Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
like the driveway from rt9 for walking my dogs.like the beautiful dining hall.
Sep 17, 2012
Nice park, nice location.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Great from reception to sites!
Sep 12, 2012
we always have a great time at the Freeport KOA! My kids love it there!
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
We come every year and have a wonderful time. The staff is very friendly and accomadating. We love the moose lodge and loved having the chickens come to visit so we could feed them. See you next fall!
Sep 11, 2012
always very friendly,always escorted to site,any questions answered,and the daily news paper their.very clean bathrooms and showers and pool and of course all sites keept perfect
Sep 11, 2012
We love staying at the KOA in Freeport/Durham. Everyone there is very friendly and the campground is kept up beautifully!!
Sep 11, 2012
Every year it gets better. It is one of our favorite campgpouns and we would recommend it very highly.
Sep 11, 2012
great, awesome, will be back
Sep 11, 2012
Stayed four nights; used laundry. Visited Freeport and Portlan; easy access to both.
Sep 11, 2012
We were traveling from Bar Harbor and have friends in the area. The park was very clean and we felt very welcome. You do a great job !
Sep 10, 2012
Had a great time close to freeport where my convention was .
Sep 10, 2012
Very nice.
Sep 10, 2012
wonderful,very clean, lots of stuff for the teens, very polite, can't wait to go back
Sep 09, 2012
Great weekend. Pig Roast was well done, Shopping spree in the store was enjoyed by Margaret, and we just always have a good time. See you October 5-9!
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Very difficult to find!
Sep 09, 2012
We had some family living near by come to visit us after dark and the staff were extremely helpful in providing them with dirsctions
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Reservations, reception, site, were all very good
Sep 07, 2012
Basic campground with rough roads and average campsites.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Very nice campground. Clean, nice sites and friendly staff. Will be back!
Sep 05, 2012
Great time friendly staff and owner always take care of guests
Sep 05, 2012
This KOA is one of the best. Of the 4 KOA's in Maine this one is great.
Sep 05, 2012
Great fascility and people. Only complaint is the check out procedure took a bit to long.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
I've been a camper here for 5 or 6 years and it's my FAVORITE!! GREAT staff and campers all around! :)
Sep 04, 2012
Great stay very nice camp ground will stay here again
Sep 04, 2012
Nice stay. Employees were very nice.
Sep 04, 2012
We loved it!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Enjoyed our 3 night stay with friends over Labor Day. Pleasant CG with large comfortable campsites. CG seemed well run, clean and spacious. Pig roast was a lot of delicious and a lot of fun. Lots of activities and games. Liked the large fields for our bocce game. Already rebooked for next year. Only negative was the "uphill" sewer hook-ups on our sites, D3, D4, D5.
Sep 04, 2012
More bathroom buildings are required
Sep 04, 2012
The main problem in the cabin #21 was the double bed (very noisy)we didn't sleep well. The second problem was the showers (2 showers for the entire campground is not enough) we should get acccess to more showers... your campground is nice and clean. Tks!
Sep 04, 2012
The office staff was great and even accomodated my change of plans (from a 4 day reservation to 3 days on a holiday weekend!). Very nice cozy campground with large spaces and lots of activities. Only down side was the weak internet connection which made accessing things online very slow!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.