Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Had a full hookup site that was in a big open field, no trees, landscaping, or concrete pad. Not impressed.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is AOK
Aug 29, 2016
We loved this campground. Loved the employees and activities and the site D03. Boy does it get busy on the weekends. Plan on returning if possible.
Aug 29, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful, friendly. This kampground is very child/pet friendly which is very important to use. Also, the facility is very clean and well laid out.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay. The facilities were clean and maintained. The only issue we saw was some broken glass in the parking area at our cabin. There was some housekeeping that could've been done there and in the surrounding woods. Otherwise, staff were friendly and courteous. Overall appearance was great! The breakfast they offered was good. Coffee was good. The pool was clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, affordable rates, super clean and kept up facilities and bathroom. A ton of events for the whole family! Perfect campground
Aug 29, 2016
Sites are a good size and very clean. Located in a beautiful wooded area. Staff is very friendly. Located close to Freeport and not far from Portland. Main road coming into campground is in a poor state. Not KOA's fault but come in from other direction, not directions on website. Much better for your RV! Doesn't add much time on your route. We'll stay there again! Wonderful experience
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We were only there for a short period of time. We really enjoyed our start and would return
Aug 28, 2016
Great place for kids staff wonderful t
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean wi Fi confusing
Aug 27, 2016
This was a great base to revisit the Freeport/Brunswick area. The only negatives were the low water pressure, OPEN WiFi and not too generous amount of firewood for the $5 per bag price.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay very clean quiet. Employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2016
I love this place and will continue to camp here every year. The staff are wonderful and the place is very clean.
Aug 25, 2016
Great RV Park, would definitely stay here again
Aug 25, 2016
Great space. Good neighbours from Vermont. Close to Freeport for shoping.
Aug 25, 2016
Very enjoyable stay...large site,and friendly, helpful staff. My granddaughter loved the pool, and the rides, and the Sunday AM pancakes...
Aug 24, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Loved the big camp sites.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Second time at this campground, the pull-throughs are very long and some are very wide, everyone friendly and a big enough dog park to throw a ball/frisbee. One wish would be to have water available at the dog park. Other than that we loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2016
staff were excellent, bath was clean,neighbors friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs and this one did not disappoint. The owners are helpful and friendly. Our site was wooded and very quiet. The pool, although smallish, was very clean. One of our favorite things was the amazing wood fired pizza, delivered to site,on Friday evenings...we will return in the future for sure.
Aug 23, 2016
We had an amazing time! Nice and clean campground. Everyone was super nice. There was an incident where older children were being very rough on the playground, when we called the office they sent someone right over to stop them right away! I was very impressed as mom of small kids. Also they were completely understanding of giving us longer to pack up due to a bad rain and wind stor.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time! The sites were huge and we are looking forward to coming back again!
Aug 23, 2016
The cabins were nice as well as the bathrooms, staff were friendly. But the BBQ included with the cabin was pathetic. Dirty and old..time to upgrade those to propane as an option for $$ to the camper.. Also the cabins were INFESTED with spiders.. had to go to the grocery store and buy "Raid" to exterminate the spiders from the cabins. It took a whole can to do one room. Wouldn't stay til fixed.
Aug 23, 2016
One of nicer KOA's that we have stayed at. Great for kids!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice big spaces easy in and out of campground. We aren't into it but lots of activities for kids. Only negative is the rutted dirt road in and out of campground, but not sure what they can do about it
Aug 22, 2016
We loved this campground! Sites are bigger than normal and ours was right up against the tree line. Pretty much perfect. The dog park and the nature were awesome. Will be visiting them again next year.
Aug 22, 2016
Only spent 3 days and we were gone sightseeing most of the time so did not get to make use of all the amenities, great campground though.
Aug 22, 2016
This campground is fantastic! This is the second summer 3rd visit we have been taking the grandkids here. They love the pool, water slide, hiking trails and we all love the friendly and helpful staff, these owners really care about their campers well-being, seeing as our grandson live 5 hours away from us we enjoy taking them here for some family time and fun!!!
Aug 22, 2016
This is the 2nd year I have taken my grandkids camping at KOA in Durham, ME. The staff are very friendly. The campground is very clean and plenty of activities for the kids. We will definately go again. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
great campground, we had our grand daughter and she had plenty to keep her busy. Near llbean but far enough so its quiet. We would like to spend a week next time. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Aug 21, 2016
Nicer and quiet many things to do
Aug 21, 2016
Great camping accomodations, friendly and helpful staff, very clean bathroom facilities. There is obvious great pride in the camping experience these folks provide! Will definitely return.
Aug 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Facilities are well kept, convenient to local attractions. Great Pizza cooked on their own oak fired oven. Owner and workkampers are fun, helpful people. Definitely coming back!
Aug 20, 2016
4th time coming to this beautiful campground ! Can't wait to go back next year !
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean, spacious tent site, peaceful and quiet setting.
Aug 19, 2016
I found the site very clean. The campground was a diamond in the rough as it was in the countryside but only minutes to Freeport and LL Bean! The staff was very polite and extremely helpful. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff, good size sites, need a larger pool and water slide needs to be available more days. Sewer outlets need to be closer to ground at least on B12. I'm sure we will be back
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Sites are a little close together, but otherwise everything you'd expect from a KOA: very clean showers, restrooms and grounds.
Aug 17, 2016
Great Park, great staff and the best brick oven pizza in the state. Need some work on the entrance road.
Aug 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Country setting is nice. Close enough to Freeport and Portland but far enough out to be camping. Access to both is good. Friday night pizza was a bonus.
Aug 16, 2016
Such a cozy fun environment. We love KOA Freeport. Clean friendly and always something to do. We will be back next year for our third year in a row. Can't wait!
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly! Love the horses!
Aug 16, 2016
1st time at a KOA Campground, had a good time, even though we had rain throughout our stay with Sun coming out on our day of leaving. Rain in area was much needed as everywhere in Northeast needs rain, so really didn't complain . Had a great family reunion nearby at my brothers in Brunswick, Maine - would like to come back again and stay longer !!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The older restrooms really need to be refurbished. The wifi (all SSID's) did not work well. The camp sites were well situated.
Aug 15, 2016
This is our tenth year that we stayed at the KOA in Durham. We stayed in a cabin. As usual it was clean and comfortable. The fridge and microwave are a nice touch.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy