Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
wonderful time. very clean and staff was extremely friendly. The kids had fun with the activities
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time. Very family friendly. Offered many things for everyone to do all weekend long at very reasonable prices. Really could not have been happier.
Jul 09, 2013
We had such a great time during our stay. We are looking forward to coming back. My children would love to see you have candy bar bingo.
Jul 09, 2013
We were in the area visiting family and on our way to Acadia National Park. We made reservations at the last minute and were accomadated on a large full hookup campsite. The campground is in a wonderful location close to Freeport for dinner and shopping and also close to Rt 295 North. At the same time the campground is in a secluded area. Very clean and welcoming.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the campground, nice spacious sites. Only complaint would be the front office lady who checked us in. She was busy complaining about other campers and did not stop when we entered the office. Wish you let campers know on your website that the pool is open to the public. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was our second visit and we were very happy with our site, the cleanliness, friendliness and the activities offered. We will definately be back. THANK YOU!!
Jul 08, 2013
We had such a great time this past weekend!! Such a friendly, clean and organized campground!! We LOVE it here!
Jul 08, 2013
The kampground was kept very nice, the facility's were clean and well maintained, the sites large and comfortable and a very nice size. The staff was attentive and available.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground. Wish the water and electric was a little closer on our site but we made do. Had drunk people at the pool acting dumb, told the staff and they took care of it very quick and professional. I would definitely recommend to anybody.
Jul 08, 2013
first time there so we are booked again for Aug 1st we loved it people were great
Jul 08, 2013
we had vehicle issues with the motorhome and stayed overnight. it was beautiful and very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 07, 2013
We travelled from New Jersey and just expected to have a neat trailer in camp ground to enjoy Maine. We enjoyed Maine of course but on top of that the camp ground itself gave us so much comfort and fun for kids!! They just ran into us for any troubles we got and were kind always. Why I gave 9points instead of 10? That's just because we couldn't reach anyone after 8pm. Durham KOA is the best!!
Jul 07, 2013
A great place to stay with wonderful people. Close to everything worth seeing in the area. Outstanding brick oven pizza and the best breakfast for the price anywhere. The owner treated us like friends and these Gators will be back.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Great stay, as always! Thanks!!
Jul 04, 2013
Just a friendly park with friendly staff. Very accomidating to our groups needs.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly staff. Lots of fun things to do for kids. Clean rest rooms. Will come back.
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean,very spacious,staff were great, just needed a bit more for the kids to do than pool and tractor led rides. (did not see info on pony rides, but did not ask) Very quiet and tranquil, if you need a "rest" this is the place.
Jul 01, 2013
Great camping destination for families. Very friendly staff. Well maintained. Plenty of activities. Our 4th visit since 2007 and we'll be back for a 5th in 2014..
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a slight issue of arriving too early we thought check in was at 10am but it was at 2pm.that was on us and not the koa people. We rented one of there rv campers the only issue we had there was the outside was a little dirty and the upper vents were covered with leaves and dead bugs. other then that we loved our stay were did go on a early week of the summer so kids activitys were not open
Jul 01, 2013
Park caters mostly to older retired couples. Not much activities for young kids. Website advertised a water slide but the whole time we were there it was never operational. The park itself was clean and well maintained, the pool was nice and kept clean. The RV we rented was ok, it was a bit run down and smelled of cigarette smoke. We had to air it out when we arrived. Stink from toilet madeRVsmell
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Campsites were excellent with all hookups conveniently located. Bathhouse was clean. Great campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Marty the Moose was celebrating his birthday during the weekend. Lots of activities for the children, especially. This is perhaps the cleanest campground ever. Also, the gardens are beautiful.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Had a great time. Grounds were well keep!
Jun 28, 2013
VERY GOOD AS ALWAYS.
Jun 28, 2013
The campground was very open and it was easy to access the facilities. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 26, 2013
the campground was fantastic clean well maintained sites, great staff, spotless bathrooms. Close to amenities and not too far from local points of interest if driving. We would highly recommend this campground thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice campground
Jun 25, 2013
freeport/durham is a great campground... clean friendly and lots to do
Jun 24, 2013
Great place for kids!!! Dog park is a wonderful asset! We are coming back for sure.....
Jun 24, 2013
the best ever
Jun 24, 2013
right from the check in point the staff were very friendly. a gentleman guided us to our site and gave us the option to drive thru or come the other way and back in. we ordered pizza from the store and had them delivered right to our site. The grounds are very clean as well as the bathrooms. We were very happy with our stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff, shady level site. Had a wonderful stay. Will be back.
Jun 24, 2013
Lovely Park. Friendly staff. The park is set up for Family's with children and they do a lot of entertainment for the Kids. My wife are Senior campers from Ontario and do not have children but it nice to see a park thats Child friendly. Great Park
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Does not compare to other KOA's where i've stayed with my family. Nothing terrible, but not the exceptional experience i've come to expect from KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Super clean, nice folks !!
Jun 24, 2013
The Grandkids just love it here!
Jun 24, 2013
We needed a fun place to stay for an overnight. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2013
It was great the play park was great. Nice and close to shopping.
Jun 23, 2013
Clean, beautiful, and the staff were VERY nice. If you are considering a visit to this area, STAY HERE!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Kathy, I mailed the card today, the stay was awesome especially the killdear. you have a very nice family and enjoyed our short stay with you. thanks for all the info for our day excursions. chuck and lou (emma) worsham
Jun 19, 2013
By far the best campground I have been to in the last 20 yrs: accommodating and professional staff, spotless clean facilities, well planned activities and a friendly staff make of this experience one of the most memorable I have to share. Thank you and I look forward to my next visit! I highly recommend it equally to both family and non-family parties. Also, the campground is horse friendly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.