Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Great campground. Quiet, clean, friendly and close enough to Freeport to enjoy the fresh lobster and sites. Thanks for the experience and next time we are up north, we will stop in for a few nights.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our fourth trip to the Durham/Freeport KOA and will definitely not be out last. Very clean grounds, friendly staff and convenient location.
Jul 14, 2015
Campground was well maintained. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I do wish kids could have got to ride ponies or go on train ride on Sunday. We did not arrive until late Saturday so we missed most activities. Overall great clean campground. I would recommend this campground. We will come on a Friday next time.
Jul 13, 2015
We found everyone helpful and understanding while we were dealing with me husband's knee injury
Jul 13, 2015
No cable service
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean campground. Big, flat, private sites. Dog friendly. Fun activities for the kids. Relaxing weekend!
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground, lots of activities, close to shops in Freeport, large dog park, cute and funny little wooden crafts around the campground. Large sites, some are in the woods, some in open area. OWe will return!
Jul 13, 2015
Office staff negative talking about computer system being down & inability to connect to wifi- Which was easy. Site was not suited to our rig at all. People around us marveled at my husband's ability to back into site with so many trees.
Jul 12, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The bathroom and shower areas were very clean. We liked the nature trail and so did our dog. There was many things to do in the area - sightseeing and shopping.
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed in one of the rental trailers and were extremely impressed by the cleanliness. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
We loved our stay! We would highly recommend it!
Jul 10, 2015
great place we love it there
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great Campground!!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved every minute of our stay, We love Maine.. Thank you for being so nice to us. You all have a Super Fantastic Summer. J & T
Jul 08, 2015
Freeport KOA is a very family friendly campground with a lot for everyone to do. The staff are always ready to help, super nice, and the grounds are well kept. We love the brick oven pizza!
Jul 08, 2015
We loved our stay on the 4th of July weekend. We were sad that there wasn't any Bingo and not as many decorations for the bike parade, but other than that, we had a great time!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is very nice and all the workers are always pleasant.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This was a stop over night for us but for the short time we where there we can tell you the staff was very nice, restrooms/showers VERY clean. My kids loved the play ground and the large field to run around. We stayed just heading into prime season and I can honestly say that the way this campground is set up that if it was at full capacity you would not feel crowded in at all. Very close to town.
Jul 06, 2015
Great Staff
Jul 06, 2015
Wifi was poor could be improved Lots of activities spacious campsites Very friendly staff Good pool and water slide Train and trolley were fun for the kids Would be nice to have bike rentals Line up for dump station on departure Dusty bumpy access road Overall a good KOA
Jul 06, 2015
It's was a great stay, our first time at a KOA. Me and my girlfriend go camping every year and go different places so we see a lot of different campgrounds and this was a nice one, it was clean and friendly we will defenitly be back another time
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean, wish there was foods offer more often then one day a week.
Jul 06, 2015
Only complaint we had was the wait time for breakfast on Sunday morning. We waited over 30 minutes for pancakes. BUT the campground is 5 stars and great fun!
Jul 06, 2015
The campground has an excellent atmosphere for children. Playground area is great. Kids especially like the water slide and pool.
Jul 06, 2015
Very memorable and fun
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff, location and facility.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, lots of activities. One complaint, no enforcement of the barking or off leash dog rule.
Jul 05, 2015
we were put in an area where there were so many dogs barking off and on, mostly on. We were awaken at aprox. 2:30am or 3:00 with neighbor coming home being noisy. Slept maybe 4 hrs before everything started all over again.
Jul 03, 2015
The camp site was great. The only thing that would keep us from staying at another KOA is the extra 3.00 per night fee for our children. They used none of the facilities .. We as a family will probably camp somewhere else for that reason.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed the very large grassy site. Any staff with whom we engaged were most friendly and helpful.As we left, a young man, possibly 10-12 who was tidying in front of the office, offered to take our comment card and gate pass, offered a hope for a nice day and that we might return - a nice touch to our departure
Jul 01, 2015
This is the second year my family and I have camped here and we absolutely love it! The staff is friendly, the accommodations are beautiful, and the breakfast is delicious!
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful location, very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
good visit to Maine
Jul 01, 2015
First of all this campground is great. The only two things I can say about it is put some gravel & scrape the road to the entrance and add another laundry room.
Jun 30, 2015
Our group is always very well treated by the staff. Even though we didn't stay in one of the new yurts, we were very impressed by how they look.
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful campground. The staff was very friendly and accomodating!
Jun 30, 2015
Rented a cabin. Like the idea that this was a option, we met some friends and had a great time.
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at several KOAs in other states over the years & this one is the best by far.
Jun 29, 2015
Great time as always! Love the new bathhouse and the yurts are great too! See you next year!
Jun 29, 2015
There is always something to do at this KOA. We have four children and the cabin we stayed in was perfect where it was close to the bathrooms and trash. The activities they provide are loved by all ages and the food is delicious! Thanks for the wonderful memories!
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Very accommodating. Only slight negative was the few miles on the bumpy road to get to the campground. Would still do it any chance we got in the area. Highly recommended!
Jun 29, 2015
I loved the campground. Lot for my kids to do. The only down side is the main roads getting to the campground. It's also down a nearly half mile dirt road also. I had just detailed my coach and tow car. Left a bad taste in my mouth. Other than the roads it was a great place with friendly folks.
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground, great people
Jun 28, 2015
This KOA would be a very muddy place when wet. You need to put down stone in the roadwaus. Lucky for us the folks with the huge fire had a breeze blowing away or we would have demanded another site. Downwind of a fire is very difficult, wouldn't you agree? Your electric is very soft. You have poor wiring.
Jun 27, 2015
We love this kampground and have told many people how nice it is any camper would be happy to stay there we've been camping for 15 yrs and this is one of the best places we camp thank you for being a good clean and classy place
Jun 26, 2015
First time at this KOA. Had a good time . Will be returning again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.