Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Good
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
It did rain but the tent site was more then adequate, quiet, neat. The bath houses were superb and we will be booking here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff was great. Campground Clean and efficient . I rented the 5th wheeler on site which is getting dated. The beds were uncomfortable
Aug 26, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Unfortunately had a rainy weekend. We only bring what food we need and we planned on doing the brick oven pizza, but because of rain, it was cancelled, so we had to go find a place to eat. Campground is very quiet and employees seemed very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
We reserved a back in site 4 months ago. We were given a pull in site, yes, pull in. Very difficult to get a 21' truck out from in front of a 32' trailer once pulled into the woods. When leaving, out sewer drain was not pitched correctly and I'm glad I closed my tanks the night before b/c I found my sewer hose full of our neighbors waste water after he drained his tanks. no more KOA for a while.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a fabulous stay in the new dome cabins at KOA Freeport/Durham. We found the campground to be inpecably clean and well maintained. The cabin was wonderful and provided everything we needed for our two night stay. Loved having the kitchenette and keurig for morning coffee! Thanks for a wonderful family adventure.
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect place for a base to explore all that Freeport and the surrounding area has to offer. Enjoyed good working full hookups. Facilities were clean and staff was nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and the folks are very nice. The only recommendatiomn I have would be more activities for kids. It was summer and they didn't offer much of anything.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
There is a reason why we keep on comming back, great hosts,very clean facilities and grounds.We will be comming back in October and again next year. Keep up the good work.
Aug 24, 2015
The road to get there are narrow and rough. It's also too far from I95 highway if your staying just 1 night. Was friendly, clean and had all amenities you need.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was to our satisfaction. ...other than a roaming dog and people walking through our campsite, we have no complaints
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first time here. We loved it. The only disappointment was the trolley ride at 7:30 was at 7:00 and we were unaware of it.so our little got upset when we got there and it was over with.other then that it was a great place.
Aug 24, 2015
The sites we reserved were changed when we arrived. Pizza night was canceled made us have to go find dinner somewhere else. Not organized, more activities, the activities they had were real short. Kids and adults were disappointed
Aug 24, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great family atemosphere! The lobster bake dinner was fantastic and great place for children with a variety of activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, well managed campground. Staff was friendly and helpful and it is a very kid friendly place. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
always enjoy staying at your koa we will be back again very nice
Aug 24, 2015
This was one of the CLEANEST campgrounds I have ever stayed at with very friendly staff. There is also a doggie park as well as lots of activities and a beautiful park for children. It's a great place for families.
Aug 24, 2015
Plenty of sites, very friendly staff with cheerful owner(s) on premises. Take advantage of their lobster dinner!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground--although the directions on the website are terrible. Good programming for young children.
Aug 22, 2015
One drier did not heat at times. Wasted my quarters. Streets & sites are dusty or muddy dirt. Pool was great. Staff was responsive to requests. Flowers were lovely.
Aug 22, 2015
A family friendly, clean and beautiful campground. We'll be back next summer!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice site, quiet
Aug 22, 2015
The camping trailer was great, just a bit disappointed about the fire ring which was too far from our trailer, I was expecting it to be closer to the trailer, so didnt use it at all. Everything else was great. The atmosphere and campground is very peaceful, I would stay there again for sure.
Aug 22, 2015
Always enjoy coming back here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers are very clean. The pool was very crowded with local people, though.
Aug 21, 2015
Great. Campground workers were very helpful. Manager was top notch in my book, and we hope to stay again in upcoming years. Thanks to all.
Aug 21, 2015
We loved the large campsites,however the sewer hookups were too high and we had to prop MANY things underneath it to get it high enough to drain
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Great park, bet dog run ever
Aug 20, 2015
Our family stays at this camp ground every year and we love it. lots to do for the kids and very clean.
Aug 20, 2015
Large pull through space. Clean showers and lots of hot water.
Aug 20, 2015
Such a perfect time here at KOA. I brought my nephews & niece here and we had a constant flow of activities for the kids to keep them entertained. They loved the water slide & the s'mores!! The staff is super friendly and extremely helpful with any request you may have. The Pizza is made with an outdoor Brick Oven, I was shocked when I realized how amazing it tasted, highly recommended!!! 5 Stars!
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground! Loved my site E34, except for the flies! Wished the pool was larger, felt like it was always full of kids
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. We were especially impressed with the large dog play area. That gave it a 5 star!
Aug 18, 2015
It was a very enjoyable stay. The only problem we had, was no one led us to our site.
Aug 18, 2015
Found the campground to be a nice relaxing place to stay. We really liked the way the pull through sites were arranged, but they could use some shade. I would Definately camp there again😊
Aug 18, 2015
Very kid & dog friendly. We really like the size and set up of the campground. Our 2nd stay, will return.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very clean, and the site were big. We would stay again
Aug 17, 2015
Had a problem with the RV we rented at the campground in which there was some sort of problem with the water that made the water scalding hot and we had no heat in the camper. Children woke up the next morning shivering. Even after a subtle hint, no offer was made to even give us a partial refund for the inconvenience. Luckily the children were not burned by the water.
Aug 17, 2015
Our site was as requested: under trees and near the bathhouse. Stayed at this KOA after one of the KOA's theme-weekend. As a result, we noticed that the campground could have used another staff person to help clean the restrooms. Staff helpful, and there were no problems registering and obtaining site information. Had a quiet evening and night. Stayed one night as we were just passing thr
Aug 17, 2015
Picnic tables broken and need painted (desperately).Barking dog (2 hours sunday morning) staff just drove by.Positive side-employees very polite and helpful.Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed overnight and did not spend much time on site as we were visiting relatives nearby. However, we stay here frequently and love the huge dog park and the convenience of having on-site owners so we may stay off-season, a huge plus when traveling .
Aug 17, 2015
Employees very friendly. Campground was clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice time sorry we didn't stay on a weekend when they had great kid activities. Pizza was delicious!
Aug 16, 2015
We were fortunate to get a full hook-up. I might feel differently had we not. Nice family atmosphere.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.