Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff.Clean bathrooms,nice hot showers.Very safe and well operated KOA.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Need Better directions went 12 miles out of our way other then that very nice people and very nice place .
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
convenient location - very friendly and helpful staff. Nice camping site
Aug 09, 2013
We had a lovely time camping at this KOA. The facilities were clean and the grounds were well maintained. Just one small complaint- my kids would have enjoyed a bigger play structure, maybe a giant chess set, or the bike carts. Not the most kid friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
Wonderful campsite. We loved the large site in the wooded part of the campground .
Aug 09, 2013
CG was full so we stayed in an overflow area outside the gate. No problem with site and we appreciated having a place to stay. Theme weekend so lots of kids and activities. They did a great job for the families.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very friendly staff and a clean, well managed campground.
Aug 08, 2013
We arrived late on Saturday night and after knocking on the door we were escorted to a lovely spot and told just to come down in the morning and we could pay up. We were really greatful as we knew they were closed and after a long day of driving it was conforting to know we had a great place to stay and a wonderful sleep and shower in the morning. KOA is the greatest!
Aug 08, 2013
Brown Road to this KOA is not fit to drive on. I had bunks vibrate onto the floor - things in the fridge were broken, etc. Check in was awfully slow as well. But - nice staff, nice campground and very kid friendly. So for me its 50/50.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the condition of Brown Road. The GPS will take you that way. Please use the directions on our website or KOA Directory.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time. Visiting friends. Site was clean.The owner and employees were helpful,friendly and attentive. We plan on going back.
Aug 07, 2013
The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We enjoyed the large campsites. We loved the pizza and garlic fingers on Friday night - campsite delivery! Our only criticism is if the waterslide and ponies are going to be advertised then they should be put to use. The waterslide was only available for 2-3 hours on Saturday, which was disappointing, and the ponies weren't "ready."
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great weekend. As usual you did a great job with the Halloween hounted house and hayride.The only thing that would make our stay more enjoyable is to have cable tv. Others have also made this commented.
Aug 06, 2013
For the most part we had a good time. Saturday night there was a haunted hay ride, the next day kids staying in the camp site next to us found 2 or 3 left over firecrackers. They light them and then got in trouble with campground staff. Well they should been cleaned up. Of course older kids will pick them up. Staff did not want to hear why they did it, just was upset.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great time. Loved the campground, the decor. Pool was perfect. Very much enjoyed Halloween weekend, except the repeatedly loud truck horns. Staff was very friendly. Only improvement would be better wifi service.
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was good except the rain of course. Staff was great and friendly it felt like home and we were with family.Halloween night was also fun for the kids the big trucks horn blowing scared our todlers as they bedded down earlier. But we understand it was fun for all.
Aug 06, 2013
Claims to have Wi-Fi, but the signal is virtually un-usable.
Aug 05, 2013
Nine years of bringing my grandkids to the Halloween weekend and have never been disappointed! Thanks.
Aug 05, 2013
Your staff was very friendly,helpful and courteous. Bath houses were clean and supplies were full.Pool was awesome. Cabin floors could use a periodic washing though..
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. This was this KOA's halloween weekend. The work and teamwork that went into this weekend was unbelievable. The owners of this campground should be reconizied for what they do for their campers. The staff is very friendly and do everything they can do for the people. This campground offers so much for a small campground.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great stay and our site met our expectations. We will consider staying again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The wooded sites were advertised as large and private, they were crowded and small. A rain storm came through and most of the sites were flooded (ours included). Many seasonals, very busy campground, not what we prefer. The people next to us left their site & left their music on rather loud until 10:00pm, same music played over and over for 4 hours. Owners/Staff were nice to deal with.
Aug 04, 2013
We had reserved sites (3) next to each other only to arrive and this not being true. The internet service continues to be very poor. More times than we can count we are unable to connect online. We are retired and do our banking online and find this unacceptable. Also we always have a problem with other campers cutting thru our sites. Telling the campers or office does no good. No one follows thru
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Pool was nice, as was the play structure. The washrooms and shower facilities were very nice as was the general store.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great KOA,I loved the dog park. We will see you again soon.
Aug 03, 2013
Le signal wi-fi était faible dans la fond du camping... C'est la chose à améliorer... à part ça tout était parfait!
Aug 03, 2013
Firewood needs improvement.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Hard to find. Hard to find the interstate when leaving. Friendly staff and good facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
Vert Nice Warm stay, everything was fine, i was sonde ring How soon se CAN réserve for next yearling, tank you
Aug 03, 2013
Great place. Good service. Clean restrooms
Aug 03, 2013
I really love talking to Aunt Lu, she is such a joy to you all and to the ones that come there to stay. Thank the Lord for her and may he give her good health.
Aug 02, 2013
wonderful lobster-fest and Christmas in July parties, clean showers, well tended grounds. A great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Large campground area with nicely wooded sites, level. Wouldn't take a shower here, full of some weird beetles. I counted at least 25 in each shower.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Quite a distance from Freeport.
Aug 01, 2013
I would have given 5 stars but wifi was terrible.
Aug 01, 2013
The facilities with this campground where ok. While the activities (jump castle, water slide & hay rides ) do not operate daily and the only other free activity was the slides it did not leave much to do so far from everything. The staff where not friendly at all, unorganized, smoked near the kids during the hay ride and other activity. If the staff would have been nicer I would rate higher
Aug 01, 2013
The facilities with this campground where ok. While the activities (jump castle and water slide, and the hay rides ) do not operate daily and the only other free activity was the slides it did not leave much to do so far from everything. The staff where not friendly at all and they smoked near the kids during the hay ride and other activity big the staff would have been nicer I would rate higher
Jul 31, 2013
Christmas in july weekend our second year and it was a lot of fun for both adults and kids,not to mention the pizza almost as good as the north end,not bad for a campground !!we have told a lot of our friends and will still recommend to anyone who asks where is a good place to bring your kids camping they got it all
Jul 31, 2013
Great spot in the woods yet close enough to Freeport to shop til you drop before coming back to relax at the campground. Fabulous Christmas theme all around the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.