Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
We travelled from New Jersey and just expected to have a neat trailer in camp ground to enjoy Maine. We enjoyed Maine of course but on top of that the camp ground itself gave us so much comfort and fun for kids!! They just ran into us for any troubles we got and were kind always. Why I gave 9points instead of 10? That's just because we couldn't reach anyone after 8pm. Durham KOA is the best!!
Jul 07, 2013
A great place to stay with wonderful people. Close to everything worth seeing in the area. Outstanding brick oven pizza and the best breakfast for the price anywhere. The owner treated us like friends and these Gators will be back.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Great stay, as always! Thanks!!
Jul 04, 2013
Just a friendly park with friendly staff. Very accomidating to our groups needs.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly staff. Lots of fun things to do for kids. Clean rest rooms. Will come back.
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean,very spacious,staff were great, just needed a bit more for the kids to do than pool and tractor led rides. (did not see info on pony rides, but did not ask) Very quiet and tranquil, if you need a "rest" this is the place.
Jul 01, 2013
Great camping destination for families. Very friendly staff. Well maintained. Plenty of activities. Our 4th visit since 2007 and we'll be back for a 5th in 2014..
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a slight issue of arriving too early we thought check in was at 10am but it was at 2pm.that was on us and not the koa people. We rented one of there rv campers the only issue we had there was the outside was a little dirty and the upper vents were covered with leaves and dead bugs. other then that we loved our stay were did go on a early week of the summer so kids activitys were not open
Jul 01, 2013
Park caters mostly to older retired couples. Not much activities for young kids. Website advertised a water slide but the whole time we were there it was never operational. The park itself was clean and well maintained, the pool was nice and kept clean. The RV we rented was ok, it was a bit run down and smelled of cigarette smoke. We had to air it out when we arrived. Stink from toilet madeRVsmell
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Campsites were excellent with all hookups conveniently located. Bathhouse was clean. Great campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Marty the Moose was celebrating his birthday during the weekend. Lots of activities for the children, especially. This is perhaps the cleanest campground ever. Also, the gardens are beautiful.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Had a great time. Grounds were well keep!
Jun 28, 2013
VERY GOOD AS ALWAYS.
Jun 28, 2013
The campground was very open and it was easy to access the facilities. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 26, 2013
the campground was fantastic clean well maintained sites, great staff, spotless bathrooms. Close to amenities and not too far from local points of interest if driving. We would highly recommend this campground thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice campground
Jun 25, 2013
freeport/durham is a great campground... clean friendly and lots to do
Jun 24, 2013
Great place for kids!!! Dog park is a wonderful asset! We are coming back for sure.....
Jun 24, 2013
the best ever
Jun 24, 2013
right from the check in point the staff were very friendly. a gentleman guided us to our site and gave us the option to drive thru or come the other way and back in. we ordered pizza from the store and had them delivered right to our site. The grounds are very clean as well as the bathrooms. We were very happy with our stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff, shady level site. Had a wonderful stay. Will be back.
Jun 24, 2013
Lovely Park. Friendly staff. The park is set up for Family's with children and they do a lot of entertainment for the Kids. My wife are Senior campers from Ontario and do not have children but it nice to see a park thats Child friendly. Great Park
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Does not compare to other KOA's where i've stayed with my family. Nothing terrible, but not the exceptional experience i've come to expect from KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Super clean, nice folks !!
Jun 24, 2013
The Grandkids just love it here!
Jun 24, 2013
We needed a fun place to stay for an overnight. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2013
It was great the play park was great. Nice and close to shopping.
Jun 23, 2013
Clean, beautiful, and the staff were VERY nice. If you are considering a visit to this area, STAY HERE!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Kathy, I mailed the card today, the stay was awesome especially the killdear. you have a very nice family and enjoyed our short stay with you. thanks for all the info for our day excursions. chuck and lou (emma) worsham
Jun 19, 2013
By far the best campground I have been to in the last 20 yrs: accommodating and professional staff, spotless clean facilities, well planned activities and a friendly staff make of this experience one of the most memorable I have to share. Thank you and I look forward to my next visit! I highly recommend it equally to both family and non-family parties. Also, the campground is horse friendly!
Jun 18, 2013
Was cold rainy week-end but still had good time with family and friends. Enjoyed new brick-oven pizzas on Friday night and always enjoy the breakfasts. Have already made reservations for Labor Day Weekend.
Jun 18, 2013
WE love this place. The Host are very friendly and helpfull. We will be back
Jun 17, 2013
We were given a great site-close to the very clean well maintained bathrooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Friday night pizza -brick baked - was delicious. We are staying with this KOA when we return in the fall. Thank You.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
very nice
Jun 14, 2013
My friend and I ( Houston Tx ).We were so glade that we stay at this KOA. Every thing were in place so very clean KOA camp. I would like tell everyone if you need a place to stay please camp out at the KOA in Freeport? Durham,ME
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Our whole family loved our weekend stay at KOA. The campground had lots to do but also great for relaxing. Making plans to book again.
Jun 10, 2013
My family and I had a great time gathered together at your campground. It was clean and full of activities for all of us.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.