Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2014
Very friendly and prompt when there was a question or problem.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
We tried another RV resort" in Fredericksburg closer in to town and stayed only one night of 5 we had reserved. We lost our 4 prepaid nights and asked Lisa at KOA Fredericksburg to please make room for us. She did but on the condition that we would have to change sites 3 times. We took it willing!!! Thank you, KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL! I love it! And what did you learn from this experience? NEVER stray from what you know & trust! I had a single spot open for you for all those nights but made you move to punish you! Ha ha! Thanks so much!
Mar 30, 2014
RATE ARE TO EXPENSIVE COMPARED TO OTHER PARKS IN THE AREA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were not happy with our rates. I do hope when you were comparing rates, you also compared campgrounds. By the way, you did opt for one of our most expensive sites. We do have more economical sites.
Mar 28, 2014
This KOA is fantastic, located under expansive oaks. Great problem solving support from Lisa, quick repairs on RVs, very friendly longer stay neighbors. It would rate a 10 if the wi-fi worked for Apple devices. Instead you must go to the clubhouse, where some devices pick up a hot spot (laptop and phone, not iPad for me). The owners were great at leaving it open so I could access it regularly.
Mar 28, 2014
Great camp ground !!! Nice large sites !!!!!
Mar 28, 2014
Friendly, fun place. Owner sponsered activities were really fun. Great town with lots to do.
Mar 27, 2014
cold stay,rooster 6am wakeup,leaky toilet,1940s toilet stalls,showers wornout,need updating&very expensive koa,the worst I,ve
Mar 25, 2014
Only complaint was about person next to us , when he came in on Sunday night he was over into our space instead of pulling his truck in straight. he was aware of this because my husband was outside at the time, person did not care. Made it a little difficult to get trailer hooked up next morning.This was disrespectful camper not management problem.
Mar 25, 2014
This is our second time to stay at this KOA and plan to come back. It is a very nice camp with nice people running it.
Mar 25, 2014
Enjoyed the live music, nice safe fire pit, nice clean campgrounds, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. We will be back!
Mar 24, 2014
We love our time at this park and we're made to feel like family. This is the only place we park our "home" when we're in Fredericksburg. Thank you, Lisa, Randy, and everyone at the Fredericksburg KOA.
Mar 24, 2014
Making a reservation was very difficult. The facility was full for a weekend and we wanted to reserve for the next week. They would not answer the phone - only voicemail. We had to go to the office to make our reservation. Cable channels were not as described - some not available. Wi-Fi did not work most of the time. Nice park otherwise.
Mar 24, 2014
Fredericksburg KOA is the BEST! Lisa and Randy are great camp hosts - they provided free musical entertainment for campers one of the nights we were there. The entire staff is courteous, fun and professional. We will definitely be coming back to this KOA!
Mar 24, 2014
Our very first RV trip and your park made it fantastic! Beautiful place and the mgmt is outstanding!
Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful location,clean park. Very nice owners. Loved the chickens!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Very friendly and informative staff. Lots to do in this town.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Campground was close to many things we wanted to see and do. When we came back from sightseeing, we found many new friends and things to do at the campground. Very quiet and clean.
Mar 22, 2014
Fantastic..great location...staff very helpful...everything spotless!
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
It was very nice! I appreciate the laundry being so convenient.
Mar 19, 2014
We were WELCOMED upon arrival and shown to our "spot" quickly. The campsite was clean and friendly. NO PROBLEMS except the severe cold and wind, but then... it's Texas... it warmed up! Wonderful visit again. Thank you.
Mar 19, 2014
Always a grat place to stay at.
Mar 18, 2014
This is our 2nd time to visit the Fredericksburg KOA and we will continue to come back. The weekend concerts are fun and enjoyable. Camp sites are nice with shade and ours had a nice patio. Our kids & grandkids love to come along with us. There are so many things to do in the area from wine tasting to listening to local artists at Luckenbauch. Fun time had by all.
Mar 18, 2014
Best stay ever!
Mar 18, 2014
Very nice but a little on the expensive side.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Fabulously friendly, hospitable, just a great experience!
Mar 17, 2014
Jenny and I had a great time. We loved Randy & Thomas Michael singing, the campfire, the 5 mph speed limit and the list goes on. But most of all it was the friendship that we made with our neighbors and the owners of the KOA campground. We are looking to coming back soon. Thanks again, Wynn & Jenny
Mar 17, 2014
Lisa and Randy know how to manage an RV park. It starts with good honest people and a good business sense to manage their property. First timers and we loved it there! Ya got to come and experience all that the KOA in Fredericksburg has to offer.
Mar 16, 2014
Clean bathrooms and fairly quiet but expensive I don't understand why you charge $15 more per night per kid. Doesn't make much sense.?
Mar 16, 2014
Wonderful site with wonderful people. They had some issues with wifi (storm related) but everything was great! My first experience with a KOA and I will be back for sure!
Mar 16, 2014
Extra friendly and helpful staff! Just need to get the WiFi working and it'll be a 10!
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
We loved the spacious camp site and the friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2014
Clean campground. Nice and quite.
Mar 15, 2014
Enjoyed out stay, nice campground, friendly staff, close to town.
Mar 14, 2014
It was great! Everything was nice and clean and the staff were really nice.
Mar 13, 2014
Clean and friendly place. Very convenient location to explore the Fredericksburg area.
Mar 13, 2014
every thing very good
Mar 13, 2014
Excellent in every way. pte
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
We really like this KOA. Very nice people that own it and work camp there. We picked a very busy time (spring break) and they worked very hard to try to find us a space. The only problem was that the internet did not work while we were there. We will stay there again!
Mar 12, 2014
Stay was good, site was poor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not happy with your site. That was the last sight available for Spring Break week when you called a week in advance. Hope you'll give us a little more notice next time so we can put you in an awesome site!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Great park! Would have put 5 stars except cable TV was on the fritz. Other campers said they were having the same problem, so I didn't report it to the office. We were too busy having fun in wonderful Fredericksburg to be watching much TV anyway! But you may want to double check the cable first thing when you pull into your site if this amenity is important to you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed the park & your stay! Very sorry that your cable did not work. Next time, please let us know right away & we'll be sure you're taken care of. (However, we do like to hear people are out having fun in our town!)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.