Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Brown rd should be removed from routing-----roughest access road I've been on.
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent séjour. Calme, près de tout. Accès internet trop faible
Aug 14, 2013
I only wish this place is more closer to where we live. We only stayed one night at the cabin during our last day of Maine trip. However if we knew how good this place is, then we would have changed the itinerary. Staff was friendly and the site was very spacious and clean. They even have a pizza oven. We can tell that the owner of this site puts a lot of thoughts and love into it.
Aug 14, 2013
Nice, well maintained, quiet campground with friendly staff. More geared for senior travellers over young families especially during the week. Kids activities only on Saturday's. That was disappointing. Washrooms were not overly clean. Nice playgound.
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed in cabin K22 and we loved it. Plenty of room for two adults and two kids. Very clean. The campground was nice and open. Friendly staff also. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 13, 2013
family of 6. great atmosphere, very friendly staff. Nobody bothered you, and neighbors very friendly. Great pool and great place to stay!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed the campground. It was especially nice for our grandchildren who enjoyed the terrific playground area. Setting up the waterslide also was a hit! The pizza was enjoyed by the whole family and the blueberry pancakes. Staff was very helpful and friendly. This was our third stay there and would happily visit again.
Aug 13, 2013
workers were wonderful i will be syaying there every time i go to maine
Aug 13, 2013
Nice place!!
Aug 12, 2013
Well- we should NOT have booked this particular KOA!!! The 400 characters they allow you on this site does not allow me to list all the negatives about this campground- so I will try for basics- RV filthy, customer service TERRIBLE, pool freezing, no pony rides, no kids games/activities, vulgar/offensive owner!! Absolute worst KOA we have ever stayed!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Greeted with a friendly smile by helpful and cordial staff. A great stay !!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great stay at the Freeport/Durham KOA. The staff was great and the facilities were very clean and well maintained. Everything in our cabin was great.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
nice site, plenty of room and pleasant and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2013
Great outdoors feel, nice to be away from everything.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff were great people.... They answered all questions about the camp ground...they were very helpful.. They took pride in their campground. We rented a camper for our stay. It was very clean. I checked out the bathrooms in the campground they were very clean. I would return to this campground again. I would recommend this campground to friends and family. Thanks koa
Aug 12, 2013
Rained alot and the sites do not have gravel on them.
Aug 12, 2013
We love this KOA campground! We stay here every year. Friendly clean and o so accommodating. Our dog loves it too....
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The distance to the main attractions is a big drawback. Also the lady at the front desk wasn't very helpful when it came to information and service. Other than that the place is great.
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean well run and and excellent place to stay. Lots to do for the children
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
alot of activities and very frieldly hosts
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean, quite, nice people, nicely supplied store. Great location, just far/close enough to everywhere I needed to be.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly, clean and some excellent pizza for Friday night and pancakes for breakfast were excellent. Everyone of the staff was very easy to talk with and responsive to needs. Restrooms were clean even in the pouring rain and were stocked well. Would recommend to family and friends, lots of activities for kids.
Aug 10, 2013
Loved this campground and will be back! Very friendly staff, super dog friendly with lots of waliking space and huge leash free area. Huge sky views for amazing star gazing. Freeport shopping and hiking trails close by. Big sites, clean pool and campground...all the amenities !
Aug 10, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff.Clean bathrooms,nice hot showers.Very safe and well operated KOA.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Need Better directions went 12 miles out of our way other then that very nice people and very nice place .
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
convenient location - very friendly and helpful staff. Nice camping site
Aug 09, 2013
We had a lovely time camping at this KOA. The facilities were clean and the grounds were well maintained. Just one small complaint- my kids would have enjoyed a bigger play structure, maybe a giant chess set, or the bike carts. Not the most kid friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
Wonderful campsite. We loved the large site in the wooded part of the campground .
Aug 09, 2013
CG was full so we stayed in an overflow area outside the gate. No problem with site and we appreciated having a place to stay. Theme weekend so lots of kids and activities. They did a great job for the families.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very friendly staff and a clean, well managed campground.
Aug 08, 2013
We arrived late on Saturday night and after knocking on the door we were escorted to a lovely spot and told just to come down in the morning and we could pay up. We were really greatful as we knew they were closed and after a long day of driving it was conforting to know we had a great place to stay and a wonderful sleep and shower in the morning. KOA is the greatest!
Aug 08, 2013
Brown Road to this KOA is not fit to drive on. I had bunks vibrate onto the floor - things in the fridge were broken, etc. Check in was awfully slow as well. But - nice staff, nice campground and very kid friendly. So for me its 50/50.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the condition of Brown Road. The GPS will take you that way. Please use the directions on our website or KOA Directory.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time. Visiting friends. Site was clean.The owner and employees were helpful,friendly and attentive. We plan on going back.
Aug 07, 2013
The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We enjoyed the large campsites. We loved the pizza and garlic fingers on Friday night - campsite delivery! Our only criticism is if the waterslide and ponies are going to be advertised then they should be put to use. The waterslide was only available for 2-3 hours on Saturday, which was disappointing, and the ponies weren't "ready."
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great weekend. As usual you did a great job with the Halloween hounted house and hayride.The only thing that would make our stay more enjoyable is to have cable tv. Others have also made this commented.
Aug 06, 2013
For the most part we had a good time. Saturday night there was a haunted hay ride, the next day kids staying in the camp site next to us found 2 or 3 left over firecrackers. They light them and then got in trouble with campground staff. Well they should been cleaned up. Of course older kids will pick them up. Staff did not want to hear why they did it, just was upset.
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.