Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
My only complaint would be the lack of WiFi access...even when standing under a router, the signal was weak at best. When it is advertised that there is WiFi, you expect it to be more accessible.
Aug 24, 2013
Not much for kids. but close to Freeport. Pull through s are in wide open field. staff are very nice.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
People were great lots big grassy and clean also very quiet restrooms spotless good acces to LL bean our only complaint was not enough washers in the laundry and dryers did not work well. Pool was nice and clean the owner was very kind and printed some paper work for us.
Aug 23, 2013
Lovely people, nice camping, close to beautiful nature
Aug 23, 2013
unimpressed with my visit. Reservation issues. not given org. site. No horse. never told at checkin. the water slide old and moldy, the younger kids slide was too young. no hospitality. staff member only seen near lodge. Tractor ride fast and unsafe. Guns were shot near site. Very Scarey
Aug 23, 2013
Freeport/Durham is a great place to stay, very clean, very quiet at night. Looking forward to going back.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful place!
Aug 22, 2013
very friendly and accomodating
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed here before and will stay here again. The campground is very clean and well kept. I love the Freeport area.
Aug 22, 2013
Stay ok, but gravel roads getting a trailer to the grounds are so poor I would not stay there again.. Huge pot holes, washboard, etc..
Aug 22, 2013
Very friendly ladies in the office. We were in section A where the sites are large but do not have any shade. Other sites do though. Lots for the kiddies to do here. Would return without hesitation. No cable, WIFI was ok.
Aug 21, 2013
Wonderful sites, helpful people and very relaxing area.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent as usual... KOA are the best we know what to expect when we go there. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2013
We love it here!
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground, lots of open space, great playground that was centrally located, and staff and activities very family friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Great family resort. Staff were very friendly and the park was very well kept. Will definatly be going back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Don't change a thing, all was great.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Facilities are consistently clean and amenities were ample, sites had a lot of space. Only two showers in the main building, so jockeying for shower time can be an issue. The Wi-Fi connection shouldn't be advertised at all - it is such a joke. I could barely get email regularly and was a hassle to stay connected. Wi-Fi performance was HORRIBLE.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff where very friendly. The camp ground was very dusty and you could not leave windows open. we spent hours after returning home washing the camper and the truck. Also their was only 2 showers per bathroom and only 2 showers. the placed seemed to be only geared towards children. We also had a lot of people and kids constantly running through our pull trough site. Over priced.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was our second time at KOA in Freeport and loved our stay. Only negative that we have to say is for the time it took to make our reservations (over 40 minutes) and the hurdles encountered to make minor changes to them.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our second stay at the Freeport/Durhan KOA, and we will be back next year. the campground is very clean, the staff is very friendly and the sites are spacious.
Aug 19, 2013
Love Freeport KOA!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The entire staff is very friendly. To me customer service is the most important part of any type of business. Your staff excelled in that!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time and thank all of you for your hospitality. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Our granddaughters were in their glory visiting and feeding the animals. Special thanks to Uncle Bob for getting the water flowing again!!!!!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Wasn't impressed when we arrived and our confirmed pull thru w/full hookup wasn't available--BUT put us on another pull thru and agreed to come pump us out no charge. Apparently new inexperienced person goofed with reservations and they made it right. Extremely friendly staff and all kinds of offers with help or answering questions about attractions or destinations,places to avoid in busy times.
Aug 18, 2013
They need to up grade their picnic tables,people were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Our stay was excellent. The service was great. Our only dissapointment was that the water slide activity was cancelled on Wednesday due to weather and it was not available the next day. I think for the kids sake it should have been put on the next day.
Aug 16, 2013
Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. We would camp there again.
Aug 16, 2013
Brown rd should be removed from routing-----roughest access road I've been on.
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent séjour. Calme, près de tout. Accès internet trop faible
Aug 14, 2013
I only wish this place is more closer to where we live. We only stayed one night at the cabin during our last day of Maine trip. However if we knew how good this place is, then we would have changed the itinerary. Staff was friendly and the site was very spacious and clean. They even have a pizza oven. We can tell that the owner of this site puts a lot of thoughts and love into it.
Aug 14, 2013
Nice, well maintained, quiet campground with friendly staff. More geared for senior travellers over young families especially during the week. Kids activities only on Saturday's. That was disappointing. Washrooms were not overly clean. Nice playgound.
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed in cabin K22 and we loved it. Plenty of room for two adults and two kids. Very clean. The campground was nice and open. Friendly staff also. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 13, 2013
family of 6. great atmosphere, very friendly staff. Nobody bothered you, and neighbors very friendly. Great pool and great place to stay!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed the campground. It was especially nice for our grandchildren who enjoyed the terrific playground area. Setting up the waterslide also was a hit! The pizza was enjoyed by the whole family and the blueberry pancakes. Staff was very helpful and friendly. This was our third stay there and would happily visit again.
Aug 13, 2013
workers were wonderful i will be syaying there every time i go to maine
Aug 13, 2013
Nice place!!
Aug 12, 2013
Well- we should NOT have booked this particular KOA!!! The 400 characters they allow you on this site does not allow me to list all the negatives about this campground- so I will try for basics- RV filthy, customer service TERRIBLE, pool freezing, no pony rides, no kids games/activities, vulgar/offensive owner!! Absolute worst KOA we have ever stayed!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Greeted with a friendly smile by helpful and cordial staff. A great stay !!
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.