Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Nice quiet campground. No kids at all when we were there. Very friendly and close to everything.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. The park is always nice and clean.
Sep 03, 2016
Great reunion with campers we had met previously at this park!
Sep 02, 2016
The management and employees were friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean and well kept . We enjoyed our stay and will return in Spring of 2017 .
Sep 02, 2016
Our only complaint is the extremely poor TV reception.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice; please consider installing a vent fan in the 4 private restrooms as it gets pretty steamy and hot in there while showering. Really like to see how you frequently patrol the area. Will see you all soon!
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. Very quit and peaceful. I am sure we will be back in the future. Thanks KOA !
Aug 30, 2016
Great campground and pet friendly
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, we had a tire blow out and they worked with us on a rain check for one night.
Aug 24, 2016
Always the best! Thats why we come back every month! Thanks!!!
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed for 1 night while passing through the area and would not hesitate to do so again. Lisa and the staff were very pleasant and there are many large trees with lots of shade. The many rules (especially regarding dogs) were a little off putting but they don't require anything unreasonable and we'll definitely stay there again if there is a need and/or opportunity.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay, lots of shade and great location..!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a good visit !
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone was nice and professional and I liked that there was a electric gate in front with combo to get in so you didn't have to worry about just anyone driving in, no problems here I would go back.
Aug 21, 2016
Our home away from home!We love it!
Aug 16, 2016
Nice park, good shade trees. Pads are well graveled and maintained. Good location not far from town. Good bathroom facilities with clean showers. First stay here but will most likely be coming back. Lots to see in this area.
Aug 16, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Great sites with plenty of amenities.
Aug 16, 2016
Just a one night visit to spend time with friends staying there.Very satisfied with park, although we didn't really make use of the facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
we've stayed here many times and the staff are all very friendly. this time was a rain check stay and I don't know if that made the difference but we were put in the back in a non shady site (it was 106 degrees) and there were many many much nicer sites available, it wasn't quite long enough for the camper and the truck as well and was difficult pulling out.
Aug 15, 2016
As always, your campgrounds, staff, and care are great. Always feel welcome, everyone is friendly and we always feel like we are at home at your KOA!
Aug 15, 2016
We always enjoy ur trips to Fredericksburg
Aug 15, 2016
Basic maintenance required: Loose electrical boxes and loose cable tv wiring. 1st site they directed me to was not level and sewer tap was up-hill from my RV.
Aug 15, 2016
The people who manager the KOA are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and well taken care of. Would highly recommend this KOA for long or short stays!!
Aug 13, 2016
Bruce is the person we worked with.he was a pleasure to work with. facilities very nice and well maintained. wi-fi weak. look forward to returning
Aug 12, 2016
clean, friendly and lots of shade
Aug 12, 2016
Clean and quite well managed
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice park with nice sized spots and well maintained and managed grounds. Some people may see it as too many rules, but for people who have camped in many places and appreciate a professionally run campground that is kept nice, clean, safe and secure.... you will want to stay here!!! We will come back again and again! Thank you for a pleasant vacation!
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome every time we visit. Texas Friendly. That tells it all. Most enjoyable RV park in the Fredericksburg area. Thanks for the great site and all your services. L
Aug 09, 2016
Just loved the location!!
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here for 7 nights. Electric was consistent in the blazing heat. Water pressure good. We did have an issue with a stopped up sewer line but they resolved the problem and gave us a credit for a free night. There are some stickers and our dogs found them! Nice, quiet week-very few RV's, some long term. Clean park. Sites are mostly level and gravel. Could use some upgrades!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet park, wide spaces, some have shade, ours was just right. Only problem we had was with the ants and CHIGGERS.
Aug 06, 2016
Have stayed at many KOAs and fine this one to be one the best. Shaded spots all hook ups nice dog area close to the whole area. Helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2016
There was no a/c in restrooms. We couldn't find the camp because the sign was down. We called to find out where the camp was after we passed it & the night person on duty we called couldn't give us directions. Upon our arrival @ the KOA the greeter. Told me I should've been specific about what type of trailer I was in upon registering on line. I checked the closest descriptions offered on the w
Aug 04, 2016
Love the location aND the people in charge!
Aug 03, 2016
Our number 1 choice anytime we go to Fredericksburg. Quiet, clean, and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2016
We return to Fredericksburg KOA because we love the large shaded sites and friendly staff. Having two large dogs, we really enjoy the fenced dog run and spacious grounds to walk them. They continue to improve the camp to make it more safe and comfortable.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground great security clean restrooms pool wife only available clubhouse love the roosters and chickens
Aug 01, 2016
Great spot, shade, very secure, staff is available and ready to help.
Jul 31, 2016
we had a great stay and the best space in the camp ground.
Jul 31, 2016
Sites were clean and location is convenient to a variety of sites of interest.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a nice restful stay. We visited local places and eateries. What fun.
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent location for all area attractions. A large majority of the sites are well shaded. I would definitely recommend & return to this location.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Staff there were very helpful and responsive when we needed help.
Jul 26, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Also, feel very safe at this KOA. Have stayed many times and will stay many more.
Jul 26, 2016
Perfect. Clean, quiet, easy to get to and level sites.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy