Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Customer service is always great! Beautiful and very clean!
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful park. Well maintained. Dog friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
We love this campground!
Oct 25, 2016
Staying longer here- really nice people run this and take good care of it!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff, quiet. Great stay!
Oct 24, 2016
Park was great, Staff was wonderful. Would recommend, and will be back for another stay when in area!
Oct 24, 2016
no campfires, friends asked to leave at 9! Campground was nice, people friendly, but 2 best things were against their rules!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice, clean camp grounds. A few stickers in grass, but that's par for the course in Texas, but the designated dog area has a nice lawn and sticker free. Rest rooms clean. Quiet, no screening kids running round or roudy neighbors. Will definitely come back again. Had a nice stay!
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent service...............Very accomadating
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
clean camp, friendly help... Cable TV unuseable - excessive noise on most channels. WIFI unuseable, at any location with any of 3 devices: (PC/MSWin10, Android smartphones). Good signal/reception & IP registration but NO internet/Email access...
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice KOA. They were expecially nice finding me an extra site when I chose to extend my stay. Definitely recommend this KOA .
Oct 22, 2016
Great place
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice park. Would definitely come back.
Oct 19, 2016
Always very well maintained & clean. Lots of shade. I always camp here when in Fredricksburg.
Oct 18, 2016
This is our go to RV park when we go to Fredricksburg- management personel are friendly & park is always mowed & clean- great park for dogs too.
Oct 18, 2016
Grounds are looking great!
Oct 18, 2016
Our site was more than expected. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Will definitely do a return stay.
Oct 18, 2016
Well kept grounds. We were way toooooo far away from services such as bathroom, laundry and camp store. I guess this was because we were in the cheap seats.
Oct 17, 2016
The only place we stay while in Fredericksburg. Love it each and every time we come!!!
Oct 17, 2016
You Folks are the best!!! Never have had a problem and stay once a month and will always continue to.
Oct 17, 2016
was a great stay. Love all the trees at the cap sights!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful Park in the wonderful Hill Country of Texas!
Oct 17, 2016
Great site A12. Lots of room. Hosts very accommodating. Great stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Our favorite place to stay in Fredericksburg!
Oct 16, 2016
Level site. Good utilities. Nearest bath house needed cosmetic repair.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Good location for the site, lots going on in the downtown. We've been on the road for 6 weeks now and the staff were the least engaging. Nothing anyone did just not engaging with customers as others had.
Oct 15, 2016
This KOA goes the extra mile to please its guest. I have to say, without question, one of my TOP 5 overall RV parks we have stayed.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice place to camp. Great host, clean site.
Oct 11, 2016
Our only complaint was the wifi. It did not work all week.
Oct 11, 2016
5-star!
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and a great spot!
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground .
Oct 10, 2016
The grounds were attractive and clean. Our biggest complaint was the cable tv and wifi. Wifi was pretty nonexistent and the cable scanned the channels and would only appear as analog so the picture was very snowy. We ended up staying 1 night though we paid for 2.
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely gated park winds through mature oak trees, quiet restful setting in the Hill Country. Near many historical sites, and vineyards galore. Friendly host.
Oct 09, 2016
The owners and staff at this park are extremely friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The park is very clean as are the laundry, bath and community center facilities.
Oct 07, 2016
Wonderful!!
Oct 06, 2016
The sights were very nice along with the staff but the shower rooms needed some attention
Oct 04, 2016
As always, our stay was wonderful--a quiet, relaxing, place to stay. The staff is awesome--friendly, cordial, and always makes us feel like we are family. The grounds are always clean and neat. Will continue to come back!!
Oct 04, 2016
Always enjoy staying here! Excellent customer service
Oct 04, 2016
Nice staff, nice size sites.
Oct 04, 2016
It is so calming and pleasent, clean, very nice staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Service great, escort you to your site, water, elec. all work well, clean, good shade coverage, all great BUT the fact the internet router is only located in the front office gives you zero opportunity to get online if you're at the back of the campground, therefore only a 3 star rating.
Oct 03, 2016
The best! Great staff. Clean campgrounds.
Oct 03, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA campground, but after staying there, I know it won't be the last time.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice
Oct 03, 2016
Great on reservations and check in. Very clean, tidy property. Paved and level sites would be nice. Overall, very good!
Oct 02, 2016
Surly reception at check in! We will not return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sure sorry to hear that. That's not usually our manner. I'm hoping what you took as unfriendly was just us being absolutely swamped with Oktoberfest weekend incoming customers. Either way, I'm sorry.
Oct 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy