Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Clean, fun, pleasant, a great time.
Jul 22, 2013
Campground is too far from the highway and the road conditions to get there are very poor .
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
we enjoyed our stay loved that the sights were surrounded by trees the campground was quiet, the mattress in camper needs to be upgraded and the fact that you cant have a clothes line were my only negatives, we had a great time and would come back.
Jul 21, 2013
Fantastic KOA. Clean, quiet, super friendly. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 20, 2013
Our stay was Okay, didn't get the site we were promised after a phone call to confirm and had to pay more for a 50amp site. Was not happy.
Jul 20, 2013
Clean, friendly and willing to go the extra mile when our truck broke down near the July 4th weekend. Forever grateful for their understanding
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Very good
Jul 19, 2013
I found the staff at Freeport/Durham to be excellent. Enjoyed our stay and the area. Would recommend this campground.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Website states that WiFi is available - this is misleading since WiFi is only available at SOME sites, not all. This is the 2nd year we have stayed and the 2nd year with no WiFi. A repeater isn't all that hard to install - or that expensive.
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, and the first thing that I noticed was how clean everything was. The cabin, the grounds, and the bathrooms were all in good working order, and extremely clean. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Loved the pool, and the campground was so peaceful. Cannot wait to return. Thank you for a perfect stay.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This campground has spacious sites, was quiet, but had plenty of opportunity for kids to join in activities. The grounds were well groomed and the store was well stocked.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We enjoyed a restful stay at the KOA with family and friends.
Jul 15, 2013
Great KOA
Jul 15, 2013
This park is huge and perfect for a family with kids. Lots of kid-friendly activities from the pool to the hay rides. Everything is clean and safe. Sites are large and spacious. We missed having cable and the Wi-Fi was very weak. Other than that, GREAT!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Clean & quiet campground! We stayed in the cabin. The kids loved the pool & the playground. There weren't many weekday activities. One suggestion--a screen door on the cabins would be super helpful for bugs & cooling off at night. Just a thought. Would like to come back next summer during a weekend though.
Jul 14, 2013
staff could be a little friendlier but besides that good KOA
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The campground and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff was helpful and kind. I have 3 children, and they all had a great time! It was a great place to stay, but the pool water was a little cold. Could a pool heater be installed?
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
bathrooms are way too hot, need some type of vents or something. several people were complaining, but otherwise pretty good.
Jul 12, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Womens bath needed a check in afternoon. Out of towels and soap.
Jul 11, 2013
We rented a camper and were very pleased. It was clean, in excellent condition and stocked with clean pots, pans, dishes. Our dog loved the dog park. The pool was very clear. The park was well maintained. Staff was very friendly! Our family enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice campground, quite,peaceful and clean. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Close to many attractions such as Freeport, Portland and Saco. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 10, 2013
It's not your fault but your campground is to far away from a place to get a meal.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The store was well stocked.The laundry&game room came in handy for us&they were very clean as were the bathrooms we used.The staff very friendly&did a great job cooking breakfast,pizza&serving the ice cream social. The pool however was cloudy all the time,and overloaded with kids,saw alcoholic drinks@pool&one time saw dog feces@playground. I'm sure issues will be resolved.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The bathrooms could be a cleaner and stocked more often! Was a great atmosphere! Sad the pony rides were unavailable during our stay. Maybe a few more activities for the 4th of July weekend would be nice. I have already shared with others that we had a nice experience and wonderful memories made! :)
Jul 09, 2013
wonderful time. very clean and staff was extremely friendly. The kids had fun with the activities
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time. Very family friendly. Offered many things for everyone to do all weekend long at very reasonable prices. Really could not have been happier.
Jul 09, 2013
We had such a great time during our stay. We are looking forward to coming back. My children would love to see you have candy bar bingo.
Jul 09, 2013
We were in the area visiting family and on our way to Acadia National Park. We made reservations at the last minute and were accomadated on a large full hookup campsite. The campground is in a wonderful location close to Freeport for dinner and shopping and also close to Rt 295 North. At the same time the campground is in a secluded area. Very clean and welcoming.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the campground, nice spacious sites. Only complaint would be the front office lady who checked us in. She was busy complaining about other campers and did not stop when we entered the office. Wish you let campers know on your website that the pool is open to the public. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was our second visit and we were very happy with our site, the cleanliness, friendliness and the activities offered. We will definately be back. THANK YOU!!
Jul 08, 2013
We had such a great time this past weekend!! Such a friendly, clean and organized campground!! We LOVE it here!
Jul 08, 2013
The kampground was kept very nice, the facility's were clean and well maintained, the sites large and comfortable and a very nice size. The staff was attentive and available.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground. Wish the water and electric was a little closer on our site but we made do. Had drunk people at the pool acting dumb, told the staff and they took care of it very quick and professional. I would definitely recommend to anybody.
Jul 08, 2013
first time there so we are booked again for Aug 1st we loved it people were great
Jul 08, 2013
we had vehicle issues with the motorhome and stayed overnight. it was beautiful and very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 07, 2013
We travelled from New Jersey and just expected to have a neat trailer in camp ground to enjoy Maine. We enjoyed Maine of course but on top of that the camp ground itself gave us so much comfort and fun for kids!! They just ran into us for any troubles we got and were kind always. Why I gave 9points instead of 10? That's just because we couldn't reach anyone after 8pm. Durham KOA is the best!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.