Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
great campground, we had our grand daughter and she had plenty to keep her busy. Near llbean but far enough so its quiet. We would like to spend a week next time. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Aug 21, 2016
Nicer and quiet many things to do
Aug 21, 2016
Great camping accomodations, friendly and helpful staff, very clean bathroom facilities. There is obvious great pride in the camping experience these folks provide! Will definitely return.
Aug 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Facilities are well kept, convenient to local attractions. Great Pizza cooked on their own oak fired oven. Owner and workkampers are fun, helpful people. Definitely coming back!
Aug 20, 2016
4th time coming to this beautiful campground ! Can't wait to go back next year !
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean, spacious tent site, peaceful and quiet setting.
Aug 19, 2016
I found the site very clean. The campground was a diamond in the rough as it was in the countryside but only minutes to Freeport and LL Bean! The staff was very polite and extremely helpful. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff, good size sites, need a larger pool and water slide needs to be available more days. Sewer outlets need to be closer to ground at least on B12. I'm sure we will be back
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Sites are a little close together, but otherwise everything you'd expect from a KOA: very clean showers, restrooms and grounds.
Aug 17, 2016
Great Park, great staff and the best brick oven pizza in the state. Need some work on the entrance road.
Aug 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Country setting is nice. Close enough to Freeport and Portland but far enough out to be camping. Access to both is good. Friday night pizza was a bonus.
Aug 16, 2016
Such a cozy fun environment. We love KOA Freeport. Clean friendly and always something to do. We will be back next year for our third year in a row. Can't wait!
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly! Love the horses!
Aug 16, 2016
1st time at a KOA Campground, had a good time, even though we had rain throughout our stay with Sun coming out on our day of leaving. Rain in area was much needed as everywhere in Northeast needs rain, so really didn't complain . Had a great family reunion nearby at my brothers in Brunswick, Maine - would like to come back again and stay longer !!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The older restrooms really need to be refurbished. The wifi (all SSID's) did not work well. The camp sites were well situated.
Aug 15, 2016
This is our tenth year that we stayed at the KOA in Durham. We stayed in a cabin. As usual it was clean and comfortable. The fridge and microwave are a nice touch.
Aug 15, 2016
We were part of a family reunion. The space with which to allow for some family fun was really great!
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean, very friendly!! The super water slide was a huge hit with my son!
Aug 15, 2016
Syaed in martys cabin. Excellent. Close to facilities, microwave, fridge, coffee maker-everything we needed to make our stay affordable. Thank you KOA Durham.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay clean friendly people quiet
Aug 14, 2016
Great stop on way to Maine and for visiting Freeport. Freeport has plenty of RV parking.
Aug 14, 2016
Spent a week. Large shady site. Our grandkids enjoyed Halloween weekend but were disappointed at no Wed. pony rides (as advertised). Nice Nature Trail. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. We got insect bites at the playground (sandflies?). Every day smelly gasoline fumes wafted thru our site from the caretaker's cart. The dirt road was uneven and filled with puddles after it rained.
Aug 14, 2016
Everyone in the office was very friendly, helpful, and made checking awesome. The bathrooms are very clean as well as the grounds
Aug 14, 2016
Don't change a thing
Aug 14, 2016
Internet is spotty and we had no tv reception. The campground in wonderful and we're pleased with the constant improvements. Please consider removing the large speed bump in front of the office. It's dangerous and unnecessary.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly Staff, very nice Restrooms!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Clean & well maintained campground; spacious sites; friendly, helpful staff
Aug 12, 2016
nice campground
Aug 12, 2016
We had a good stay. Largest, nicest dog run we've ever seen at a campground. And we camp a lot all over the country. Spacious sites. A very nice nature trail, too. Close to Freeport.
Aug 12, 2016
Big campsite. Peaceful and awesome location.
Aug 11, 2016
Our lodging was unique and well supplied, very comfortable.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a good time
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Loved my stay definitely will return !
Aug 08, 2016
Great Campground!
Aug 08, 2016
There was an issue this time, with the camp sites. Went down to the office and the employee work it out and solved the problem. So it worked out and we were very happy. Another great stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great Halloween in August . The kids had a wonderful time. Looking forward to going again.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a fantastic Halloween party. We enjoyed the brick oven pizza and a pancake breakfast. Campground and bathrooms clean.
Aug 08, 2016
It is best KOA camp site. Very good camp site. We did tent camping, sites are big, good shade, clean restrooms. Also, themed party and water slide are good, kids really liked it. Best part was staff, very friendly, they will make sure that you enjoy stay at camp site
Aug 08, 2016
Facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Not to say that the staff was doing things wrong or badly but it seemed that more attention was being directed to the seasonal campers or other long term campers. If just one golf cart had stopped in to say "hi, how are you doing" I would have a different perspective.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. We will be back in 2018.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals