Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Our stay was nice but the last day a camper pulled in beside us with a very rude, loud and obnoxious guy which spoiled that last day
Sep 01, 2014
We arrived late in the evening but had a good stay and enjoyed the camp breakfast Sat. morning. Thanks for the great stay.. richard
Aug 31, 2014
friendly clean would definitely go again thanks
Aug 30, 2014
Staff is very helpful. Everything is neat and clean. Loved my stay.
Aug 30, 2014
Pleasant quiet KOA. We have stayed there many times.
Aug 29, 2014
Big sites,some times I felt I was taking up two spots. Great people, and quiet. Loved it
Aug 29, 2014
The people were friendly and the rv was clean. We were only staying the night and left in the am ...from what we saw campground was clean. We do plan a longer stay next year!
Aug 27, 2014
very nice campground / sites were nice size / it was just to far away from everyting
Aug 26, 2014
Camping is a people business and the folks at Durham/Freeport KOA go above and beyound to make sure everyone is HAPPY Campground is clean,restrooms are Army Clean
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
This is a great campground and we enjoyed our stay. Having lived in Maine, it is nice to come back to a place which is friendly and welcoming. And we really appreciate the dog park.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a great time and the kids loved it.
Aug 26, 2014
Friday night's pizza was delicious. Nice campground!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great campgrounf and great staff
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean, nice people. Needs more bathrooms and showers.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Will recomend this camp ground to any one
Aug 24, 2014
Camp grounds very clean staff very helpful
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed for 12 nights. Had a fully serviced 50Amp back in site. The site needed to be repaired before we could place our RV on it due to large depression that had formed. That was done very quickly and professionaly by the staff. We enjoy this location and have stayed several times.
Aug 24, 2014
So much fun! The campground was incredibly clean and everyone was so friendly. We made memories here that will last a lifetime :) Thank you!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Always have fun and especially like the friendly people.
Aug 23, 2014
Nice level sites, very clean showers and bathrooms, stayed in wooded site with plenty of privacy
Aug 23, 2014
Great staff, and very clean Kampground
Aug 23, 2014
Nice facility but state road leading to camp ground hard on RV.
Aug 23, 2014
Great Campground---great staff
Aug 22, 2014
The RV we rented needs up grades. The top bunk didn't have guard rails and the gratings on the floor were broken. Our dog hurt her paw on the grating. The Wi-Fi was spotty at best and the television was on and off depending on the wind. I must mention that there were 2 charming women in lobster hats when we checked in, who were very pleasant as was the gentleman that delivered the firewood.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground is very camper friendly, clean, neat large. We have stayed there over 20 years. The only problem is that the GPS and the Campsite gives 3 different ways to get there - 2 are long and less than camper friendly.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
What an incredible family friendly campground... Awesome playground... Clean and well taken care of campground and washrooms. Awesome owner/operators who appear to take pride in what they do. Truly appreciated the wonderful services provided. Clare has asked for a horsey now for the last 3 days.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff, a very nice place.
Aug 20, 2014
I love this KOA and it is one of the best ones we have stayed at. We will always stay there when the Great Falls Balloon Fest is going on.
Aug 20, 2014
The reason why we keep on coming back to Freeport/Durham,ME is simple - GREAT OWNERS & FRIENDLY STAFF. Grounds and facilities are very well kept up.We are coming back in Oct. for somemore great fun.
Aug 19, 2014
Camp sites were large and flat. Food was fantastic, the Lane family worked so hard and we all appreciated the effort
Aug 19, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pizza's were great and of course lobsters are always a plus.
Aug 19, 2014
very peaceful & quiet - just loved it
Aug 19, 2014
It was nice and clean. The road getting there was rough and far from the main city.
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome location and grounds, wonderful people that run the place!!highly recommended!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very well managed campground, we had lots of fun.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff friendly. The only downfall was we found it to be a little out of the way
Aug 18, 2014
We brought our 3 grand daughters for the weekend. We all had a wonderful time! Great food, great activities, and great customer service! We look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Lots of fun for campers with kids !!!
Aug 17, 2014
We experienced low water pressure otherwise we got exactly what we expected.
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful campground, really enjoyed our stay. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly....and Everett is pretty great too :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.