Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
A awesome park and very friendly park management. We alway love our stay. Very quite and clean.
Sep 08, 2016
Labor Day Weekend. What would one expect? Well I will tell you all what we experienced. We met a few new friends from Dallas and Houston, enjoyed walking the KOA park , and everyone was really having a great time! This KOA resort is well managed, and we always enjoy our stays. Thanks to Lisa and Randy for their hospitality. This KOA really sets the standards for RV parks.
Sep 07, 2016
We so love our Fredricksburg KOA! Lisa, Randy and their team with Bruce, Tim... All fabulous people and great RV Park!
Sep 07, 2016
Pads could have been more level and the cable did not work. Had a slight sewer odor. Entrance and exit was convenient. Location was good. Staff was pleasant. Would stay there again.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facilities! Location was a great jumping off point to so many hill country activities!
Sep 07, 2016
We were greeted when we arrived and felt very welcomed by the host. We booked very late and we're lucky to get a spot and the host had a cancellation and put us towards the back of the park. We even got to feed the awesome Longhorns that live on the property. Park was very clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 06, 2016
I will be back!! Very clean and the shapes trees were awesome. Perfect location in Fredericksburg. Close to town, winery's and Luckenbach. Owner was very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Campgrounds were very well kept and the staff were very helpful!!! We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Will definitely stay here again! 5 star park👍
Sep 06, 2016
It was very nice ! I loved that the bathrooms were so clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice area the sites were pretty spacious. The bathrooms needed some updates. Great staff very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Great time even in bad weather
Sep 06, 2016
WiFi was extremely poor. No snacks at the store although there is a convenience store across a very busy road nearby.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice quiet campground. No kids at all when we were there. Very friendly and close to everything.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. The park is always nice and clean.
Sep 03, 2016
Great reunion with campers we had met previously at this park!
Sep 02, 2016
The management and employees were friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean and well kept . We enjoyed our stay and will return in Spring of 2017 .
Sep 02, 2016
Our only complaint is the extremely poor TV reception.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice; please consider installing a vent fan in the 4 private restrooms as it gets pretty steamy and hot in there while showering. Really like to see how you frequently patrol the area. Will see you all soon!
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. Very quit and peaceful. I am sure we will be back in the future. Thanks KOA !
Aug 30, 2016
Great campground and pet friendly
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, we had a tire blow out and they worked with us on a rain check for one night.
Aug 24, 2016
Always the best! Thats why we come back every month! Thanks!!!
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed for 1 night while passing through the area and would not hesitate to do so again. Lisa and the staff were very pleasant and there are many large trees with lots of shade. The many rules (especially regarding dogs) were a little off putting but they don't require anything unreasonable and we'll definitely stay there again if there is a need and/or opportunity.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay, lots of shade and great location..!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a good visit !
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone was nice and professional and I liked that there was a electric gate in front with combo to get in so you didn't have to worry about just anyone driving in, no problems here I would go back.
Aug 21, 2016
Our home away from home!We love it!
Aug 16, 2016
Nice park, good shade trees. Pads are well graveled and maintained. Good location not far from town. Good bathroom facilities with clean showers. First stay here but will most likely be coming back. Lots to see in this area.
Aug 16, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Great sites with plenty of amenities.
Aug 16, 2016
Just a one night visit to spend time with friends staying there.Very satisfied with park, although we didn't really make use of the facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
we've stayed here many times and the staff are all very friendly. this time was a rain check stay and I don't know if that made the difference but we were put in the back in a non shady site (it was 106 degrees) and there were many many much nicer sites available, it wasn't quite long enough for the camper and the truck as well and was difficult pulling out.
Aug 15, 2016
As always, your campgrounds, staff, and care are great. Always feel welcome, everyone is friendly and we always feel like we are at home at your KOA!
Aug 15, 2016
We always enjoy ur trips to Fredericksburg
Aug 15, 2016
Basic maintenance required: Loose electrical boxes and loose cable tv wiring. 1st site they directed me to was not level and sewer tap was up-hill from my RV.
Aug 15, 2016
The people who manager the KOA are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and well taken care of. Would highly recommend this KOA for long or short stays!!
Aug 13, 2016
Bruce is the person we worked with.he was a pleasure to work with. facilities very nice and well maintained. wi-fi weak. look forward to returning
Aug 12, 2016
clean, friendly and lots of shade
Aug 12, 2016
Clean and quite well managed
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice park with nice sized spots and well maintained and managed grounds. Some people may see it as too many rules, but for people who have camped in many places and appreciate a professionally run campground that is kept nice, clean, safe and secure.... you will want to stay here!!! We will come back again and again! Thank you for a pleasant vacation!
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome every time we visit. Texas Friendly. That tells it all. Most enjoyable RV park in the Fredericksburg area. Thanks for the great site and all your services. L
Aug 09, 2016
Just loved the location!!
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here for 7 nights. Electric was consistent in the blazing heat. Water pressure good. We did have an issue with a stopped up sewer line but they resolved the problem and gave us a credit for a free night. There are some stickers and our dogs found them! Nice, quiet week-very few RV's, some long term. Clean park. Sites are mostly level and gravel. Could use some upgrades!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet park, wide spaces, some have shade, ours was just right. Only problem we had was with the ants and CHIGGERS.
Aug 06, 2016
Have stayed at many KOAs and fine this one to be one the best. Shaded spots all hook ups nice dog area close to the whole area. Helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2016
There was no a/c in restrooms. We couldn't find the camp because the sign was down. We called to find out where the camp was after we passed it & the night person on duty we called couldn't give us directions. Upon our arrival @ the KOA the greeter. Told me I should've been specific about what type of trailer I was in upon registering on line. I checked the closest descriptions offered on the w
Aug 04, 2016
Love the location aND the people in charge!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy