great stay ! the two room cabin worked out great for our family of four. It was convenient to have a small fridge and microwave. The washrooms and showers near us were kept very clean and so handy.
Jul 25, 2016
Washrooms are kept very clean. Trash pickup at the site is very efficient and appreciated. Staff is always friendly. We visit annually in July for the family camping experience.
Jul 25, 2016
The only thing I would improve is the Wi-Fi was terrible. Never worked properly in the whole 3 months of our stay. Cell signal was also terrible, which is not the KOAs fault.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground staff was pleasant, there were fun activities and the campground bathrooms were spotless. If I had one recommendation I would just recommend more options for shade at the pool. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend Everyone was nice, friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
We always have a great time at the Freeport KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals