Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
Very well kept campground. Excellent amenities and very friendly staff!
May 12, 2014
It was AWESOME!! This is by far my favorite place to bring my kids to go camping!! WEll worth the drive! Thank you for a wonderful start to our camping seasona dn we will see you again in July, August, September and October!!
May 12, 2014
Very nice campground...clean and well maintained..friendly people
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Stayed 1 night on our way home from the south. A little out of the way but you know what to expect from a KOA.
May 12, 2014
This was our very 1st time camping. Site was well maintained. Very relaxing. we couldn't get wifi at our site. Would definitely go back.
May 12, 2014
Very nice place. Staff was friendly enough.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 09, 2014
Welcoming reception. Clean area. Laundry facility not ready. Well laid out area. Everything else was excellent. No problems experienced. Will return here!
May 06, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay which started on their opening day after they had a brutal winter in Maine. Everyone was very friendly and Bob the owner went out of his way to see everything was great. They are very child and dog friendly, in fact they have a fantastic child play ground as well as a large dog run. We plan to stay there again in in the near future. Thanks from the Chaney Family
Nov 16, 2013
quite & relaxing roomy sites satelite dish works nice people!!!
Oct 30, 2013
We were told by the staff that the bathrooms were open all the time. We found them locked at night.
Oct 27, 2013
The staff is the best we've ever had on a campground. The campground itself, especially the playground and the bath houses (showers and toilets) are in a very good condition and very clean. The rental unit we had was very good, too, with a complete collection of pots, pans and everything you may need. We liked it and will come back !
Oct 24, 2013
This is an awesome place from pizza to thanksgiving dinner, food was hot and good! staff friendly and helpful. Peaceful and a wonderful weekend. Have made reservations for next year!
Oct 24, 2013
Very clean facilities and very neat grounds, great people very pleasant, just can't say enough on the way we were treated during our stay. Will be returning next season
Oct 24, 2013
Beautiful kampground!
Oct 23, 2013
Spacious sites. close to many parks.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We could not stay very long this time, But we will be back!!
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean with friendly owner and staff. Too close to L.L.Bean, ouch!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Extraordinary friendly service. Great RV rental!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
We had a one night stay in October. Lovely area. Immaculate rest rooms. Friendly staff. We'll come again!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Sites are very nice and large. People were very nice and helpful. Enjoyed our one night stay. Would of liked more trees on out site
Oct 16, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 16, 2013
Awesome stay, courteous employees,
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
As always we had a great time. We love this KOA. I can't wait until we go back!
Oct 15, 2013
we had a great experience this past weekend. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The brick oven pizza on Friday night was outstanding. It was a great option, especially after working all day, commuting to the campground, and setting up. My only complaint is that the grass was quite long in the central quad. This led to very wet feet chasing little ones to and from the playground.
Oct 15, 2013
We usually tent camp, and this was our first cabin stay and first stay at a KOA, we would definitely use KOA in our future camping exploits!
Oct 15, 2013
We love camping at KOA Freeport/Durham, ME. The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean. They go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend this campground to others.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was great, the supper on Saturday night was very tasty and they gave us plenty of food. The people are always very friendly and very helpful. We look forward to going back next year!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
I cannot seem to be able to leave this place. I keep on extending my staying here and I could not recommend it enough. 5 stars! Thank you Bob and Christine
Oct 11, 2013
Great place to stay, stars are great at night!
Oct 10, 2013
Nice big spaces...friendly people
Oct 09, 2013
2nd visit,better than ever! Love the dog park and wood oven pizza both new since last visit.
Oct 08, 2013
Bob was very helpfull. Great camp grounds. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 07, 2013
This is my 3rd time here: simply the BEST facility and staff you can find. Flexibility and kindness are just daily commodities here. Great dog park, trails, horse friendly and its proximity to shopping and coastal area of Freeport become secondary. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!!
Oct 07, 2013
We always have a great time here. The staff is great and the grounds are well kept
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were excellent. They were eager to answer our questions and gave awesome directions. This KOA is nestled in a nice quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy locations and yet it was only a short drive to those areas. We only stayed two days, but plan to return next year, so we can visit all the things we couldn't on this trip.
Oct 05, 2013
internet needs uograde
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Really nice. Only complaint is that the bathroom was too far away from our site. There should have been showers in the rec room or the field next to the rec room also. Where the second group of restrooms are being built is just as far for the sights on the perimeter.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.