Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean well run and and excellent place to stay. Lots to do for the children
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
alot of activities and very frieldly hosts
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean, quite, nice people, nicely supplied store. Great location, just far/close enough to everywhere I needed to be.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly, clean and some excellent pizza for Friday night and pancakes for breakfast were excellent. Everyone of the staff was very easy to talk with and responsive to needs. Restrooms were clean even in the pouring rain and were stocked well. Would recommend to family and friends, lots of activities for kids.
Aug 10, 2013
Loved this campground and will be back! Very friendly staff, super dog friendly with lots of waliking space and huge leash free area. Huge sky views for amazing star gazing. Freeport shopping and hiking trails close by. Big sites, clean pool and campground...all the amenities !
Aug 10, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff.Clean bathrooms,nice hot showers.Very safe and well operated KOA.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Need Better directions went 12 miles out of our way other then that very nice people and very nice place .
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
convenient location - very friendly and helpful staff. Nice camping site
Aug 09, 2013
We had a lovely time camping at this KOA. The facilities were clean and the grounds were well maintained. Just one small complaint- my kids would have enjoyed a bigger play structure, maybe a giant chess set, or the bike carts. Not the most kid friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
Wonderful campsite. We loved the large site in the wooded part of the campground .
Aug 09, 2013
CG was full so we stayed in an overflow area outside the gate. No problem with site and we appreciated having a place to stay. Theme weekend so lots of kids and activities. They did a great job for the families.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very friendly staff and a clean, well managed campground.
Aug 08, 2013
We arrived late on Saturday night and after knocking on the door we were escorted to a lovely spot and told just to come down in the morning and we could pay up. We were really greatful as we knew they were closed and after a long day of driving it was conforting to know we had a great place to stay and a wonderful sleep and shower in the morning. KOA is the greatest!
Aug 08, 2013
Brown Road to this KOA is not fit to drive on. I had bunks vibrate onto the floor - things in the fridge were broken, etc. Check in was awfully slow as well. But - nice staff, nice campground and very kid friendly. So for me its 50/50.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the condition of Brown Road. The GPS will take you that way. Please use the directions on our website or KOA Directory.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time. Visiting friends. Site was clean.The owner and employees were helpful,friendly and attentive. We plan on going back.
Aug 07, 2013
The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We enjoyed the large campsites. We loved the pizza and garlic fingers on Friday night - campsite delivery! Our only criticism is if the waterslide and ponies are going to be advertised then they should be put to use. The waterslide was only available for 2-3 hours on Saturday, which was disappointing, and the ponies weren't "ready."
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great weekend. As usual you did a great job with the Halloween hounted house and hayride.The only thing that would make our stay more enjoyable is to have cable tv. Others have also made this commented.
Aug 06, 2013
For the most part we had a good time. Saturday night there was a haunted hay ride, the next day kids staying in the camp site next to us found 2 or 3 left over firecrackers. They light them and then got in trouble with campground staff. Well they should been cleaned up. Of course older kids will pick them up. Staff did not want to hear why they did it, just was upset.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great time. Loved the campground, the decor. Pool was perfect. Very much enjoyed Halloween weekend, except the repeatedly loud truck horns. Staff was very friendly. Only improvement would be better wifi service.
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was good except the rain of course. Staff was great and friendly it felt like home and we were with family.Halloween night was also fun for the kids the big trucks horn blowing scared our todlers as they bedded down earlier. But we understand it was fun for all.
Aug 06, 2013
Claims to have Wi-Fi, but the signal is virtually un-usable.
Aug 05, 2013
Nine years of bringing my grandkids to the Halloween weekend and have never been disappointed! Thanks.
Aug 05, 2013
Your staff was very friendly,helpful and courteous. Bath houses were clean and supplies were full.Pool was awesome. Cabin floors could use a periodic washing though..
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. This was this KOA's halloween weekend. The work and teamwork that went into this weekend was unbelievable. The owners of this campground should be reconizied for what they do for their campers. The staff is very friendly and do everything they can do for the people. This campground offers so much for a small campground.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great stay and our site met our expectations. We will consider staying again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The wooded sites were advertised as large and private, they were crowded and small. A rain storm came through and most of the sites were flooded (ours included). Many seasonals, very busy campground, not what we prefer. The people next to us left their site & left their music on rather loud until 10:00pm, same music played over and over for 4 hours. Owners/Staff were nice to deal with.
Aug 04, 2013
We had reserved sites (3) next to each other only to arrive and this not being true. The internet service continues to be very poor. More times than we can count we are unable to connect online. We are retired and do our banking online and find this unacceptable. Also we always have a problem with other campers cutting thru our sites. Telling the campers or office does no good. No one follows thru
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Pool was nice, as was the play structure. The washrooms and shower facilities were very nice as was the general store.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great KOA,I loved the dog park. We will see you again soon.
Aug 03, 2013
Le signal wi-fi était faible dans la fond du camping... C'est la chose à améliorer... à part ça tout était parfait!
Aug 03, 2013
Firewood needs improvement.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Hard to find. Hard to find the interstate when leaving. Friendly staff and good facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
Vert Nice Warm stay, everything was fine, i was sonde ring How soon se CAN réserve for next yearling, tank you
Aug 03, 2013
Great place. Good service. Clean restrooms
Aug 03, 2013
I really love talking to Aunt Lu, she is such a joy to you all and to the ones that come there to stay. Thank the Lord for her and may he give her good health.
Aug 02, 2013
wonderful lobster-fest and Christmas in July parties, clean showers, well tended grounds. A great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.