Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2013
Kathy, I mailed the card today, the stay was awesome especially the killdear. you have a very nice family and enjoyed our short stay with you. thanks for all the info for our day excursions. chuck and lou (emma) worsham
Jun 19, 2013
By far the best campground I have been to in the last 20 yrs: accommodating and professional staff, spotless clean facilities, well planned activities and a friendly staff make of this experience one of the most memorable I have to share. Thank you and I look forward to my next visit! I highly recommend it equally to both family and non-family parties. Also, the campground is horse friendly!
Jun 18, 2013
Was cold rainy week-end but still had good time with family and friends. Enjoyed new brick-oven pizzas on Friday night and always enjoy the breakfasts. Have already made reservations for Labor Day Weekend.
Jun 18, 2013
WE love this place. The Host are very friendly and helpfull. We will be back
Jun 17, 2013
We were given a great site-close to the very clean well maintained bathrooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Friday night pizza -brick baked - was delicious. We are staying with this KOA when we return in the fall. Thank You.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
very nice
Jun 14, 2013
My friend and I ( Houston Tx ).We were so glade that we stay at this KOA. Every thing were in place so very clean KOA camp. I would like tell everyone if you need a place to stay please camp out at the KOA in Freeport? Durham,ME
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Our whole family loved our weekend stay at KOA. The campground had lots to do but also great for relaxing. Making plans to book again.
Jun 10, 2013
My family and I had a great time gathered together at your campground. It was clean and full of activities for all of us.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
this campground is not accessible for Class A motorhomes. I got many scratches on my brand new coach following the directions to the campground.
Jun 06, 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable.
May 29, 2013
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at!
May 28, 2013
BEST KOA around by FAR!! OWNERS and STAFF go above and beyond to make sure you are happy w/ your stay!
May 28, 2013
The campground is well keep and if there is anything wrong Bob is always there to help.
May 28, 2013
We stayed in a cabin and found it to be very clean and cozy. The staff was grade A, friendly and helpful! I found the restroom a little dirty and they were out of paper towels for quite a while.
May 28, 2013
Was not very happy with service in the store. Came in for hot chocolate and lady behind the counter would not even acknowledge my presence. Told to look on shelf was told by camper you sold out of Keurig.
May 28, 2013
It was our first trip of the season and our first outing with our new camper. That seems always to come with its challenges and the staff at the Freeport/Durham KOA couldn't have been more helpful. If only they could have kept the rain away!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
this visit would have been great except mother nature decided to rain on us and it was soooo cold...so I will rate this weekend on last years ....it was awesome....
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
A repeat visit, the folks were as lovely and helpful as ever - a first rate experience.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Beautiful clean facility.
May 22, 2013
As always, we had the best time, love this KOA!
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
very nice,stay would rec. this to any camper.
May 20, 2013
Camped early in the season, so not much going on at the campground. This is reflected in the rating. Otherwise, the stay was great.
May 18, 2013
We loved this campground. It was only 9 miles from LL Bean. It was so quiet...couldn't hear any traffic. Not far from hiking in Bradbury Mountain. Friendly people!
May 17, 2013
Just great all around camping experience. A++. Owner let us keep our rig on site for 3 weeks only charging us $5 a day to stay plugged in while not there. Great customer service. Thanks!!!!!
May 16, 2013
Bob, and all at this KOA make you feel welcome every day you're there! And the Sunday morning breakfast of blueberry pancakes and sausage and orange juice (and coffee), is exquisite. Thank you, again.
May 15, 2013
Nice campground however, very expensive per night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was our camp 2 nights, get 1 night FREE special deal weekend. We offered free crafts, trolley rides, & ice cream sundae's!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
The campground was very clean, owners and staff were very friendly. Great breakfast, loved the yummy blueberry pancakes. Will defineately go back!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We have been camping with you for a number of years. We look forward to starting and ending the season at the KOA.
May 13, 2013
Very nice campground and the staff is terrific
May 13, 2013
We often go to Freeport/Durham KOA because it has a peaceful and friendly atmosphere. We always go here when we take She loves it. Most of all she loves Marty the Moose. She now knows Marty is someone dressed as a moose, it has not changed how she feels about him.
May 09, 2013
Had a great experience. I would recomend this campground to all. The facilities were very clean and well kept. We are planning on returning this weekend.
May 07, 2013
Nice campground and friendly people. The laundry room wasn't very up to date and it was dirty. Someone swept up a big pile of dirt and didn't bother to pick it up.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.