Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 16, 2014
Extra friendly and helpful staff! Just need to get the WiFi working and it'll be a 10!
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
We loved the spacious camp site and the friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2014
Clean campground. Nice and quite.
Mar 15, 2014
Enjoyed out stay, nice campground, friendly staff, close to town.
Mar 14, 2014
It was great! Everything was nice and clean and the staff were really nice.
Mar 13, 2014
Clean and friendly place. Very convenient location to explore the Fredericksburg area.
Mar 13, 2014
every thing very good
Mar 13, 2014
Excellent in every way. pte
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
We really like this KOA. Very nice people that own it and work camp there. We picked a very busy time (spring break) and they worked very hard to try to find us a space. The only problem was that the internet did not work while we were there. We will stay there again!
Mar 12, 2014
Stay was good, site was poor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not happy with your site. That was the last sight available for Spring Break week when you called a week in advance. Hope you'll give us a little more notice next time so we can put you in an awesome site!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Great park! Would have put 5 stars except cable TV was on the fritz. Other campers said they were having the same problem, so I didn't report it to the office. We were too busy having fun in wonderful Fredericksburg to be watching much TV anyway! But you may want to double check the cable first thing when you pull into your site if this amenity is important to you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed the park & your stay! Very sorry that your cable did not work. Next time, please let us know right away & we'll be sure you're taken care of. (However, we do like to hear people are out having fun in our town!)
Mar 11, 2014
Love the friendly atmosphere, the farms animals that stroll around, makes us feel like we are on the farm. Love waking up to the crowing roosters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to the IN crowd! Or Chick-IN crowd? Most people love the chickens & so glad to hear you did too! Thanks again & hope to see you again soon!
Mar 11, 2014
Lisa and Bruce made us feel so welcome from the minute they answered the phone to take our reservation. Ron and Sharine just frosted the cake with there exciting personality. I was invited to play and sing at there Saturday night sing along, and felt so welcome. I just want to go back and stay. I think they miss me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL! Yes, we miss you terribly! (What was your name again? Ha ha!) Thank you so much for staying with us & being a part of the fun!
Mar 10, 2014
Stay was pleasant. The site we were at was not level. The KOA did help to balance the trailer, but it was still uneven. The KOA employees are very nice, helpful and the place is very clean. We will be back and simply reserve another site in the camp, not a worry at all. We enjoy our stays at this KOA.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Clean, quiet, well run park. Had problems with cable and wifi but were getting it fixed. Were understanding about a late checkout when we lost track of the time while out sightseeing.
Mar 10, 2014
We had a very good experience at KOA in Fredericksburg. We loved the park--the trees are beautiful. The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We will definitely return.
Mar 08, 2014
The camp hosts were wonderful as were the other campers. We loved our camp sight - I05.
Mar 06, 2014
cable tv need upgrading not a single digital channel.night security person very friendly and helpful
Mar 05, 2014
We have so much fun when we stay at the Fredericksburg KOA! Everyone is so friendly and there are so many entertainment opportunities - movies, music, group outings. We have stayed here several times and will keep coming back!
Mar 03, 2014
I had a wonderful time at the KOA. I stayed January and February. Had a great time. Everyone is so friendly they seem like family. I want to thank everyone there for their help. I will see them again next year. Thank you all at Fredericksburg KOA.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Lisa was great about making sure we knew what events were going on. Made us feel like part of the "community" even though we were only there a few days.
Mar 02, 2014
Stayed just one night staff was very helpful.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Great ambience, though sites are a bit close. As far as dog friendly, the open spaces were bettrr than other campgrounds.
Feb 28, 2014
great.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
We had a great time very enjoyable. We also thank you for helping us with our water leak with your on property repair group, tanks again,we will be back and we also will recommend your KOA to everyone...
Feb 26, 2014
Every one was friendly and helpful . The sites are nice and peaceful, we always enjoy our time there.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Perfect location for tx hill country visit. Very friendly and helpful personal.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Friendly staff and management. Basic accommodations - nothing fancy, but serve the purpose. Close proximity to Fredricksburg, Luckenbach make it a convenient place to stay. Would stay here again if just for a short time; not for long term stay.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Only pulled in for the night on our way home, but would definately stay here again. In fact, thinking of coming back to tour the wineries during peach season.
Feb 21, 2014
A great place to stay and had a very good time.
Feb 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your camp ground. We usually come every year for this holiday weekend
Feb 19, 2014
this was our first stay at a koa ,we were extremely satisfied and surprized how clean, organized , and friendly this place was ,we are definitley going to start useing koa alot more ,the people at fredericksburg tx were so nice ,they make you feel welcome and at home
Feb 18, 2014
It was very pleasant and quiet?
Feb 18, 2014
We love this place but the failure of the WiFi is just two frustrating. When we pay first class rates, we expect, no demand, that we get first class service!
Feb 18, 2014
Ingress, egress is very poor or dangerous here. Only one entrance with sharp right hand turn. Only one exit as second one was blocked, with lots of traffic at 70mph on 290 and lotsof traffic backed up at the light on 1376. Chickens are allowed to roam the property & roosters are crowing at all hours of night and day.
Feb 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.