Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Staff were excellent. Restrooms were clean. Traffic noise bad.
Sep 12, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Extremely relaxing and quiet.


EXACTLY what we're going for!!! Thank you!
Jun 18, 2015
It was a great stay for our first time out with the kids (twin girls, age 5) with the one exception of the party animals that stayed in the tent site next to us who came in around midnight to set up their tent using the truck headlights to see what they were doing while they were talking loud. Otherwise the pool was clean, bathrooms too, as well as the campground in general.


We're very sorry for the disturbance. Sadly, they checked in mid day & could have set up then. They were part of larger group that was a problem elsewhere in the park that weekend. Some people don't think of others. It would be so peaceful if everyone did.
Jun 15, 2015
May 18, 2015
Everyone was very nice. We tent camped. The place was quiet and comfortable. Awesome hot showers! We even had an issue with a suspicious character outside the campground. We called the after hours number and they were very prompt in coming over and checking out the situation. Can't wait to go back!!


Sooooo love to hear that! We'll be looking forward to it!
Apr 25, 2015
Good location, friendly staff, super tent site area...very pleased.
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice and clean. Helpful staff
Apr 20, 2015
Nice camp ground,, lots of trees, quiet, peaceful, Friendly staff. Clean rest rooms. I camped in a tent.


Thank you very much & nice to hear the word "peaceful". We work so hard to maintain a relaxing stay.
Apr 15, 2015
It was an enjoyable experience. I will definitely be back. Very professional.
Apr 09, 2015
We LOVE the Fredericksburg KOA! Lisa and Randy and their staff are delightful fun caring people. The "country" feel with chickens, cats, Longhorns, the beautiful grassy treed sites -- it doesn't come my better. We will be back -- miss it already!
Apr 06, 2015
Spacious, shaded tent sites. Restrooms and showers well-maintained. The office/store leaves a bit to be desired, but the staff are friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Apr 01, 2015
The campground is bordered on two sides by busy roads which was noisy. The owners of this KOA do NOT like kids and make sure you know it.


I'm sorry you thought that was the case. We just ask people to make sure their children don't climb trees or throw rocks and respect their neighbors and our animals. Simple requests and I think they're easy for good parents to understand and uphold without taking offense. Again, sorry you misunderst
Mar 29, 2015
Staff left you alone, but there if you needed them. Bathrooms and showers were UNBELIEVABLY clean! Campground in a great location. Very pretty.


Thank you very much! I will let the bathroom people know.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We will b back. Conviently located , clean, helpful staff.
Mar 16, 2015
My girlfriend, who's now my wife, and I stayed there 15 years ago on a Luckenbach/Enchanted Rock visit. I came back this time vs. finding an Austin hotel just because I knew it was a great place to stay.


How neat! We get a lot pf people who say that. Last week, we had a couple of 17-18yr old boys that said they remember swinging on those swings when they were 5yrs old. Thank you!
Feb 17, 2015
Too close to the highway for tent camping, it can get loud. No games in the game room, just tables and no fire rings. Clean bathrooms, very nice staff.
Dec 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice tent pitch. Good washing up facilities and rest rooms. Disappointed that club room was closed for no obvious reason and laundry room lacked a solid door so we had no cosy space to retreat to in wet weather. Loved the birdwatching.
Dec 17, 2014
The campground was adequate & clean. There was an unusual smell at night that we could only assume was coming from the farm nearby.
Dec 02, 2014
We tent camp and have been coming to Fredericksburg KOA for over fifteen years. We feel very safe and cared for there. Our site is clean. The bathrooms are great and warm when needed. We love the entertainment that Lisa and Randy provide on holidays.
Nov 17, 2014
It was clean, quite and just what we needed for a nice tent camping weekend. I would definitely recommend to friends.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great service and accommadations will be back
Oct 18, 2014
Had a great stay,the people that ran the campground was super nice.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This is a beautiful piece of property in the Hill Country! It is so clean and green, and I love going there!
Oct 06, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Only two complaints: While not terrible, the restrooms could stand some refurbishment. The Wi-fi signal was so weak that it took lots of effort to find an area where it was strong enough to connect.
Jun 30, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great KOA!
May 19, 2014
T5 is perfect site for popup camper.
May 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.