Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed overnight and did not spend much time on site as we were visiting relatives nearby. However, we stay here frequently and love the huge dog park and the convenience of having on-site owners so we may stay off-season, a huge plus when traveling .
Aug 17, 2015
Employees very friendly. Campground was clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice time sorry we didn't stay on a weekend when they had great kid activities. Pizza was delicious!
Aug 16, 2015
We were fortunate to get a full hook-up. I might feel differently had we not. Nice family atmosphere.
Aug 15, 2015
Much better than expected. Staff very nice see you in september
Aug 15, 2015
Large spacious sites and very open overall.very well maintained. Extremely well stocked camp store.
Aug 15, 2015
Great stay. Very friendly
Aug 14, 2015
Great place to,stay very friendly clean.love the new bathrooms and showers
Aug 14, 2015
Just a quick stop the weather caused us to stick around this KOA is in the middle of nowhere but cozy n comfortable for sure
Aug 14, 2015
Clean, friendly and a quiet setting. Close to outlets and other attractions. It is really beautiful there. Great hosts.
Aug 12, 2015
Our four night stay was very eventful and enjoyable not only for mY wife and I but for our children and grandchildren who live in the area and visited with us during Haunted Weekend. We will return for a longer stay next season.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in the new dome cabins, they are clean, tidy and so homey! Loved our weekend at KOA Freeport and will definitly be returning!!
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time at your KOA! Great memories from our family reunion!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lots to do, dog friendly, very clean. Love the shaded sides-very good size.
Aug 11, 2015
Well kept grounds. quiet and organized.
Aug 11, 2015
we did like the camp grounds. we wished for more showers and they were cleaner for those of us that were in tents. I did find that your staff were very helpful we liked the pool and play ground people were quit at 10pm this was good. this was our first time at a KOA and would go back. we did tell the our friends.
Aug 11, 2015
excellant campground staying another 6 nights.
Aug 11, 2015
It was very clean and family oriented. We had a great time.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful site and a wonderful time. We would recomend your KOA to everyone we know going to the Freeport area. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
The theme weekends are always a huge hit with our granddaughters.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great people, great campground in a great location, all that and lobster too. Can't beat it!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Pizza Friday night was really good ! Only complaint is that it's very dusty, we arrived clean and left w/ filthy car and RV.We have no children so don't care about activities so no comment there .... Site was nice and large but no shade .
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great stay - the Halloween activities were great - so much better than we expected. I would just recommend filling in site E32 a little bit with all the roots there - with a trailer the roots are really dangerous as that is what you are left to step all over with the width of the trailer taking up the other half of the site. thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Kid friendly and plenty to do, especially on the theme weekends!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Didn't know it was going to be Halloween weekend, did not have any candy for trick or treaters. The campground staff offered me a couple small bags to share in the festivities. It turned out to be a fun activity. Very clean and open campground. Close to Freeport.
Aug 10, 2015
We all had an amazing stay. I was amazed how much activities for the kids. My grandkids had a blast. The bathroom facilities were very clean. We will definately come again. Thank you for making our stay so memorable. Patty Haines
Aug 10, 2015
.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was great
Aug 09, 2015
Staff were very friendly upon our arrival. The playground equipment could be updated as it is a bit run down. Picnic table (wooden)could be repainted and the boards were loose. The pool and surrounding area was kept clean. The waterslide (blow up) wasn't always available. The washrooms were kept clean, however, they would need new shower facilities and additional lighting in the stall areas.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice place
Aug 09, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground. We had a very pleasant experience. Very friendly staff, the showers were free and very clean, the pool was also very clean. The cabin was perfect for what we needed. The wifi was very spotty at times which made it difficult for us to look up restaurants and things to do in the area. Overall great stay. We would definitely go again. :)
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
very quiet, clean and large space for the 30ft camper. Wifi acces was very poor and the office was not always opened during the day and closed a 8pm!!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Fantastic campground..A 10 plus...lots for everyone to do, big open sky....awesome.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Très propre, les espaces de camping sont très grand Point négatif la reception est souvent fermer donc ils nous étais impossible d acheter du bois pour faire un feu
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time, Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots to do in Freeport and Portland .
Aug 05, 2015
Good place to stay, grass spots could use some trees for shade as it is just an open field. The spots in the trees where nice but could get muddy if it rained much. Over all a nice place
Aug 05, 2015
we are grandparents that took our grandchildren to the KOA camping cabin, dome like structure... fruit flies in the hut, and no we did not bring them, disappointed I did not read the fine print about the water slide and pony rides only on weekends, or we never would have come.
Aug 05, 2015
a really quant and very clean place. The people working there were so nice!! We look forward to going back again...
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Varying rules every night. Was disappointed the second night by the harshness of the owner Bob and rule changes when he partied with us the first night. Won't go back
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed this past weekend and we had a very enjoyable stay. The owners are wonderful and very helpful. The pizza and pancake breakfast was a hit for our large group. The bathrooms were spotless. We love this KOA and will be back again! Best campground!
Aug 03, 2015
your campground is nice. the staff is nice.
Aug 03, 2015
The grounds were very clean. bathhouse in the field area is to small for the number of campers with only two showers. Shower curtains need to be changed with mold on the inside. WIFI was poor at our site with slow or no connections. Kids operating golf cart need to be controlled. saw many dangerous situations with carts overloaded and kids standing on the back, speeding around.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy