Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
All needs taken care of, young girls at front desk seemed to need more training.
Jul 21, 2015
I stayed in the Dome. It was perfectly cute, site MR1 was set back making it the best of the domes. Shower and property was clean, staff was welcoming and campers were friendly. If I had one complaint to be worked on, it would be the creaking of the dome. We kept the fan / light on in the bathroom to become use to the sound, so we could sleep. I would definitely stay again IN MR1...Have a great da
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed the 4th of July ,3 days, stayed in the one of the new domes, it was wonderful camping at its best! Kids had a great time, Great blueberry pancakes in the am,I rented 2 of the domes on a weekend in Aug cant wait to come back. A++ thank you guys so much..
Jul 21, 2015
Roads need some small stone and grading to eleminate mud and puddles. Restrooms were kept clean. Trash was picked up frequently.
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff, awesome pancake breakfast and lobster dinner, clean campground
Jul 20, 2015
My wife and I rented an RV site and the kids and grandchildren stayed in the tent section. The campsites were clean and spacious. Activities for kids were plentiful. Great camping experience for everyone. This has become an annual tradition for us at Freeport/Durham KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the dome. With absolutely come back
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay and found everything to be clean and inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed meeting and talking with 93-year-old workkamper Aunt Lu. She's a true inspiration!
Jul 20, 2015
We had four sites during this stay and all of us had a great time. The office stay was very helpful during check-in. If we needed anything during our stay Bob made sure we got what we needed. I would highly recommend this campground to my family and friends.
Jul 20, 2015
The Saturday nite lobster dinner was a very pleasant surprise. The staff I cam in contact with were really terrific. Great job all the way around. Would be difficult to find a campground with a better location and a better crew.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast. Had my sister and brother in-law with us and they had a great time.
Jul 19, 2015
We have been going to KOA Freeport for quite a few years. The grandkids all liked it to. They love to go camping with Nana & Papa, they aren't young now. They are in their 20's & still love going to KOA with us.
Jul 18, 2015
very clean and quiet.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This was the BEST KOA we have stayed at. We have been to many. The showers were spotless and the campgrounds were too. Loved it here. Staff was very nice!
Jul 17, 2015
Very roomy, super clean, great pancakes and pizzas, and the most friendly and helpful staff of any campground we have visited. Stayed fourteen nights there and will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2015
When we got to our site we found that our 30 amp connection was to short. The staff offered use of 2 extension cords free of charge to complete the hookup. Great customer service ! Thanks ! Will definitely stay again when back in the region.
Jul 17, 2015
Premium sites are long & well spaced, great for big rigs. Full hookups worked fine, but we had low voltage of 107 during part of our stay - it got better the next day but not sure why. Also water pressure was below 30psi. Our main beef would be the very dusty roads - sitting outside was unpleasant if there was any traffic. Also some of the public roads getting to the campground were in tough shape
Jul 17, 2015
Needs better Internet
Jul 16, 2015
Would have given five stars if not for the Wi-Fi issues. When I did manage to get connected, the internet connection was painfully slow, when it worked at all.
Jul 16, 2015
i rented a camper in this campground,it was full of ants!this campground advertised kids activities every day but i did not see 1.staff was friendly though
Jul 16, 2015
We really liked the large sites and the closeness to nature
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
People were very friendly. Wish it had cable tv.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and most likely will visit you again next year.
Jul 14, 2015
Outstanding in every way but felt the store was under stocked in a couple of basic things (no ice cream, no bacon). Loved loved loved the dog park. Best I've seen in any campground!
Jul 14, 2015
Thus was one of the best stays ever! Bob was great, checked to see if we were Ok and/or needed anything. Facilities were excellent, restroom very clean and the grounds clean as well. Highly recommended to anybody staying in the Freeport area!
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground, easy access and long sites for my big rig. A stronger wifi system would be a great improvement.
Jul 14, 2015
Hi! We discussed my concern as a consumer and I am sure it is in your plans to produce more water pressure. Always great to see the KOA family.
Jul 14, 2015
Great campground. Quiet, clean, friendly and close enough to Freeport to enjoy the fresh lobster and sites. Thanks for the experience and next time we are up north, we will stop in for a few nights.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our fourth trip to the Durham/Freeport KOA and will definitely not be out last. Very clean grounds, friendly staff and convenient location.
Jul 14, 2015
Campground was well maintained. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I do wish kids could have got to ride ponies or go on train ride on Sunday. We did not arrive until late Saturday so we missed most activities. Overall great clean campground. I would recommend this campground. We will come on a Friday next time.
Jul 13, 2015
We found everyone helpful and understanding while we were dealing with me husband's knee injury
Jul 13, 2015
No cable service
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean campground. Big, flat, private sites. Dog friendly. Fun activities for the kids. Relaxing weekend!
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground, lots of activities, close to shops in Freeport, large dog park, cute and funny little wooden crafts around the campground. Large sites, some are in the woods, some in open area. OWe will return!
Jul 13, 2015
Office staff negative talking about computer system being down & inability to connect to wifi- Which was easy. Site was not suited to our rig at all. People around us marveled at my husband's ability to back into site with so many trees.
Jul 12, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The bathroom and shower areas were very clean. We liked the nature trail and so did our dog. There was many things to do in the area - sightseeing and shopping.
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed in one of the rental trailers and were extremely impressed by the cleanliness. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
We loved our stay! We would highly recommend it!
Jul 10, 2015
great place we love it there
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great Campground!!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved every minute of our stay, We love Maine.. Thank you for being so nice to us. You all have a Super Fantastic Summer. J & T
Jul 08, 2015
Freeport KOA is a very family friendly campground with a lot for everyone to do. The staff are always ready to help, super nice, and the grounds are well kept. We love the brick oven pizza!
Jul 08, 2015
We loved our stay on the 4th of July weekend. We were sad that there wasn't any Bingo and not as many decorations for the bike parade, but other than that, we had a great time!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is very nice and all the workers are always pleasant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.