Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. They owner STRICTLY enforces a 5mph speed limit to protect her chickens. The facility is old and some things need addressing such as shower heads but overall it was clean and the grounds had lovely mature trees. The laundry room was spotless. The pool looked perfect but too cold to swim during our stay. We would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the speed limit is strictly enforced but not for the chickens first - main reason to protect our guests, their children & their pets. Besides, why not drive slow when you're on vacation! =)
May 30, 2014
Owe have a 40 ft. Motor home and a tow vehicle . We asked for a pull through, which we got into alright. It was getting OUT that presented a problem. Not only did we have a problem getting out, but even getting into your facility was very tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you had issues getting around our park. We saw the damage to the site & heard about it from other customers. Seems you left one of our biggest, easiest most requested sites BACKWARDS! Hope you didn't have too much damage to your rig. We thought we had enough exit signs but maybe not.
May 29, 2014
Nice and quiet park that is well maintained. Had a great time there and will be back.
May 28, 2014
Very clean, well established kampground with large trees and lots of space.
May 28, 2014
Nice time. Quiet and pleasant.
May 28, 2014
level and adequate site, easy hook up to utilities, and pleasant surroundings. Problem with the steepness of the entry from the highway.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Loved this KOA. Didn't feel cramped for space as some campgrounds. And the staff was SO VERY FRIENDLY! Looking forward to our next visit!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We will be coming back soon! Enjoyed the park and people!! Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!!
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
The campground was well kept. I was not fond of the extremely stringent rules, ie. speed limit, etc. The speed limit was 5 mph, no problem, but when a camper goes 7-8 mph and gets "called to the office", it's difficult to understand how the staff on golf carts go through the park that 7-8 mph or faster consistently.
May 22, 2014
We always have such a nice stay with you guys! Fredericksburg is only a few hours away from our home and this makes it our go to camping spot. We can do as much or as little as we feel like there and always enjoy ourselves. We wouldn't trade our experiences there for anything. Thanks for the memories! Can't wait to come back!
May 22, 2014
Love this park! Will always stay there when visiting Fredericksburg. Staff is friendly, park in clean, just a great place to stay.
May 22, 2014
Love KOAs!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great campground,trees and easy access, very friendly owners
May 19, 2014
Very nice place to stay! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
May 19, 2014
Love this KOA and the owners are great!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very clean and safe. Very good dog run
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Very nice
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
Enjoyed the hospitality and the well kept campground. Will definitely be staying again when in the area.
May 15, 2014
The reservation & greeting were great. The small problem with the water connection was fixed very promptly. It was a perfect home...
May 13, 2014
Very helpful, beautiful, well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful time.
May 13, 2014
Great RV spaces, community room, etc,.
May 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your park so much, we'll be back in the future.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
First camp sight was unacceptable -- sewer hook up to far away & to tight to use. Second sight was OK but unleveled. Laundromat was good. Wi-Fi was unusable at camp site & weak in the club house.
May 12, 2014
Wonderful staff; roomy sites; great location. Love staying here!
May 12, 2014
Very nice kampground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of shaded spaces and attractions are close by.
May 12, 2014
Very convenient to Fredericksberg and Wildflower Seed Farm.Pleasant staff, check-in easy & fast, extremely clean bathrooms. Love getting close to the wildlife on adjoining farm!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Fantastic. Clean. Felt free to let the kids run around without fear. Can't wait to get back
May 11, 2014
nice place thks
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Were given a poor site (sunny). Asked to move to one of 4 different sites but denied as reserved already. At end of our 4 day stay, 3 of the 4 were never used. Many mornings we considered ftied chicken for breakfast. Rooster on site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were not pleased with your site. The sites you requested were available UNTIL Friday & you were departing Saturday. It should also be said that you made your reservation two days before your arrival. That's not usually enough time to get choice sites at any park.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Great friendly staff. Accommodated me with helpful suggestions so I could quickly resolve a mechanical issue. Definitely would stay there again!
May 08, 2014
While at The Hill Country Motorcycle Run we stayed at KOA. We had such a great time and were treated so well, we booked for next year before we left. Thanks Lisa and David and crew for the wonderful weekend of friends, music and riding the hill country of Texas. Thanks.
May 08, 2014
We had so much fun staying at this KOA. This was our second stay and it was a blast. The Sat. night entertainment was wonderful. The best part of the stay was our friendly hostess and we are looking forward to another trip (hopefully soon) I would double the star rating for this KOA.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Have you ever tried to drive a motorcycle 5 mph on gravel carrying a passenger? You have to be a "trick rider". 10 mph would be much better and is still extremely slow.
May 06, 2014
Some very lovely camp sites with shade and large trees. We arrived after hours and found our reservation in the office box. Sites were large. The camp shower/restrooms were clean, however, some seemed to be permanently locked? The campground does advertise to have WI-FI which I found intermittent at best and the "cable" was horrible. But we were in Fredericksburg,Tx. Beautiful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.