Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
I'll always come back!!! Love it here, just need to get the hot water to the showers in the new shower stalls. Brrrrrr
Sep 12, 2016
we had a great weekend
Sep 11, 2016
Bathhouse and our cabin needed to be cleaned better. Dust and cobwebs all over the place. Very convenient location to both Freeport and Portland.
Sep 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much! We would stay there again and recommend it to our friends.
Sep 09, 2016
Although we had a site without sewer hookup, the campground provided sewerage pickup service that was very helpful. We enjoyed camping in the woods, and though it was difficult to back up the trailer between the trees, we were successfully and patiently guided by a staff member. I would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
Great level, gavel, pull-thru site. Folks who work there are happy. Lots of weekend activities for all ages. Everyone respectful and quiet time was quiet. Great location. We liked the whole campground layout. Trees were beautiful and lots of little sparrows in trees. I would camp here again.
Sep 07, 2016
I only have one remark and one question.We love the roof over the fire pit. However, we think it would be a good idea For you to consider installing a fan in the chimney to accommodate the excessive smoke. If there is already a fan there you might want to install a more powerful one. My question is this. You're the second KOA we've stayed at this summer and the arcades were removed. Why is that
Sep 07, 2016
would come again nice location out in the country
Sep 07, 2016
We love all the activities that this park has. The people work so hard to make everyone be a part of the fun. Really clean restroom /showers. Will always stay here when we come to Maine.
Sep 07, 2016
A Great Labor Day Weekend! Thank You KOA, for helping us celebrate the end of summer - Aloha! We can't wait to go back next summer. A GREAT Kampground for families.
Sep 07, 2016
Great everything was really nice and a lot of fun to be had.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoy our stay at KOA
Sep 06, 2016
We are repeat customers and have already booked a stay next year. Great campground and a nice family that owns it.
Sep 06, 2016
As usual everything was great! The do a great job with activities for the kids. The only problem we had was that the wifi was unusable. We could connect to it, but it was so slow it would time out, even when we were in the office building. This has been the case every time we have been there. But who really needs wifi when camping? If you really need to connect, the 4G signal there was adequate
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to take kids as there are tons of activities.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly and even having our site right next to the pool on a busy weekend was awesome, not to noisy and everyone so nice. Pig roast was sooooo good. The horse drawn carriage was a major plus.
Sep 06, 2016
Love it here!
Sep 06, 2016
We love this campground! Had a very relaxing weekend and got to meet people from South Dakota. The pig roast wasn't as good as other big meals we've had there. Our meat was tough. Friends loved the breakfast. Can't wait to go back!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Great for families and couples . Loved that there was breakfast the whole weekend and f [donations in the evening. The cabin was comfortable and spacious, definitely recommended
Sep 06, 2016
We have been to this KOA several times and always enjoy the variety of activities and the friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and lots to do for both kids and adults! Thank You!
Sep 06, 2016
Overall our stay was great except for when we sat down to eat the bees came out of the ground and bothered us
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time there!.got to see my hole family that we have not been able to see in years. Staff was very nice and helpful.so we booked for next year, Thank u all for your kindness very clean bathrooms ! See u next year can't wait !
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, the children love the pool,all the staff were wonderful,clean restroom,our pug loves the dog walk. We played bingo,ice cream social was awesome, karaoke was fun. They had a band there,to much to list.We come every year and will continue !! Had a wonderful time Thank you all :)
Sep 06, 2016
Always an enjoyable time had by our entire family when staying at the Freeport Durham KOA :)
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing that i did not like was how close i felt to other sites. Besides that everything was excellent and would go back again for sure!
Sep 06, 2016
Owners great personalities, service was great bringing older folks to our site, or what we needed was quickly brought to us like an adapter for the electrical. Our kids had a great time, as did the adults. We enjoyed it very much.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, dog friendly!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Love the friendly workers and the cleanliness. Great campground.
Sep 04, 2016
Overall a good campground. Very clean. Our site was uneven and more rocks then you would expect. The web site reservation system is confusing. We were tenting and would have paid for an electric site. But when making a reservation online it asks for your RV length and you can't proceed without it. But at the campground there were several tents on electric sites so it is possible.
Sep 03, 2016
Just what and where we needed
Sep 03, 2016
Really loved this place can't wait to come back
Sep 03, 2016
It would be great if you could update your website regarding Brown Road in terrible disrepair!! Please give them an alternate route! GPS doesn't! Thanks!
Sep 02, 2016
The campground was clean and wide open with large sites.
Sep 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at yet. I walked the grounds on my stay and was amazed at hoe big it is. The dog run is great if you have a dog and the bathrooms were very nice and very clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Please beef up the wifi and install handles in bathroom stalls so you can get up from the toilet
Sep 01, 2016
For the past several years we have been coming to this KOA- this year I wanted to try something different so I scheduled a stay in Copake NY (to try out another KOA) we had a great time but It just wasn't the same as being at our favorite KOA (Freeport) so I had to fit in a long weekend here just to get our fix for the summer. Although I must say a few days still wasn't enough!
Sep 01, 2016
Great accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. We reserved RV site and had additional family stay in one of the Dome cabins which was very very nice. Extremely pet friendly which is always nice. Lots of space for dogs to run.
Sep 01, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. Th staff is very friendly and attentive.
Aug 31, 2016
Always a wonderful play to stay!!
Aug 31, 2016
There is a reason why we keep on comming back year after year,great host and a very friendly staff and very clean grounds and facilities. We will continue to camp at this KOA for years to come.
Aug 31, 2016
Wish the water slide was open more then just Saturday
Aug 30, 2016
Rough access road, but nice wide open several acre area in center. Quiet woods, great facilities, dog park.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent Stay with friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful KOA that is very family friendly. If we are back that way we will definitely stay there. The Hearth baked pizza was great. Owners are kicking it up more than several notches!!
Aug 30, 2016
Super friendly staff, out in middle of nowhere, a ways from highway, bathrooms could have cleaner,
Aug 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy