Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Overall a good campground. Very clean. Our site was uneven and more rocks then you would expect. The web site reservation system is confusing. We were tenting and would have paid for an electric site. But when making a reservation online it asks for your RV length and you can't proceed without it. But at the campground there were several tents on electric sites so it is possible.
Sep 03, 2016
Just what and where we needed
Sep 03, 2016
Really loved this place can't wait to come back
Sep 03, 2016
It would be great if you could update your website regarding Brown Road in terrible disrepair!! Please give them an alternate route! GPS doesn't! Thanks!
Sep 02, 2016
The campground was clean and wide open with large sites.
Sep 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at yet. I walked the grounds on my stay and was amazed at hoe big it is. The dog run is great if you have a dog and the bathrooms were very nice and very clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Please beef up the wifi and install handles in bathroom stalls so you can get up from the toilet
Sep 01, 2016
For the past several years we have been coming to this KOA- this year I wanted to try something different so I scheduled a stay in Copake NY (to try out another KOA) we had a great time but It just wasn't the same as being at our favorite KOA (Freeport) so I had to fit in a long weekend here just to get our fix for the summer. Although I must say a few days still wasn't enough!
Sep 01, 2016
Great accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. We reserved RV site and had additional family stay in one of the Dome cabins which was very very nice. Extremely pet friendly which is always nice. Lots of space for dogs to run.
Sep 01, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. Th staff is very friendly and attentive.
Aug 31, 2016
Always a wonderful play to stay!!
Aug 31, 2016
There is a reason why we keep on comming back year after year,great host and a very friendly staff and very clean grounds and facilities. We will continue to camp at this KOA for years to come.
Aug 31, 2016
Wish the water slide was open more then just Saturday
Aug 30, 2016
Rough access road, but nice wide open several acre area in center. Quiet woods, great facilities, dog park.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent Stay with friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful KOA that is very family friendly. If we are back that way we will definitely stay there. The Hearth baked pizza was great. Owners are kicking it up more than several notches!!
Aug 30, 2016
Super friendly staff, out in middle of nowhere, a ways from highway, bathrooms could have cleaner,
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Had a full hookup site that was in a big open field, no trees, landscaping, or concrete pad. Not impressed.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is AOK
Aug 29, 2016
We loved this campground. Loved the employees and activities and the site D03. Boy does it get busy on the weekends. Plan on returning if possible.
Aug 29, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful, friendly. This kampground is very child/pet friendly which is very important to use. Also, the facility is very clean and well laid out.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay. The facilities were clean and maintained. The only issue we saw was some broken glass in the parking area at our cabin. There was some housekeeping that could've been done there and in the surrounding woods. Otherwise, staff were friendly and courteous. Overall appearance was great! The breakfast they offered was good. Coffee was good. The pool was clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, affordable rates, super clean and kept up facilities and bathroom. A ton of events for the whole family! Perfect campground
Aug 29, 2016
Sites are a good size and very clean. Located in a beautiful wooded area. Staff is very friendly. Located close to Freeport and not far from Portland. Main road coming into campground is in a poor state. Not KOA's fault but come in from other direction, not directions on website. Much better for your RV! Doesn't add much time on your route. We'll stay there again! Wonderful experience
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We were only there for a short period of time. We really enjoyed our start and would return
Aug 28, 2016
Great place for kids staff wonderful t
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean wi Fi confusing
Aug 27, 2016
This was a great base to revisit the Freeport/Brunswick area. The only negatives were the low water pressure, OPEN WiFi and not too generous amount of firewood for the $5 per bag price.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay very clean quiet. Employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2016
I love this place and will continue to camp here every year. The staff are wonderful and the place is very clean.
Aug 25, 2016
Great RV Park, would definitely stay here again
Aug 25, 2016
Great space. Good neighbours from Vermont. Close to Freeport for shoping.
Aug 25, 2016
Very enjoyable stay...large site,and friendly, helpful staff. My granddaughter loved the pool, and the rides, and the Sunday AM pancakes...
Aug 24, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Loved the big camp sites.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Second time at this campground, the pull-throughs are very long and some are very wide, everyone friendly and a big enough dog park to throw a ball/frisbee. One wish would be to have water available at the dog park. Other than that we loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2016
staff were excellent, bath was clean,neighbors friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs and this one did not disappoint. The owners are helpful and friendly. Our site was wooded and very quiet. The pool, although smallish, was very clean. One of our favorite things was the amazing wood fired pizza, delivered to site,on Friday evenings...we will return in the future for sure.
Aug 23, 2016
We had an amazing time! Nice and clean campground. Everyone was super nice. There was an incident where older children were being very rough on the playground, when we called the office they sent someone right over to stop them right away! I was very impressed as mom of small kids. Also they were completely understanding of giving us longer to pack up due to a bad rain and wind stor.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time! The sites were huge and we are looking forward to coming back again!
Aug 23, 2016
The cabins were nice as well as the bathrooms, staff were friendly. But the BBQ included with the cabin was pathetic. Dirty and old..time to upgrade those to propane as an option for $$ to the camper.. Also the cabins were INFESTED with spiders.. had to go to the grocery store and buy "Raid" to exterminate the spiders from the cabins. It took a whole can to do one room. Wouldn't stay til fixed.
Aug 23, 2016
One of nicer KOA's that we have stayed at. Great for kids!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice big spaces easy in and out of campground. We aren't into it but lots of activities for kids. Only negative is the rutted dirt road in and out of campground, but not sure what they can do about it
Aug 22, 2016
We loved this campground! Sites are bigger than normal and ours was right up against the tree line. Pretty much perfect. The dog park and the nature were awesome. Will be visiting them again next year.
Aug 22, 2016
Only spent 3 days and we were gone sightseeing most of the time so did not get to make use of all the amenities, great campground though.
Aug 22, 2016
This campground is fantastic! This is the second summer 3rd visit we have been taking the grandkids here. They love the pool, water slide, hiking trails and we all love the friendly and helpful staff, these owners really care about their campers well-being, seeing as our grandson live 5 hours away from us we enjoy taking them here for some family time and fun!!!
Aug 22, 2016
This is the 2nd year I have taken my grandkids camping at KOA in Durham, ME. The staff are very friendly. The campground is very clean and plenty of activities for the kids. We will definately go again. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals