Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
We were in the area to visit friends so we were gone most of every day. Had no time to use facilities. The pizza was great!
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice and neat. The new bath house was awesome. The other was pretty clean as well. The staff was friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
We like everything about this KOA, and so we've been such repeat customers. And now we've stayed in your dome, too, which is somewhat similar to my experience building yurts and making one my home, in the 70's.
Sep 16, 2015
I love KOA Freeport/Durham, been coming here at least 2-3 times a year for quite a few years!
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff, well-maintained campgrounds, We had a nice visit.
Sep 15, 2015
We enjoy our stay every year!
Sep 15, 2015
best KOA, best people we expect to see you again
Sep 15, 2015
Another fantastic stay at our favorite KOA! That was probably our last camping until next May. Too much to do around the house to prepare for winter.
Sep 14, 2015
Site was 12-18 inches below level of sewer hookup. When we voiced concern we were told to walk around the spacious camground to find a more suitable site. Owner came by when hooking up. I advised him that effluent didn't flow up hill. He raised his hands in the air & drove off! I would never stop here again!
Sep 14, 2015
Lovely park & friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the park to anyone visiting the Freeport area.
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there and very clean bathrooms & campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Extremely disappointed Children! Zero Activities for them to participate in! I can understand not having any organized activities in the "Off Season" But we were Charged Peak Season Rates for Off Season camping...And the place was almost full....Lots of unhappy Kampers!!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, comfortable, warm, and clearly taken care of with love. What more can you ask for?
Sep 14, 2015
cabin was very nice new bathroom also new and very clean !!!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
They don't accept credit cards, bad idea..most people don't travel with much cash.We enjoyed our visit but try to avoid cash only businesses.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you stayed at the Freeport/Durham KOA. YES, we accept credit and debit cards for all payment types, even for breakfast and pony rides!
Sep 09, 2015
Plenty of activities for the kids. Staff is very friendly. Have stayed here several times this summer and can't wait to go again next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful people and a fabulous campground. Lots of family activities. Very clean restrooms. We will be back for our third visit.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in the 36ft trailer that slept 6.The trailer had a room with bunks and a half bath.The main room with full kitchen.It also had a table that sat 4 and a futon that pulled out and slept 2.It also had a full bathroom with shower and bedroom with full size bed. Attended during pig roast weekend which was great and also got to see band Az Iz.Fun was had by all !
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay. The new green dome cabins are awesome. The satellite bathrooms are brand new. The staff were very friendly and they even deliver your firewood to your site. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic time w our grandchildren. When we have grandparents weekend....we will schedule the stay at your facility.
Sep 08, 2015
Great, so much going on. Had a wonderful time. We are coming back.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to camp, thank you for the hospitality!!
Sep 08, 2015
They need to have a stricter dog policy. We were woken every morning by dogs barking around 5 Am. A dog growled at my son and husband and most likely would have bit them if they were close enough. They also have a fly issue. The campground was infested with flies. The staff was friendly and the grounds were kept clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our little cabin in the woods. Would come again!
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campground. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Definitely will be back!!
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the campground, people very friendly, campsite had plenty of room, the pig roast was great. Best thing about it was the dog area, huge fenced in area that was soooo perfect we actually had room to throw a ball, great bonus!! We would definitely return.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Greenest grass of any campground I have ever stayed at! No mess in the camper. Staff was super friendly. The pancakes and pig roast were great too. The kids LOVED the water slide, the pool was very clean. Our only complaint was the bully-ish children, and lack of enforcement of rules applying to unruly children (breaking equipment, hitting, swearing) . The parents should have been held accountable
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed before-- great camp, many kid activities, good sites. Could use more full hook up sites but dump station easy to use. Plan to visit yearly
Sep 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Made for a great vacation we all loved it.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Nice level and wide site with full hook up. No shade. Easy in and out for a 45' motorhome. Hookups convenient. Staff very helpful and friendly. Could use dust control down entrance road and on park roads.
Sep 04, 2015
Everyone at the store was friendly and helpful. Would like to have more shade in pull through section. Pool was clean..bathroom clean,with plenty of hot water. Very peaceful p'll ace to stay
Sep 03, 2015
I have been going to this KOA for years and never have been disappointed. Took some of my family that have never been and they want to come back they loved it so much. Will keep coming back. :-)
Sep 02, 2015
Our granddaughters loved the pool.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice people,well maintained grounds, Bob the owner is very personable. Will stay there again.
Sep 01, 2015
In a long back in site next to tree line with full service. Plenty of space for car and dolly plus! Clean, well kept park with a lot of activities and seasonal guests. The only complaint I could find was water pressure being a bit low. Wifi, cable... all good. We camped here in a motorhome.
Aug 31, 2015
The facilities and amenities were average quality. The staff spend a lot of time rolling around in golf carts. Even though we booked 6 months ahead, they gave us a terrible site: end if the row by the main road in and out across from the pool and playground - very loud and constant traffic. There were better sites available that nobody used while we were there, I should have demanded a better site
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Site was good. Only thing that could have been better was if the campground had cable tv, reception wasn't too bad but we had to keep adjusting the antenna in order to have a picture.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground. Will recommended to anyone. Showers in new bath house need some sort of shelf and mirrors though.
Aug 31, 2015
Great family oriented campground!! Pleasant all around!! Bathhouses are very clean!! Would definitely stay there again!! A few of the sites have the electrical and water outlets right at the entrance of the site, so bring along a longer hose and extension cord. Really doesn't cause a problem if you are prepared for it!
Aug 31, 2015
Always have a great time, rain or shine! Grandkids love it!!
Aug 31, 2015
great pancakes!
Aug 31, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was the first time that we stayed here. We have been looking for a well maintained and managed campground for sometime and this fits the bill. My grand daughter's comment was," Pepere, I wish we could stay here forever."
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
My family and I have been visiting different KOAs for the past several years. All KOAs have been wonderful and Freeport/Durham is just as wonderful. The facilities were clean, the staff was friendly and the site was well kept. Would definitely come back.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice and spacious. Great open back-in sites with thick woods. Nice playground and pool with a great expansive feel. Some year-rounders, but the temp stayers are kept in their own area (which is nice, so we don't feel like we're imposing). Very nice KOA and really close to Freeport. Watch your GPS though, as it directed us on a really bad road right before the site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy