Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We always pick KOA campgrounds because they are well run, quiet, and everyone follows the rules, which are enforced. "THE PROBLEM:" The dogs BARKING from early a.m. until late p.m., and all day in between. There were dogs all around the campground, with several families having brought more than one. Owners of the KOA must have been DEAF! BAD VACATION!
Jul 04, 2016
Efficient booking and check in. Friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Great lot locations and well kept. Can't wait for next year.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, fun activities for children, and lots of room! We will be back, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 04, 2016
I only wish we had more time to spend there. After a week of travelling through different campgrounds this was the cleanest and nicest we saw on the entire trip.
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly
Jul 03, 2016
For the most part we enjoyed our stay. The site we were in had full hook-ups however the connection to the sewer was far to elevated to be of any use.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Jul 02, 2016
It is a very clean, quiet campground. The showers and bathrooms are immaculate. We stayed in the rounded mushroom cabins and it was very cute, well supplied, and my kids loved it. The patio and grill were a very nice addition.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
It was a little dry. It would have helped if the road could have been wet down to keep the dust down. We sat at the campfire not far from the road and every time one of the golf carts went by, we would get a face full of dust. Otherwise it is a wonderful campground and we will be back next year.
Jun 29, 2016
There were 12 of us. We used five sites. The pool was wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2016
Brought our granddaughter for the weekend. Not as many activities as usual for kids but it was still great.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Great, clean campground, close to so many activities and sight seeing opportunities.
Jun 29, 2016
there is a friendly, helpful staff, everything is very clean at this Freeport, maine KOA
Jun 28, 2016
Our group always is treated well at Freeport/Durham KOA. Bathrooms are clean and the staff is friendly and courteous.
Jun 28, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Will be returning a few times this season. Staff is always friendly and facilities are kept up quite nicely.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We annually hold out District Court camping trip, this year with eight couples and children. Love the spacious sites and accommodations, staff is friendly, very clean, it's perfect. My only complaint is the 10:00 quiet time on a weekend night. Really should be 11:00, but otherwise we love it all :)
Jun 27, 2016
AWESOME! Brick oven pizza on Friday, breakfast on Saturday & Sunday. Owner & staff helpful & friendly. Sites unbelievably level and fairly spacious. Restrooms squeaky clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. The recreation field and horseshoe pits definitely need maintenance.
Jun 27, 2016
Always a great time at KOA. Wonderful staff, clean cabins. Can't wait to plan our next trip with you.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed the Deluxe Dome Cabin, trails and clean family friendly park.
Jun 24, 2016
I had to leave early and asked if they'd credit the extra night we had already paid for (towards a future stay) and they said no. Kind of inflexible. Probably that decision will keep me and my daughters and husbands from staying there in the future.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time! Only wish the superslide had been available more. Everyone was super nice! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2016
Great stay! Very nice staff and owners. Very well maintained facilities
Jun 21, 2016
really enjoyed campground-activities and close to Freeport-Portland downside pool did not have walk in stairs and so disabled guest could not access pool-this is a concern
Jun 20, 2016
We had a nice stay but there was NO interest in doing a tug of war with father & son. Have the prize be a free weekend at the campground, or something to entertain them even if it is just one thing it would please everyone. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The owners were fantastic employees friendly and helpful. The sites were clean We will be going back.
Jun 20, 2016
unattended barking dogs in two camp sites. called the office, did not see anything happen. barked all day. too bad for the dog owners who watch there dogs. otherwise a nice spot to camp.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and they were very accommodating with our reservations for our large group of friends.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved this campground. It was peaceful and relaxing. The bathrooms are clean, there are fun activities for the kids and the people who run it are so nice, friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you
Jun 20, 2016
Great time. Well done. Owners very involved.
Jun 20, 2016
2nd time here. Very nice staff, clean facilities. We'll be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff from booking to check-in and check-out. Super clean bath houses. Love the dog park.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great stay of 5 days. Very friendly, helpful staff and Friday night Pizza was so good. Thanks for accommodating us on such short notice.
Jun 17, 2016
Execelent conditions. We stayed for ten days in a fully outfitted hut which has comfortable sleeping for four, kitchen, tv , bathroom. Very clean shower and bathrooms. Great staff
Jun 15, 2016
Signage needs to be improved so as not to take Brown Road....terrible road.
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Great staff, nice roomy sites. Can't wait to return.
Jun 14, 2016
Great spot
Jun 13, 2016
This is ALWAYS our favorite stop! The campground is clean, facilities very well maintained, and lots of great wooded sites. But what sets this KOA apart is the unique style the owners show in the little touches-like the moose trolley,the kids' programs, and the fact that the staff seem to genuinely enjoy being there. Also the wood-fired pizza should not be missed!
Jun 13, 2016
Very impressed with everything!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
Jun 08, 2016
Very convenient. Friendly staff. Beautiful bathhouses.
Jun 07, 2016
We always have a great time at the Freeport/Durham KOA. Everyone is friendly and this time helped us find a place to go hiking. We were on site D02 and loved it. Plenty of room for our stuff and not too close to neighbors.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals