Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, love the nature trail and the wooded campsites. The hook-ups at our site were not in an ideal spot. I had to purchase a 25 ft water hose, which they had at the campsite store at a reasonable cost. I did notice most sites had there hook-ups in a good spot. Enjoyed our stay, Thank you!
Jun 25, 2015
This was my families 2nd "Campalooza" and again it was a great stay due to KOA! Can't wait to plan our next trip there.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice park and friendly staff, but difficult to get too.
Jun 24, 2015
Great Campground!
Jun 24, 2015
Great camp site. Super clean. Would stay again.
Jun 23, 2015
Free biscuit and gravy breakfast on Father's Day for Fathers. YUM!
Jun 23, 2015
This is a great, family-friendly campground. It is very well kept-up and very clean. Wonderful experience! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
A great place to camp, workers are very friendly. Would recommend this place to everybody.
Jun 22, 2015
We are a very large group that meets every summer. This is the perfect spot to do it. Large spacious sites and activity areas. Campground and bathrooms always clean. The only thing I would change is to stock more essentials like orange juice. Ran out during Father's Day weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
A gathering of 20-25 of us! 2nd year in a row here and can't wait till next year.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground. This was our second year there.
Jun 22, 2015
This was the second time we stayed at your campsite.This time we chose one of your cabins and it was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed ourselves so much we have already booked our next stay in a few months!
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean restrooms! Large, clean clean up sink for dishes. Large, level campsite. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice facility. Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Large site, helpful staff, best KOA in Maine.
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean & nice staff. Disappointed b/c website was very misleading. Says water slide, pony rides, tie dye etc. are available on select days from Memorial Day to Labor Day but that wasn't true. Nothing was open or happening except the regular swimming pool. Paying in-season prices with off-season amenities was frustrating. Other than that it was a nice campground, quiet, clean and accommodating.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nicely and well maintained campground with grassy sites and an absolutely beautiful view and atmosphere. The camp owner,and his staff were just terrific, helpful and couldn't have been more accommodating. Needless to say that we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 18, 2015
WE enjoyed the campground tremendously. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. WE think a better job could be done enforcing the pet rules. We travel with a dog and are dog lovers, some folks were ignoring the rules.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice, large sites
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Nice clean campground. Easy late check in process. Just wish the office and store opened before 9:00 AM.
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great people!
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed 4 nights and were happy with the amenities except the pool wasn't heated. TV was adequate and wifi was fast. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Nicest people ever! Love the service, they set up and put away our rig for us that we store there. Facilities and grounds always beautiful.
Jun 15, 2015
awsome week end, and camp grounds.
Jun 15, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect. The bathrooms and showers were very nice, the grounds were very well maintained and had a lot of nice ammenities, my son especially loved the playground. The only thing that was a little disappointing was there were only a handful of tent sites available, but we were able to find one for the dates we wanted and reserve it so it ok.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice people.
Jun 11, 2015
Amazingly quiet, nice wooded sites, very clean.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice place all round. A little too far off the beaten path for us though
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice grounds. Beautiful central grass square area. Very bad internet. Worthless.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend, the kids played in the pool. Our pug Charlie loved the dog park. A very relaxing weekend :)
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was great and the site was nice although a bit tight between sites. It was disappointing that there were no activities for the kids. We were told that they usually don't do anything till school let's out for the summer. There was a fair amount of kids there, including my own.
Jun 08, 2015
Clean, accommodating & nice size sites!
Jun 08, 2015
i was in town for a bicycle ride. I was up by 5am to get ready for my ride and already taken my tent down and had gone to take a shower and leave. to my surprise and distress the bathroom and shower was locked. I ended up washing my hair using the outdoor faucet. really not how I wanted to start my day.
Jun 05, 2015
Had a great time wonderfull hosts . would like better if they had cable hookups
Jun 04, 2015
Clean place and friendly people to be with,I hope that other KOA are like this place.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Easy in and out. Great get away, close to home, but feels like a real adventure.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
It is a nice clean and quiet place to camping. My son met some new friends at the playground and had lots of fun. Great family campground!
Jun 02, 2015
Even though it rained most of the weekend we still had a good time. Our dog enjoyed the dog park! We went into LL Bean Shopping which is nearby. Going back in July....
Jun 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The only thing we wished had been different was that the activities (water slide, pony rides, etc) weren't open. The kids were expecting to be able to do those activities as the website stated they were open after Memorial Day. It definitely wasn't the end of the world and we had a fantastic stay none the less! We will be back!
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean and neat campground. Pleasant staff
Jun 01, 2015
We stop here twice a year going to, and coming from Florida--friendly staff, easy in and out for a 42-foot RV, pleasant, quiet camp.
May 31, 2015
I would almost come back just for the owner. what a fantastic guy! does it all and really seems to care alot
May 31, 2015
we would have loved a merry go round, trains, movies, breakfast, and everything else promised. However, the 30 rvs wasn't busy enough to do anything for them and the only thing they had was the pool and playground. we drove two hours to enjoy this campground for young kids. they should announce everything is only certain times. it doesn't say that anywhere
May 30, 2015
everyone at this koa are so friendly and helpful. just a great place to camp
May 29, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful clerk. Very clean showers and rest rooms. Quiet at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.