Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Such a perfect time here at KOA. I brought my nephews & niece here and we had a constant flow of activities for the kids to keep them entertained. They loved the water slide & the s'mores!! The staff is super friendly and extremely helpful with any request you may have. The Pizza is made with an outdoor Brick Oven, I was shocked when I realized how amazing it tasted, highly recommended!!! 5 Stars!
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground! Loved my site E34, except for the flies! Wished the pool was larger, felt like it was always full of kids
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. We were especially impressed with the large dog play area. That gave it a 5 star!
Aug 18, 2015
It was a very enjoyable stay. The only problem we had, was no one led us to our site.
Aug 18, 2015
Found the campground to be a nice relaxing place to stay. We really liked the way the pull through sites were arranged, but they could use some shade. I would Definately camp there again😊
Aug 18, 2015
Very kid & dog friendly. We really like the size and set up of the campground. Our 2nd stay, will return.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very clean, and the site were big. We would stay again
Aug 17, 2015
Had a problem with the RV we rented at the campground in which there was some sort of problem with the water that made the water scalding hot and we had no heat in the camper. Children woke up the next morning shivering. Even after a subtle hint, no offer was made to even give us a partial refund for the inconvenience. Luckily the children were not burned by the water.
Aug 17, 2015
Our site was as requested: under trees and near the bathhouse. Stayed at this KOA after one of the KOA's theme-weekend. As a result, we noticed that the campground could have used another staff person to help clean the restrooms. Staff helpful, and there were no problems registering and obtaining site information. Had a quiet evening and night. Stayed one night as we were just passing thr
Aug 17, 2015
Picnic tables broken and need painted (desperately).Barking dog (2 hours sunday morning) staff just drove by.Positive side-employees very polite and helpful.Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed overnight and did not spend much time on site as we were visiting relatives nearby. However, we stay here frequently and love the huge dog park and the convenience of having on-site owners so we may stay off-season, a huge plus when traveling .
Aug 17, 2015
Employees very friendly. Campground was clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice time sorry we didn't stay on a weekend when they had great kid activities. Pizza was delicious!
Aug 16, 2015
We were fortunate to get a full hook-up. I might feel differently had we not. Nice family atmosphere.
Aug 15, 2015
Much better than expected. Staff very nice see you in september
Aug 15, 2015
Large spacious sites and very open overall.very well maintained. Extremely well stocked camp store.
Aug 15, 2015
Great stay. Very friendly
Aug 14, 2015
Great place to,stay very friendly clean.love the new bathrooms and showers
Aug 14, 2015
Just a quick stop the weather caused us to stick around this KOA is in the middle of nowhere but cozy n comfortable for sure
Aug 14, 2015
Clean, friendly and a quiet setting. Close to outlets and other attractions. It is really beautiful there. Great hosts.
Aug 12, 2015
Our four night stay was very eventful and enjoyable not only for mY wife and I but for our children and grandchildren who live in the area and visited with us during Haunted Weekend. We will return for a longer stay next season.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in the new dome cabins, they are clean, tidy and so homey! Loved our weekend at KOA Freeport and will definitly be returning!!
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time at your KOA! Great memories from our family reunion!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lots to do, dog friendly, very clean. Love the shaded sides-very good size.
Aug 11, 2015
Well kept grounds. quiet and organized.
Aug 11, 2015
we did like the camp grounds. we wished for more showers and they were cleaner for those of us that were in tents. I did find that your staff were very helpful we liked the pool and play ground people were quit at 10pm this was good. this was our first time at a KOA and would go back. we did tell the our friends.
Aug 11, 2015
excellant campground staying another 6 nights.
Aug 11, 2015
It was very clean and family oriented. We had a great time.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful site and a wonderful time. We would recomend your KOA to everyone we know going to the Freeport area. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
The theme weekends are always a huge hit with our granddaughters.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great people, great campground in a great location, all that and lobster too. Can't beat it!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Pizza Friday night was really good ! Only complaint is that it's very dusty, we arrived clean and left w/ filthy car and RV.We have no children so don't care about activities so no comment there .... Site was nice and large but no shade .
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great stay - the Halloween activities were great - so much better than we expected. I would just recommend filling in site E32 a little bit with all the roots there - with a trailer the roots are really dangerous as that is what you are left to step all over with the width of the trailer taking up the other half of the site. thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Kid friendly and plenty to do, especially on the theme weekends!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Didn't know it was going to be Halloween weekend, did not have any candy for trick or treaters. The campground staff offered me a couple small bags to share in the festivities. It turned out to be a fun activity. Very clean and open campground. Close to Freeport.
Aug 10, 2015
We all had an amazing stay. I was amazed how much activities for the kids. My grandkids had a blast. The bathroom facilities were very clean. We will definately come again. Thank you for making our stay so memorable. Patty Haines
Aug 10, 2015
.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was great
Aug 09, 2015
Staff were very friendly upon our arrival. The playground equipment could be updated as it is a bit run down. Picnic table (wooden)could be repainted and the boards were loose. The pool and surrounding area was kept clean. The waterslide (blow up) wasn't always available. The washrooms were kept clean, however, they would need new shower facilities and additional lighting in the stall areas.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice place
Aug 09, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground. We had a very pleasant experience. Very friendly staff, the showers were free and very clean, the pool was also very clean. The cabin was perfect for what we needed. The wifi was very spotty at times which made it difficult for us to look up restaurants and things to do in the area. Overall great stay. We would definitely go again. :)
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
very quiet, clean and large space for the 30ft camper. Wifi acces was very poor and the office was not always opened during the day and closed a 8pm!!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Fantastic campground..A 10 plus...lots for everyone to do, big open sky....awesome.
Aug 07, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.