Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Durham. It's a really nice campground and we stayed at one of our favorite sites. We had family with children camping too and they thought it was more expensive & had to pay extra for the kids to stay & their events but they enjoyed themselves. We had guests come for an afternoon and they had a great time too. We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2015
We love this KOA. Always have a great time. People are super nice and the Christmas in July was a blast for the kids!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice clean quiet fun activities very helpful would return for sure!! 😎
Jul 28, 2015
I think the bathroom and showers near playground need updates. I been coming to this campground as far back when it was Big Sky Acers. I think you should have a new setup like the new bathroom and showers in the new extended part of the campground across from M1,M2 and M3. Otherwise all is very good.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Only 3 tent sites unfortunately. Extremely clean and comfortable, but is becoming more like Mobile Home Park with seasonals and their stuff outside their places. Did not appreciate the Air Conditioner running all night full blast next to the tent.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly people and very clean bathrooms!
Jul 27, 2015
So impressed by the maintenance of this campground! We had a great time camping, and our kids loved the trolley & train rides.
Jul 27, 2015
We have been to this KOA several times. On our weeks stay this time we could not get wi-fi and only I TV station. Not happy about that. Office gave out wi-fi codes. They did not work. Other than that we had a good time. Clean sites and our dog Tilly loved the dog park! Very clean restrooms too! The Masons
Jul 27, 2015
One of the best KOAs in Maine.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very enjoyable time during our stay. Especially enjoyed the Christmas in July and seeing all the decorations up. Santa Claus was certainly a hit for the younger crowd and my granddaughter was certainly excited to see him. The pony rides were also a hit. Will be back for the Labor Day celebration.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful staff and the campsites are well sized. And you can't beat that big open sky view! Love this campground and will be back again!
Jul 27, 2015
We love this KOA. Great group of workers here that make us feel so welcomed. The activities they plan on the weekends are fun for all ages! We come back every year.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was friendly and great. Lots of activities for the kids and well organized. Campground was clean and sites were a good size. Only negatives were the washrooms could use updating and all the wood we bought was wet and wouldn't burn well
Jul 27, 2015
Many of the KOA's we have stayed in are overly crowded. This KOA has large well spaced sites. The staff is pleasent and helpful. The brick oven pizza on friday night delivered to the site is wonderful. After a long drive in traffic the last thing you want to do is prepare diner. So, here it is delivered hot to the site.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Probably won't stay there again. Dusk rules not enforced. Very noisy both nights. Generators running and kids playing basketball way past dark and they wouldn't take the hint to knock it off. Great pizza and very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Was wonderful. Offered nice discount, very clean & friendly staff. Accommodating and handy to many attractions within reasonable driving distance. Looking forward to returning again and highly recommended :)Tom Higgins
Jul 25, 2015
Excellent, clean and quiet campground. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 25, 2015
loved our stay
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly and wwell kept with lot of room.
Jul 23, 2015
Awesome!!
Jul 23, 2015
We had very loud neighbors 2 sites over. after hours they even shot off fireworks and no one stopped them.
Jul 23, 2015
I do not like the directions for pull through , no privacy bushes
Jul 22, 2015
All needs taken care of, young girls at front desk seemed to need more training.
Jul 21, 2015
I stayed in the Dome. It was perfectly cute, site MR1 was set back making it the best of the domes. Shower and property was clean, staff was welcoming and campers were friendly. If I had one complaint to be worked on, it would be the creaking of the dome. We kept the fan / light on in the bathroom to become use to the sound, so we could sleep. I would definitely stay again IN MR1...Have a great da
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed the 4th of July ,3 days, stayed in the one of the new domes, it was wonderful camping at its best! Kids had a great time, Great blueberry pancakes in the am,I rented 2 of the domes on a weekend in Aug cant wait to come back. A++ thank you guys so much..
Jul 21, 2015
Roads need some small stone and grading to eleminate mud and puddles. Restrooms were kept clean. Trash was picked up frequently.
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff, awesome pancake breakfast and lobster dinner, clean campground
Jul 20, 2015
My wife and I rented an RV site and the kids and grandchildren stayed in the tent section. The campsites were clean and spacious. Activities for kids were plentiful. Great camping experience for everyone. This has become an annual tradition for us at Freeport/Durham KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the dome. With absolutely come back
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay and found everything to be clean and inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed meeting and talking with 93-year-old workkamper Aunt Lu. She's a true inspiration!
Jul 20, 2015
We had four sites during this stay and all of us had a great time. The office stay was very helpful during check-in. If we needed anything during our stay Bob made sure we got what we needed. I would highly recommend this campground to my family and friends.
Jul 20, 2015
The Saturday nite lobster dinner was a very pleasant surprise. The staff I cam in contact with were really terrific. Great job all the way around. Would be difficult to find a campground with a better location and a better crew.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast. Had my sister and brother in-law with us and they had a great time.
Jul 19, 2015
We have been going to KOA Freeport for quite a few years. The grandkids all liked it to. They love to go camping with Nana & Papa, they aren't young now. They are in their 20's & still love going to KOA with us.
Jul 18, 2015
very clean and quiet.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This was the BEST KOA we have stayed at. We have been to many. The showers were spotless and the campgrounds were too. Loved it here. Staff was very nice!
Jul 17, 2015
Very roomy, super clean, great pancakes and pizzas, and the most friendly and helpful staff of any campground we have visited. Stayed fourteen nights there and will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2015
When we got to our site we found that our 30 amp connection was to short. The staff offered use of 2 extension cords free of charge to complete the hookup. Great customer service ! Thanks ! Will definitely stay again when back in the region.
Jul 17, 2015
Premium sites are long & well spaced, great for big rigs. Full hookups worked fine, but we had low voltage of 107 during part of our stay - it got better the next day but not sure why. Also water pressure was below 30psi. Our main beef would be the very dusty roads - sitting outside was unpleasant if there was any traffic. Also some of the public roads getting to the campground were in tough shape
Jul 17, 2015
Needs better Internet
Jul 16, 2015
Would have given five stars if not for the Wi-Fi issues. When I did manage to get connected, the internet connection was painfully slow, when it worked at all.
Jul 16, 2015
i rented a camper in this campground,it was full of ants!this campground advertised kids activities every day but i did not see 1.staff was friendly though
Jul 16, 2015
We really liked the large sites and the closeness to nature
Jul 15, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.