Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Excellent setting. Very quiet with the exception of a barking dog even after quiet hours. Wish the entrance gate were easier. Often blocked by new arrivals.
Oct 31, 2016
Great stay. Thanks
Oct 31, 2016
Great place. Convenient to everything in the area.
Oct 31, 2016
You know your at the right park when either it's completely sold out or when there is spaces available and the park is as nice as either time. Sure the location is perfect to enjoy Fredericksburg TX., and the ever growing Wineries ,but what makes this park so special is the cleanliness, their entire staff, and the guests that come to this KOA! Forgot to mention they have fiber optics nano seconds
Oct 30, 2016
We enjoyed the beautiful tree cover site. The park enhanced our enjoyment of the beautiful hill country.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Very well run campground. Neat and clean. They even pick up your trash and had the first recycle bins we've seen in Texas.
Oct 27, 2016
Great stay at a peaceful KOA Staff was excellent and very helpful at all times. Very friendly and made you feel look you were part of the KOA family. Deer and other wildlife were abundant around the area. Grounds were well kept, grass was mowed twice while is was there over a 7 day period. Park is one of the best KOA's I have visited.
Oct 27, 2016
Great
Oct 26, 2016
Love this KOA!
Oct 26, 2016
Check in was busy, but efficient. Camp site was clean and the people were very friendly.
Oct 26, 2016
All in all a good stay. Pulled in to spot A1 and 30 amp breaker was broken and not working so 110 V outlets did not wor either. Had 30/50 amp plug so worked. If I didn't no AC.
Oct 26, 2016
I extended my original 3-night stay at the last minute. The first site I had was really lovely. But I had to move to a different site for my extended days. That new site backed up to a very busy, noisy road which made my stay unsatisfactory. However, I was grateful that the hosts were able to accommodate me and helped me settle in. This park is quite nice but it is noisy.
Oct 25, 2016
Customer service is always great! Beautiful and very clean!
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful park. Well maintained. Dog friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
We love this campground!
Oct 25, 2016
Staying longer here- really nice people run this and take good care of it!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff, quiet. Great stay!
Oct 24, 2016
Park was great, Staff was wonderful. Would recommend, and will be back for another stay when in area!
Oct 24, 2016
no campfires, friends asked to leave at 9! Campground was nice, people friendly, but 2 best things were against their rules!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice, clean camp grounds. A few stickers in grass, but that's par for the course in Texas, but the designated dog area has a nice lawn and sticker free. Rest rooms clean. Quiet, no screening kids running round or roudy neighbors. Will definitely come back again. Had a nice stay!
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent service...............Very accomadating
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
clean camp, friendly help... Cable TV unuseable - excessive noise on most channels. WIFI unuseable, at any location with any of 3 devices: (PC/MSWin10, Android smartphones). Good signal/reception & IP registration but NO internet/Email access...
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice KOA. They were expecially nice finding me an extra site when I chose to extend my stay. Definitely recommend this KOA .
Oct 22, 2016
Great place
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice park. Would definitely come back.
Oct 19, 2016
Always very well maintained & clean. Lots of shade. I always camp here when in Fredricksburg.
Oct 18, 2016
This is our go to RV park when we go to Fredricksburg- management personel are friendly & park is always mowed & clean- great park for dogs too.
Oct 18, 2016
Grounds are looking great!
Oct 18, 2016
Our site was more than expected. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Will definitely do a return stay.
Oct 18, 2016
Well kept grounds. We were way toooooo far away from services such as bathroom, laundry and camp store. I guess this was because we were in the cheap seats.
Oct 17, 2016
The only place we stay while in Fredericksburg. Love it each and every time we come!!!
Oct 17, 2016
You Folks are the best!!! Never have had a problem and stay once a month and will always continue to.
Oct 17, 2016
was a great stay. Love all the trees at the cap sights!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful Park in the wonderful Hill Country of Texas!
Oct 17, 2016
Great site A12. Lots of room. Hosts very accommodating. Great stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Our favorite place to stay in Fredericksburg!
Oct 16, 2016
Level site. Good utilities. Nearest bath house needed cosmetic repair.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Good location for the site, lots going on in the downtown. We've been on the road for 6 weeks now and the staff were the least engaging. Nothing anyone did just not engaging with customers as others had.
Oct 15, 2016
This KOA goes the extra mile to please its guest. I have to say, without question, one of my TOP 5 overall RV parks we have stayed.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice place to camp. Great host, clean site.
Oct 11, 2016
Our only complaint was the wifi. It did not work all week.
Oct 11, 2016
5-star!
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and a great spot!
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground .
Oct 10, 2016
The grounds were attractive and clean. Our biggest complaint was the cable tv and wifi. Wifi was pretty nonexistent and the cable scanned the channels and would only appear as analog so the picture was very snowy. We ended up staying 1 night though we paid for 2.
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely gated park winds through mature oak trees, quiet restful setting in the Hill Country. Near many historical sites, and vineyards galore. Friendly host.
Oct 09, 2016
The owners and staff at this park are extremely friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The park is very clean as are the laundry, bath and community center facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy