Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
This is our second stay at this camp ground. It is very friendly, helpful staff, clean and family oriented. The pancake breakfasts and pig roast were fantastic. The only problem and disappointment we had was that we rented a 36' trailer, which was a great size, well kept and clean, but the septic tank smell was very bad sometimes. So much so that we won't rent another trailer at this campsite.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Overall the stay was good, the one complaint is in reference to the WiFi which kept dropping out. This makes it hard to keep in touch with family when on the road.
Aug 31, 2013
Very helpful and friendly -- we had a truck brake problem and they allowed us to stay until we had it fixed. Labor Day weekend. They went out of their way to be helpful.
Aug 30, 2013
Rustic
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Great overnight stay. Thanks.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We had a lovely, private campsite. The bathrooms were kept clean throughout the day, which is a must for us. The people were very friendly and helpful. Our children had a great time in the pool. My daughter loved the horses and donkey. We had a wonderful time.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This is a great location and KOA. We chose this one because of all the activities listed on the website; however, few of them were available during our stay in late August, which was very disappointing for the kids. For example, no pony rides, no big blow up slide (we waited around until noon on Wednesday hoping to use it). Great playground and pool though.
Aug 29, 2013
This is my FAVORITE spot! Love the place and the people! :)
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Third year camping here.Friendly staff,really clean grounds,very helpful, and quick to fix things. I am returning in Oct.of this year.
Aug 28, 2013
A very comfortable, peaceful and courteously staffed park. We enjoyed our three nights and wish we could have stayed more.
Aug 28, 2013
Wood fired pizza! Need I say more?? The grounds are well maintained and the staff/owner are great...
Aug 27, 2013
We had a fabulous stay at the Freeport/Durham KOA. Lots of activities for the kids. Owners clearly take pride in their Kampground. They and the staff work hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay.
Aug 27, 2013
This is our absolutely favorite KOA.
Aug 27, 2013
The only concern I had was that the sewer hook-ups were so high that it made draining the tanks a little challenging... otherwise a great place to stay with lots of activities!
Aug 26, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. KOA Freeport has a friendly staff and a clean campground.
Aug 26, 2013
This is our 2nd time to this campground and we really enjoyed ourselves again. We missed out on the cinnamon rolls so that was disappointing but it sounds like this was something new they were trying. I hope they'll communicate more in the future on the food they're making & include everyone.
Aug 26, 2013
It was nice. Unfortunately, like most campgrounds the wood you sell is wet. You should provide dry kindling.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice,activities for kids are short, almost rushed, but nice playground .
Aug 26, 2013
Big playground and lots of activities for kids and adults.. Lots of open space a each site. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Quiet, no highway or train.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the blueberry pancakes.The kids loved the big blue slide,the trolley rides,ice cream social,and we cannot forget the great pizza on Friday nights. Thank you so much - The staff is so helpful !! We will be back :)
Aug 25, 2013
This was our second year coming here and we love it. We will definatly keep coming back while vacationing up in Maine.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
A quiet campground but difficult to find via GPS. This is a good campground or older people although they do try to cater to kids.
Aug 24, 2013
My only complaint would be the lack of WiFi access...even when standing under a router, the signal was weak at best. When it is advertised that there is WiFi, you expect it to be more accessible.
Aug 24, 2013
Not much for kids. but close to Freeport. Pull through s are in wide open field. staff are very nice.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
People were great lots big grassy and clean also very quiet restrooms spotless good acces to LL bean our only complaint was not enough washers in the laundry and dryers did not work well. Pool was nice and clean the owner was very kind and printed some paper work for us.
Aug 23, 2013
Lovely people, nice camping, close to beautiful nature
Aug 23, 2013
unimpressed with my visit. Reservation issues. not given org. site. No horse. never told at checkin. the water slide old and moldy, the younger kids slide was too young. no hospitality. staff member only seen near lodge. Tractor ride fast and unsafe. Guns were shot near site. Very Scarey
Aug 23, 2013
Freeport/Durham is a great place to stay, very clean, very quiet at night. Looking forward to going back.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful place!
Aug 22, 2013
very friendly and accomodating
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed here before and will stay here again. The campground is very clean and well kept. I love the Freeport area.
Aug 22, 2013
Stay ok, but gravel roads getting a trailer to the grounds are so poor I would not stay there again.. Huge pot holes, washboard, etc..
Aug 22, 2013
Very friendly ladies in the office. We were in section A where the sites are large but do not have any shade. Other sites do though. Lots for the kiddies to do here. Would return without hesitation. No cable, WIFI was ok.
Aug 21, 2013
Wonderful sites, helpful people and very relaxing area.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent as usual... KOA are the best we know what to expect when we go there. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2013
We love it here!
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground, lots of open space, great playground that was centrally located, and staff and activities very family friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Great family resort. Staff were very friendly and the park was very well kept. Will definatly be going back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.