Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly Staff, very nice Restrooms!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Clean & well maintained campground; spacious sites; friendly, helpful staff
Aug 12, 2016
nice campground
Aug 12, 2016
We had a good stay. Largest, nicest dog run we've ever seen at a campground. And we camp a lot all over the country. Spacious sites. A very nice nature trail, too. Close to Freeport.
Aug 12, 2016
Big campsite. Peaceful and awesome location.
Aug 11, 2016
Our lodging was unique and well supplied, very comfortable.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a good time
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Loved my stay definitely will return !
Aug 08, 2016
Great Campground!
Aug 08, 2016
There was an issue this time, with the camp sites. Went down to the office and the employee work it out and solved the problem. So it worked out and we were very happy. Another great stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great Halloween in August . The kids had a wonderful time. Looking forward to going again.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a fantastic Halloween party. We enjoyed the brick oven pizza and a pancake breakfast. Campground and bathrooms clean.
Aug 08, 2016
It is best KOA camp site. Very good camp site. We did tent camping, sites are big, good shade, clean restrooms. Also, themed party and water slide are good, kids really liked it. Best part was staff, very friendly, they will make sure that you enjoy stay at camp site
Aug 08, 2016
Facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Not to say that the staff was doing things wrong or badly but it seemed that more attention was being directed to the seasonal campers or other long term campers. If just one golf cart had stopped in to say "hi, how are you doing" I would have a different perspective.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. We will be back in 2018.
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time, very warm and friendly atmosphere, great to watch the campground kids having a good old fashion great time.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Excellent Staff, whatever you do don't go down Brown road if gps tells you. Nice big off leash dog park. Would stay here again if ever back up this way.
Aug 05, 2016
We absolutely loved the dog park. It was well maintained and our dogs were able to run off alot of energy from traveling. The campground was nice although a few trees around the pull thrus, pool and/or playground would be nice. The lots in the woods were great. Wish we were able to camp there! The pulls thrus were very quiet, night and day.
Aug 04, 2016
A great place to set up your "Home Away From Home". The sites were very spacious and level. Bathrooms and showers were VERY clean. Our daughter loved the playground and nature trail. We will definitely return for a stay at this KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
Been staying for many years. Like the continued improvements being made. Miss the arcade thou.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
My kids and I were disappointed that the water slide wasn't available. Other than that, everything was great!
Aug 03, 2016
stayed one night on our way south, really nice spot, very clean and dog friendly!! loved the dog park, and the staff was super friendly! we will be back!
Aug 03, 2016
Grit and dusty.
Aug 02, 2016
We have a great long weekend here!! People were very friendly and super helpful. Campground offered great activities for our kids, and we all loved the Friday night brick oven pizza delivery!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Electric service was unsafe and unacceptable. No circuit breaker at the site. Voltage at site varied from 100 Volts to 120. Without booster provided by Bob, no electric would have been available. The lead at the front desk rudely informed me the site was the only one I could have since they were full. At the time the park was half empty. Implication was- it was my fault electric wasn't avai
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This has to be the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The people are friendly, there is plenty for the kids. The theme weekend was a big hit with our 5 year old Grandson. We will definitely be back to stay here!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The map and directions in the KOA book are incorrect. They should get an award for the most difficult campground to find and we camp 11 weeks a year.
Aug 01, 2016
The grounds are huge, the staff are exceptional, the facilities are immaculate, 24/7, the attention to detail was remarkable. Thank you for making our stay a near perfect experience!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
My first time at this campground, The owners are great, We had a very good time
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Lots of ants. ....nice sized pull thru
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
the activities only happened on the weekends, we stayed during the week. the store had no milk and it is not near any stores, so when you are in a motor home and don't have a car, you would hope the store would have everyday things. I was told they only restock for the weekend. not much for my kids to do. hopefully other KOA are not like this one, and it won the presidents award. not sure how
Jul 29, 2016
For the price cable should be provided. Laundry too expensive and dryers should dry in a timely fashion.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals