Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pizza's were great and of course lobsters are always a plus.
Aug 19, 2014
very peaceful & quiet - just loved it
Aug 19, 2014
It was nice and clean. The road getting there was rough and far from the main city.
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome location and grounds, wonderful people that run the place!!highly recommended!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very well managed campground, we had lots of fun.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff friendly. The only downfall was we found it to be a little out of the way
Aug 18, 2014
We brought our 3 grand daughters for the weekend. We all had a wonderful time! Great food, great activities, and great customer service! We look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Lots of fun for campers with kids !!!
Aug 17, 2014
We experienced low water pressure otherwise we got exactly what we expected.
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful campground, really enjoyed our stay. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly....and Everett is pretty great too :)
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
beautiful and extra clean. Staff was very helpful. All I would change was the picnic table.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Beau camping avec de grands sites. Beaucoup d'entre eux sont sous des arbres. La piscine est propre et le parc de jeu est au goût du jour. L'enregistrement s'est fait très rapidement. Les toilettes communes sont propres.
Aug 15, 2014
Elmwood road that we took to get to the campground is not kind to large rvs. Would look for another campground just for this reason. Loved our site; wooded and spacious. Just wished they had cable hookup.
Aug 15, 2014
Voltage was too low and it caused my electrical safety system to shut down service when more than two appliances were turned on due to voltage drop.
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly, happy, knowledgeable staff. Wonderful place to enjoy camping for adults and children! Thank you
Aug 14, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The owners and help are always very friendly and helpful. The Campground is always neat and clean and the owners are always doing projects to improve.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice open sites with pleanty of space. Friendly staff. Only wish they had cable. Otherwise really nice place.
Aug 13, 2014
I was satisfied with everything but the mattress in the RV rental. One mattress was great, but the double was not. No complaints on anything beside the mattress. There wasn't any padding over the springs. All you have to do is lay your hands on it and you feel the springs. I will be back next year and will have to figure something out if there is not a different mattress.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
No cable TV. Big sites and lots of space. We missed the lobster dinner.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
You have a wonderful campground and enjoyed watching the children have so much fun. Great Breakfast.
Aug 13, 2014
Grandchildren had a ball!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Check in was easy! Very clean campground! Schedule of activities listed on website should be more specific as to when they are held. We will return!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time as always! We love the friendliness of the staff! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2014
Access roads (9rt) are terrible..would have preferred 2 miles of Brown road. No information about Portland or Freeport available...no info as to how to get there. No campground activities given to us.We did see that there was a gathering and bonfire one night, and there was obviously a breakfast one morning..but most of us weren't invited. No cable, limited tv stations & WIFI And, no pony.
Aug 11, 2014
My kids were disappointed with the lack of activities and overall things to do. The huge slide was a luring feature on your website, but out of 8 days it was only up for 2 hours. Also, the staff was not especially kid friendly and the internet was sub standard. We already have reservations at another KOA for the third year in a row but I'm sorry to say I would not be inclined to recommend/return.
Aug 11, 2014
I love this campground and continue to come back every year. I really enjoyed the Friday Nite Pizza from the outside pizza oven feature. They can't do enough for the kids who come to camp. Just one comment regarding dog behaviour. Some owners won't make their animals keep quiet. One near us barked at every person.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at Freeport KOA and it was wonderful. Friendly people, clean pool, big sites and all that beautiful sky! Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2014
We had a good time. One of the first campgrounds that someone was always playing in the nice open fields. Wonderful brick oven pizza. We checked in on Wednesday was never told about weekend activities
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
not enough showers, not enough seating or shade around the pool staff in the office was not too friendly or helpful. I was in desperate need of my tank being pumped & they said no one can get to it until tomorrow. the one man on the grounds with long salt & pepper hair was very nice. The girl in charge of the childrens activities was very nasty. I would not return to this koa.
Aug 10, 2014
What a great place. The staff was really nice and helpful. The sites were big with plenty of room. Can't wait to go back again.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a good time at this KOA as it was our 2nd stay here. Being smaller in size there isn't as much in the way of activities as other KOAs but, having said that, they have some nice sites that are larger in comparison to other KOAs. We loved that everything was centering the playground, pool, etc. It made it easy for the young ones to run off and play but remain visible.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly people. Wonderful entertainment. Clean and neat grounds. Love coming.
Aug 10, 2014
After staying at 10 different Koa location this summer- Best campground!! Location of campsites are excellent. Owners who really care and love their job.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The bathrooms were clean and the water was hot. Our site had trees along the back and was quite large for a KOA. Everyone in the office was wonderful. The laundry facility was great. PS: They need an iron for their ironing board.
Aug 09, 2014
Spacious and clean sites. Everyone was very courteous and accomodating. Happy to participate for Halloween. Everyone worked so hard to coordinate. Great time...
Aug 08, 2014
Very good staff. Lots of activities. I found the lots in the E area to be a bit dirty, I think a little more attention on preparing the lot prior to a camper checking in would go along way...
Aug 08, 2014
Too many seasonal campers behaving poorly. Cutting through campsites, ignoring quiet hours and basically behaving as though the campground rules do not apply to them. It is unfortunate for what is a relatively well kept campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.