Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice campground but 47 dollars a night is a little pricey.
May 23, 2016
Only way to improve would be to allow campfires.
May 23, 2016
Always friendly and responsive. This is our third stay and we will return.
May 23, 2016
The quiet, shady, roomy, campsites were wonderful. Bathrooms could use a remodel, but were clean and usable. All in all, this place is great!
May 23, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The park was clean and inviting. We look forward to coming back.
May 23, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet!
May 23, 2016
great but a little pricey
May 23, 2016
Campground was clean and quite. Lisa Snapp was very accommodating for our special request. We reserved late so we had a very sunny site but that is no fault of the owners. We will definitely be back.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
great place to stay always clean.very friendly employees.
May 21, 2016
great campground only issue was the lack of internet available.
May 20, 2016
The location, setting and facilities are all first-class. But Lisa, Randy, Lucas, Tom and Bruce are what make the park special. See you soon!
May 20, 2016
We have stayed here several times and will stay again. Good location and sites are a good size. Only disappointment was electrical box had been damaged, but checked out good. Tv cable needs to be redone as the picture was very grainy and there were two separate cables sticking up out of the ground. We were in a 5th wheel and this was just a one night stop.
May 20, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that there was zero grass. All the green was made up of weeds, the type that produce burrs. We were forever picking burrs out of our dog and there was no way you could go barefoot.
May 18, 2016
Loved our site. Clean, shaded and roomy.
May 18, 2016
Very nice. We used as an overnight stop. Very congeal and guided us to the site. We will return.
May 17, 2016
We always stay here when we are in the area. Love it !! Great park and greater staff !! Thanks.
May 17, 2016
Perfect site with trees.
May 16, 2016
Beautiful place, owners and staff friendly. Only disappointment was the cable TV in my spot was fuzzy. Just turn it on for the news so not a huge issue.
May 16, 2016
Always love staying at this KOA; friendly people and Lisa went out of her way to make sure we had the perfect site for us and our pups. Thanks, we had a great time!
May 16, 2016
Perfect site, shaded, big oak trees. Clean, staff was really nice, and they let us stay till 1pm without charging us more. Great KOA experience.
May 11, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying here. Only two things this past visit that was annoying. Our neighbors had two yappie dogs so it was difficult for us to sit outside without having to listen to constantly barking dogs. The other thing is their staff did not seem to be enjoying their job. They just had sour faces the entire time. Not once did we ever see a smile. We still had a great time.
May 11, 2016
this is a very well organized and camper friendly place. this is the 7 or 8th time to stay here. people/owners the best
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Owners and staff are very kind and helpful. During the campground Saturday night music, they had golf service back to you camper! Thanks guys!
May 10, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds. We had an awesome stay!everyone was so nice and helpful and the place was quiet and clean. Thank you guys for all you do and see you next year!
May 10, 2016
Great location. Easy in, out. Happy staff, well kept grounds. Definitely come back for future stays.
May 10, 2016
it was great == good people -great service and beautiful camp grounds
May 09, 2016
Excellent place to stay for a day or much longer. Nice level campsite and extremely friendly, courteous and helpful owner/managers. This was our third time to stay there and has been excellent each time
May 09, 2016
Great place! Super friendly staff! Clean! Quiet! Loved it! Especially the live music!!! Thank you!
May 09, 2016
Our camp hosts were AWESOME!! Very nice and helpful with everything! It is a great campground, close to all the fun things to do in the area.
May 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay we were in luckenbock for the spring motercycle ride and wanted something close to the ralley it was perfect.
May 09, 2016
It was great. Very accommodating. CLEAN!!
May 09, 2016
We have stayed at the Fredericksburg Tx KOA many times and always have a good experience.
May 08, 2016
We have made this KOA site our "Home away from home!" That says it all! Lynn and Laura Smith
May 07, 2016
This was a real nice campground. It was clean, quiet, and accommodating.
May 06, 2016
It was beautiful, quiet and close to everything that is fun to do in Fredericksburg and the surrounding towns! Loved it!
May 05, 2016
A bit noisy if you are too close to the road as there is a pretty steady stream of Harleys heading to Luckenbach and back....other than that, campground is in a good location for Fredericksburg and the surrounding wineries.
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
Loved kowboy
May 02, 2016
The host was very nice and accommodating.The camp and bathrooms were clean.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The staff at the campground was fabulous, friendly and very helpful. Only suggestion is to update the bathrooms. They were in need of renovating and had a fair amount of mold. Not too pleasing. Other than that, great stay!
May 01, 2016
I LUV THIS PLACE! Always peaceful & quiet, clean, neat, & friendly.
May 01, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly camp. Beautiful setting. Lots of trees.
Apr 30, 2016
Well kept grounds, nice staff. The only drawback is noise from the highway.
Apr 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at this park. We have been visiting this park for years and always find the staff to be friendly and helpful. Facilities are well maintained, good clean power and good water pressure. When you stay at this park, the owners make you feel like "one of the family"! Wonderful area, wonderful facility and wonderful people ...... Yes we like it a lot!!
Apr 29, 2016
We loved this campground - especially the large shade trees. The sites were large and level. Our only complaints were the irratic wifi and minimal cable. On the wifi you were on, your were off. Emails would zip or not at all. We will use this campground again.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice park. Entrance drive a little challenging with its side slope, though.
Apr 28, 2016
Very nice park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy