Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Great weekend ,
Oct 13, 2015
Nous avions réserve 2 roulottes en demandant d'être voisin.(il y a 3 mois)... Je suis arrivé et j'ai dis à la dame et elle m'a dit que s'est impossible.... Que le camping était plein.... Ma sur n'a pas eu de voisin de la fin de semaine.... Nous aurions été capable d'être voisin. C'est dommage de ne pas avoir plus de flexibilité quand il reste au moins 20 terrains de libre...
Oct 13, 2015
Very family oriented. Great crafts and activities. Breakfast and Pizza well worth the price. Need more full hookup sites.
Oct 13, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. So friendly and family oriented. Lots of activities for all ages.
Oct 13, 2015
We always look forward to staying at this campground. The staff is always willing to help you whenever you need it. The owners are friendly and very helpful. The campground is very clean and well maintained. The activities are for all ages. There's enough to do for everyone. Camping here is like camping with friends and family. The staff tries to get to know all their campers.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a great time... Loved all the activities! Would definitely stay here again
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Staying with the Lanes at the Freeport/Durham KOA Was Fantastic. Great People very Helpful will go again
Oct 13, 2015
As ALWAYS Christine and Bob were perfect hosts. Leanne was delightful, and kept us warm and cozy with propane refills and firewood delivered right to the site on a cool fall weekend.
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was nicely equiped with full facilities. Quiet at night. Would be better if sites have more space in between.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice, clean sites. Didnt use/try bathnouses since too far away. Friendly staff. Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great weekend, even though it rained on Friday. We had family come visit & Christine was nice enough to come talk to us when we took the kids to visit the horses. The men's bathroom was out of service for a while but it wasn't a big deal. We missed the harvest dinner but friends said it was really good, as usual. Thanks for everything!
Oct 12, 2015
Great stay. Open campground with great amenities yet nice privacy. Sites are wooded with lots of space for camper, vehicle, and family play. Cheap firewood, friendly staff, and awesome stuff to do. Great music on Saturday evening too. Great campground and hosts.
Oct 12, 2015
A very nice campground. Facilities and Sites are excellent. Great location. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome one nighter. Great breakfast.
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly staff & facilities emaculate - so close to the interstate for convenience but at the same time private!!!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Love that they had wood fired pizzas on the weekends, and they also delivered to the campsite. A huge and beautiful area.
Oct 07, 2015
A wonderful, welcoming KOA. We look forward to our visits every year and can't wait to return.
Oct 06, 2015
Although we like to go to campgrounds weve not been to before, we always come to the Durham KOA a few times a year. Great campground. Great people. Great for kids. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2015
Fabulous
Oct 03, 2015
Not far from the main Freeport shopping district. Friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2015
This was our third stay at this campground. That speaks volumes.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean and convenient.
Sep 30, 2015
Great for after peak-season. We stayed Sept 26 in a nice wooded site. Had it been crowded our site would still have been fine, but those in the field look a bit close together. Wi-Fi requires a different password for each device.
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful place. Great staff. Very clean facilities. Very quiet. A little hard to find.
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful Rv park with a HUGE bark park. Loved it !
Sep 28, 2015
Loved this KOA! It is huge and has everything for kids!
Sep 27, 2015
Stayed four nights in Sept. Friendly and courteous staff. Had site B08 which was good size. Very quiet campground with easy access to the surrounding sights.
Sep 27, 2015
Great location away from town. No noise at night. Silent. Next trip east will be back.
Sep 27, 2015
Awesome staff and great location for Freeport shopping.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great host
Sep 25, 2015
Great Place! Thanks for a nice stay
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice facility, but somewhat distant from Freeport. Would stay there again when in the neighborhood.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were very clean and cleaned on a regular basis.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff at KOA Freeport/Durham could not have been more friendly. The sites were not jammed one atop the other, the facilities were clean, and they even provided excellent weather for their guests!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a camper we rented from this KOA, apparently no one knows how to clean, because it was not very clean at all. It needs repairs that should be done. Also quite surprised that they had nothing going on for the kids this weekend. Noticed most of the campers with kids left for the day. They have activities galore listed on their website, but not a darn thing going on this past weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
Large level sites. We have a 40 foot class A with a two and the pull thrus could handle it without unhooking. Wifi strong cell phone coverage spotty (Verizon). Staff very friendly would stay again when in the area.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
neat and clean and nice people too
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The sites are flat and easy to get into with our trailer. Everyone is friendly and it's very clean! This was our 3rd trip this year and we have one more planned for October!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Spent 4 nights at campground . Very clean facilities , helpful staff , tasty pizza !
Sep 21, 2015
we enjoyed it..it was quiet..wish the pizza was saturday night instead of Friday :)
Sep 21, 2015
Our 2 year old lover it here. Loves Bob the builder ride and the playground is a huge hit for him. We always enjoy our stay at the freeport koa
Sep 21, 2015
We stay there 2 or 3 times a year . Our 3 grandsons love it.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Pizza night was lots of fun!
Sep 20, 2015
some of your sites need to have additional fill to prevent flooding when raining and the dump outlets at most sites are to high of the ground.
Sep 20, 2015
The people were very nice and helpful with needs and the service was good. Doc Lessard
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals