Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
It was our first trip of the season and our first outing with our new camper. That seems always to come with its challenges and the staff at the Freeport/Durham KOA couldn't have been more helpful. If only they could have kept the rain away!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
this visit would have been great except mother nature decided to rain on us and it was soooo cold...so I will rate this weekend on last years ....it was awesome....
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
A repeat visit, the folks were as lovely and helpful as ever - a first rate experience.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Beautiful clean facility.
May 22, 2013
As always, we had the best time, love this KOA!
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
very nice,stay would rec. this to any camper.
May 20, 2013
Camped early in the season, so not much going on at the campground. This is reflected in the rating. Otherwise, the stay was great.
May 18, 2013
We loved this campground. It was only 9 miles from LL Bean. It was so quiet...couldn't hear any traffic. Not far from hiking in Bradbury Mountain. Friendly people!
May 17, 2013
Just great all around camping experience. A++. Owner let us keep our rig on site for 3 weeks only charging us $5 a day to stay plugged in while not there. Great customer service. Thanks!!!!!
May 16, 2013
Bob, and all at this KOA make you feel welcome every day you're there! And the Sunday morning breakfast of blueberry pancakes and sausage and orange juice (and coffee), is exquisite. Thank you, again.
May 15, 2013
Nice campground however, very expensive per night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was our camp 2 nights, get 1 night FREE special deal weekend. We offered free crafts, trolley rides, & ice cream sundae's!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
The campground was very clean, owners and staff were very friendly. Great breakfast, loved the yummy blueberry pancakes. Will defineately go back!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We have been camping with you for a number of years. We look forward to starting and ending the season at the KOA.
May 13, 2013
Very nice campground and the staff is terrific
May 13, 2013
We often go to Freeport/Durham KOA because it has a peaceful and friendly atmosphere. We always go here when we take She loves it. Most of all she loves Marty the Moose. She now knows Marty is someone dressed as a moose, it has not changed how she feels about him.
May 09, 2013
Had a great experience. I would recomend this campground to all. The facilities were very clean and well kept. We are planning on returning this weekend.
May 07, 2013
Nice campground and friendly people. The laundry room wasn't very up to date and it was dirty. Someone swept up a big pile of dirt and didn't bother to pick it up.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Dec 17, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
It was quiet. The hostess checked us in and was very polite and courteous
Oct 22, 2012
Main problem was poor internet reception. Time of year meant there were very few campers and reception was still poor. Cable hook-up would be nice.
Oct 21, 2012
Outstanding environment, facility and people! Loved the ponies almost as much as the people. Hope a return visit is in our future.
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
We stayed at Freeport/Durham KOA to explore the southeast coast of Maine. We felt is was a nice campground with spacious sites and good facilities (although we didn't use many facilities while we were there). As it is a bit off of the freeway, we likely wouldn't recommend this campground for overnight stops while traveling. Great service by the owners/staff.
Oct 15, 2012
Great facilities, great staff.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
it was good. our 1 room cabin was a little small, but everything was clean and everyone was very friendly.we would go back!
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
We had a great time as usual. We were lucky to have our daughter and family; son and wife; and friends camping with us. (4 units) We always enjoy the owners and the pancake breakfasts, and just being together. We have already made our reservations for Memorial Weekend 2013.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Ham and Turkey dinner with all the fixin's was excellent. The band "Loose Connection" was a real hit, and will be welcomed back next season. We always have a wonderful time at Freeport KOA. Thank you
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
This KOA is the best. It is clean and the staff are great. Will be going back next year.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
we were in transistion and needed a place to stay near the Portland airport. all went well, liked the place very much.
Oct 10, 2012
Great campground, great facilities, clean
Oct 10, 2012
Only one negative point : Internet was not working well

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have added wifi repeaters, and are now getting our internet thru Comcast.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.